177 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Bottom

U-Mobile Thread V7, www.u.com.my

dgboy
post Jul 24 2016, 09:11 PM

5,076 posts

I was in Muar two years ago for work, and Maxis went down on a weekday morning. Me using U Mobile was the only one that had a line.

This post has been edited by dgboy: Jul 24 2016, 09:13 PM
wil-i-am
post Jul 24 2016, 09:27 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(dgboy @ Jul 24 2016, 09:11 PM)
I was in Muar two years ago for work, and Maxis went down on a weekday morning.  Me using U Mobile was the only one that had a line.
Telco can't cover each n every location with perfect reception
Berus Wine
post Jul 24 2016, 10:20 PM

101 posts

Umobile line is getting slower in my area (Puchong).
Luckily I didn't switch to hero P70. It was good plan with 15 GB data + unlimited call + video onz previously but they revised that.
But now the line is very slow. Rarely over 500kbp/s in peak hour.
Need to wait after 12 then only can load facebook...

Too much people switching to umobile (coz cheap) now they cant handle the network congestion..
so if you want reliability, better choose that 'M' telco since they have a lot customer leaving recently.. so network is less congested lol

nexona88
post Jul 24 2016, 10:33 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,501 posts

QUOTE(Berus Wine @ Jul 24 2016, 10:20 PM)
Luckily I didn't switch to hero P70. It was good plan with 15 GB data + unlimited call + video onz previously but they revised that.

Too much people switching to umobile (coz cheap) now they cant handle the network congestion..
so if you want reliability, better choose that 'M' telco since they have a lot customer leaving recently.. so network is less congested lol
but some say M telco expensive devil.gif
boonhan
post Jul 24 2016, 10:47 PM

Reader
1,934 posts

QUOTE(Berus Wine @ Jul 24 2016, 10:20 PM)

agreed on the slower part.
but still good enough to stream youtube, and website surfing. except gaming not that good, ping jumping between 50 to 600ms in dota 2.
area kelana jaya, speed without stability.
luotang
post Jul 24 2016, 10:56 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(boonhan @ Jul 24 2016, 10:47 PM)
agreed on the slower part.
but still good enough to stream youtube, and website surfing. except gaming not that good, ping jumping between 50 to 600ms in dota 2.
area kelana jaya, speed without stability.
how slow is that?

I am using Celcom Blue, despite in my room only has one bar signal, the data speed (LTE) is awesome
but u mobile is really cheap, so now thinking between these options (45 celcom VS 28 umobile)
boonhan
post Jul 24 2016, 11:04 PM

Reader
1,934 posts

QUOTE(luotang @ Jul 24 2016, 10:56 PM)
how slow is that?

I am using Celcom Blue, despite in my room only has one bar signal, the data speed (LTE) is awesome
but u mobile is really cheap, so now thinking between these options (45 celcom VS 28 umobile)
3g - 1mb+ can youtube 480p smoothly.
4g - 6mb+, download speed is ok, but not really responsive for web browsing, gaming lagggg.. maxis respond faster and smooth.
MysticShadow
post Jul 24 2016, 11:10 PM

250 posts

I feel the same too bout umobile being short staff. Need to try a few times before getting through compared to previous telco I ported from. But ok la, no issues with umobile so far. wink.gif
nexona88
post Jul 24 2016, 11:16 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,501 posts

QUOTE(boonhan @ Jul 24 2016, 11:04 PM)
4g - 6mb+, download speed is ok, but not really responsive for web browsing, gaming lagggg.. maxis respond faster and smooth.
seems like 4G have some congestion issues bye.gif

3G better hmm.gif hmm.gif
ckyow1
post Jul 24 2016, 11:37 PM

416 posts

since umobile hero 98 is now come with 30gb data, Iplan to terminate my digi wireless broadband @ RM 85 with 20GB and sign up for this hero 98 plan.

by the way, the digi broandband package that I am using now is corporate package that I sign up last time without peak/off-peak, if I terminate, I cant get back the same package in the future & the digi internet connection and speed is quite stable in my area.. just that 20gb sometimes is not enough for me..

I cant make up my mind. Will you guys suggest me to terminate the digi package and go for the umobile 98?
nexona88
post Jul 24 2016, 11:42 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,501 posts

QUOTE(ckyow1 @ Jul 24 2016, 11:37 PM)
since umobile hero 98 is now come with 30gb data, Iplan to terminate my digi wireless broadband @ RM 85 with 20GB and sign up for this hero 98 plan.

by the way, the digi broandband package that I am using now is corporate package that I sign up last time without peak/off-peak, if I terminate, I cant get back the same package in the future & the digi internet connection and speed is quite stable in my area.. just that 20gb sometimes is not enough for me..

I cant make up my mind. Will you guys suggest me to terminate the digi package and go for the umobile 98?
well the digi wireless broadband package u can "sell' to some people.. nowadays they have peak/off-peak while yours don't have it.

some would be really interested to "take over" from u devil.gif

wait for people to PM u innocent.gif
luotang
post Jul 24 2016, 11:43 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(boonhan @ Jul 24 2016, 11:04 PM)
not really responsive for web browsing -- deal breaker?
ckyow1
post Jul 25 2016, 12:10 AM

416 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jul 24 2016, 11:42 PM)
well the digi wireless broadband package u can "sell' to some people.. nowadays they have peak/off-peak while yours don't have it.

some would be really interested to "take over" from u  devil.gif 

wait for people to PM u  innocent.gif
corporate plan cannot do transfer of ownership...
still thinking whether should go for the umobile 98 or not..
degraw1993
post Jul 25 2016, 12:12 AM

1,892 posts

actually i don't care what ppl say about u mobile line or coverage. i use it for internet only lol
fairylord
post Jul 25 2016, 01:28 AM

tag [@fairylord]
2,012 posts

QUOTE(TXSim @ Jul 24 2016, 06:07 PM)
How's your plan u28?

Data is good or bad?
Not bad...but call rate higher, like the video onz to stream YouTube.. .I can't finish the data as I have other sim card with data.. But I like the number.. so wanna keep it by switching to prepaid and see whether to go other telco..
SUSVelocity
post Jul 25 2016, 08:45 AM

3,188 posts

It's like 1 out of 50,000 a person will say umobile is good so better you buy a umobile prepaid or postpaid to use for a month then decide whether u wanna use umobile or not
Hummingbird
post Jul 25 2016, 10:31 AM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(zher4883 @ Jul 24 2016, 05:40 PM)
Spectrum refarming starts from early this month and expected to done by 1/7/2017
That is only refarming exercise. Only after that they can start to build the 4G network.
Hummingbird
post Jul 25 2016, 10:33 AM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jul 24 2016, 05:09 PM)
if not mistaken UM do have plans to expend there  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
Yeah I have been waiting for it but the map on the website seems to be quite out-dated.
fat16
post Jul 25 2016, 11:20 AM

4,582 posts

umobile website kena hack ?
pwf
post Jul 25 2016, 11:52 AM

766 posts

I don't suggest you terminate cause this is the plan that you will not able to get it back. I am also using this plan and digi line have been stable for me. I also have celcom same plan but I terminated it and went over to umobile. Celcom line is terrible lately. But if you ask me to choose, I would take digi anytime. Their line is way much stable than umobile.

177 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0297sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 05:03 PM