> Poslaju won't deliver and won't let me collect.

SUSRaymondReddington
post May 28 2016, 10:18 AM, updated 10y ago

91 posts

My parcel very late, tracking shows delivery failure.

Wen to Poslaju center where my parcel was supposed to have arrived, they said due to high load volume, that's why no delivery to my place.

I said never mind, then I want to collect manually.

They say cannot collect, must wait to be delivered.. but already 2 days after I went to the counter, still no deliver.

They don't deliver, they don't pick up calls, they don't let me collect, just ask me to wait for the parcel while they deliver.

My goodness the service is terrible. You cannot collect unless they attempt to deliver and issue you a paper that you were not at home.

But you never get that paper if they NEVER attempt to deliver.

That means my parcel stuck in limbo. Really first class stupid service.
buysellaccount
post May 28 2016, 10:18 AM

127 posts

where do you live?
SUSRaymondReddington
post May 28 2016, 10:20 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(buysellaccount @ May 28 2016, 10:18 AM)
where do you live?
JB
fox_shinoda
post May 28 2016, 10:22 AM

1,001 posts

Lol, one of my parcel says delivered but I didn't received it. First delivery failed to deliver but there was someone at home, second day says delivered but there was no postman from laju ringing the bell, knocking the door or even call me as usual, suddenly says delivered and signed by someone called Airil. I don't even know who the fark is Airil and why the fark he accepts it.

Called pos laju and they said need 3 farking working days to investigate. The hell
SUSamon_meiz
post May 28 2016, 10:24 AM

686 posts

QUOTE(RaymondReddington @ May 28 2016, 10:18 AM)

Wen to Poslaju center where my parcel was supposed to have arrived, they said due to high load volume, that's why no delivery to my place.

They say cannot collect, must wait to be delivered.. but already 2 days after I went to the counter, still no deliver.
They don't deliver, they don't pick up calls, they don't let me collect, just ask me to wait for the parcel while they deliver.
My goodness the service is terrible. You cannot collect unless they attempt to deliver and issue you a paper that you were not at home.

eh? I use pos laju dulu
Boleh je self pickup

I think u kena kencing la

No problems la self pickup
v1n0d
post May 28 2016, 10:26 AM

Another roof, another proof.
3,197 posts

QUOTE(amon_meiz @ May 28 2016, 10:24 AM)
eh? I use pos laju dulu
Boleh je self pickup

Sometimes it's about how you address the counter staff also. I've seen people barge in and shout at the staff, then complain about poor service.
SUSEdBaaBaa
post May 28 2016, 10:29 AM

67 posts

Recently i had issue with PosEkspres.

Had to refer to PosEkspres as well as Poslaju.

didnt have any problems with either although they could not resolve issue.

They tried to help but just couldnt. No give me CB face or rude at all.

But neither was I.

Eventually issue resolved and item received.
post May 28 2016, 10:31 AM

346 posts

QUOTE(amon_meiz @ May 28 2016, 10:24 AM)
eh? I use pos laju dulu
Boleh je self pickup

i encounter similar thing with Poslaju. have to wait for that slip that prove they tried to deliver but no one home.
DHL on the other hand, can call them to inform you will self collect then they will leave it at the office
:3mushy:3
post May 28 2016, 10:32 AM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

And complaining at /k rather than Poslaju HQ will solve the problem.
neoexcaliber
post May 28 2016, 10:34 AM

86 posts

I have frequent problems with Poslaju delivery due to my overseas purchases and I have no problem getting it from the Poslaju centre. The only reason they might not be able to hand over your parcel is if it's still on delivery van. I've often picked up my parcels even without the missed delivery slip so it might've been a misunderstanding. You should be able to pick it up from the Poslaju centre, unless they're claiming the parcel is still with the transit/distribution centre awaiting delivery to the nearest Poslaju outlet.
SUSamon_meiz
post May 28 2016, 10:37 AM

686 posts

QUOTE(v1n0d @ May 28 2016, 10:26 AM)
Sometimes it's about how you address the counter staff also. I've seen people barge in and shout at the staff, then complain about poor service.
Betul

