YES 4G voice , sms and Internet

LostAndFound
post Aug 3 2024, 05:00 PM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(alpha @ Aug 3 2024, 04:46 PM)
If yes prepaid inside already got RM30, and yes prepaid already inactive on 2 August, if use this RM30 to buy the internet data which valid for 30days, will this active the prepaid validity for another 30days, or buying the 30days internet data will not activate 30 days validity? TQ
Will not be able to purchase also, you will be asked to top up for validity.

You should then top up RM15 for 30 days validity and then you can buy whatever internet data you want.

This is the reason my YES got RM100 stuck inside until now.
LostAndFound
post Sep 5 2024, 08:58 AM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(JLA @ Sep 4 2024, 06:15 PM)
As is, use this line mainly only for 5G. 4G connection tak boleh harap at all. So on the one hand, not much difference. On the other hand - as a Malaysian taxpayer I hope corrupt companies kena kao2.
LostAndFound
post Dec 3 2024, 02:25 PM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(tcapmibus @ Dec 3 2024, 01:08 PM)
Now subang area no signal from yes ....wtf ytl
Eh USJ2 and SS12 had signal for me over lunch time wor.
LostAndFound
post Mar 14 2025, 10:53 AM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Mar 14 2025, 08:57 AM)
nah.. i ada dua sim digi still alive.
balik kampung paling hampeh digi. terus E.. at least Yes ada la 4G one bar..
How is your experience with Yes with one bar 4G. Boleh gerak ke?

For me when drop to 4G, even whatsapp susah nak load. Doesn't matter 1 bar ke, full bar ke.
LostAndFound
post May 31 2025, 09:28 PM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(JohnnyWKY @ May 14 2024, 02:49 PM)
lol, you sure never read tan sri kucing thread properly and reload so much money  doh.gif 
actually you no need to keep reloading to get validity  brows.gif
Anyone knows how to get validity without constant reloading?
LostAndFound
post Jun 3 2025, 08:38 AM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(JLA @ Jun 2 2025, 07:52 AM)
+add-ons
buy data plan
no need reload first like others telco
Doesn't extend validity (as said by the other responses). Which means my credit there very hard to finish use. If we cancel the line can get refunded?
LostAndFound
post Jun 4 2025, 10:32 AM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(JLA @ Jun 3 2025, 10:25 AM)
extended validity lah
this is the correct way to subscribe yes data plan
no wasted credit
balance always zero
No it is not. I have been trying to do this every month.

Currently I have RM46 credit expiring on 3 July 2025.

I also have a data plan expiring 22 June 2025.

On 22 June I will subscribe YES data plan using the method you describe (set payment type to Yes Credit).

It will deduct the amount (RM20 for 50GB is my normal choice). The plan will show as expire on 22 July 2025.

But the credit validity still will be 3 July 2025. After 3 July I won't be able to use data or the line anymore until top up more.

This matches with the other responses above. What am I doing wrong?
LostAndFound
post Jun 4 2025, 09:08 PM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(jsnhoh @ Jun 4 2025, 11:53 AM)
Buying add-on won't extend the plan validity, this is really sxxx for YES plan.
QUOTE(luqman98x @ Jun 4 2025, 04:18 PM)
Need to purchase the addon with online banking or credit/debit card, then the validity will extend.
That's been my experience. Tapi JLA said there's a way to extend validity without spending money. So I'm asking for step by step guide.

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.1297sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:45 AM