> What is the difference between Alphard & Vellfire, Drill provided as per romadhan theme

JimbeamofNRT
post Jun 6 2016, 12:07 PM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

QUOTE(AyamBannedTwice @ Jun 6 2016, 10:18 AM)
Dear /k

Due to recent additional in laws in my family, ayam dad thinking of buying 7 seater mpv so everyone can be in the same car when we go travel together. Currently my dad drive 1996 kancil 660 only. more people more syiok to chit chat during travel. It's family bonding session kan.

So he ask me to go to kedai to survey the mpv but ayam don't have time yet. So ayam do online survey saje dulu. ayam ada suka sama 2015 Vellfire and Alpard tapi what are actually the difference between this two peti ais mpv?

Nah drill dipagi ramadhan

I suggest you to test drive those two elephant first.

alphard drive like sampan. that is based on my experience ( owned it for 3 years ) . estima is a bit better. but starex got better handling and more sturdy.

maintenance wise just like any other toyota cars.
TSAyamBannedTwice
post Jun 6 2016, 12:08 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Jun 6 2016, 12:07 PM)

alphard drive like sampan. that is based on my experience ( owned it for 3 years ) . estima is a bit better. but starex got better handling and more sturdy.

u send your car to SC for service or not?
SUSkevin23
post Jun 6 2016, 12:10 PM

1,803 posts

QUOTE(xperiaDROID @ Jun 6 2016, 10:23 AM)
Buy Maxus G10 better lah, RM 136k, 11 seater.

Or Ssangyong Stavic.

2 of the worst cars ever
xperiaDROID
post Jun 6 2016, 12:11 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(kevin23 @ Jun 6 2016, 12:10 PM)
2 of the worst cars ever
Maxus G10 not good meh?

If Ssangyong still understandable lah, kimchi car.
JimbeamofNRT
post Jun 6 2016, 12:12 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(AyamBannedTwice @ Jun 6 2016, 12:08 PM)
u send your car to SC for service or not?
mine is recond. even when I bought my acv30 brand new last time I don't bother to send to SC ( that time toyota SC sucks )

just a normal maintenance lah. engine oil auto oil that kind of stuff. no complicated stuff compared to conti cars. basically owning a toyota is ok lah overall. just that the drive is kinda boring and bland . all parts you can buy from outside and let your trusted mechanic do it. heck, even my UDM also I send to my personal mechanic.
Volfeed
post Jun 6 2016, 12:13 PM

396 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Jun 6 2016, 12:07 PM)

Wow, our company driver also told me the same thing. Starex is more driver friendly.
JimbeamofNRT
post Jun 6 2016, 12:17 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(Volfeed @ Jun 6 2016, 12:13 PM)
Wow, our company driver also told me the same thing. Starex is more driver friendly.
yes, the sampan DNA is in the toyota cars.

and yes plenty of them with titanium balls drive at highways @ 160km/h and above with these elephants

my BIL's company got one starex and we occasionally use it for some short ride to KLIA.much more stable. but it is a kimchi car lah.
nairud
post Jun 6 2016, 06:09 PM

One Leg Kick Ultra
7,529 posts

Tetiba he tag aku

Amik veilfire but don't be a dick thinking that the car is fast to stay on overtake lane LOL
v1n0d
post Jun 6 2016, 06:19 PM

Another roof, another proof.
3,197 posts

QUOTE(nairud @ Jun 6 2016, 06:09 PM)
Tetiba he tag aku

Amik veilfire but don't be a dick thinking that the car is fast to stay on overtake lane LOL
Where there's a will, there's a way. Just recently I saw a Velfire with full sport rims + body kit + full set UR bar.
alpha33
post Jun 6 2016, 06:32 PM

1,010 posts

Ambik jer premium edition rm3xxk. Doesnt matter vellfire or alphard. That price basically will get what you want.things to notice:

4 adults 2 children car full already.

If u a family of 6/7,dont think of using this car go airport. Ur luggage wont fit.

Jepun spec headunit pain in ass. Our dvd doesn't work unless buy free region pirated dvd.

2.4 makan petrol like fuck. 3.5 maybe will be more economical.

RalphRatedR
post Jun 6 2016, 06:35 PM

280 posts

QUOTE(kokokranc @ Jun 6 2016, 10:22 AM)
Hancor sial puasa aku. Mod plsban me
ban TS lor
mohdyakup
post Jun 6 2016, 06:38 PM

4,351 posts

Moar drillz pls
speedy3210
post Jun 6 2016, 08:22 PM

520 posts

ts.... you should make a list of what you want from the mpv... then make a list of mpv that fit the class e.g vellfire, alphard, starex, elgrand, stavic, elysion etc etc.

Go test drive every1 of the candidates. then compare and decide at the end of the exercise.
thx
post Jun 6 2016, 08:41 PM

152 posts

follow .. me also considering to get mpv
blek
post Jun 6 2016, 10:01 PM

721 posts

Alphard - all features design for driver

vellfire - feature more towards passanger

the captain seat not really family oriental, suggest estima
gruntz99
post Jun 6 2016, 10:06 PM

420 posts

WTF last spoiler pic, i thought my sister but again looks like her twin.
VTKY01
post Jun 8 2017, 10:43 AM

Hi Vellfire folks. Any idea Vellfire year 2013 on the multi media system. What is the video format supported if I were to download video/movie in USB?
AyamBlend
post Jun 8 2017, 10:52 AM

27 posts

Alphard is alphard
vell fire is alphard vellfire

like saga vs iswara
saga is saga
iswara is saga iswara

Oh what am i talking about

Ameri Ichinose
post Jun 8 2017, 10:55 AM