QUOTE(8sg9ft @ Dec 28 2016, 05:21 PM)
What sort of price range are u looking at? There's still plenty of units available especially those phases which are still under construction.
Up to 900k.Anything more a little hard to get loan approved
Investment Bandar Rimbayu V5, The Township Nature Perfected
Dec 28 2016, 05:22 PM
14,082 posts Joined: Aug 2009 From: Malaysia |
Dec 28 2016, 05:27 PM
4,177 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
subsale is more worth to buy actually.
Dec 28 2016, 05:29 PM
1,765 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
QUOTE(chiahau @ Dec 28 2016, 05:22 PM) Hmmm...up to 900k..maybe can try some leftover units of Scarlet if there's any..but Scarlet should be VP already.Wisteria intermediate units and Penduline corner units are 900++k if i'm not mistaken. If you don't mind subsales i think Chimes and Perennia have plenty of options for that kinda price. Also as MeToo suggested, can take a look at TA's Bayan phase..MIGHT have some type C units which are around 900+k as well. |
Dec 28 2016, 05:33 PM
QUOTE(8sg9ft @ Dec 28 2016, 05:29 PM) Hmmm...up to 900k..maybe can try some leftover units of Scarlet if there's any..but Scarlet should be VP already. Already VP but if got developer's unit is still okay also Wisteria intermediate units and Penduline corner units are 900++k if i'm not mistaken. If you don't mind subsales i think Chimes and Perennia have plenty of options for that kinda price. Also as MeToo suggested, can take a look at TA's Bayan phase..MIGHT have some type C units which are around 900+k as well. Dun think I want to get subsale as I want to conserve as much cash as possible while milking the discount from Developers. Tough times require a little hoarding of cash to be safe. I'll visit Rimbayu and TA this weekend. Easier to decide when I have the actual unit in my mind. Thanks |
Dec 28 2016, 05:39 PM
9,333 posts Joined: May 2009 |
QUOTE(chiahau @ Dec 28 2016, 05:33 PM) Already VP but if got developer's unit is still okay also http://rimbayu.ijmland.com/projectsDun think I want to get subsale as I want to conserve as much cash as possible while milking the discount from Developers. Tough times require a little hoarding of cash to be safe. I'll visit Rimbayu and TA this weekend. Easier to decide when I have the actual unit in my mind. Thanks Looks like many many developer units available... with yoru budget u can even try Periwinkle "cluster" Semi D |
Dec 28 2016, 05:41 PM
QUOTE(MeToo @ Dec 28 2016, 05:39 PM) http://rimbayu.ijmland.com/projects Bad times eh?Looks like many many developer units available... with yoru budget u can even try Periwinkle "cluster" Semi D Last time I passed by the area, it looks quite nicely done already wor. No buyer meh? |
Dec 28 2016, 05:43 PM
QUOTE(chiahau @ Dec 28 2016, 05:41 PM) Now real estate market is BUYER KING..... dont listen to all those nonsense BBB/UUU flipper... they being burnt as we speak. Actually once u go check developer units and their price, go online to check subsales, and offer them below what the developer is asking for, there might be desperate ppl. Only reason I bought was for own stay and that I liked that particular unit, the smart option would be to wait... |
Dec 28 2016, 05:44 PM
4,177 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(chiahau @ Dec 28 2016, 05:33 PM) Already VP but if got developer's unit is still okay also Please write report after visit, your thought, your comment about this township.Dun think I want to get subsale as I want to conserve as much cash as possible while milking the discount from Developers. Tough times require a little hoarding of cash to be safe. I'll visit Rimbayu and TA this weekend. Easier to decide when I have the actual unit in my mind. Thanks |
Dec 28 2016, 05:46 PM
QUOTE(MeToo @ Dec 28 2016, 05:43 PM) Now real estate market is BUYER KING..... dont listen to all those nonsense BBB/UUU flipper... they being burnt as we speak. Same. Likely to get this as own stay 1st and look for investment when the market crash much later.Actually once u go check developer units and their price, go online to check subsales, and offer them below what the developer is asking for, there might be desperate ppl. Only reason I bought was for own stay and that I liked that particular unit, the smart option would be to wait... Landed price won't change that much anyways. QUOTE(mingyew @ Dec 28 2016, 05:44 PM) Sure thing.Drove there about 2 years ago or so when the project was just starting. Last year I drove past also. Quite a big difference already. |
Jan 9 2017, 03:19 PM
30 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
Hi guys, any Penduline owners in this thread? We have formed a Penduline Owners Whatsapp group, and if any of you are interested to be part of the community, please email the front page of ur S&P to show proof of ownership to penduline.ijm@gmail.com
If any of you are not comfortable revealing personal information, your IC number can be blacked out before sending the S&P front page. Include your name and phone number as well. This post has been edited by thiri56: Jan 9 2017, 03:21 PM |
Jan 9 2017, 03:31 PM
QUOTE(thiri56 @ Jan 9 2017, 03:19 PM) Hi guys, any Penduline owners in this thread? We have formed a Penduline Owners Whatsapp group, and if any of you are interested to be part of the community, please email the front page of ur S&P to show proof of ownership to penduline.ijm@gmail.com If you don't mind to share your opinion..If any of you are not comfortable revealing personal information, your IC number can be blacked out before sending the S&P front page. Include your name and phone number as well. Penduline is on individual title and located next to the Rumahku Selangor project right? How do you feel as a buyer with the location? Thank you! |
