12 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Discussion David Beckham To L.A. Galaxy, What is the reason...you vote!

cursed
post Mar 27 2007, 02:09 PM

I Am Your Only Despair
1,631 posts

QUOTE(Amanda85 @ Mar 27 2007, 02:04 PM)
v back our own player, tat's true....but in football, i really wish to c honesty....not juz becoz d rooney issue...oso about d way a draw was solved wit a penalty
then how would u want it to be settled in wat way tongue.gif...jousting? or a duel lol ohmy.gif

its the rules of the game and sure it seems unjustified..but its the beautiful game..there may be drama,displeasure but thats what the great game is all bout tongue.gif..even if u vmad.gif ...just take it wif a chin and move on.

there are honest players who just go about their way and just want to play football..take for example Paul scholes..i dun he cause any arguements..he just carries on doing what he does best..thats honesty for u..wat more could u ask for??

Amanda85
post Mar 27 2007, 02:15 PM

Scuderia Ferrari
2,232 posts

QUOTE(cursed @ Mar 27 2007, 02:09 PM)
then how would u want it to be settled in wat way tongue.gif...jousting? or a duel lol  ohmy.gif

its the rules of the game and sure it seems unjustified..but its the beautiful game..there may be drama,displeasure but thats what the great game is all bout tongue.gif..even if u  vmad.gif ...just take it wif a chin and move on.

there are honest players who just go about their way and just want to play football..take for example Paul scholes..i dun he cause any arguements..he just carries on doing what he does best..thats honesty for u..wat more could u ask for??
there were time when english football was clean....i think is due to d invasion of foreign players that introduce this...n i was purely piss off wit cheaters...

n nowadays, referee r so dumb as if they couldn't justify whether is a 'drama' or accident....i think some player out there can definately win themselve an 'oscar'

reality really sucks....dun get me wrong, i'm not purely talking about c.ro..i'm refering to d football itself

This post has been edited by Amanda85: Mar 27 2007, 02:17 PM
cursed
post Mar 27 2007, 02:22 PM

I Am Your Only Despair
1,631 posts

QUOTE(Amanda85 @ Mar 27 2007, 02:15 PM)
there were time when english football was clean....i think is due to d invasion of foreign players that introduce this...n i was purely piss off wit cheaters...

n nowadays, referee r so dumb as if they couldn't justify whether is a 'drama' or accident....i think some player out there can definately win themselve an 'oscar'

reality really sucks....dun get me wrong, i'm not purely talking about c.ro..i'm refering to d football itself
so thats what u dislike..i understand..there are so many cheaters in the game..but we cant stop the influx of foreign players coming in..but there is the foreign player ruling that would be implemented..but then IMO the EPL wouldnt be entertaining..

we all know that(in the spoiler) the ref's are human as well..they could only see whats in front of them and ur asking them to make a decision in a split second not easy..try being in their shoes..its all part of the game smile.gif..im sure there will be technology introduce to curb this matter..IF the FA,FIFA,UEFA federations wouldnt want this issues to go out of hand.
Amanda85
post Mar 27 2007, 02:32 PM

Scuderia Ferrari
2,232 posts

QUOTE(cursed @ Mar 27 2007, 02:22 PM)
so thats what u dislike..i understand..there are so many cheaters in the game..but we cant stop the influx of foreign players coming in..but there is the foreign player ruling that would be implemented..but then IMO the EPL wouldnt be entertaining..

we all know that(in the spoiler) the ref's are human as well..they could only see whats in front of them and ur asking them to make a decision in a split second not easy..try being in their shoes..its all part of the game smile.gif..im sure there will be technology introduce to curb this matter..IF the FA,FIFA,UEFA federations wouldnt want this issues to go out of hand.
divers r everywhere...i did not particular accuse certain club only.

tat's y i alwiz wonder wat's d reason dat they doesn't wan to use video playback as evidence in justifying a match

EPL won't b entertaining.?? yeah...coz d football had become entertainment, not a sport itself.....spectator like to watch drama... like a brawl after match would b exciting
cursed
post Mar 27 2007, 02:41 PM

I Am Your Only Despair
1,631 posts

QUOTE(Amanda85 @ Mar 27 2007, 02:32 PM)
divers r everywhere...i did not particular accuse certain club only.

tat's y i alwiz wonder wat's d reason dat they doesn't wan to use video playback as evidence in justifying a match

EPL won't b entertaining.?? yeah...coz d football had become entertainment, not a sport itself.....spectator like to watch drama... like a brawl after match would b exciting
the reason they dont want to use video playback bcuz it maybe a pro-longed decision or may disrupt the flow of the game...if u want every decision wif video playback then the game will be like american football...there will be video technology but would take a couple of seasons to fully utilize it...

