120 Pages « < 92 93 94 95 96 > » Bottom

NoTeBook Recommendation V 28, Read the info given. Dont Be Lazy !!

Viv3cK
post Oct 27 2016, 05:58 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(myway1985 @ Oct 25 2016, 11:19 PM)
msi hv more series compare to rog in gaming...for low end gaming series msi gl series KO rog..

ur budget can get GL62 gtx 960m de. RM3799
Thanks alot bro smile.gif Can consider
coyweng
post Oct 27 2016, 09:31 PM

23 posts

Hi I needed some serious recommendation for a ultrabook laptop or so

1) budget : 2.5k~3.0k hopefully
2) light weight and portable, around 1.5kg?
3) SSD is a must as im a heavy photoshop user
4) SD card, HDMI port is desired for me to work in dual screen
5) Prioritize CPU over GPU but still wishing for the best out of the value (most software i use run CPU more than GPU, have desktop for intense gaming and rendering but still hope to get a laptop with gpucard)
6) Display size around 13inch but display quality matters a lot to me career and must be at least 1080p
7) if ram is 4gb, must be able to be upgraded
8) prefer system with SSD+500~1tb Storage

Been looking through alot of price list and different brands.. will like to get more idea and recommendations, thanks!

This post has been edited by coyweng: Oct 27 2016, 09:32 PM
myway1985
post Oct 27 2016, 09:56 PM

12,090 posts

QUOTE(coyweng @ Oct 27 2016, 09:31 PM)
Hi I needed some serious recommendation for a ultrabook laptop or so

1) budget : 2.5k~3.0k hopefully
2) light weight and portable, around 1.5kg?
3) SSD is a must as im a heavy photoshop user
4) SD card, HDMI port is desired for me to work in dual screen
5) Prioritize CPU over GPU but still wishing for the best out of the value (most software i use run CPU more than GPU, have desktop for intense gaming and rendering but still hope to get a laptop with gpucard)
6) Display size around 13inch but display quality matters a lot to me career and must be at least 1080p
7) if ram is 4gb, must be able to be upgraded
8) prefer system with SSD+500~1tb Storage

Been looking through alot of price list and different brands.. will like to get more idea and recommendations, thanks!
Latitude 7270 dfo....7470 dfo
mod_pls_ban_srs
post Oct 28 2016, 04:09 PM

29 posts

today i bought aspire E 14.

I5 - 7200
14"
4GB DDR4 RAM + 4GB DDR4 RAM
128GB SSD +1TB HDD
GTX 940MX 4GB DDR5
3 years warranty

i hope i made the right decision.
Azharzac
post Oct 28 2016, 04:26 PM

Budget 3k+
15 inch
Proc i7 or i5
Gpu gtx960
Ram 8gb
Got ssd also nice but if no ssd nvm
Memory 1tb
Microsoft office + antivirus + warranty needed

Got nice offer ,tomorrow will come buy.
Thanks for help 😁

This post has been edited by Azharzac: Oct 28 2016, 04:27 PM
shirogawawa
post Oct 28 2016, 05:54 PM

Laptop enthusiast
2,383 posts

QUOTE(rajatetra @ Oct 26 2016, 10:53 PM)
Thinkpad 13

http://www3.lenovo.com/my/en/laptops/think...nkpad-13-series

Just asking. i did not find any seller selling this model, does this model ever sold in our country?
Yes, available to order thru Lenovo Malaysia, order lead time 5-6weeks
shirogawawa
post Oct 28 2016, 06:33 PM

Laptop enthusiast
2,383 posts

QUOTE(mod_pls_ban_srs @ Oct 27 2016, 11:47 AM)
Budget: below rm 3k. Might add more if needed
Proc: i5
Ram:at least 4gb with option to add
Storage: 128gb ssd at least
Display: full hd 13-15 inch
Type: for internet browsing and dota 2 at max setting.

Im looking at acer f5 at the moment.  Current price im seeing is around 2.7k.  Is this laptop good enough?  Can give more suggestions?

