USA Stock Discussion v8, Brexit: What happens now?
yok70
Oct 30 2020, 10:41 PM
QUOTE(danmooncake @ Oct 30 2020, 10:06 PM) Next week PUTs premiums are quite juicy. Heck, they must be expecting the market to fall further. Gotta be careful here.  maybe bear or sideway until after election.... This post has been edited by yok70: Oct 30 2020, 10:42 PM
yok70
Oct 31 2020, 01:34 AM
i like what i see so far
yok70
Nov 4 2020, 12:25 AM
Why market bull today? Election has no risk anymore?
yok70
Nov 4 2020, 02:44 AM
so how many days we need to wait for the final election results? really 1 week later, that long?!
yok70
Nov 4 2020, 03:42 AM
QUOTE(danmooncake @ Nov 4 2020, 02:51 AM) Only need 24 hours.. by that time, they should already know with projections eventho they could still count some of the mail in ballots later. Whoever wins the most states electors, will likely win. Remember, US presidential election DOES NOT count on popular votes in entire country. It is by number of electors assigned to each states. I think the market hasn't price in anything here.. let see what happens 24 hours later. i see, thanks!
yok70
Nov 4 2020, 03:46 AM
QUOTE(danmooncake @ Nov 4 2020, 02:56 AM) This is bad news for ANT. Another bureaucratic nightmare. The CCP likely wants to add more eyes in the conglomerate to "look" over stuff. They want to be control despite the fact this supposed to be a private sector. Ya, typical CCP style....
yok70
Nov 4 2020, 09:15 AM
Lets hope "for the best"... This post has been edited by yok70: Nov 4 2020, 09:15 AM
yok70
Nov 5 2020, 12:23 AM
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Nov 4 2020, 11:14 PM) it does look like the market is happy with a "clear" winner. biden 238 + nevada 6 + wisconsin 10 + michigan 16 = 270 unofficial. come on biden! you can do it! we want the "original" america to return!
yok70
Nov 17 2020, 01:48 AM
It's definitely coming...
yok70
Nov 18 2020, 09:51 PM
QUOTE(Bendan520 @ Nov 18 2020, 08:55 PM) choose between NIO and GM, WHICH? DILEMMA! Nio is backed by Tencent, GM is backed by Warren Buffett. Did I just make you more confuse?
yok70
Nov 20 2020, 12:57 AM
QUOTE(Hou_JaI @ Nov 19 2020, 11:19 PM) yea seen all the good news about it already. 10x better performance than current ones. having hopes for it. but really hope something gonna bump it up before end of the year 10x? serious?
yok70
Nov 20 2020, 09:49 PM
QUOTE(Raymond_ACCA @ Nov 20 2020, 02:01 PM) https://youtu.be/NypE7-hJNVILater Apple announce Apple car, price to $2,500  But yeah, buy and hold AAPL for the win. Although am selling weekly/monthly puts till June 2021  Apple car will drain up its mountain of cash within a short period of time, definitely a huge risk of investment for Apple to make cars. Perhaps, some smart negotiation practise may help Apple to eliminate this risk by JV with car manufacturers. However, the same old story will happen again, the constraint of not holding some key technological assets by the hand of Apple. Apple just started to move in this direction in recent years started from core hardware such as cpu chips. This post has been edited by yok70: Nov 20 2020, 09:55 PM
yok70
Nov 20 2020, 10:00 PM
QUOTE(Hou_JaI @ Nov 20 2020, 10:28 AM) https://finance.yahoo.com/news/mac-optimize...-223820205.htmlapologies not making it clear, its more for tensorflow training tasks. I was wondering how the M1 compare to NVidea's parallel computing on ML training tasks. Let them compete and see, like a chess game.
yok70
Nov 25 2020, 06:31 AM
QUOTE(ChAOoz @ Nov 25 2020, 01:40 AM) Wow, trump leave us all a parting gifts after 4 great years for wallstreet by agreeing to a transition to Biden administrations. 4000 by end-2020
yok70
Nov 26 2020, 12:04 AM
QUOTE(ozak @ Nov 25 2020, 06:57 PM) I still need to learn how to sell without emotion and not look back. Cause everytime look back regret and will make my future sell much harder. Agree with you that selling is a more advance art than buying. However, you said "sell and not look back" is somewhat too aggressive sort of thought, I think lah. Haha! To me, trade without emotion doesn't mean trade without looking back, but always trade with rational analysis instead of gambling emo. At all time, valuation should be our key factor for judging buy or sell. So, anything we sold (for overvalued), we actually should keep very close eyes to them after selling since they are the stocks we like for fundamental reason. Of course, if we sell for bad management or business-turns-bad kind of stocks, we can forget them after selling lah. Just sharing of thoughts. This post has been edited by yok70: Nov 26 2020, 12:05 AM
yok70
Nov 26 2020, 09:52 PM
QUOTE(ozak @ Nov 26 2020, 09:41 AM) In day trade, I can't look back at least after the sale. It is emotional to see it keep going up. But I do check back the next day. Cause I do comeback and trade again. Most of the time. But somehow it does affect me on-sell judging that leads me to hold longer. From the pass experience. Which I shouldn't in the trade. For long term invest of course will analysis everything. But the majority is not bad stock.( what I hold) How do I judge the Tesla when it out of analysis? It overvalues everything.  I just simply want to sell it to get some profit or reach my target sell. But the price pushing is just too tempted to sell it away. Still learning stage. Yup pretty nice coming back green. Unfortunately, I m holding on LI. People just not given up on TSLA. Wonder they are pushing for 600. Tesla is an interesting case, one of those legendary case. Valuation on branding becomes very difficult. Musk-brand may have a 1 trillion valuation on its own This post has been edited by yok70: Nov 26 2020, 09:53 PM
yok70
Nov 27 2020, 11:44 PM
Buffet is always my most respectful investment teacher and hero, no matter how much money i loss because of following his investment, although i seldom follow. In fact, he never invite anyone to follow his investments as far as i can recall. He told reporters he made a lot of huge investment mistakes throughout the years many times. Learning from Buffett is the most wonderful thing i found in the internet, not only on investment but also on social, life and humanity. Especially humanity, it's the most complex thing to be balance out in a profit oriented business world. This post has been edited by yok70: Nov 27 2020, 11:56 PM
yok70
Nov 28 2020, 12:45 AM
QUOTE(zacknistelrooy @ Nov 28 2020, 12:31 AM) The things I have learned from him and managed to put to use even though I mainly invest in Tech stocks have benefited me greatly. If it wasn't for the stuff I learnt from him, I would have never bought Microsoft 6 years ago. The best part is he has always shared his knowledge without charges. In fact, it was his teaching that put me in the ship of Apple in 2013. And he only started buying it years after.  Yes, he shares his knowledge with sincerity, we can feel it. Unlike many others, who usually share with ego on top of marketing purposes. Day and night difference. This post has been edited by yok70: Nov 28 2020, 12:47 AM
yok70
Nov 30 2020, 06:49 PM
QUOTE(Raymond_ACCA @ Nov 29 2020, 12:14 PM) He thinks too much, i think.
yok70
Dec 1 2020, 11:14 PM
Nothing can stop this bull.....