GrabCar Driver Resource Centre & FAQ

W_Pooh
post Oct 8 2016, 02:23 AM

new driver here, drove for 3 hours+ at PJ tonight, am still quite lost, only managed to get 2 short trips sad.gif
any tips on which area to go to get more riders? confused.gif
W_Pooh
post Oct 8 2016, 06:38 PM

QUOTE(July 2nd @ Oct 8 2016, 07:49 AM)
Bukit Bintang.  Once drop off, ping immediately, but mostly short trips.  After 9pm, not sure.
QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Oct 8 2016, 09:54 AM)
drive for incentive. don't care if short trip. because grabcar will still pay you the guarantee hourly rate. PJ area should be good. camp at shopping malls / LRT stations.
alright, noted with thanks smile.gif
speaking of which, are you guys in any whatsapp/wechat group for drivers?
would love to join one biggrin.gif
W_Pooh
post Oct 14 2016, 11:01 PM

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Oct 14 2016, 10:49 PM)
Today incentive play:

[attachmentid=7775812]
File can be downloaded here:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/5m02j5dk13g8o97/G...ds%29.xlsx?dl=0
wow that is alot for 4 hours ohmy.gif
for the same 4 hour, i only managed to get about total of 80 after deducting 20%..
was stucked in jam most of the time doh.gif
mind sharing which area were you in? or any tips in 'main incentives'?
you can pm me.. tongue.gif
W_Pooh
post Oct 14 2016, 11:51 PM

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Oct 14 2016, 11:15 PM)
I dislike driving in KL city. but is also unavoidable.

Aim 1 trip per hour will do. finish the first trip then can go lepak somewhere under the tree, petrol station, etc. receive ping can do more trips is a bonus.
When reaching the following next hour then only go out to hot spot area (shopping malls, etc) to find ping request.

Use waze to navigate. Got estimated time. If nearing like 5.55PM estimated time arrival, then just drive slower on the road so that when you drop your passenger the time is 6PM and you are good for the next hour block. Because I kena before. Received ping at 5.59PM, but the entire trip (pick up until drop off) took more than an hour due to jem. burn 1 incentive block. If only the ping is 1 minute late, then incentive will count for the 6PM block.
ahh ok.. thanks for sharing biggrin.gif
today burnt 1 incentive block also while stucked in jam..
JP block somemore..
received few fake booking today. sigh. not >10% yet but to be safe will try my best to lower my cancellation rate for next 2 days doh.gif
W_Pooh
post Oct 16 2016, 09:34 PM

just did some calculation..profit for this one whole week is about 1000 after deducting commission and petrol..
first week driving..full time with average 9 hours driving a day..
quite happy with it blush.gif

0.0451sec    1.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 08:17 AM