126 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Bottom

Nissan Sentra CLub, LYN Sentra User

lot101
post Jun 27 2008, 04:26 PM

Apa got sing sing one......
603 posts

QUOTE(northiswara @ Jun 27 2008, 03:07 PM)
continue..........

if want more more power than civic type R easy. just go for BOT! 220++WHP!!

dont advance ur timing too much later the ecu adjust ur AFR too rich like mine.
something wrong with your O2 sensor li dat. ecu usually compensates if it runs too rich....my mileage actually improve when I advance my ignition.

bro you forget GA16DE BOT 240 steady tongue.gif
NISMOgan
post Jun 27 2008, 04:31 PM

402 posts

QUOTE(lot101 @ Jun 26 2008, 09:39 AM)
you mean ride the torque curve and not exceed 3000 rpm ? piss off a lot of drivers man  laugh.gif
of coz no lah, drive like that not only piss off other driver, but piss off myself biggrin.gif
i`m referring to solutions like lighter rims, etc.
lot101
post Jun 27 2008, 04:46 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(NISMOgan @ Jun 27 2008, 04:31 PM)
of coz no lah, drive like that not only piss off other driver, but piss off myself  biggrin.gif
i`m referring to solutions like lighter rims, etc.
yeah ...slimmer tyres too to reduce rolling resistance nod.gif
northiswara
post Jun 27 2008, 05:40 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(lot101 @ Jun 27 2008, 04:26 PM)
something wrong with your O2 sensor li dat. ecu usually compensates if it runs too rich....my mileage actually improve when I advance my ignition.
bro you forget GA16DE BOT 240 steady tongue.gif
my O2 sensor is ok. my engine almost ping so the ecu auto adjust to rich lor.
my car canot adjust too advance, slightly advance ok.

Added on June 27, 2008, 5:41 pm
QUOTE(lot101 @ Jun 27 2008, 04:46 PM)
yeah ...slimmer tyres too to reduce rolling resistance  nod.gif
lighter rims also help.
if possible try to lighten ur car. try to keep fit reduce ur weight by 20% then u will notice ur car FC better a bit. haha..........

This post has been edited by northiswara: Jun 27 2008, 05:41 PM
sledgehammer
post Jun 27 2008, 05:51 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(Vanquish @ Jun 26 2008, 10:17 AM)
Wah, why everyone say SR16VE's FC worse than SR20VE? rclxub.gif
it's the game of torque i believed biggrin.gif

haha, imagine u dun have to rev high when going uphill with sr20, while with sr16, u probably need to shift to lower gear n tarik a bit, then oops, vvl terbuka~ tongue.gif

i see that the new Sylphy engine is optimize towards torque than hp.... guess will provide better drivability happy.gif
lot101
post Jun 27 2008, 06:43 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(northiswara @ Jun 27 2008, 05:40 PM)
my O2 sensor is ok. my engine almost ping so the ecu auto adjust to rich lor.
my car canot adjust too advance, slightly advance ok.

Added on June 27, 2008, 5:41 pm

lighter rims also help.
if possible try to lighten ur car. try to keep fit reduce ur weight by 20% then u will notice ur car FC better a bit. haha..........
to the best of my knowledge when the engine knocks it will retard the timing rather then richening the mixture.

if its knocking most lightly you are running ron95 and I am using ROn97 as recommended.

not only better FC...better performance too thumbup.gif
dk999
post Jun 27 2008, 10:21 PM

474 posts

Ah thanks, btw checked the manual today and it was the N16 series doh.gif
so should be QG16DE engine but no so sure look like this
http://img.alibaba.com/photo/11283495/Nissan_Sunny_N16.jpg
-118 hp / 6000 rpm and 143 nm / 4400 rpm- dipetik wikipedia

me not so much mod enthusiast because and don't understand 4-2-1 rclxub.gif sounds like football formation laugh.gif
SAFC?
super acceleration Fuel Consumption

Not much problem la because i like bringing it around 2k rpm for city driving so feel it kinda weak for going uphill.. Enough for 80kph on FLAT road biggrin.gif
Probably a mentality issue because 2.5-3k is has significantly higher noise but no acceleration feel (again expecting too much from a 1.6 tongue.gif)
Everything default, no big issues so far so good smile.gif

Added on June 27, 2008, 10:25 pm

Like Top Gear Says Get BMW M3 better FC then hybrid Toyota Prius brows.gif

* Hybrid vs. petrol - fuel economy part 2: Clarkson then held a race between a petrol BMW M3 and Toyota Prius to see if hybrid cars really are more economical than petrol. Series Eleven, Episode One

Added on June 27, 2008, 10:40 pmSomething useful for non tuner like me

Nissan N16 Torque curve, drive at 2.8k rpm is good but between 3.2-4k got torque gap
3k rpm 120kph no problem cool2.gif (not trying to burn $$ petrol here)

This post has been edited by dk999: Jun 27 2008, 10:40 PM
lot101
post Jun 27 2008, 10:53 PM

603 posts

go to a reputable exhaust fabricator and get a header built...Nissan exhaust headers are world renowned for its inefficiencies doh.gif ask for the 4-2-1 dun go crazy with the diameter 2" max.