Also,  can suggest me good computer shop to go?  Kl n selangor area.  Thanks!
Asus K401, take out the HDD, replace in SSD,add ram as well
mod_pls_ban_srs
post Oct 28 2016, 06:47 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(shirogawawa @ Oct 28 2016, 07:33 PM)
Asus K401, take out the HDD, replace in SSD,add ram as well
already purchased acer aspire e 14 with extra 4gb ddr4 ram.
pinecones
post Oct 28 2016, 09:19 PM

icon_question.gif

1. Preferred Brand - Preferably not Acer, Dell, or HP (but if nothing else fits the requirements, these are okay)
2. Budget - 2.5k to 3k
3. Usage - Moderate gaming probably in mid resolution (Dota, Tree of Saviors), Adobe software (Photoshop, AI, Lightroom, Premier Pro)
4. Preferred
a) Not AMD
b) Lightweight and portable, about 1.5kg to 2kg
c) Semi solid build, as long as when I press on it, it doesn't dent in
d) Storage doesn't really matter but preferably SSD
e) Decent battery life, 4 hours

That's about it? I wonder if there's even a laptop suitable for my requirements with that kind of budget. Thank you. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by pinecones: Oct 28 2016, 09:22 PM
shirogawawa
post Oct 28 2016, 11:27 PM

Laptop enthusiast
2,383 posts

QUOTE(pinecones @ Oct 28 2016, 09:19 PM)
icon_question.gif

1. Preferred Brand - Preferably not Acer, Dell, or HP (but if nothing else fits the requirements, these are okay)
2. Budget - 2.5k to 3k
3. Usage - Moderate gaming probably in mid resolution (Dota, Tree of Saviors), Adobe software (Photoshop, AI, Lightroom, Premier Pro)
4. Preferred
a) Not AMD
b) Lightweight and portable, about 1.5kg to 2kg
c) Semi solid build, as long as when I press on it, it doesn't dent in
d) Storage doesn't really matter but preferably SSD
e) Decent battery life, 4 hours

That's about it? I wonder if there's even a laptop suitable for my requirements with that kind of budget. Thank you. sweat.gif
Acer Aspire S 13 S5-371

i5-6200U, 8GB ram, 256GB ssd, Intel, 13.3"FHD ,W10

Price - rm 3499

pinecones
post Oct 29 2016, 02:04 AM

QUOTE(shirogawawa @ Oct 28 2016, 11:27 PM)
Acer Aspire S 13 S5-371

i5-6200U, 8GB ram, 256GB ssd, Intel, 13.3"FHD ,W10

Price - rm 3499
Hmm what if everything remains the same, except for the usage part to light to moderate usage for gaming and Adobe software (PS, AI)? And must be Nvidia, minimum 2gb of graphic ram. Not neccessary for semi solid build.

Current PC is running okay-ish (but dying) so far for my assignments (PS, AI, Flash). I'm currently running on 2 Duo CPU E6750 GT610 4gb ram and I'm not sure how this PC is still alive...

If it's still Acer/HP/Dell, would also like a few more recommendations apart from the one listed, even if slightly more pricey. Sorry for the trouble and thank you again! >.<

This post has been edited by pinecones: Oct 29 2016, 03:44 AM
myway1985
post Oct 29 2016, 11:37 AM

12,090 posts

QUOTE(pinecones @ Oct 29 2016, 02:04 AM)
Hmm what if everything remains the same, except for the usage part to light to moderate usage for gaming and Adobe software (PS, AI)? And must be Nvidia, minimum 2gb of graphic ram. Not neccessary for semi solid build.

Current PC is running okay-ish (but dying) so far for my assignments (PS, AI, Flash). I'm currently running on 2 Duo CPU E6750 GT610 4gb ram and I'm not sure how this PC is still alive...

