25 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

Nissan Sentra CLub, LYN Sentra User

Vanquish
post Feb 21 2009, 10:35 AM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(mangsa_prejudis @ Feb 19 2009, 07:32 PM)
thanks for sharing Vanquish.. biggrin.gif
You're welcome, mate... smile.gif

QUOTE(singchaii @ Feb 19 2009, 07:38 PM)
I ordered the cover for the bonnet.. Rm330. Sigh...
Geez, that's expensive... rclxub.gif

QUOTE(Sentra Neo Vvl @ Feb 21 2009, 04:34 AM)
hey. is this really sentra club? i driving a sentra with neo vvl engine. it a nissan v-tec engine.
Hi, welcome... Which generation Sentra is yours? I am also using a NEO VVL engine in my B14 Sentra, SR16VE to be exact...
Vanquish
post Feb 22 2009, 07:06 PM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(nlik @ Feb 21 2009, 05:58 PM)
I frequently read that 2" piping is slightly too large for a NA engine but good for turbo, but maybe you have your reasons  brows.gif
Actually, that's not exactly true... It depends on the displacement of ur engine (engine capacity)... eg. The maximum diameter piping for my SR16VE engine is 2.5"...
Vanquish
post Feb 22 2009, 10:01 PM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(NISMOgan @ Feb 22 2009, 09:14 PM)
whao surprised to hear this ! 1.6 havent 2.5"? erm i suppose a stock one is not suit to do so?
Yeah, I was surprised to know about this as well initially... Actually, I was told that a normal 1.6L engine can go up to 2.5" max... smile.gif
Vanquish
post Feb 26 2009, 10:03 AM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(acid_head @ Feb 26 2009, 12:57 AM)
every sifu here...
wanna n16 is four gear auto tranny of 5 gear auto tranny?
cos i i hv try cruising slowly up to 90km/h and the rpm is at around 2.7k, but till certain time of cruising it drop to 2.4k rpm. sorry... noob here..tongue.gif
N16 runs on a 4-speed automatic transmission... It has 3 gears + 1 Overdrive gear...

The reason why ur RPM can drop from 2,700RPM to 2,400RPM is becoz of the Overdrive gear...
Vanquish
post Feb 26 2009, 03:29 PM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(cy_aspire @ Feb 26 2009, 03:16 PM)
to nissan b14 club, ask about the engine

i wan to ask when compare ga16de and sr16ve. which one is more fuel saving? to the ex user of ga16de. can u give some advise on it. and wat to modified when i wan to shift the ga16de to sr16ve? can i use back the gearbox and the filter and other. where to find this kind of the engine , i just know this engine is famous at foreign country.do this sr16ve is turbo? if not how come the rpm got 7800.
GA16DE if maintained properly should be more fuel saving than SR16VE...

Transplanting a SR16VE into your B14 is a straightforward job, no extra modding is required... Everything that came with the SR16VE can be shifted over to the B14, except for the body panels, bumper, headlights, bonnet and grille...

SR16VE is very hard to find and expensive now... Even if you managed to find one, be prepared to pay more than RM6,500 for it...

No, SR16VE is not a turbocharged engine... It's a NA (naturally aspirated) engine that uses variable valve timing technology, similar to Honda's VTEC...

You can find out more about SR16VE here:

NEO VVL on Wikipedia
Vanquish
post Feb 27 2009, 12:49 AM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(Bennett @ Feb 26 2009, 09:29 PM)
mushi mushi~!!!!! b13 owner can join~??
Of coz you can, any Sentra/Sunny/Pulsar/Almera owners are welcome... smile.gif

QUOTE(cy_aspire @ Feb 26 2009, 09:30 PM)
then u mean that i can used back the original thing in previous car except the engine i shift.....this is because sometime we do not get potong car straight away , sometimes they sold in oni the engine and gearbox or other u wan.

wah now i oni know how expensive this engine is , i though around rm3000 when we tread in the same engine to them oni. like this is not worth to modified it to SR16VE. coz if something wrong wif inside the engine then veri hard to find oso.
Yes, that is correct... But make sure the SR16VE halfcut you buy comes with the meter panel, coz the SR16VE won't work properly without its original meter panel...

Yes, it's very expensive now... Many years ago, it used to cost only RM3K to RM4K for a SR16VE halfcut, but those days are now gone...