4-2-1 = 4 exhaust pipes flow into 2 pipes then into 1

4-1 = 4 exhaust pipes flow into 1

hmmmm wonder if NorthIswara can look for the photos not notworthy.gif

another thing the only diff between your engine and the 1.8 is the bore size. You can check the max bore size for your current engine

76.1 mm bore size for 1.6

80 mm bore size for 1.8

stroke is identical. it maybe as simple as dropping in larger pistons and boring out your sleeves brows.gif

This post has been edited by lot101: Jun 27 2008, 10:56 PM
dk999
post Jun 28 2008, 12:48 AM

474 posts

thanks for the advice, but would it really result in a substantial increase in power? for the cost...

Btw, it's my parents car(student) so need their agreement first b4 can do anything to it. Thus need good justification for the cost

Boring out, that sounds..
a. dangerous (well maybe mechanic do it wont be problem)
b. expensive (drilling piston shaft, change pistons?)
c. lower engine life..

-other thing, would it mean higher cc.. need declare with jpj bla bla more road tax cost

I'm noob in car tune/mod so please bear with me

THANG QIU lot lot101

PS: to be frank, just inquiring most of this due to curiousity. RM Y00 exhaust for x hp? well people's opinion differ..

This post has been edited by dk999: Jun 28 2008, 12:52 AM
northiswara
post Jun 28 2008, 11:15 AM

515 posts

QUOTE(lot101 @ Jun 27 2008, 06:43 PM)
to the best of my knowledge when the engine knocks it will retard the timing rather then richening the mixture.

if its knocking most lightly you are running ron95 and I am using ROn97 as recommended.
not only better FC...better performance too  thumbup.gif
maybe my auto retard timing screw up. haha.............
yes most car will retard. but i not sure will B14 do that or not? some car will run on richer AFR when the ecu sense want to knock. different ecu give different response to counter this knocking. and i really dont know wat nissan has put into the b14. anywhere now i running on 10degree advance run properly.

Added on June 28, 2008, 11:20 am
QUOTE(lot101 @ Jun 27 2008, 10:53 PM)

go to a reputable exhaust fabricator and get a header built...Nissan exhaust headers are world renowned for its inefficiencies  doh.gif  ask for the 4-2-1 dun go crazy with the diameter 2" max.

4-2-1 = 4 exhaust pipes flow into 2 pipes then into 1

4-1 = 4 exhaust pipes flow into 1

hmmmm wonder if NorthIswara can look for the photos not  notworthy.gif

another thing the only diff between your engine and the 1.8 is the bore size. You can check the max bore size for your current engine

76.1 mm bore size for 1.6

80 mm bore size for 1.8

stroke is identical. it maybe as simple as dropping in larger pistons and boring out your sleeves   brows.gif
cap ayam itik 4-2-1 on B14

Added on June 28, 2008, 11:37 am
QUOTE(dk999 @ Jun 28 2008, 12:48 AM)
thanks for the advice, but would it really result in a substantial increase in power? for the cost...

Btw, it's my parents car(student) so need their agreement first b4 can do anything to it. Thus need good justification for the cost

c. lower engine life..

-other thing, would it mean higher cc.. need declare with jpj bla bla more road tax cost

THANG QIU lot lot101

PS: to be frank, just inquiring most of this due to curiousity. RM Y00 exhaust for x hp? well people's opinion differ..
so bro wat are u looking for? power? fuel saving?
if u want fuel saving only then hantam in a SAFC (SUper Acceleration Fastest Car aka super air fuel controller)
buy this thing then tune ur car to save fuel. can save 5-10%fuel. and get better response in low end torque which u will damm love it. during the tunning u can get the tuner to print out ur dyno chart then stick in ur bedroom.
cost is rm1-1.1k for safc and tunning cost rm200+.

if u want power. there are a few ways to make ur engine like beast.

if u are power freak just BOT it lar.
if u some more power, then get a lighten crank pulley(rm250-rm600), 4-2-1 header, muffler change to better flow one, hantam in SAFC and tune it for power, JWT camshaft, JWT high compression piston.
if u want simple job, just drop in a sr20det.
etc etc............

its easy to say how to mod car but in practical it is a headache job if the mechanic dont have experience with it.

