Investment Bandar Rimbayu V5, The Township Nature Perfected

MeToo
post Jan 9 2017, 05:16 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Jan 9 2017, 05:05 PM)
Ah noted.

Penduline price different a lot compared to their previous project.

Later I go peek at their masterplan again.
Nah lemme link you

http://rimbayu.ijmland.com/projects

Notice only Wisteria is listed as "G&G"
8sg9ft
post Jan 9 2017, 06:03 PM

blablabla
1,765 posts

Wisteria the only one strata titled so far. The rest individual titled. Hence, developer will only help to erect perimeter fencing and guard house after obtaining approval from MDKL after VP. Not sure about earlier phases but for Penduline, developer will provide security for free. After that, RA will manage it
MeToo
post Jan 9 2017, 06:12 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(8sg9ft @ Jan 9 2017, 06:03 PM)
Wisteria the only one strata titled so far. The rest individual titled. Hence, developer will only help to erect perimeter fencing and guard house after obtaining approval from MDKL after VP. Not sure about earlier phases but for Penduline, developer will provide security for free. After that, RA will manage it
I remember the SA told me they will provide/manage the security for 1 yr and after that hand it over to the RA.

I assume it will be the same for every phase cause I was enquiring about Periwinkle at that time...

This post has been edited by MeToo: Jan 9 2017, 06:14 PM
chiahau
post Jan 9 2017, 06:20 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(8sg9ft @ Jan 9 2017, 06:03 PM)
So if after VP and can't get approval, meaning no more gated & guarded dy?
MeToo
post Jan 9 2017, 06:21 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Jan 9 2017, 06:20 PM)
Can get de, cause the developer will be the one doing the running and bribing...

But they cannot market it as G&G cause I think new ruling in Selangor is that only strata titled development can be G&G, otherwise it's datuk punya jalan how can u legally block entry....

chiahau
post Jan 9 2017, 06:23 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Jan 9 2017, 06:21 PM)
Can get de, cause the developer will be the one doing the running and bribing...

But they cannot market it as G&G cause I think new ruling in Selangor is that only strata titled development can be G&G, otherwise it's datuk punya jalan how can u legally block entry....
But if resident don't pay up / some don't agree for that, won't that make the G&G idea kena scrap?

I'm not too sure about this Strata / Individual thing but under Strata, would be easier to force owners to cough up the maintenance compared to individual title?

Pardon my limited insight.
MeToo
post Jan 9 2017, 06:31 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Jan 9 2017, 06:23 PM)
But if resident don't pay up / some don't agree for that, won't that make the G&G idea kena scrap?

I'm not too sure about this Strata / Individual thing but under Strata, would be easier to force owners to cough up the maintenance compared to individual title?

Pardon my limited insight.
Strata land.... all buyers will be made to sign a Deed of Mutual Covenant (DMC), outlining how to handle the joint property (the park, road, grass, flowers, playground etc).

I think for Rimbayu non-strata they will adopt the same policy, forcing the buyer to sign a DMC. Problem starts when they resell the house... if new buyer no sign the DMC.. then how? So you are more likely to end up with ppl not paying a single cent towards maintenance for non-strata. Like my current non strata area... easily 25~30% is not paying a cent for the security (whole area fenced up) and there is nothing we can do about it.
8sg9ft
post Jan 9 2017, 06:33 PM

blablabla
1,765 posts

Money solves everything or a lot of things in Malaysia. Lol

But dont think it will be a problem la. First 2 phases done already. Periwinkle (phase 3) is having theirs erected now i think
RickRock
post Jan 10 2017, 02:33 PM

151 posts

I saw Scarlet phase fence also work in progress. Super duper fast.
BEANCOUNTER
post Jan 10 2017, 03:47 PM

20,146 posts

yes that is the possibility...depends on each council's requirements. most required guard house licence renewal for every 2 years. its income generating biz for council lah....why they need to scrap it......unless someone in power enforced it to be scrapped.

that's why also under the same rule, guard house is not supposed to be 'permanent' in nature de......and others like someone has mentioned here....can only erect fencing after vp.
BEANCOUNTER
post Jan 10 2017, 03:52 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Jan 9 2017, 06:31 PM)
Strata land.... all buyers will be made to sign a Deed of Mutual Covenant (DMC), outlining how to handle the joint property (the park, road, grass, flowers, playground etc).

I think for Rimbayu non-strata they will adopt the same policy, forcing the buyer to sign a DMC. Problem starts when they resell the house... if new buyer no sign the DMC.. then how? So you are more likely to end up with ppl not paying a single cent towards maintenance for non-strata. Like my current non strata area... easily 25~30% is not paying a cent for the security (whole area fenced up) and there is nothing we can do about it.
for non strata, the DMC signed btw developer and buyer will be a private contract...and its non enforceable under HDA. RA can take legal action against erranded residents but it has to be sued them in civil court, hence cost more money and time.

some good housing estates will insist that new subsale buyer needs to sign DMC before they allow new car stickers.

if you want a peaceful and more regulated taman for safety own stay...better buy strata property.........

one more thing, non strata taman likely to become rainbow village in no time bye.gif
chiahau
post Jan 10 2017, 04:15 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Jan 10 2017, 03:52 PM)
for non strata, the DMC signed btw developer and buyer will be a private contract...and its non enforceable under HDA. RA can take legal action against erranded residents but it has to be sued them in civil court, hence cost more money and time.

some good housing estates will insist that new subsale buyer needs to sign DMC before they allow new car stickers.

if you want a peaceful and more regulated taman for safety own stay...better buy strata property.........
one more thing, non strata taman likely to become rainbow village in no time bye.gif
Basically, Strata property got more ways to enforce payments for errand owners who refuses to cough up the money compared to the non strata version.