If it's still Acer/HP/Dell, would also like a few more recommendations apart from the one listed, even if slightly more pricey. Sorry for the trouble and thank you again! >.<
dell vostro 5459 new stock
i5-6200u/4gb/250gb ssd/gt930m/w10pro/1yr - RM3000

vostro 5468
i5-7200u/4gb/500gb/gt 940mx/w10/1yr - RM2699

minde
post Oct 29 2016, 09:17 PM

dreamt a king, woke up still king
2,911 posts

hey guys, looking for a budget computer for my dad.
just browse youtube and read news, with large screen.

short listed :
1) Dell Inspiron 15
http://www.dell.com/my/p/inspiron-15-5567-...-15-5567-laptop

or

2) HP 15-ay039TU
http://h20386.www2.hp.com/MalaysiaStore/Me...93&opt=&sel=NTB

any recommendation which one i should go for?
myway1985
post Oct 29 2016, 11:03 PM

12,090 posts

QUOTE(minde @ Oct 29 2016, 09:17 PM)
hey guys, looking for a budget computer for my dad.
just browse youtube and read news, with large screen.

short listed :
1) Dell Inspiron 15
http://www.dell.com/my/p/inspiron-15-5567-...-15-5567-laptop

or

2) HP 15-ay039TU
http://h20386.www2.hp.com/MalaysiaStore/Me...93&opt=&sel=NTB

any recommendation which one i should go for?
go for dell.. or asus.. unless u HP fans...my confident lower for HP after attending their launching event..

ur usage dun need latest version of processor oso..

This post has been edited by myway1985: Oct 29 2016, 11:03 PM
minde
post Oct 29 2016, 11:16 PM

2,911 posts

QUOTE(myway1985 @ Oct 29 2016, 11:03 PM)
go for dell.. or asus.. unless u HP fans...my confident lower for HP after attending their launching event..

ur usage dun need latest version of processor oso..
Thanks. for dell, is this sufficient? youtube, bbc news etc

http://www.dell.com/my/p/inspiron-15-3552-...-15-3552-laptop

Any ASUS laptop (15inch screen and above) you can recommend?

This post has been edited by minde: Oct 29 2016, 11:17 PM
myway1985
post Oct 29 2016, 11:48 PM

12,090 posts

QUOTE(minde @ Oct 29 2016, 11:16 PM)
Thanks. for dell, is this sufficient? youtube, bbc news etc

http://www.dell.com/my/p/inspiron-15-3552-...-15-3552-laptop

Any ASUS laptop (15inch screen and above) you can recommend?
enuf de la... wan faster add ssd can de

this unit not many left in market
minde
post Oct 29 2016, 11:56 PM

2,911 posts

QUOTE(myway1985 @ Oct 29 2016, 11:48 PM)
enuf de la... wan faster add ssd can de

this unit not many left in market
tq will go for this. big screen for old ppl
GloryKnight
post Oct 30 2016, 10:47 AM

1,770 posts

Preferred Brand : ex. Lenovo and acer
Usage:sony vegas, photoshop etc video/photo editing
Preferred size: 14 inch/15 inch
Budget: myr2k

Tomokitsu
post Oct 30 2016, 12:39 PM

139 posts

Hello dear sifus, I'm looking for laptop recommendations that is not so heavy and bulky to carry around with good battery life. No gaming will be done. Friends been recommending me to get Apple's laptop due to durability even after years but are they as good as they claimed??

Preferred Brand : Any brand

Usage: Normal usage for college student, programming , editing and normal usage, no gaming will be done

Preferred size: 13 - 15 inches

Budget: Max RM5K (can list out slightly above budget also)

Would like to know if their spare-parts are expensive to replace or not as well thanks lyn sifus!
shirogawawa
post Oct 30 2016, 02:36 PM

Laptop enthusiast
2,383 posts

QUOTE(Tomokitsu @ Oct 30 2016, 12:39 PM)
Hello dear sifus, I'm looking for laptop recommendations that is not so heavy and bulky to carry around with good battery life. No gaming will be done. Friends been recommending me to get Apple's laptop due to durability even after years but are they as good as they claimed??
Preferred Brand : Any brand

Usage: Normal usage for college student, programming , editing and normal usage, no gaming will be done

Preferred size: 13 - 15 inches

Budget: Max RM5K (can list out slightly above budget also)

Would like to know if their spare-parts are expensive to replace or not as well thanks lyn sifus!
dell xps 13 dfo, HP envy 13, Acer s5,

120 Pages « < 92 93 94 95 96 > » Top

0.0368sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 09:54 AM