update is up for dload!
Games Titanfallâ„¢ 2 (PS4), Standby for Titanfall.
Jul 26 2017, 01:32 AM
77 posts Joined: Oct 2009 From: Penal Military Units of Osean Air Defence Force |
update is up for dload!
Jul 26 2017, 09:39 AM
496 posts Joined: Nov 2016 From: KUL | PEK |
hahah. damn i waited till 12am then i just off and FB till tido. going to on tonight and hope can defend that damn shield!
Jul 26 2017, 10:39 AM
82 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
Jul 26 2017, 01:24 PM
Jul 27 2017, 07:37 AM
77 posts Joined: Oct 2009 From: Penal Military Units of Osean Air Defence Force |
those drone really make me pissed lah. keep circling around harvester blasting missiles to take down the shield
Jul 27 2017, 08:41 AM
QUOTE(dark_heart07 @ Jul 27 2017, 07:37 AM) those drone really make me pissed lah. keep circling around harvester blasting missiles to take down the shield Drone warfare is real. LolI tot normal was going to be a casual run. Turns out some match with pug we dis wipe on wave 4-5. Pretty engaging. Wonder how very hard mode looks like. More horde or same quantity with buffed stats? I hope it's the first. |
Jul 27 2017, 09:02 AM
QUOTE(dark_heart07 @ Jul 27 2017, 07:37 AM) those drone really make me pissed lah. keep circling around harvester blasting missiles to take down the shield hahah drone is ok. if standing down line of sight with ION i just splitter rifle and can take our 3-5 of them before they reach. so far last night played 4 rounds i think. 1 with paddly but he bugged out but won the match 1 with pug and won the thing 1 with pug then error and DC 1 with xarz and we won also, but quite hard cause it was on the rise map. but ION cannon down the line is epic hahaha. take out 3 titan in one go. also place turret on the ledge is damn effective the battery for titan a bit weird though cause needed to buy 3 of them to go back to full health. so first time im sitting there like... wait... why i dont have any energy? hahaha. shit. tonight im gonna try the battery pull causes nuke eject. i wonder if really works well. will need to fking run away. but would be easy to wipe out full titan wave. QUOTE(Poodlepaddly @ Jul 27 2017, 08:41 AM) Drone warfare is real. Lol the regular difficulty already quite good. i think hard would be perfect for a team to play on. regular is good for now though. still satisfying. xarz died so many times ahhahahaha. I tot normal was going to be a casual run. Turns out some match with pug we dis wipe on wave 4-5. Pretty engaging. Wonder how very hard mode looks like. More horde or same quantity with buffed stats? I hope it's the first. i really like that the respawn countdown is from the dropship. thats really cool. |
Jul 27 2017, 01:24 PM
5 wave on normal was around 30 min
damn long compared to mp lol which only 10-15 min |
Jul 27 2017, 01:33 PM
QUOTE(dark_heart07 @ Jul 27 2017, 01:24 PM) yeah. its really long actually... but i guess any wave related stage normally like that hahah. i didnt really realise till the end. so i guess that means its fun hahaha. waifu is like time to sleep then wtf? so late di? hahaha |
Jul 27 2017, 02:04 PM
QUOTE(dark_heart07 @ Jul 27 2017, 01:24 PM) I rushed to the front and lost my titan and was blasting archer from the bunker foxhole with multiple nuclear legion stomping the ground outside the bunker.So this is what hopelessness feels like in the future. It was a sad and depressing scene watching all the titans outside with my puny archer. Lol. |
Jul 27 2017, 02:07 PM
QUOTE(Poodlepaddly @ Jul 27 2017, 02:04 PM) I rushed to the front and lost my titan and was blasting archer from the bunker foxhole with multiple nuclear legion stomping the ground outside the bunker. me: "can we die in this mode? will respawn?"So this is what hopelessness feels like in the future. It was a sad and depressing scene watching all the titans outside with my puny archer. Lol. paddly: "yeah you can" 1 second later... me: *dead* "oh cool. dropship respawn!" hahahah This post has been edited by hutazi: Jul 27 2017, 02:08 PM |
Jul 27 2017, 08:37 PM
22 posts Joined: Apr 2012 |
equip SMR is so god damn good , can 1 shot grunt , but those robot need extra fire power.
