Investment Bandar Rimbayu V5, The Township Nature Perfected

HolyCooler
post Oct 28 2022, 11:02 PM

439 posts

QUOTE(Dreamedge @ Oct 28 2022, 01:14 PM)

With J&T coming in, the township will die.

When will it die? Got any ETA?
HolyCooler
post Oct 28 2022, 11:40 PM

439 posts

QUOTE(Dreamedge @ Oct 28 2022, 11:05 PM)
Starling buyer ah? All the best ya….
Yup, starling buyer. Waiting for rimbayu becomes a dead township now, hope to know when it will be dead so i can prepare earlier.
HolyCooler
post Oct 28 2022, 11:48 PM

439 posts

QUOTE(Dreamedge @ Oct 28 2022, 11:45 PM)
Your heart probably will die first. It’s okay la don’t want to spoil your dream ya…. All the best.
huh? what dream? what heart dies first? I am asking the question seriously thinking you know some secrets about how and when it will be a dead township. No worry, just let us know dude, you will spoil no one's dream.

This post has been edited by HolyCooler: Oct 28 2022, 11:49 PM
HolyCooler
post Oct 28 2022, 11:56 PM

439 posts

QUOTE(Dreamedge @ Oct 28 2022, 11:52 PM)
Okay I apologize on the township dead part.
I am just saying the traffic will be as good as dead.
When you move in you will know.
Hopefully they will fix the traffics since this is annoying for most people.

Personally, I do not need to go office or if i go office i can go there any time, so not really a problem for me. But the entrance i think is really a bit too small, they should add 1 more lane on both sides, that would be a lot better.
HolyCooler
post Nov 24 2022, 04:12 PM

439 posts

Starling phase A has VP-ed. Owners can take keys now by making appointment, and appointment slots on Friday and Sat seem fully booked already.
HolyCooler
post Dec 17 2022, 02:19 AM

439 posts

QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Dec 16 2022, 11:23 PM)
but if you factor in the loan payment for the past 6 years + progressive interest, doesn't earn much
There are exceptions, some people make use of the loan's "advanced payment" feature to escape from the progressive interest.

I am using this feature and one of my houses' loan interest is as low as rm10+ per month only. You can withdraw the advanced payment any time (and if i remember correctly, withdrawal limit is limitless), and the fee to make a withdrawal is rm20 (for Maybank). Just make sure you don't overpay the advanced payment else the house loan is considered as fully paid and you won't be able to withdraw the money anymore, and if you accidentally make full payment within X year, you will be fined for y%.

https://www.maybank2u.com.my/maybank2u/mala...flexi_loan.page

This post has been edited by HolyCooler: Dec 17 2022, 02:22 AM
HolyCooler
post Dec 17 2022, 02:39 PM

439 posts

QUOTE(JY99 @ Dec 17 2022, 09:38 AM)
Opportunity cost bro.. the one you mentioned ia flexi loan, and the advance payment you put in, can be invested in other area for better return.
mostly referring to someone can do that without losing on the progressive interests bro.

About using the money for investment, it is true might get better return, but at the same time, have the chance to lose money also or get lesser return. I play safe, so most of my money are putting inside advanced payment to settle my house loans, and also inside kwsp, and fixed deposit, asnb.

QUOTE(bcombat @ Dec 17 2022, 01:24 PM)
Advance payment you mentioned is “Capital Repayment”?
My understanding on term “advance payment” is the payment made to settle the future monthly installment amount in advance and can’t be withdrawn afterwards.

Nowadays most banks set the limit of capital repayment, 70-75% of the loan amount.
for Maybank, i think it is called "flexi loan", as mentioned in this link : https://www.maybank2u.com.my/maybank2u/mala...flexi_loan.page

if you login to maybank2u, u can go to the "Loan" category, and then check the "Payment in advance" tab to see the money you have put in. The money can be withdrawn any time, withdrawal fee is only rm 25 no matter how much you withdraw. The advanced payment you can even put in 99%, just make sure it won't fully paid the loan.

https://i.imgur.com/GwNcd6p.png
https://i.imgur.com/BJ1R2cI.png
HolyCooler
post May 8 2023, 11:44 AM

439 posts

Just noticed i received a letter from Rimbayu on May 3 regarding the flash flood. Due to many houses doing renovation, lots of sands, bricks, rubbish, etc being put in front or behind of the houses. When heavy rain, all these things being pushed to the draining system causing it stucked and then the flash flood.

My wife went to Starling on May 5 but didn't inform me about this until i saw the email today, i guess it wasn't serious. Got to ask my wife after i reach home.
HolyCooler
post May 8 2023, 04:35 PM

439 posts

QUOTE(Will. I. Am @ May 8 2023, 02:02 PM)
Starling project, right?
Yup. The email sent to me on May 3, Starling explained what was causing the issues together with some photos, can see those renovations materials / rubbishes blocking the drainage system. I was surprised my wife didn't tell me anything when she was back from Starling on May 5. I guess it was due to it was back to normal when she went there and didn't notice it.
HolyCooler
post Oct 28 2023, 06:15 PM

439 posts

Went to sanctuary mall for the first time, i thought it was a prosperous mall because the outer design looks so nice, but actually it is kinda dead, felt bad for it.

Then also went to quayside mall for the first time, wow, so prosperous.

HolyCooler
post Jan 20 2025, 04:37 PM

439 posts

QUOTE(Vyprex @ Jan 5 2025, 01:08 AM)
Renting a 600sqft in KL sounds great now.
I can understand why some residents are unhappy, wish there will be more improvements in the future. (The u-turn to quaysidemall seems better, can u-turn a lot faster now, may be part of customers chose to go to sanctuary mall or lotus)

Personally, i am rarely affected because when i need to go to office the next day, i will go back to my PJ house at mid night around 1-3am.

Last few months, there were police roadblock at night, around 4-5 times a week, they were there until 5-6am. The polices trying to catch those who took alcohol. I kena stopped by a few times and i told the police i already recognized all of u guys' faces, i was really unhappy being asked to blow the dirty tube again and again while my mouth/body/car didn't even have any alcohol smell. Now they seem stopped, but yesterday after the first Rimbayu roundabout got roadblock again on both sides, not sure what they were trying to catch tho, they checked cars' inner side carefully before letting people go.

People say Rimbayu can self-sustain, i quite agree. The blossom square got so many foods suitable for me, and the 兰姐非洲鱼shop will be moved to blossom square around April, make it even better. The issue i see now is those wild dogs, people feeding them and those food plastics / food boxes everywhere in the grasses.

HolyCooler
post Jan 24 2025, 01:25 AM

439 posts

QUOTE(belfong @ Jan 23 2025, 03:50 PM)
Yeah, I find that the Blossom Square is quite strategically placed. Not too far from the housing and yet, not too near, so it's a great, bustling place. I like hanging out in Brew House over there. With all the new commercial development, I wonder if Rimbayu will pick up steam in terms of property prices. These days, people seem to like condos and demand in landed is quite low.
Brew house is so damn popular, so many customers, but i never try the foods yet. Near my PJ house has a brew house also, every time i walk pass there i can see a lot of customers queuing outside, the foods are really so nice? Got to try it one day.

Blossom Square has a burger stall that open at night until 2am-4am, and has 2 mamaks open 24h, but business seems so-so at night, i noticed the people here sleep quite early. Not far away near the sanctuary mall also has 2 mamak, more customers.

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.1483sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 11:18 PM