Jan 9 2017, 03:41 PM
774 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
Jan 9 2017, 03:56 PM
30 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
QUOTE(chiahau @ Jan 9 2017, 03:31 PM) If you don't mind to share your opinion.. Yup Penduline is on individual title. In my honest opinion it does not matter to me, as Penduline is completely gated and guarded, and the entrance is no where close to Rumah Selangorku. There is a significant amount of land between the Penduline and Rumah Selangorku development.Penduline is on individual title and located next to the Rumahku Selangor project right? How do you feel as a buyer with the location? Thank you! If Penduline is also a high rise apartment, then in the long run you should start worrying about people parking along the streets due to insufficient parking spots. In this case, Penduline being landed with all the roads in the development being quite wide, parking within the community will be perfect. This post has been edited by thiri56: Jan 9 2017, 03:57 PM |
Jan 9 2017, 04:01 PM
QUOTE(thiri56 @ Jan 9 2017, 03:56 PM) Yup Penduline is on individual title. In my honest opinion it does not matter to me, as Penduline is completely gated and guarded, and the entrance is no where close to Rumah Selangorku. There is a significant amount of land between the Penduline and Rumah Selangorku development. Thanks!If Penduline is also a high rise apartment, then in the long run you should start worrying about people parking along the streets due to insufficient parking spots. In this case, Penduline being landed with all the roads in the development being quite wide, parking within the community will be perfect. Gated and Guarded as if got guard house and everything right? The SA at the showroom was telling me it's basically the usual landed house with your own gate rather than a true gated & guarded type of community. Guess the info is not accurate.. |
Jan 9 2017, 04:26 PM
QUOTE(chiahau @ Jan 9 2017, 04:01 PM) Thanks! The SOP is that the developer will erect some fencing and apply for guard house permit. Once thats done, they will hand it over to the RA to manage.Gated and Guarded as if got guard house and everything right? The SA at the showroom was telling me it's basically the usual landed house with your own gate rather than a true gated & guarded type of community. Guess the info is not accurate.. However, as long as its not strata titled, the approved "guard house" does face several challenges. You can find a very good post on this issue at the Bar Council website. I dont want to say too much cause some might get irritated with what I have to say on the legality the issue. |
Jan 9 2017, 04:31 PM
QUOTE(MeToo @ Jan 9 2017, 04:26 PM) The SOP is that the developer will erect some fencing and apply for guard house permit. Once thats done, they will hand it over to the RA to manage. If I not mistaken, I read before that post already.However, as long as its not strata titled, the approved "guard house" does face several challenges. You can find a very good post on this issue at the Bar Council website. I dont want to say too much cause some might get irritated with what I have to say on the legality the issue. And I do concur with some of the challenges faced by the communities. The other previous projects (Periwinkle/Wisteria/etc) are under strata and a true gated & guarded community right? |
Jan 9 2017, 04:37 PM
QUOTE(chiahau @ Jan 9 2017, 04:31 PM) If I not mistaken, I read before that post already. Pretty sure so far only one launch in Rimbayu is Strata titled, the lastest one... is that Wisteria? The master plan show another piece of strata land for future launch..And I do concur with some of the challenges faced by the communities. The other previous projects (Periwinkle/Wisteria/etc) are under strata and a true gated & guarded community right? Periwinkle is not, cause I went and saw a 6750sqft unit @ 1.28M, very tempted cause can so some seriously wicked extension... lucky I didnt get it though... cause the entire row is still available after VP... |
Jan 9 2017, 04:49 PM
QUOTE(MeToo @ Jan 9 2017, 04:37 PM) Pretty sure so far only one launch in Rimbayu is Strata titled, the lastest one... is that Wisteria? The master plan show another piece of strata land for future launch.. I not sure which is which. Some of their SA don't really give a very good answer.Periwinkle is not, cause I went and saw a 6750sqft unit @ 1.28M, very tempted cause can so some seriously wicked extension... lucky I didnt get it though... cause the entire row is still available after VP... Latest is Penduline wor. Their masterplan looks ambitious one. I saw they are launching Blossom Serviced Apartment soon also. Very active for a slow year. |
Jan 9 2017, 04:58 PM
QUOTE(chiahau @ Jan 9 2017, 04:49 PM) I not sure which is which. Some of their SA don't really give a very good answer. Its Wisteria. Thats the only Strata from Rimbayu launched. Latest is Penduline wor. Their masterplan looks ambitious one. I saw they are launching Blossom Serviced Apartment soon also. Very active for a slow year. Hence u see their tag line of "Gated & Guarded", they cannot declare their other non-strata launching to be G&G. |
Jan 9 2017, 05:05 PM
QUOTE(MeToo @ Jan 9 2017, 04:58 PM) Its Wisteria. Thats the only Strata from Rimbayu launched. Ah noted.Hence u see their tag line of "Gated & Guarded", they cannot declare their other non-strata launching to be G&G. Penduline price different a lot compared to their previous project. Later I go peek at their masterplan again. |
| Change to: | 0.0166sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:08 AM |