being using monarch and Tone , hopefully can play scorch and ion. |
Jul 28 2017, 11:10 AM
this game mode is quite fun, but rather punishing. really need to spam those arc traps for the nuke titans. so far sentry is ok, but now focusin on arc trap at choke point. and then if possible. force them to nuke eject (wiped out 3 titans one go with that).
but its pretty crazy. i think the most annoying damage so far is from the mortars.... damn those mortars. gonna try do the Ion vortex reflect, as that seems to work for those. |
Jul 31 2017, 09:29 AM
503 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
Really fun horde mode with 2x exp. there's 4/5 different maps? Sometimes your teammate give you batteries too. Only tried easy mode so far. Matchmaking is good, no lags. I'm using hotspot with 4G digi.
Will try normal mode out. Still sucks at rodeo titan though. |
Jul 31 2017, 09:51 AM
QUOTE(sonicbull @ Jul 31 2017, 09:29 AM) Really fun horde mode with 2x exp. there's 4/5 different maps? Sometimes your teammate give you batteries too. Only tried easy mode so far. Matchmaking is good, no lags. I'm using hotspot with 4G digi. yeah its a good mode to relax if you dont want to get too stressed out. just put on easy and run around killing things hahah. Will try normal mode out. Still sucks at rodeo titan though. hard mode difficulty really depens on the map... some maps like no issue can settle without any retries, whereas others damn hard to get past the 3rd wave even. but its good fun. for me im still leveling up my ion. which is great against nuke titans because of the vortex shield that can reflect all those damn nuke titan gattling gun. also the nuke eject is pretty important. when they group together a nicely placed eject will wipe our 3-4 titans. |
Jul 31 2017, 10:52 AM
14,258 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
Frontier Defense is so addictive and Monarch is so useful in this mode for support, since she can steal batteries from enemies (well, save for the nuke titans, anyway) Hope to Apex Monarch latest by tomorrow night, then can start upgrading other Titans. This post has been edited by Mgsrulz: Jul 31 2017, 10:55 AM |
Jul 31 2017, 12:48 PM
503 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
QUOTE(hutazi @ Jul 31 2017, 09:51 AM) yeah its a good mode to relax if you dont want to get too stressed out. just put on easy and run around killing things hahah. Ic. I let my titan in auto mode which seems ok in easy mode. Will see how's normal mode first. hard mode difficulty really depens on the map... some maps like no issue can settle without any retries, whereas others damn hard to get past the 3rd wave even. but its good fun. for me im still leveling up my ion. which is great against nuke titans because of the vortex shield that can reflect all those damn nuke titan gattling gun. also the nuke eject is pretty important. when they group together a nicely placed eject will wipe our 3-4 titans. QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Jul 31 2017, 10:52 AM) Frontier Defense is so addictive and Monarch is so useful in this mode for support, since she can steal batteries from enemies (well, save for the nuke titans, anyway) Hope to Apex Monarch latest by tomorrow night, then can start upgrading other Titans. |
Jul 31 2017, 01:11 PM
QUOTE(sonicbull @ Jul 31 2017, 12:48 PM) Ic. I let my titan in auto mode which seems ok in easy mode. Will see how's normal mode first. auto mode enhanced titan? it will be ok in easy mode and normal mode. but not in hard mode. it will just kena destroyed damn fast. Btw, this horde mode will stay or time limited event? should be permanent |
Jul 31 2017, 01:17 PM
14,258 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
QUOTE(sonicbull @ Jul 31 2017, 12:48 PM) Ic. I let my titan in auto mode which seems ok in easy mode. Will see how's normal mode first. permanent.Btw, this horde mode will stay or time limited event? the timed event is (for now) only limited to the insane difficulty.(set as a "featured mode") that should become permanent eventually. |
Jul 31 2017, 01:24 PM
My first impression of hard mode, how hard can it be nowadays since game are usually designed for the casual players pace. Can't be that hard right.
Wiped 3 games. Died like kucing! I take back my words. The mofo legion are not walking to the harvesters. They are sprinting towards it. I can't handle this lmao. Have to take hard mode seriously.. But love the difficulty set by respawn. This post has been edited by Poodlepaddly: Jul 31 2017, 01:26 PM |
| Change to: | 0.2470sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:10 PM |