QUOTE(happyDays @ Feb 26 2009, 09:31 PM)
I am using a Nissan Sentra 2002 GXE.
When I bring the car to stationary mode (the car in D gear) the car engine vibrate and the rpm drop below 500 after 2~3seconds I press the break.

If I let go the break and let the car rolling without pressing the fuel pedal vibration stop and things back to normal.

There are no vibration when the car in P or N mode.

The car run smooth during highway 110km/h cruising and operate normally from rpm 1000 and above.

What are the possible faults on the car?
Would you car drop below 500RPM and shuts down sometimes when you come to a standstill in D mode? I think your throttle body needs to be checked, maybe some cleaning is required, or maybe the throttle body needs to be changed...
Vanquish
post Feb 27 2009, 09:44 AM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(acid_head @ Feb 27 2009, 03:27 AM)
i'm not sure i was wrong, i tried to switch of the overdrive while cruising 90, rpm shoot up to 3200rpm... that's why it confusing me. rclxub.gif
If you switch off the Overdrive, it means ur gear will drop to 3rd gear, that's why ur RPM goes up...

QUOTE(happyDays @ Feb 27 2009, 08:27 AM)
Vanquish,

The car wont shutdown but will vibrate, the workshop already clean the throttle body but the condition still the same. The mech say need to trobleshoot some more as he cant pin point the problems yet.

Any sentra user has the same problem before?
Hmm, I see... I'm not sure what else is causing this problem...

QUOTE(Vindicatedz @ Feb 27 2009, 08:54 AM)
Didnt know got such club here. Reporting in biggrin.gif
Nissan Sentra 1.6Vtec Nismo bodykit  nod.gif
Hi there, welcome...

BTW, your N16 Nissan Sentra is not VTEC, it's VTC (Valve Timing Control), VTEC belongs to Honda... smile.gif
Vanquish
post Feb 27 2009, 10:23 AM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(SeLrAhC @ Feb 27 2009, 10:00 AM)
n16 only comes in auto right?
No, there's a 1.6 manual version, but I think it's no longer in production now...
Vanquish
post Feb 27 2009, 10:57 AM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(Vindicatedz @ Feb 27 2009, 10:32 AM)
OMG i tot it's VTEC all along -.- just wondering why there's no E  doh.gif
No wonder cant beat my sis's civic sleep.gif
Honda's VTEC and Nissan's VTC or C-VTC (Continuously Variable Valve Timing Control) are very similar technologies... Nissan also have a high performance variable valve timing technology called NEO VVL (Nissan Ecology Oriented Variable Valve Lift and Timing), which is similar to Honda's high performance VTEC found in cars such as the EK4 Civic SiR II (B16A4)...
Vanquish
post Mar 2 2009, 09:34 AM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(lot101 @ Mar 1 2009, 08:02 PM)
get 1.8 version, cars in this market bracket have adequate power only.

one bug bear for me is......the aircond does not allow you to cool your feet directly.

edit> oh crap this is only for whatever comes after the B14  notworthy.gif

good luck dude

Hey, long time no see, dude, welcome back... smile.gif
Vanquish
post Mar 3 2009, 11:27 AM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(lot101 @ Mar 3 2009, 12:29 AM)
disappearing again  laugh.gif

call me when you are in my area, dun want your 'car' ah  brows.gif
Hey, you better keep my "car" stored properly, OK? Will drop you a line when I'm in ur area...

QUOTE(Bennett @ Mar 3 2009, 06:59 AM)
both are true... come brother... wont bluff u~ trust us... n wanna service parts... pls buy at outside spare parts shop... dun buy from tan chong... they will chop u~!!!!!!! it was true.... i work at tan chong before i know it... like last week i just change my temperature sensor.. tan chong sell it at 120 bucks... n i buy it at out side only cost me 90 bucks... so thats y dun buy with tan chong... damn expensive~!!!
Last time U worked in TC don't have staff purchase discounts meh?
Vanquish
post Mar 3 2009, 04:39 PM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(Bennett @ Mar 3 2009, 03:31 PM)
no bro... no discount...langsung takadak!!! hahaha... only sale manager or higher position only got discount... thats it... tan chong damn "gu hon" hahahaha...

