NoTeBook Recommendation V 28, Read the info given. Dont Be Lazy !!

wtm0325
post Jun 13 2016, 08:41 PM

1,796 posts

QUOTE(arifzainurin @ Jun 12 2016, 07:01 PM)
Forgot to add 15" size + not too bulky
try lenovo ideapad 700, am using it now

my review here tongue.gif
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3908727
wtm0325
post Jun 14 2016, 01:47 AM

1,796 posts

QUOTE(Lazy2study @ Jun 13 2016, 11:12 PM)
Thanks so much for your review!  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif How long have you had it? Hahah
2 days tongue.gif

bad thing about it - does not comes with windows 10 1511, and after upgrade to 1511 got some bugs.. gonna reformat
wtm0325
post Jun 14 2016, 07:48 AM

1,796 posts

QUOTE(Lazy2study @ Jun 14 2016, 07:31 AM)
Hhahaha Still so new! How do you like it so far? If I get one, I'll probably downgrade it to windows 7 if possible, since I have a spare license. Haha
comes from thinkpad T430, big upgrade for me.. thx bro..

I like Asus K501U as well, much better built quality but i7 6500u is a let down

Was almost bought CX62/CL62 too but found this which is cheaper and cooler, and full black (more formal look)

I like windows 10, just that this bundled windows 10 has some bugs and bloatware
wtm0325
post Jun 14 2016, 09:21 AM

1,796 posts

QUOTE(Lazy2study @ Jun 14 2016, 08:18 AM)
I see I see. How was your previous thinkpad? Or what do you think of lenovo laptop quality in general? Boleh tahan ka? Haha
Thinkpad was exceptionally good.. still the best in terms of physical built quality (asides from military grade).. my 2 years old daughter used to jump and play on top of it (T series) with lid close and it's non an issue.. I was thinking to get thinkpad as well, but if quad core & 15", it has to be W series and it will cost RM6k for a used 1 or RM8k for new 1

Thinkpad is good and famous for their T, X & W series.. once you get used to their keyboard & physical build quality, you will have limited choices tongue.gif I would have gone for that if I have that kind of budget..

other similar range business notebook to Thinkpad T,X,W series will be Dell Latitude series & HP Business Class notebook.. Dell notebook was famous for their bad QC in the past, they have the highest lemon among other brand.. HP business class notebook was good too, but their design & keyboard somehow doesn't click with me..
wtm0325
post Jun 14 2016, 09:29 AM

1,796 posts

QUOTE(Lazy2study @ Jun 14 2016, 08:18 AM)
I see I see. How was your previous thinkpad? Or what do you think of lenovo laptop quality in general? Boleh tahan ka? Haha
anyway i suggest you go to view all the notebook in physical, everybody has different opinion..

Lowyat 4th floor for all the gaming notebook (brightstar).. 3rd floor viewnet/asus for the majority non business class notebook.. 2nd floor for lenovo thinkpad class.. or Digital Mall PJ whichever convenient..

wtm0325
post Jun 14 2016, 01:21 PM

1,796 posts

QUOTE(nururu @ Jun 14 2016, 12:41 PM)
the UX305CA is slim and slick. that's why i like it.
dota aside, does the UX305CA works well for photoshop, etc?

the vostro V5459 looks great too, nice spec but slightly bulky. needs to hold it first to see how i like it.
processor benchmark pls view here
http://www.notebookcheck.net/Mobile-Proces...ist.2436.0.html

0.0766sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:46 PM