Malaysia government usually won't be able to tax your foreign equities capital gain so easily. By the time we get around to that cimb will have individual lots by date implemented.
And by then you should use a foreign broker that will not subject themselves to malaysia tax.
In practice your dear gomen just want to tax local equity capital gain. Which is not gonna happen anytime soon. Our equity market is one of the worse in the developing world, any tax will trigger a collapse.
Ya, that makes a lot of sense to me. Our current government is really...
You're right. KLCI..is cursed for now. Anyway, back to our favorite
Once again, the American stock market is giving us Santa Rally...
Year to Date gains
DOW +15% SP500 +25% Nasdaq +50%
Hello master! Long long time no see! I mean myself, I have not login to this forum for years, although still non-stop playing US and HK stock market. Do you think US market due for correction? What do you think of Jan-2024? I am looking at ARKK and TSMC.
All of them perform differently. Is it after today's "one time adjustment", tomorrow onwards should see similar performance? Since all of them should be closely following Bitcoin performance?
Consider liquidity, GBTC and IBIT stands out obviously. Followed by quite a big gap to FBTC, ARKB and BITB.
This post has been edited by yok70: Jan 11 2024, 11:46 PM
Current month: 3.4 Prior month: 3.1 Up +0.3 (this is bad)
Core inflation: 3.9 (Fed is looking at this, their target is 2%) Prior month: 4.0 Down: -0.1 (this is good but still not fast enough)
The market generally still expecting rate cut in March..I think they will be disappointed.
Yup, Powell dilemma now..
I think Fed may do nothing...'coz the jobs data still pretty good and there's wage inflation going on, why would they cut rate? If they do cut, it's going inflate everything again.
Cannot be as fast as March to cut rate gua. I read broad market expects rate cut to be happening in 4Q this year, somewhere Sep.
I'm waiting for bitcoin to go back to 34k to enter, probably put in 1% of my capital as a lottery ticket. If it reached Wood's prediction of 1.5m by 2030, it's not bad to let the 1% becomes 44%. If it goes to zero, then I lost 1%.
But frankly,... what do you guys think ? Will Spot Bitcoin etfs succeed ? Will there be more takers for Bitcoins and these etfs after the listing of Spot Bitcoin etfs ?
I think yes, there will surely be a lot more people investing in Bitcoin in near future, especially through these spot Bitcoin etfs. However, will they succeed? That depends on what do you mean by it. ETFs will be succeed because a lot of people investing in them, they will earn good fees. But will Bitcoin price moves upwards? I have no idea. It is almost political in nature.
Wordless, really wordless, the same thing as 1 or 2 years back when it went down to 120-140, I bought there but couldn't bear the negative news and then sold before the huge rebound. This bloody stock is ALWAYS OVERVALUED! I guess my valuation judgement has been really BAD BAD BAD!
This post has been edited by yok70: Jan 22 2024, 11:05 PM
I need more correction to enter, hopefully another 8-10% from here. After yesterday's pretty good drop, current futures are in green. I hope the green won't last, Apple please helps out by announcing a disappointing quarter results tonight
All that is already priced in. This is purely market euphoria. This will only end in a very sharp sell off. Weekly RSI for Nvidia is now at 84 while current prices is the most extended from the 200DMA in history. There is no such thing as any stock shooting up like a rocket and just continuing. What shoots up like this will drop significantly. Ill be looking for a 15% correction.
If Tesla failed transform from a car company to an "AI company" (FSD, robotic etc.), then it has no bright future. Its Dojo supercomputer has just started working in July 2023. Tesla's latest FSD Beta release is no longer using hardcoded codes written by human programmers to solve millions kind of driving situations. Its FSD is now truly depending on the AI engine. By releasing this FSD Beta to all its drivers worldwide, the mileage per day is the same as Wymo's entire lifetime's mileage! Imagine, how fast and how good its AI engine could improve on FSD through this advantage.
However, yes, it's not gonna happen overnight. To invest on Tesla is still a long term game. And Elon is probably the most unreliable person on earth to trust and depending on. He may leave Tesla and gave up EV out of a sudden any day. He has so many other things can do. He can just go focus on SpaceX, or killed the robotic segment in Tesla and start a new one by his own outside of Tesla.