Either we rude and staff hate us

Or that staff memang cibai la

QUOTE(0501024 @ May 28 2016, 10:31 AM)
i encounter similar thing with Poslaju. have to wait for that slip that prove they tried to deliver but no one home.
DHL on the other hand, can call them to inform you will self collect then they will leave it at the office
I see
rd33
post May 28 2016, 10:38 AM

872 posts

Your BM good or not? Maybe ur BM not good then got communication problem among the POS staff.
kentang99
post May 28 2016, 10:40 AM

118 posts

JB fler too, my case I guess the postlaju guy couldnt find my house since its a kampung area so it was stated as a failed delivery, the fakap thing is that it's was alright before this, and the fler didn't even bother to call me or anything

but TS pretty sure u dont need the paper slip to collect, you can just write your tracking number and a few other details on a piece of paper that they give at the collection counter. But if your item isn't there also tough luck la
SUSRaymondReddington
post May 28 2016, 10:42 AM

91 posts

The parcel confirm already in their service center and even listed twice failed delivery attempt because of unknown reason, which I found out was due to 'overload' workload when i went to the counter. I was very polite.

They insist I just wait for it to be delivered, as it was supposed to be delivered on the day I went to them, but 2 days passed that makes total of 4 failed days to deliver yet I am not allowed to collect.

Really nonsense service.
adix4
post May 28 2016, 10:43 AM

ich bin eine Katze :3
1,254 posts

QUOTE(fox_shinoda @ May 28 2016, 10:22 AM)
Lol, one of my parcel says delivered but I didn't received it. First delivery failed to deliver but there was someone at home, second day says delivered but there was no postman from laju ringing the bell, knocking the door or even call me as usual, suddenly says delivered and signed by someone called Airil. I don't even know who the fark is Airil and why the fark he accepts it.

Called pos laju and they said need 3 farking working days to investigate. The hell
end up what happened?
MeToo
post May 28 2016, 10:43 AM

9,336 posts

QUOTE(PhucDaBich @ May 28 2016, 10:32 AM)
I applied for credit card on early May.
Credit card company sent out credit card via Pos Laju on 7th May.
I haven't receive the Pos Laju Parcel as of today.
I am in JB too
Sometimes the CC company kencing u.
I kena before
SomeoneElse
post May 28 2016, 10:44 AM

837 posts

They actually didn't deliver at all ( tracking site didnt say 'delivering/failed' ) , no calls , no paper . Waited for a few days decided to call up and they told me it's at the pickup centre laugh.gif , though they gave me a choice for either re-delivery or self pickup
cempedaklife
post May 28 2016, 10:44 AM

Master Decoy
4,357 posts

Sometimes its the noob staff. Try go again and ask a diff staff. Maybe you get another answer.
SUShuaweie5830
post May 28 2016, 10:45 AM

967 posts

Living in malaysia so many years and still trust poslaju service

Topkek malaysian
MR_alien
post May 28 2016, 10:48 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(PhucDaBich @ May 28 2016, 10:32 AM)
I applied for credit card on early May.
Credit card company sent out credit card via Pos Laju on 7th May.
I haven't receive the Pos Laju Parcel as of today.
I am in JB too
post office staff sedang enjoice new CC brows.gif
ah_suknat
post May 28 2016, 10:50 AM

whoooooooooooooop
5,170 posts

You sit inside refuse to go after working hours

Say you are not leaving unless they give you your parcel
SUSVelocity
post May 28 2016, 11:15 AM

3,188 posts

no such thing u lie. once i saw in the tracking in the post office. i go straight to the post office with my IC and tracking code they give me.

maybe you try to cheat them your IC and delivery address different they won't give. They want someone from that address to sign.
rudduan
post May 28 2016, 11:18 AM

37 posts

never face such issue ever b4...ts face problem deswai kenot deliver and kenot kolek...lol...
anangryorc
post May 28 2016, 11:23 AM

597 posts

My recent exp with twice, reached area delivery station, drag for two days dont want to send out, ended up self collect. No more poslaju after this.
limfreelance
post May 28 2016, 11:25 AM

