Investment Bandar Rimbayu V5, The Township Nature Perfected

willyboy88
post Oct 7 2019, 12:29 PM

1,319 posts

QUOTE(wlchong79 @ Oct 7 2019, 08:36 AM)
i wonder why still so many ppl buy here since is a leasehold
The whole Canal city (BR, TA, ES, G257) is leasehold.
Despite all the naysayers , LH is really not a big factor.
Well, at least it is not for me. The alternative FH house I was looking cost 150k -200k more => have to take a bigger loan. The average yearly land lease renewal premium is much much cheaper than the additional interest on the 100k-200k loan. The higher loan interest is something I have to pay now/today. The land lease premium renewal is something I dont have to worry for a while. Besides, if I really want to pass on to my kids or my kids want to pass it on to their kids, just pay the 1k lease renewal premium lah.
Developers are not stupid.
Most developers will mark up the price of FH home vs LH home. (assume land in same location).
Why pay extra when I can find a cheaper alternative home to stay which is as good if not better based on my own unique criterias.

From what I have observed, lots of home upgraders from KK, USJ, and nearby township here.
e.g.
There are lots of reasons,
Most people want bigger landed houses e.g. smd, bungalow, superlink,
Most people want newer homes,
Some buyers want better floor plans e.g. some want open floor plan , some want living room that backs to a backyard garden.
Some want better environment for their kids to play etc
Some buy because they want to be close to their parents in KK.

Some ES folks like its modern contemporary architecture and resort-like facilities.
Some ES folks like to live among the rich upper middle class in a new nice landscaped township.
For them, the more expensive, the better. It helps to automatically filter out their neighbours. :-)

Some people like to live in an area with lots of Chinese buyers with existing Chinese school nearby in KK, Bukit
rimau etc and with new one under constructions.
Some people buy due to having two International schools in the mega townships. They want their home location to be close to these schools. e.g. short commute to school for their kids vs potentially long commute to work for the parents.
Some airline pilots, staffs buy because its just a short drive to KLIA.
Some people buy due to its future potentials. e.g. accessibility - new highway, unannounced future public LRT, MRT lines.
Some want Klang Valley south instead of KV North.
Some people like to live in a new township and watch it grow. The area is new and there are lots of areas for improvement.
Some like this group of people like to ride their bike to the Morib/PD beaches https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=V-cEmSObl2Y ( I never thought about that Hahaha)
Some buy to speculate.

Everyone's criterias and reasonings are unique.
Obviously, those things I listed above can be found some where else in Klang Valley too.
What make sense for one person, may not make sense for another person.
It is all up to the individual home buyers to decide.

This post has been edited by willyboy88: Oct 7 2019, 01:28 PM
willyboy88
post Oct 7 2019, 12:41 PM

1,319 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Oct 7 2019, 12:39 PM)
bro u manyak semangat to reply... on the age old bored fest topic.... lol
Some folks still stuck with my father, grandfather FH > LH thinking.
What to do. hahaha

willyboy88
post Oct 14 2019, 10:08 PM

1,319 posts

QUOTE(scoutfai @ Oct 14 2019, 11:36 AM)
Bandar Rimbayu, phase Swan by IJM and Alam Impian, phase Pandula by SP Setia nett price very close.

Does anyone mind to share your thoughts on the comparison of both products?

Both land size almost same,
AI is freehold BR is leasehold.
Built up area BR is higher than AI by about 300 sqft.
demographic wise BR more chinese AI believe is an average mix of bumi and non-bumi.
AI is shah alam so no night life.

I mostly work in Subang. Distance wise no doubt AI better.
In addition to what others have said...
AI location is too close to the Klang river. It is in a flood-prone area (AI, Sri Muda).e.g Klang river overflows
Recent flood in Alam Impian.

willyboy88
post Oct 15 2019, 06:50 AM

1,319 posts

QUOTE(scoutfai @ Oct 14 2019, 11:50 PM)
Wow this is really critical fact. Thanks for sharing.
I will ask my colleague who is currently living there whether such incident happens before or not, and whether it is still happening occasionally in thunder storm.
Good luck with your house shopping.
Some freehold diehard Alam Impian fans may disagree with me...My main concern with Alam Impian is the location itself.
If you look at Google maps, Alam Impian sits right next to the ‘main longkang’ of Klang Valley e.g.Klang River.
Also, nearby in Taman Sri Muda, Sungai Damansara flows/dumps into Klang river after flowing through HICOM industrial area, before it flows toward Selat Melaka passing by Alam Impian, Sungai Rasau, Klang etc
In 2006, Sungai Damansara overflowed its banks and the waters inundated many houses. The worst affected areas were Taman TTDI Jaya, Kampung Melayu Kebun Bunga and Kampung Melayu Subang, Kampung Baru Hicom and Batu Tiga.
I dont know about you, but the idea of a house located right next to the biggest ‘longkang’/ Klang river in Klang Valley is not so pleasing/desirable with me. Klang river is very dirty and carries industrial waste, human waste in it from basically the whole Kuala Lumpur, PJ etc.
Alam Impian’s location is just too close to the Klang river bank for my liking.

