GrabCar Driver Resource Centre & FAQ

July 2nd
post Oct 6 2016, 09:50 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Oct 5 2016, 10:47 PM)
insentif just entered. Just know the amount. do not know the breakdown. need to wait for the statement on Friday. correct?
Statement on Thursday 7pm, normally. Not sure whether will delay due to public holiday on Monday. The breakdown is too brief compares to Uber's. Just itemize amounts by MP, UP, HP, P and Bonus Hour. You need to mark down hours online together with trips per hours to calculate the incentives. So far, yes, exact amounts after I calculated.
July 2nd
post Oct 6 2016, 10:45 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Oct 6 2016, 10:30 AM)
Once you accepted the ping, this is the message from Grab:

Penumpang ini mendpt RM8 diskaun. RM8 dikreditkan kpd anda.
No, that's why I said I know nothing about it.
July 2nd
post Oct 8 2016, 07:45 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Oct 6 2016, 04:08 PM)
Just spend some time to record my drive since Monday. Incentive play.

[attachmentid=7697680]
[attachmentid=7697684]
[attachmentid=7697687]
Nice table!
July 2nd
post Oct 8 2016, 07:49 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(W_Pooh @ Oct 8 2016, 02:23 AM)
new driver here, drove for 3 hours+ at PJ tonight, am still quite lost, only managed to get 2 short trips sad.gif
any tips on which area to go to get more riders? :confused:
Bukit Bintang. Once drop off, ping immediately, but mostly short trips. After 9pm, not sure.

This post has been edited by July 2nd: Oct 8 2016, 07:50 AM
July 2nd
post Oct 9 2016, 01:45 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Oct 8 2016, 05:35 PM)
for Grab, must go their service center to register my phone's details?
Yes, they need your IMEI.
July 2nd
post Oct 9 2016, 02:44 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Oct 8 2016, 11:36 PM)
Income for today.
10 hours online time (11AM to 9PM).

Profit RM299.
Not include fuel (estimated RM50 today), car servicing, maintenance, tyre change, roadtax insurance yearly renew, etc.

Worth it or not still not sure.  hmm.gif

[attachmentid=7721804]
Good job. Collected fees can be much higher if you accepted all pings.

For me, I minus 50% from collected fees for 20% commission, fuel(RM50) and wear and tear (car servicing, car wash, tyres etc.) but not include road tax and insurance (same expenses although not drive for Grab/Uber). Treat incentives as bonus (although it's hard). Your daily income is RM120 if using my method (consider so-so only if no incentives given) but hard to maximize it to RM150.

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Oct 9 2016, 07:34 AM)
grabhitch is using the rider apps. not sure. didn't sign up to drive grabhitch yet.
refuse to accept.
example time 5.55PM plus and got long trip ping. i will just ignore so that will not effect the next 6PM block.
another example is 8PM block. already completed 3 trips before 8.45PM. after that still received a few ping (ignored).
because % drop so finally need to accept the last ping to make it the 4th trip of the hour.  sweat.gif
Long trips=fares collected may exceed hourly guarantees, spend more in fuel, earn less/none in hourly guarantees
Short trips=less in fares, spend less in fuel but earn exact hourly guarantees

Worth or not, depends... But sure better than Uber (30-40% max earning after all deductions!).
July 2nd
post Oct 13 2016, 10:22 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(budi1413 @ Oct 13 2016, 10:13 PM)
Why my incentive credited 2 times?

The first is rm75.00 at 11 october.
The second is rm120.80 today.

Fyi, my account just activated last week wednesday, start driving at friday afternoon, saturday and sunday full day.
RM75 should be Uber's statement fee, allowance for jump ship.
July 2nd
post Oct 14 2016, 10:17 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(budi1413 @ Oct 14 2016, 08:24 AM)
New sign up bonus is rm20. biggrin.gif
QUOTE(budi1413 @ Oct 14 2016, 08:24 AM)
I think this is the answer. biggrin.gif
thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by July 2nd: Oct 14 2016, 10:19 AM
July 2nd
post Oct 20 2016, 04:13 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(nickerlas @ Oct 20 2016, 03:10 PM)
Guys when they say you have to drive in busy areas to qualify for the incentives, they mean Klang Valley right? Not JUST cheras, Mt Kiara and d. Perdana I hope. Cause I was driving around subang and puchong during the mp hours
It doesn't matter where you are driving during certain peak hours, the incentives calculated are based on 5 in 1 peaks trips per week, you can qualify for incentives as long as >50% peak hour trips done in busy areas.

E.g. You drive for 20 peak hours in a week with mixtures of busy and non busy areas pick-up points, if you've 30 completed jobs in these 20 peak hours, 12 jobs picked up from non busy areas like Puchong and Subang etc.(40%), you are qualified for incentives for the week i.e. you'll received 30 jobs incentives(100%) for that 20 hours because 60% of jobs done in busy areas.

