Games Titanfallâ„¢ 2 (PS4), Standby for Titanfall.

sonicbull
post Jan 26 2017, 10:12 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(Poodlepaddly @ Jan 26 2017, 09:09 PM)
Season pass is just for all the prime titan, titan's skin, patch, banner and other cosmetic items. Not really a game changer. Standard edition is more than enough.
I'm bad in Star Wars battlefront MP. Should I get titanfall 2? Also I only use hp hotspot to play MP
sonicbull
post Jan 27 2017, 07:18 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(jellybean-fish @ Jan 26 2017, 10:20 PM)
Havent play starwars be4, but using HP hotspot u will get really high ping.
I assume star wars mostly will be like boot on the ground , with a bit of jet pack.

Titanfall require you to traverse via wall run, double jump.
These r totally different gameplay.

Try check out some youtube gameplay of MP , try search tony mo channel.
QUOTE(Poodlepaddly @ Jan 26 2017, 11:26 PM)
Agree with jellybean. For fps game best you run on cable and not wifi/hotspot.

I tried battlefront before and I also sak in it. Not killing any shyte and the pace was slow as he'll. Titanfall should offer you good game play experience. The game pace is faster, but you will slowly blend in and get used to the speed in ttf. In fact, get addicted to the game speed you see in ttf.

My Reco is if you like war and mechas, give it a try. Overall majority of ppl who bought and played this game, didn't regret the decision
Thanks guys. Since I don't have good internet connection, I guess I have to pass for now
sonicbull
post Jan 28 2017, 11:52 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Jan 28 2017, 08:46 PM)
actually just tried playing using 4g yesterday(tether to phone), ping below 200ms,totally playable thumbup.gif
Oh really. I use 4G to play Star Wars MP, sometimes laggy though. Alienation MP is fine.

Thanks for the update
sonicbull
post Mar 2 2017, 05:38 PM

503 posts

Ps plus 12 m + titanfall 2 =rm167.

Buy or no buy?
sonicbull
post Mar 2 2017, 07:42 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(hutazi @ Mar 2 2017, 06:13 PM)
Good deal.

12m is rm129.

Tf2 damn fun game. If hard copy disc even better deal.
2nd hand hard copy is still selling at RM150. I'm using digi 4G hotspot thru iPhone 5s, that's why I've been delaying my purchase. No MP, no fun sad.gif
sonicbull
post Mar 2 2017, 09:37 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(hutazi @ Mar 2 2017, 08:19 PM)
if you on hotspot. then dont even try. you lag a bit and you will really feel pain in this game. its too fast.

but SP is good. so for RM40, not bad deal.
sad.gif
Haiz
sonicbull
post Mar 5 2017, 05:01 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(Poodlepaddly @ Mar 3 2017, 08:44 AM)
Grab it before the promo runs out mate. Its the best deal I seen so far since last year (aside from FFXV who also fall into promo basket LOL), not from a fanboy point of view. Just 40 ringgit for a recently released in November 2016 Titanfall 2 game is a steal.
Haha. True that.

QUOTE(gordon.engineer @ Mar 5 2017, 02:24 PM)
Good deal. Why not?
Yeah. And I had PS Asia confirmation, even after ps+ subscription ends, the game still can be played.

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Mar 5 2017, 02:43 PM)
i tried with 4G before, plays just fine.
quota will deplete like crazy though...just connecting to PSN eats up almost 200MB doh.gif
I only tried 4G for Alienation. Not no data hungry and mostly lag free. You use phone as hotspot? Later if lag in MP, the guys here will kill me. Haha.

sonicbull
post Mar 7 2017, 01:00 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Mar 5 2017, 06:27 PM)
yup.
one night typically ate up 2GB worth of data - usually around 2 hours or so of playing doh.gif

but desperate times and all that..
1 hour, eat up 1GB of data? BF1 only takes 100MB/hour which seems a lot already. How desperate are you? Haha. Is there a competitive leaderboard in MP?
sonicbull
post Mar 8 2017, 02:52 AM

503 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Mar 7 2017, 01:34 PM)
you play alone?
I play in party, so there's party chat on going as well.
whatever it is, i know i had to add additional quota practically every night that i wanted to play.
Yes alone. Don't have friends playing FPS MP in PS4.