willyboy88
post Dec 13 2019, 09:09 AM

1,319 posts

QUOTE(xhell99 @ Dec 13 2019, 08:49 AM)
Is Gamuda Quayside mall still progressing? Seems like not much different compare last year
It is progressing well.
Watch the video. The Gamuda Quayside mall shows up at around 1min30seconds.

willyboy88
post Feb 16 2020, 12:09 AM

1,319 posts

QUOTE(kh8668 @ Feb 15 2020, 10:58 PM)

an ecrl station will be at Jenjarom near IJM's Rimbayu. will this help?
I dont think many people at this location would rely on public transport as most people will still prefer to drive their car.
The ECRL station at nearby Jenjarom is a nice to have for those that want to use public transport e.g to go to Putrajaya Sentral (MRT 2, ERL, future HSR etc).
One thing for sure, the infrastructure improvement e.g. ECRL,WCE would help to reprice/raise the surrounding land value.
willyboy88
post Feb 17 2020, 09:28 AM

1,319 posts

QUOTE(wong8981 @ Feb 17 2020, 08:08 AM)
how long does it took to travel by car from BR to Jenjarom ?
30mins smile.gif
To Putrajaya ?
30 mins as well.

So how does ECRL Jenjarom station helps here.
Bandar Rimbayu to the proposed Jenjarom ECRL station is probably around 10 mins after the connector road to SKVE/WCE interchange is completed.(refer map)
Personally, I dont think many people will use public transport at this location. We love our car LOL.
BUT I do think the main impact would be rising land prices in the surrounding locations.

This post has been edited by willyboy88: Feb 17 2020, 09:30 AM

willyboy88
post Feb 21 2020, 11:54 AM

1,319 posts

QUOTE(BullishBear @ Feb 21 2020, 09:56 AM)
ECRL
It appears that the Selangor govt wants to degazette 930.93ha (97.1 percent) of the 958ha forest Kuala Langat North forest reserve for a mixed development project. /new township - near Selangor Business Capital - a business collaboration between PKNS with Tencent Holdings of China (owner of Wechat), Huawei etc and Gamuda Cove

https://www.malaysiakini.com/news/511649
https://twitter.com/amirudinshari/status/11...9716864?lang=en
https://selangorkini.my/2019/11/selangor-bu...syarikat-besar/

This post has been edited by willyboy88: Feb 21 2020, 12:47 PM
willyboy88
post Feb 21 2020, 12:26 PM

1,319 posts

QUOTE(8sg9ft @ Feb 21 2020, 12:06 PM)
The state or federal govt has to think of investing in the infrastructure for some alternative routes in and out from that proposed development instead of relying on Elite highway. Elite highway is already jam packed and with Gamuda Cove coming it will be even worse in the next 5-10 years.

Either that or govt really has to stimulate a lot more job opportunities in the putrajaya/cyberjaya region
Agree. They need to invest in infrastructure improvement. ELITE highway is already very jam.
WCE (when completed) is supposed to help to disperse some of the Elite highway traffic (north and southbound traffic).
Perhaps they can extend E6/Lingkaran Putrajaya all the way to WCE to link up all these three highways (WCE, ELITE and MEX) to further enhance the traffic dispersion. E6/Lingkaran Putrajaya already have existing interchange with ELITE and MEX.

willyboy88
post Feb 21 2020, 10:40 PM

1,319 posts

QUOTE(qwerty223 @ Feb 21 2020, 10:20 PM)
but we are talking about Telok Panglima Garang... Even in those two, FH still fetch far better.
We already know and are fine with Canal city being LH. The pros outweigh its cons just like other LH places in Klang Valley like Tropicana, Kota Damansara, Bandar Sunway, certain pockets in PJ and Kepong etc.
Location and other factors are more important than the LH, FH factor.

You seem to have a Freehold superiority complex.
Tak habis habis nak discuss this FH Vs LH and how superior your Freehold Alam Impian is. LOL

Your freehold Alam impian is next to the 'longkang besar' Klang river.
Not many people like to live next to 'longkang besar'.
Go and worry about your freehold Alam Impian lah.
In the next 50 years, its value may nose dive due to climate change if nothing is done.

willyboy88
post Feb 21 2020, 10:51 PM

1,319 posts

QUOTE(mingyew @ Feb 21 2020, 02:21 PM)
Hard to say, maybe in future got LKSA extension to Cyberjaya / KLIA.
Yea. Hard to say. Anything is possible.
Perhaps they can complete the Kota Kemuning first roundabout flyover bridge and the Bandar Saujana flyover bridge first.
A new bridge from Kota Kemuning to Putra heights(near Broadleaf Hometree development) or a new Elite interchange from Gamuda 257 near Jalan Lombong may help with traffic dispersion too.
willyboy88
post Feb 21 2020, 10:56 PM