Basically, just think all 5 types of peaks into 1, not calculate hour by hour or types by types, they are accumulated together. I did keyed in the exact pick-up points addresses to search and count using the busy areas map provided by Grab by comparing to google map using different tab. So far, the incentives calculated were the exact amounts I got when I did calculations, as well as the percentage.

If you drive Grab from Monday to Wednesday, you'll receive sms reminder regarding percentage on Thursday evening. If not, you'll receive it on Saturday evening as well. Anyway, yes Grab always 'spam' you in numerous messages daily.Tried my best to solve your doubt.
July 2nd
post Oct 21 2016, 09:38 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(RattleSnaKe @ Oct 20 2016, 09:53 PM)
I kind of like the way Grab works compared to Uber despite the presence of more african riders. I sent a rider to KLIA today (which proved to be a stupid idea and a waste of 2 hoirs) and was worried to try and wait for a ping because I saw some police standing at the end of the arrival lanes. Any recent experience on airport pickups?
Yes, a lot of Africans. Wonder why they much prefer Grab?

I got my first ever KLIA trip last Sunday in KL. Once completed, checked Grab app and saw uncountable campers there but managed to get a return trip to KL after pusing pusing for twice, maybe easily get ping if you are moving?

Some said KLIA trip is a rugi but i personally think that it's a good deal if starts or ends in KL but not for PJ or other north areas which spend >1 hour.

Yes, many policemen, taxi drivers etc but I just passed by without stopping near them. Stop somewhere further instead.

For me, I always maintain 100% acceptance rate and unfortunately it's hard to maintain 0% cancellation rate because of those childish brats! mad.gif So if you feel comfortable with it, go ahead, otherwise just cancel, but beware of kena by the brats who suka suka cancel which may count towards you which won't reflect in your app. For safety, calculate the total cancellation trips for that week and make sure it's <10%, not the percentage shows in the app.

This post has been edited by July 2nd: Oct 21 2016, 10:08 AM
July 2nd
post Oct 29 2016, 12:12 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(trosicky @ Oct 29 2016, 11:35 AM)
What is the maximum amount our credit balance can hold? last nite i got deduction of rm6.19 to make my credit balance rm150.00,is it normal?
Yes, RM150 is the exact amount to be remained in the credit balance. RM6.19 should be transferred into your bank account already by yesterday but the amount transferred is based on the extra amount from your total credit balance by the day which incentives credited.

E.g. Incentive credited on Tuesday or Wednesday night is RM100 whereas your credit balance is RM120, make up a total of RM220. On Thursday, you receive jobs and credit balance is being deducted RM20, the total becomes RM200, but on Friday, Grab will still deduct RM70 and transfer to your bank (based on total credit balance on Tue/Wed) so after deduction, sometimes you may see your credit balance <RM150 i.e. RM130 in this case.
July 2nd
post Nov 2 2016, 05:58 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(telement @ Nov 2 2016, 05:04 PM)
Was pretty sure my phone says 2pm. When I check the job history, it says 1:59pm.

Hmmmmm...

Anyone encountered something like this?
Yes, Grab's clock is 50++ seconds slower, don't follow your phone clock. You can check it out through pressing the home key when Grab is running at the background. Dirty trick!
July 2nd
post Nov 2 2016, 09:56 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(telement @ Nov 2 2016, 06:28 PM)
Thank you!!
Hmm......
No wonder la... Better start 2 minutes late next time... If not, those going after the incentives, really not worth it...

Thanks!
For security, better online 30 seconds after your phone clock turns 0, just in case, so you are qualified for full hour incentive. Online in room with poor signal lol!
July 2nd
post Nov 3 2016, 10:24 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(telement @ Nov 2 2016, 10:19 PM)
Someone mentioned Grab time is 50 seconds late...and i believe him/her. Better online 1 or 2 minutes later...i dont mind pro-rate for 58mins. Better than start work on the 59th minute and get 0 incentive cry.gif
Aiya... I'm the one who mentioned 50 seconds because last checked the Grab app pop-up notification on screen showed 0min when my phone clock about to turn 1min, but I don't check it regularly, so that's why I said better online 30 seconds later for security, as long as the time you start online still showing 0min in app, I think you'll get full hour incentive, I don't think Grab will prorate the difference in seconds...hmm.gif
July 2nd
post Nov 3 2016, 02:21 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(telement @ Nov 3 2016, 12:04 PM)
Hi July 2nd. Yes, thanks for the insight and i will start 2 minutes later next time  biggrin.gif
1min later is more than enough, after all easy to calculate.icon_idea.gif
July 2nd
post Nov 3 2016, 04:05 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Nov 3 2016, 02:44 PM)
It's 25 seconds late to be exact.
Couldn't check for it by switching on Grab app without going online.
Anyway, thanks!

0.0328sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 10:19 PM