Well what i meant is entertainment value+Without foreign players will make it less entertaining..as an evidence look at the england match vs israel..it was a dull 0-0 game..though this move will be great to bring up more english youngsters..but this is all down to management issues..drama,brawl that is unpredictable..sometimes there would be a fiesty game or just free flowing match..cant tell rite? i'm sure u hate to see all of this but for football mad supporters like us..wats the point of watching football if there werent a bit of drama in the match..but minus the play acting and diving.. whistling.gif..sure the game has been different..but there are matches which shows the skills of players that we supporters enjoy.

This post has been edited by cursed: Mar 27 2007, 02:44 PM
Duke Red
post Mar 27 2007, 02:45 PM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(refnulf @ Mar 27 2007, 02:08 PM)
No doubt about it, Beckham is a smart man. He might not have the football career he wanted, won't be able to end it like all the other greats. But he is a very smart man, and he had made sure he'll have enough money to last him 10 lifetimes. Now, that's not something most footballers are smart enough to do.
No offence dude, but Becks isn't exactly the brightest spark around. He is only making money because he has people on his payroll to think and plan his career for him. His Hollywood looks has worked wonders for him. His best career move was probably to marry then Spice Girl, Victoria who helped boost his fame in Hollywood. They appeared on every tabloid and suddenly people who haven't heard of football knew of Beckham. He is highly salable and therefore wanted by top brands to endorse their products and top clubs to boost ticket sales, tv viewership and merchandise sales.

This is just an example :

David Beckham (DVDs), who plays for Real Madrid has apparently revealed that the math problems posed in his six year old son Brooklyn's homework left him scratching his silly empty head. Speaking to The Mail On Sunday, Beckham waffled:

"Their homework is so hard these days. It's totally done
differently to what I was teached (sic) when I was at school, and you
know, I was like, 'Oh my God, I can't do this.'"

and not forgetting last night's classic line from the boy Beckham............

".........well the good thing about being out injured now is that I can't get injured in the run up to the World Cup...."
And this man is our Captain!

I can honestly say that footballers aren't the smartest blokes around and Becks is on of them.
Amanda85
post Mar 27 2007, 02:52 PM

Scuderia Ferrari
2,232 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ Mar 27 2007, 02:45 PM)
No offence dude, but Becks isn't exactly the brightest spark around. He is only making money because he has people on his payroll to think and plan his career for him. His Hollywood looks has worked wonders for him. His best career move was probably to marry then Spice Girl, Victoria who helped boost his fame in Hollywood. They appeared on every tabloid and suddenly people who haven't heard of football knew of Beckham. He is highly salable and therefore wanted by top brands to endorse their products and top clubs to boost ticket sales, tv viewership and merchandise sales.

This is just an example :

David Beckham (DVDs), who plays for Real Madrid has apparently revealed that the math problems posed in his six year old son Brooklyn's homework left him scratching his silly empty head. Speaking to The Mail On Sunday, Beckham waffled:

"Their homework is so hard these days. It's totally done
    differently to what I was teached (sic) when I was at school, and you
    know, I was like, 'Oh my God, I can't do this.'"

and not forgetting last night's classic line from the boy Beckham............

".........well the good thing about being out injured now is that I can't get injured in the run up to the World Cup...."
And this man is our Captain!

I can honestly say that footballers aren't the smartest blokes around and Becks is on of them.
yea, if they r smart they won't b playing football....they would b in ivy league uni...

as i had said....posh is d 'manager' of all this stuff....from choosing wat type clothes that he need to wear till that he need to leave old trafford to become even more famous

Added on March 27, 2007, 2:55 pm
QUOTE(cursed @ Mar 27 2007, 02:41 PM)

Well what i meant is entertainment value+Without foreign players will make it less entertaining..as an evidence look at the england match vs israel..it was a dull 0-0 game..
i think d match was dull becoz of d manager.....

This post has been edited by Amanda85: Mar 27 2007, 02:55 PM
cursed
post Mar 27 2007, 02:59 PM

I Am Your Only Despair
1,631 posts

QUOTE(Amanda85 @ Mar 27 2007, 02:52 PM)
yea, if they r smart they won't b playing football....they would b in ivy league uni...

as i had said....posh is d 'manager' of all this stuff....from choosing wat type clothes that he need to wear till  that he need to leave old trafford to become even more famous

Added on March 27, 2007, 2:55 pm

i think d match was dull becoz of d manager.....
brows.gif for sure .....and i went to sleep when i saw 5 mins of the game..there was no spark or nething from any of the players..and ppl are saying J.T and ur fav player can help spark england to life..but come on..what did they do ..long pass and it just go straight back to the defence..the players were out of position...i was more entertained watching portugal hammering 4 goals against belgium..but this is israel..sure they are a reasonable team..

and if football players were smart and stayed in school..they wouldnt be playing football..but if they were smart and passionate bout playing..thats a different story
Duke Red
post Mar 27 2007, 03:01 PM

6,112 posts

England have been playing dull football since 1994.
cursed
post Mar 27 2007, 03:08 PM