well i think safc is the best investment lar. in safc u can have 2 profiles. u can set profile 1 as economical drive which save fuel and profile 2 as beast mode. syok syok want power just switch to profile 2 like nokia handphone. if want even more power then install NOS so u can press NOS button when u are high enough. hehe........... make sure u take the wet NOS kit cozs it offers u more punch.

and please dont DIY install NOS by yourself or u will toast another car on the street.

when u install BOT(bolt on turbo), NOS, 4-2-1, SAFC u dont need to goto jpj. when u see police on road block u just blow blow ur engine then they will let u pass first for sure. rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif forgot to mention that they will let u pass to the roadside first then give u saman as thick as a dictionary.

u can option to make up ur car like this

or even this. BOT

This post has been edited by northiswara: Jun 28 2008, 11:37 AM
wirav6
post Jun 28 2008, 02:52 PM

28 posts

come join us..

small TT nismoclub tomorrow at RnR Bukit Dukong highway grand saga...
29 Jun 2008 - 5PM...

http://www.grandsaga.com.my/map.php
lot101
post Jun 28 2008, 04:34 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(dk999 @ Jun 28 2008, 12:48 AM)

c. lower engine life..

THANG QIU lot lot101

ohhhhhh li dat ah stick with the exhaust only tune up your engine to match your new exhaust profile.

over bore is not dangerous and dun have to declare to JPJ. they dont have the facilities to manually check your engine capacity. tuning maybe a mild headache laugh.gif

Please be careful with your exhaust design. for naturally aspirated engines we still need some back pressure in certain areas to maximize flow. not all exhaust are designed properly. you need to get your math right.

No worries man, everyones a noob sometime laugh.gif

NorthIswara

thank you...but not clear lah brother ...... suppose NVM dee

dk999
post Jun 28 2008, 06:46 PM

474 posts

previous posts by last 3 bros = rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

so many things can do to a car...

This post has been edited by dk999: Jun 28 2008, 06:47 PM
lot101
post Jun 29 2008, 12:44 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(dk999 @ Jun 28 2008, 06:46 PM)
previous posts by last 3 bros =  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

I am still learning laugh.gif

northiswara
post Jun 30 2008, 09:55 AM

515 posts

QUOTE(dk999 @ Jun 28 2008, 06:46 PM)
previous posts by last 3 bros =  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

i settle for u in the easy way. how much budget u plan to dump in for modification? and wat is ur goal? u want a good FC for city drive? or u want high HP but bad FC?
after u figure out wat is ur goal, then u take ur cash goto any workshop and tell them. hehe............
if u kena potong by them then we really feel sorry for u. haha...............

dont mod ur car lar. inflation damm high. heard car repairing works will increase price by 30-40%. shit lar. go change engine oil memang rm5 fee now become rm10 merr?? i think modification fee also naik now.
i heard from a fren who is using water injection system tat he DIY made one, and can get better FC.
now i wait for him to explain how the system works then i also plan to DIY one to try it.
dk999
post Jun 30 2008, 05:46 PM

474 posts

Not planning on modding, just wanting to know more info about my car and perhaps pick up some knowledge about modding while on the way~ smile.gif

Cheers
lot101
post Jun 30 2008, 05:56 PM

603 posts

time to DIY liao lo...like the American community whistling.gif

Water injection used in turbocharged cars only, you can increase boost with it thumbup.gif but.....you need a powerful ignition system to use it.

Maybe your friend is talking about hydrogen via electrolysis. someone in America on a Honda specific board is testing the system out.

dk999

Good engine modding is pure math and physics sweat.gif

Ask away man, if we know....sure share one brows.gif
Vanquish
post Jul 1 2008, 10:49 AM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(sledgehammer @ Jun 27 2008, 05:51 PM)
it's the game of torque i believed biggrin.gif

haha, imagine u dun have to rev high when going uphill with sr20, while with sr16, u probably need to shift to lower gear n tarik a bit, then oops, vvl terbuka~ tongue.gif

i see that the new Sylphy engine is optimize towards torque than hp.... guess will provide better drivability happy.gif
Yeah, I know what u mean... But so far my SR16VE hasn't displayed any lack of power going uphill...
northiswara
post Jul 1 2008, 11:20 AM

515 posts

QUOTE(Vanquish @ Jul 1 2008, 10:49 AM)
Yeah, I know what u mean... But so far my SR16VE hasn't displayed any lack of power going uphill...
SR16VE show overpower during uphill. can get wheel spin when uphill. haha..............
lot101
post Jul 1 2008, 04:59 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(Vanquish @ Jul 1 2008, 10:49 AM)
yeah, your engines powerful..............torque is not power ..... hp is ......... ~derogatory and hurtful remark deleted~ sweat.gif

126 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top

0.0323sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:11 AM