And also for Strata property, the security would be "deemed" to be better in some sense compared to the non strata version?
MeToo
post Jan 10 2017, 04:18 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Jan 10 2017, 04:15 PM)
Basically, Strata property got more ways to enforce payments for errand owners who refuses to cough up the money compared to the non strata version.

And also for Strata property, the security would be "deemed" to be better in some sense compared to the non strata version?
Ofcourse, cause non-strata cannot legally prevent entry cause its essentially public roads...

Strata, the entire piece of land pass the gate is PRIVATE property, they dont like your face they can deny you entry..
chiahau
post Jan 10 2017, 04:20 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Jan 10 2017, 04:18 PM)
Ofcourse, cause non-strata cannot legally prevent entry cause its essentially public roads...

Strata, the entire piece of land pass the gate is PRIVATE property, they dont like your face they can deny you entry..
Really bo?

But the houses behind Publika / Trop golf club really can deny you entry if they don't like your face.

I kena before once when I wanted to visit my friend but the guard can't get them on the phone/intercom.

Ended up I have to call my friend to tell them I am coming.

Like this baru considered worth paying 400 bucks for the security tongue.gif
MeToo
post Jan 10 2017, 04:22 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Jan 10 2017, 04:20 PM)
Really bo?

But the houses behind Publika / Trop golf club really can deny you entry if they don't like your face.

I kena before once when I wanted to visit my friend but the guard can't get them on the phone/intercom.

Ended up I have to call my friend to tell them I am coming.

Like this baru considered worth paying 400 bucks for the security  tongue.gif
Yup... that's why its strata... its like a condo... the entire condo, including the parking, roads inside etc ALL is private property.

oh and I'll be paying 670 ish for maintenance monthly laugh.gif
BEANCOUNTER
post Jan 10 2017, 04:31 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Jan 10 2017, 04:18 PM)

most newer fng has single access and exit...it doesn't connect you to the other side of taman....therefore the guards can say you can pass thru the public road...unless you want to visit someone......

if you insist of want to enter....can....you can call police and the police will come and ask the guard to open the gate for you......

that's why taman taman like USJ old taman without single access and exit cant stop outsiders to enter.......before 12midnight....and they cant have the bar lower to stop people from driving thru.
MeToo
post Jan 10 2017, 04:35 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Jan 10 2017, 04:31 PM)
most newer fng has single access and exit...it doesn't connect you to the other side of taman....therefore the guards can say you can pass thru the public road...unless you want to visit someone......

if you insist of want to enter....can....you can call police and the police will come and ask the guard to open the gate for you......

that's why taman taman like USJ old taman without single access and exit cant stop outsiders to enter.......before 12midnight....and they cant have the bar lower to stop people from driving thru.
It depends. Legally its public road, where I go on a public road is not up to the guards, they have no right to even ask me for any identification.

For me, i once threaten to run down the barrier (I drive a truck with kangaroo bar) unless they lift it... THEY can call the police after I do that, but that is cause i know for a fact its not a strata property... end up the guards call the RA President who asked them to allow entry.

DO you seriously think these bangla guards dare take action or call the police? They might not even have proper work permit...

This post has been edited by MeToo: Jan 10 2017, 04:36 PM
chiahau
post Jan 10 2017, 04:38 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Jan 10 2017, 04:35 PM)
It depends. Legally its public road, where I go on a public road is not up to the guards, they have no right to even ask me for any identification.

For me, i once threaten to run down the barrier (I drive a truck with kangaroo bar) unless they lift it... THEY can call the police after I do that, but that is cause i know for a fact its not a strata property... end up the guards call the RA President who asked them to allow entry.

DO you seriously think these bangla guards dare take action or call the police? They might not even have proper work permit...
Last time I went to such taman before.

The guard asked for IC but my friend who's a police officer refused to give.

He just asked ada permit ke tak, all the guard terus salute and raise the barrier.

Since that day, my car was never stopped at the checkpoint already.
BEANCOUNTER
post Jan 10 2017, 04:39 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Jan 10 2017, 04:35 PM)

banglas are not supposed to work as guards...........

I mean you call the police...if guards insisted that you cant enter.

its public road but the taman got permit to run as fng estate.......
MeToo
post Jan 10 2017, 04:49 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Jan 10 2017, 04:39 PM)
banglas are not supposed to work as guards...........

I mean you call the police...if guards insisted that you cant enter.

its public road but the taman got permit to run as fng estate.......
Read the Bar Council write up la bro...

The permit is NOT to run it as a FNG estate... its to errect the guardhouse in PUBLIC LAND. Otherwise the council come tear it down.

The permit does not give them the right to deny the use of public roads to anyone.

Why do u think the selangor govt changed the ruling that any G&G estate can only be STRATA Titled?

409 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0210sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:15 PM