1,319 posts

QUOTE(qwerty223 @ Feb 21 2020, 10:50 PM)
you can have your fantasy, no one stopping you. But let other have some truth.
Of course man. Everyone is entitled to their own opinion.
You can also have your own fantasy that your freehold Alam Impian is not next to the 'longkang besar' and not affected by climate change.
Good luck. We will check back in a few years/decades time haha

willyboy88
post Mar 3 2020, 01:04 AM

1,319 posts

QUOTE(k_annwong @ Mar 2 2020, 10:16 PM)
No flood issue in Rimbayu
No
willyboy88
post Jun 17 2020, 01:17 PM

1,319 posts

QUOTE(mag9 @ Jun 17 2020, 11:41 AM)
in dilemma, which one is better, bandar rimbayu and gamuda cove

rimbayu
-almost well developed township
-cheaper
-nearer to kl city

gamuda cove
-better master plan
- future direct link to cbj
For Gamuda Cove, if u look at the proposed ECRL Southern Klang Valley plan, the proposed passenger and cargo rail track between Putrajaya and Jenjarom runs beside the northern perimeter of Gamuda Cove township. To me, the proposed rail track looks a bit too close to Gamuda cove township. Ask yourself, Do u like to hear daily trains sound just beside your township/neighbourhood?
willyboy88
post Jun 17 2020, 09:05 PM

1,319 posts

QUOTE(lionking7791 @ Jun 17 2020, 01:49 PM)
Gamuda Cove is about 1500 acre size. When you look at the master plan, how they plan the residential district. I don’t think the ECRL is pass through the middle of township and just besides your house.
I didn't say it pass through the middle of the GC township. I said the proposed ECRL rail pass by very close to the northern perimeter of GC township.(refer red line on the attached pic). It is close to the GC Northern residential district.
That is why the Selangor govt plan to degazette the Kuala Langat Forest reserve. It is partly to build ECRL and partly to build another township just north of GC.

https://www.malaymail.com/news/malaysia/202...it-ecrl/1839481

Go check on the public Inspection of the proposed ECRL southern Klang valley alignment lah if you want to know more. It is non of my business. I am just highlighting what I saw to the person who asked the question earlier.

willyboy88
post Jun 17 2020, 09:26 PM

1,319 posts

QUOTE(lionking7791 @ Jun 17 2020, 09:14 PM)
Noted. Thanks for sharing. Looks like the ECRL will cross through Elite highway. Then will be elevated track pass through above Elite highway. Interesting.
Easy job for the Chinese rail construction company. They have the expertise.
willyboy88
post Jun 17 2020, 09:31 PM

1,319 posts

QUOTE(kopi86 @ Jun 17 2020, 09:16 PM)
BTW all Sifus, how the status of the ERCL Jenjarom station? still got changes? Tq
As far as I know, the ECRL southern KV alignment contract already renegotiated and signed.
Even Daim today says it should go ahead soon.
https://www.malaymail.com/news/malaysia/202...-hsr-sa/1876216

If the current federal govt want to change it back to northern KV alignment (Gombak) , I think any future foreign investor will (avoid)run far far away from Malaysia with these type of flip-flopping and political climate.
willyboy88
post Jun 17 2020, 09:42 PM

1,319 posts

QUOTE(kopi86 @ Jun 17 2020, 09:37 PM)
Noted Thanks for the info.  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
The interesting part to me is that Daim Z says this.

“For instance, if Malaysia wants to link the HSR line with the ECRL, Singapore can object and they will, because they know that such a linkage will affect their port industry,” he was quoted as saying in the TMI report.

Maybe they have plan to link up ECRL and HSR at Putrajaya or Nilai?
That kinda make sense, e.g East Coast folks or Klang/Jenjarom folks may have easy ECRL rail connectivity to HSR in the very distance future?

willyboy88
post Jul 8 2020, 09:09 AM

1,319 posts

QUOTE(gladfly @ Jul 2 2020, 08:04 PM)
Thats because his unit is rhe extended land size unit.

I believe i am should be paying around 500

Anyway.. All ceria owners not required to pay sinve 1sy year is maintainence free
I will be paying around 400 for Cheria maintenance.
The fees depend on land size.
Our friend MeToo has one of the biggest land lot size in Cheria, enough land for a good size swimming pool beside his house smile.gif , that's why his is 700.

willyboy88
post Aug 1 2020, 12:14 PM

1,319 posts

QUOTE(jeffboon97 @ Jul 30 2020, 11:29 AM)
For those who are serious about changing this issue, maybe we can raise Aduan through this website?

https://selangor.spab.gov.my/eApps/system/index.do
I believe this is the traffic light that is causing the massive jam from Rimbayu?
[attachmentid=10546041]
The Jalan Kampong Lombong road has recently being updated. Many Puchong folks e.g. Taman Putra prima may be using this road junction now as a short cut to Klang and vice versa.
I think eventually we may need a flyover at this junction too on top of the one that were being requested by Kota kemuning folks.
Dont know how long that will take to materialize haha

No jam, no ong.

Perhaps all future buyers should just boycott Gamuda 257, Tropicana Aman, Eco sanctuary and Bandar Rimabyu new launches until these developers can settle the traffic congestion issues.

https://www.thestar.com.my/metro/metro-news...plans-fulfilled

This post has been edited by willyboy88: Aug 1 2020, 12:21 PM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0343sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:37 AM