Added on March 3, 2009, 3:39 pmoh ya... better buy at outside... is much more better.. cost will more cheaper then Tan Chong... when u wanna buy nissan spare parts just only said "tauke i mao 100% original nissan spare parts" then is ok dy... mostly of those tauke wont bluff n wont sell cetak rompak spare parts to u 1.... cos they wanna sell the nissan spare parts with licen then only can sell nissan spare parts from Tan Chong... if they sell nissan cetak rompak... ho ho ho ho ...Tan Chong will "su" that shop till "pok gai"  biggrin.gif
Wah, TC very the giam siap woh... shakehead.gif

Haha, I oredi have a very reliable long time spare parts supplier, genuine and reasonable pricing... nod.gif
Vanquish
post Mar 10 2009, 12:26 PM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(blek @ Mar 7 2009, 06:48 PM)
want to ask! urgent!
sentra 01-03 model 1.8 engine got vtc??
my formen say dont have!!!!!!

if dont have i have to change my mind!
reply me fast plss!!!
Who said dun have, got lah, all QG18DE engines have VTC...

QUOTE(joanalooidog @ Mar 8 2009, 11:03 PM)
hi, my b14 got a bit ignition problem. Recently when i turn the key, my car dun have ignition sound, no crank. Then when i try 2nd or 3rd time, then only it ignite and start the engine. Although its not happening often, but still i would like to know. Better to repair it earlier. So wat might be the problem?
Hmmm, I suspect your starter motor may be causing the problem... It could be becoz it's going to wear out soon...
Vanquish
post Mar 10 2009, 02:17 PM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(joanalooidog @ Mar 10 2009, 01:49 PM)
ha? going to wear out soon ah. If change one around how much? recon one or new one? expensive?
I'm not sure how much is a new one, but starter motors can be reconditioned... Have ur mechanic check to see if there's still any carbon left in your starter motor...
Vanquish
post Mar 11 2009, 09:48 AM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(myboo_1988 @ Mar 11 2009, 12:23 AM)
nissan is always a good car..but my nissan fuel consumption ...is driving me crazy..oni can go around 350km..rm75 full tank lol..my fren honda city 500 kmph oni rm 70 full tank..what is this
Dude, if I remember correctly, your B13 is using the SR16VE N1 engine, right? If that is the case, be thankful that you can still get 350KM on a full tank... That SR16VE N1 engine has 197bhp of power, 181Nm of torque and it has 8 fuel injectors! For those kinda performance, you really can't expect much fuel economy, man...

Ah, sorry for the mix up, I thought you're the one who transplanted a SR16VE N1 engine into your B13... Which model are you driving, actually?

This post has been edited by Vanquish: Mar 11 2009, 12:24 PM
Vanquish
post Mar 12 2009, 09:34 AM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(myboo_1988 @ Mar 11 2009, 07:26 PM)
* Impul Aerokit - consists of a front grille, front rear and side skirts, and wing spoiler
* Impul Sports Suspension System - absorbers and springs that lower ride height by 25mm and like most factory tailored sports suspensions, they are supposed improve handling while keeping ride comfort to a decent level
* Impul Blast II Exhaust Muffler - a stainless steel exhaust muffler that improves engine response and gives the engine a sportier note
* 17 inch Impul NS GTII alloy wheels
- gold-coloured wheels that weigh 6.48kg wrapped with Dunlop Formula D 01 205/45R17 tyres

nissan latio impul.1.6L HR16DE

cry.gif  cry.gif
Strange, those are "standard" Impul upgrade kits that won't really affect the Latio's FC...
Vanquish
post Mar 16 2009, 10:52 AM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(singchaii @ Mar 13 2009, 10:20 PM)
Can someone tell me which denso iridium which can fit on my sentra N16(I guess is this model)?
Check with Denso's website:

Denso Iridium Chart for Nissan Models
Vanquish
post Mar 16 2009, 12:39 PM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(Vaiz @ Mar 16 2009, 12:32 PM)
Any of you guys at tceas jalan cheras batu 2 1/2? Im over here servicing my car, maybe we can have a light chat...
Nope, I'm no where near Cheras, mate... biggrin.gif
Vanquish
post Mar 16 2009, 12:50 PM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(ah liew @ Mar 16 2009, 12:46 PM)
yo bro, making new friends ar...?  laugh.gif
How to make new friends? Me not even in the same area as him/her... biggrin.gif
Vanquish
post Mar 16 2009, 12:55 PM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(ah liew @ Mar 16 2009, 12:54 PM)
if it's a girl then maybe can consider  brows.gif

some girls still drives 130Y  laugh.gif vroooom!
I dun care if guy or girl lah, as long as they are Sentra/Sunny/Pulsar/Almera owners... biggrin.gif

25 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0573sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 08:40 PM