343 posts

semalan pos barang kat poslaju.
sudah naik harga. rm6.30.
dulu rm 5.98 jer.

fox_shinoda
post May 28 2016, 11:28 AM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(adix4 @ May 28 2016, 10:43 AM)
end up what happened?
This Monday there are supposed to call me back with the investigation results
SUSwaiora_protuner
post May 28 2016, 11:36 AM

237 posts

Never had problem with poslaju...I think they prefer self collect...
idoblu
post May 28 2016, 11:37 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

hmmm...strange, I have collected without any notice many times. i just tell them the tracking number, give my address and thats it
acbc
post May 28 2016, 11:46 AM

9,048 posts

More reason to replace the staff there with machines or in the future, robots.

Last time, banks also like this. Rude and slow. Now, banks start to replace these low level staffs with self serving machines.
adamhzm90
post May 28 2016, 11:47 AM

1,389 posts

Next time just put in delivery address like below..

-your name and ic number-
Self collect
-address of the poslaju near your home-

Track the parcel and when the status showed arrived at destination.. Just go collect
acbc
post May 28 2016, 11:51 AM

9,048 posts

QUOTE(PhucDaBich @ May 28 2016, 11:49 AM)
If you replace them with machine and robots, what job they going to do?

Rempit?
Jobless. Got job but don't want to do. Let machines take over. Next time, humans can serve as power source for machines.
SUSVelocity
post May 28 2016, 11:59 AM

3,188 posts

QUOTE(adamhzm90 @ May 28 2016, 11:47 AM)
Next time just put in delivery address like below..

-your name and ic number-
Self collect
-address of the poslaju near your home-

Track the parcel and when the status showed arrived at destination.. Just go collect
i did this many times i see they reach which centre. call them to prepare self collect. go terus collect settle. maybe ts try want to cheat sure tak bagi. as long as item delivery address tak sama dengan ic they tak bagi.
allanlee89
post May 28 2016, 12:01 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(RaymondReddington @ May 28 2016, 10:20 AM)
JB
One of my parcel, should delivered to penang, but poslaju deliver it to jb instead.
SUSNismoConcept
post May 28 2016, 12:02 PM

63 posts

Maybe bkoz lu is muka jambu?
PzGman
post May 28 2016, 12:05 PM

Private Pilot
828 posts

Been using Pos Laju for domestic & overseas deliveries since 2012, so far 100 percent.
adolph
post May 28 2016, 12:16 PM

Hail the hitler
832 posts

i thought kentang emas give u warning or suspension already?

seem active yah
adolph
post May 28 2016, 12:17 PM

Hail the hitler
832 posts

QUOTE(bereev @ May 28 2016, 12:16 PM)
last month my renew CC also same , i dunno why they wanna hang the paper note infront of gate if they found no body at home, after heavy rain the note wash away how? why they cannot put the note inside the post box ?  doh.gif
pos laju say: ada aku kesah, malaysia tanah airku.
SUSIMORTALfatahL2401
post May 28 2016, 12:34 PM

27 posts

Did you bring the card to ask you to self collect?

self collect parcel are reserve in self collect section meanwhile yours maybe in soon to be delivered section

unless stated in the card ask you to self collect or you ask to that you self collect with our tracking number you must wait for the parcel
SUSMatrix
post May 28 2016, 12:36 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

Tu lah. Vote BN. Padan muka.
yugimudo
post May 28 2016, 12:53 PM

YugiX
506 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ May 28 2016, 12:36 PM)
Tu lah. Vote BN. Padan muka.
Ko sesat ker aper?
cikelempadey
post May 28 2016, 12:55 PM

86 posts

ya just recently all my parcels, 4 of them, they can't deliver to the same address i've always used to receive poslaju parcels. i wonder why.. i'm at kota kinabalu btw. but no problem self pickup at poslaju centre la.
SUSSpecial Agent
post May 28 2016, 12:55 PM

76 posts

BN motto: jangan persoal...
RGRaj
post May 28 2016, 01:02 PM

560 posts

Everything in Malaysia is like this - inefficient & corrupt.

0.0206sec    0.54    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:50 PM