Tech Support [Guide] Recovering PPPoE Password from Router

ky1996
post May 24 2019, 01:26 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(ulala2 @ Dec 5 2018, 10:00 AM)
Last step, just call TM, they will reset the password and send u the new password via SMS.
Should be activate within 24 hours.
does it really takes that long to get the new password?

This post has been edited by ky1996: May 27 2019, 07:58 AM
ulala2
post May 27 2019, 05:45 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(ky1996 @ May 24 2019, 01:26 PM)
does it really takes that long to get the new password?
to receive the password not that long, but to wait for it to activate u need wait 24 hours
7cantona
post May 28 2019, 12:57 AM

586 posts

great ways to get PPPoE Password if ask tm reset the password is not an option ? hmm.gif
good job TS thumbsup.gif
GTR
post Jul 15 2019, 12:55 PM

1,422 posts

Can I request TM for the PPPoE password now but only configure new router maybe 5 days later? Is there time limit to 'use' the new password? Will I lose unifi connection after new password sent and activated by TM?

Wanna request the password in advanced b4 arrival of the new router
kkm
post Jul 15 2019, 05:43 PM

1,258 posts

QUOTE(GTR @ Jul 15 2019, 12:55 PM)
Can I request TM for the PPPoE password now but only configure new router maybe 5 days later? Is there time limit to 'use' the new password? Will I lose unifi connection after new password sent and activated by TM?

Wanna request the password in advanced b4 arrival of the new router
Apparently they will reset your pw and sms the new one to you. I suppose that's the new pw, shouldn't be a time limit, don't think TM is so rajin to follow up after that.
GTR
post Jul 18 2019, 09:00 PM

1,422 posts

Just to update the Internet connection will be disconnected once the new PPPoE password is activated, u need to set up ur WAN or Internet on the router again. Jus FYI for those requestes new password b4 arrival of the new router like me.
edisoner90
post Aug 14 2019, 09:04 PM

355 posts

hi guys how to extra PPPOE password from D-Link WBR2300? my existing router still working can connect to internet

NicholasHoi P
post Nov 12 2019, 04:34 PM

Probation

I straight away ask TM and they gave me the password ,Easy as fork
enteraname1
post Nov 16 2019, 12:41 AM

176 posts

QUOTE(NicholasHoi @ Nov 12 2019, 04:34 PM)
I straight away ask TM and they gave me the password ,Easy as fork
without reset the password?
naturalfool
post Nov 18 2019, 06:07 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(enteraname1 @ Nov 16 2019, 12:41 AM)
without reset the password?
First time ask no need reset password. But the CS told me if I lose the password and need to ask again then will need to reset first. Meaning they only give the password once. If forgot then only reset.
liewmf
post Nov 18 2019, 10:43 PM

173 posts

I just ask TM the password by live chat , but the live agent direct telling me they don't know the password on their end and only can reset and send sms in 24 hour.. I tried RouterPassView, but don't work on Asus RT-AC55UHP..
nike89
post Dec 11 2019, 10:21 PM

855 posts

this is a lifesaver thread!

routerpassview helped!
portgasz
post Jul 11 2020, 06:09 PM

14 posts

just wanna update this thread.. apparently you can get pppoe password by using this step if you are tplink user and use chrome..

first, login your tplink router account at tplinkwifi.net

after that, navigate to Advanced>Network>Internet. also work with Basic>Network>Internet.

in that section, you will find your pppoe username and also pppoe password that been hidden by default.

click on the password and type at the end of password with only one alphabet/number or whatever things you want but make sure you remember that alphabet. please do not click save for safety reason.

after that, try to move to another for eg. basic or lan section.

you might find out that google will ask you if you wanna save the new password. click on that unhide button and you will find your pppoe password + the new alphabet.

this works for me when i changing to the new router.

This post has been edited by portgasz: Jul 11 2020, 06:09 PM
junclj
post Jul 13 2020, 05:33 PM

2,348 posts

Quite easy to make your browser to show password,
with google chrome, just highlight the password then right click > Inspect, look for type="password"

then double click on the "password" then edit to "text" then boom, this is your password.

Digifriend07
post Nov 21 2020, 03:38 AM

596 posts

QUOTE(portgasz @ Jul 11 2020, 06:09 PM)
just wanna update this thread.. apparently you can get pppoe password by using this step if you are tplink user and use chrome..

first, login your tplink router account at tplinkwifi.net

after that, navigate to Advanced>Network>Internet. also work with Basic>Network>Internet.

in that section, you will find your pppoe username and also pppoe password that been hidden by default.

click on the password and type at the end of password with only one alphabet/number or whatever things you want but make sure you remember that alphabet. please do not click save for safety reason.

after that, try to move to another for eg. basic or lan section.

you might find out that google will ask you if you wanna save the new password. click on that unhide button and you will find your pppoe password + the new alphabet.

this works for me when i changing to the new router.

Thanks a lot man. You save my day!! Right now i'm config my new router : Asus TUF AX3000
cky80
post Mar 7 2021, 11:06 AM

DOMO DOMO DOMO DOMO
761 posts

QUOTE(junclj @ Jul 13 2020, 05:33 PM)
with google chrome, just highlight the password then right click > Inspect, look for type="password"

then double click on the "password" then edit to "text" then boom, this is your password.
damn, so easy with this method. Im using the AZ router in 2021 smile.gif
freshie_newbie
post May 14 2021, 07:16 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(junclj @ Jul 13 2020, 05:33 PM)

sorry can help to explain last step? How to edit to text?
jacktiew
post May 14 2021, 07:53 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(freshie_newbie @ May 14 2021, 07:16 PM)
sorry can help to explain last step? How to edit to text?
1. Right click that line.
2. You'll see edit text / edit attribute/ edit html, click on one of that
3. Change the type="password" to type="text'.
4. Press enter
5. Now you should see the password on the password in the UI.
omg7788
post Jun 25 2021, 09:58 AM

Kampung Style Information Technology
442 posts

Hi everyone, any of you came across issue like using the old pppoe password does not work with new router setup but upon calling TM unifi to reset and getting a new set of password to set in the new router then only the connection will work?
Blinklime
post Jun 25 2021, 12:25 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(omg7788 @ Jun 25 2021, 09:58 AM)
Hi everyone, any of you came across issue like using the old pppoe password does not work with new router setup but upon calling TM unifi to reset and getting a new set of password to set in the new router then only the connection will work?
yes, i just assume im senile, and move on. arguing with their tech support is more frustrating. one time they just disconnect the call, have to start over again. gg waiting time.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0358sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:07 AM