Here's my speed test result. Ok?
Dl: 21 Mbps
Ul: 9 Mbps
Ping: 19
sonicbull
post Mar 8 2017, 08:55 AM

503 posts

QUOTE(jellybean-fish @ Mar 8 2017, 03:25 AM)
speed test seem ok , but did you go into the MP and play it?
there alot of jap playing now , and the connection could go down the drain.

im on TIME internet , my ping could go up to 2.6k, basically just freeze.
I don't have the game yet tongue.gif. I'll try on other MP games
sonicbull
post Mar 9 2017, 08:24 AM

503 posts

QUOTE(jellybean-fish @ Mar 8 2017, 03:25 AM)
speed test seem ok , but did you go into the MP and play it?
there alot of jap playing now , and the connection could go down the drain.

im on TIME internet , my ping could go up to 2.6k, basically just freeze.
I already bought the ps+ & tf2 bundle. Now waiting for the code. I've played 20vs20 in Star Wars, no lag except slow at loading the game/map
sonicbull
post Mar 10 2017, 10:51 AM

503 posts

I've checked some YouTube videos, using keyboard & mouse + aim assist& its almost like aimbot. How often you guys meet such scenario in TF2 or other FPS games?
sonicbull
post Mar 10 2017, 12:33 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(hutazi @ Mar 10 2017, 10:54 AM)
TF2 PS4 no issues. dont know if many using K+M over in asia server. cause the thing is damn expensive. i think like RM600 for the gear. for US and EU thats cheap sorta.
Ic. I was playing Star Wars battle front these few days, there's one or two players with over 50+kills you see which is more than average. I'm Still waiting PS Asia to send me TF2 code to dl sad.gif
sonicbull
post Mar 14 2017, 10:17 AM

503 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Mar 13 2017, 08:43 PM)
went back to Destiny a few days ago and holy hell does it ever feel laggy shocking.gif

I used to love how smooth Destiny was until I got back to it after having played Titanfall 2 and...wow. I find it almost unplayable
That's why I'm afraid it shall be the same for me as mass effect Andromeda which runs at 30fps/1080p.
sonicbull
post Mar 16 2017, 10:06 AM

503 posts

Unplayable using digi 4G hotspot sad.gif
sonicbull
post Mar 16 2017, 10:56 AM

503 posts

QUOTE(hutazi @ Mar 16 2017, 10:36 AM)
hahah. super high ping is it?
That & keep connection time out in attrition. I've only tried the 3 Singapore servers and Hk server. Only can complete 2 matches. sad.gif

Star Wars battlefront no lag at all

This post has been edited by sonicbull: Mar 16 2017, 11:07 AM
sonicbull
post Mar 16 2017, 12:33 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(hutazi @ Mar 16 2017, 11:18 AM)
i guess really got tons of data to send. that sucks man. i thought digi brag they have damn fast inet.
FPS
SW battlefront : 30
Titanfall 2: 60

Could this be the reason?
sonicbull
post Mar 17 2017, 01:07 AM

503 posts

Taiwan & Tokyo server no good, keep dc. But
I can play smoothly in Sydney and Oregon server although the ping is hovering 300ms. *Mind blown*
sonicbull
post Mar 17 2017, 01:42 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(hutazi @ Mar 17 2017, 09:52 AM)
what is that?
you dont connect to singapore server?
Because of the fast gameplay 60fps will need to process more data?

I did connect sg server first because it's the lowest ping but keep dc
sonicbull
post Jul 31 2017, 09:29 AM

503 posts

Really fun horde mode with 2x exp. there's 4/5 different maps? Sometimes your teammate give you batteries too. Only tried easy mode so far. Matchmaking is good, no lags. I'm using hotspot with 4G digi.
Will try normal mode out.

Still sucks at rodeo titan though.

0.1570sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 02:28 AM