I Am Your Only Despair
1,631 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ Mar 27 2007, 03:01 PM)
England have been playing dull football since 1994.
i agree rclxms.gif cant be bothered to watch them play these days..
Amanda85
post Mar 27 2007, 03:37 PM

Scuderia Ferrari
2,232 posts

QUOTE(cursed @ Mar 27 2007, 02:59 PM)
brows.gif for sure .....and i went to sleep when i saw 5 mins of the game..there was no spark or nething from any of the players..and ppl are saying J.T and ur fav player can help spark england to life..but come on..what did they do ..long pass and it just go straight back to the defence..the players were out of position...i was more entertained watching portugal hammering 4 goals against belgium..but this is israel..sure they are a reasonable team..

and if football players were smart and stayed in school..they wouldnt be playing football..but if they were smart and passionate bout playing..thats a different story
afterall jt is juz a defender...i wonder y ppl would said he can help to spark d team...

nowadays, i prefer watching germany.... (haha....definately not portugal)
cursed
post Mar 27 2007, 03:44 PM

I Am Your Only Despair
1,631 posts

QUOTE(Amanda85 @ Mar 27 2007, 03:37 PM)
afterall jt is juz a defender...i wonder y ppl would said he can help to spark d team...

well i would give u the reason...jt(what i heard and see during matches) should do much better in galvanising the team...motivate them better..that way their performance would improve..but too bad he doesnt do that enough..

haha i would know the reason why u wouldnt watch portugal tongue.gif
Duke Red
post Mar 27 2007, 03:45 PM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(Amanda85 @ Mar 27 2007, 03:37 PM)

When you are solid at the back, it gives managers and players alike the confidence to go forward more. When you have a crap defence, players drop back deeper to help out. Defenders can provide the team with some spark. Some of the great captains were defenders such as Franz Beckenbauer, Franco Baresi, Marcel Desailly, Paolo Maldini and more recently Cannavaro.
Amanda85
post Mar 27 2007, 03:47 PM

Scuderia Ferrari
2,232 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ Mar 27 2007, 03:45 PM)
When you are solid at the back, it gives managers and players alike the confidence to go forward more. When you have a crap defence, players drop back deeper to help out.  Defenders can provide the team with some spark. Some of the great captains were defenders such as Franz Beckenbauer, Franco Baresi, Marcel Desailly, Paolo Maldini and more recently Cannavaro.
haha...probably i doesn't know anything about spark stuff...

but i juz know tat Jt is a great defender...i notice it during d WC...if not becoz of his great saves...i doubt england can reach d quaterfinals....one of d memorable 1 was when he himself dropped into d goal itself

unlike ferdinand, as if he worried his hair might get messed up..

This post has been edited by Amanda85: Mar 27 2007, 03:53 PM
cursed
post Mar 27 2007, 03:51 PM

I Am Your Only Despair
1,631 posts

QUOTE(Amanda85 @ Mar 27 2007, 03:47 PM)
haha...probably i doesn't know anything about spark stuff...

but i juz know tat Jt is a great defender...i notice it during d WC...if not becoz of his great saves...i doubt england can reach d quaterfinals.
u mean great blocks tongue.gif....he is a great defender indeed...but like duke red said...if ur captain isnt performing...the team will be less confident going forward..but if terry motivates the team more perhaps england may perform better..sadly i dun think it will happen often
Amanda85
post Mar 27 2007, 03:55 PM

Scuderia Ferrari
2,232 posts

QUOTE(cursed @ Mar 27 2007, 03:51 PM)
u mean great blocks tongue.gif....he is a great defender indeed...but like duke red said...if ur captain isnt performing...the team will be less confident going forward..but if terry motivates the team more perhaps england may perform better..sadly i dun think it will happen often
if d manager himself can't motivate them....wat do v expect frm d players doh.gif mclaren is worst than sven...
Duke Red
post Mar 27 2007, 03:58 PM

6,112 posts

To be fair to him, he had to clean up the mess left behind by Sven. You won't see results overnight.
cursed
post Mar 27 2007, 03:59 PM

I Am Your Only Despair
1,631 posts

QUOTE(Amanda85 @ Mar 27 2007, 03:55 PM)
if d manager himself can't motivate them....wat do v expect frm d players doh.gif  mclaren is worst than sven...
on the pitch..when players arent playing at the standard required...captain's usually would either A) performed better or B) motivate the team..and yes mclaren isnt a motivator..and his tactics are just wrong...
Amanda85
post Mar 27 2007, 04:06 PM

Scuderia Ferrari
2,232 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ Mar 27 2007, 03:58 PM)
To be fair to him, he had to clean up the mess left behind by Sven. You won't see results overnight.
but is seems like 'messer' than b4...
cursed
post Mar 27 2007, 04:11 PM

I Am Your Only Despair
1,631 posts

cant do nethin bout it and i cant be bothered to watch them playing..

12 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0546sec    1.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 11:42 AM