209 Pages « < 202 203 204 205 206 > » Bottom

Games PS Plus Instant Game Collection (IGC), Monthly free games, game sales & all

-PuPu^ZaPruD3r-
post Mar 27 2024, 09:35 AM

PS5 gamer + 4D addict
2,581 posts

New sales is up today

Ramadan Deals smile.gif
TSiGamer
post Apr 26 2024, 11:23 AM

Toxic ktards probably losers irl
1,360 posts

What’s happening with Msia PS store? US May Sales already up but Msia store no sales, and they even removed the “deals” heading in the UI.

Would suck if Sony Msia actually scaling down the frequency of sales since recent sales have been rather lacklustre in terms of discount rate.
Max2006
post Apr 26 2024, 06:32 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(iGamer @ Apr 26 2024, 11:23 AM)
What’s happening with Msia PS store? US May Sales already up but Msia store no sales, and they even removed the “deals” heading in the UI.

Would suck if Sony Msia actually scaling down the frequency of sales since recent sales have been rather lacklustre in terms of discount rate.
I think it's a glitch. And I think they won't fix it because they don't know about this. Perhaps we should make complaints to them. But how? Through customer service? Can anyone guide us on this? I am afraid that if we dont fix this now, the problem may extend longer and we won't be able to enjoy any future discounts.

So I ask again. How do we solve this? Who should we complain to regarding PSN issue? I have no such experience on this. If I have, I would have done it myself.

This post has been edited by Max2006: Apr 26 2024, 06:38 PM
-PuPu^ZaPruD3r-
post Apr 26 2024, 08:31 PM

PS5 gamer + 4D addict
2,581 posts

QUOTE(iGamer @ Apr 26 2024, 11:23 AM)

I saw the May sales in the PSN store on my PS4. The games are all full priced and no discounts

Ok lah, save money till gaji out and can buy Stellar Blade 🤣🤣🤣
TSiGamer
post Apr 26 2024, 08:44 PM

1,360 posts

QUOTE(-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- @ Apr 26 2024, 08:31 PM)
I saw the May sales in the PSN store on my PS4. The games are all full priced and no discounts

Someone really screwed up at Sony.
-PuPu^ZaPruD3r-
post Apr 28 2024, 08:10 AM

PS5 gamer + 4D addict
2,581 posts

Damn, now all the new PSN games have weird cents behind.. RM 9.17, RM 20.38, RM 80.49

Yesterday was still ok
Max2006
post Apr 28 2024, 08:55 AM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- @ Apr 28 2024, 08:10 AM)
Damn, now all the new PSN games have weird cents behind.. RM 9.17, RM 20.38, RM 80.49

Yesterday was still ok
According to reddit, in Feb 2024, Singapore PSN also experienced the same thing. Deals tab missing. All discounts not available. Apparently, they were adjusting the price due to GST. It took one month to configure before their deals tab came back.

Since Malaysia PSN game prices are changing. I assume we are going through the same configuration stage as well. The deals tab probably will come back in next sales (next month).

Also, I took some times to figure out how much of changes on the price. All games prices increase 1.9% .

This post has been edited by Max2006: Apr 28 2024, 09:17 AM
TSiGamer
post Apr 28 2024, 10:41 PM

1,360 posts

QUOTE(-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- @ Apr 26 2024, 08:31 PM)

*Offers not applicable for Malaysia PS Store.

https://blog.playstation.com/2024/04/24/20250425-gameweek/

Oh shit, they purposely exclude Msia PS Store from the game week promotion due to unknown reason. So it’s confirmed this not a glitch, Msians are being excluded from the sale. mad.gif
TSiGamer
post Apr 28 2024, 10:43 PM

1,360 posts

QUOTE(-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- @ Apr 28 2024, 08:10 AM)

Yesterday was still ok
Due to new SST 8%?

Edit: …..or due to our ever shrinking MYR value bangwall.gif

This post has been edited by iGamer: Apr 28 2024, 10:44 PM
KingArthurVI
post May 8 2024, 12:32 PM

BWOAHHHH
1,097 posts

What’s the cheapest way to get PS+ legit? When searching on Shopee a lot of them sell shared accounts. I guess I want a proper voucher code? Saw a seller with 24-month extra for RM598 but it’s out of stock; any other avenues I can explore to get the best deal?
TongCN
post May 8 2024, 01:10 PM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
5,686 posts

QUOTE(iGamer @ Apr 28 2024, 10:43 PM)
Due to new SST 8%?

Edit: …..or due to our ever shrinking MYR value  bangwall.gif
Yea, if you count back, basically +1.9x% roughly

Which can assume is 2% increase from digital tax of 6% to 8%
TSiGamer
post May 8 2024, 03:04 PM

1,360 posts

QUOTE(KingArthurVI @ May 8 2024, 12:32 PM)
What’s the cheapest way to get PS+ legit? When searching on Shopee a lot of them sell shared accounts. I guess I want a proper voucher code? Saw a seller with 24-month extra for RM598 but it’s out of stock; any other avenues I can explore to get the best deal?
I always did it the legit way, subscribe on the console itself and pay thru debit card/credit card.

I've heard ppl said got shops sell the psn top up card and sometimes got discount though. Maybe you could try your luck at nearby 7-11 or some other franchised stores.
Max2006
post May 8 2024, 04:12 PM

4,092 posts

Today is new round of PSN sales. I checked out Malaysia PSN store. The deals tab is still missing. Looks like we are doomed again for this round of sales. WTF!
TongCN
post May 8 2024, 04:13 PM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
5,686 posts

QUOTE(KingArthurVI @ May 8 2024, 12:32 PM)
Wait for PSN Sales is the most cheapest legit way now sad.gif

Then use CC with online rebate such as UOB EVOL 5% etc
TSiGamer
post May 9 2024, 01:16 PM

1,360 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ May 8 2024, 04:12 PM)
Today is new round of PSN sales. I checked out Malaysia PSN store. The deals tab is still missing. Looks like we are doomed again for this round of sales. WTF!
Yup, US sales already up but MY sales nowhere to be seen. Cannot top up US store wallet anymore since MYR is like toilet paper nowadays.
TSiGamer
post May 9 2024, 09:59 PM

1,360 posts

Been having trouble claim some of those ps points. Game Night Delight challenge is supposed to buy one of the game and play 2 players, boot up sackboy, use 2 controllers finished one level but nothing happened. In previous month boot up Detroit become Human also cannot get any reward doh.gif
Seoliem
post May 13 2024, 02:02 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(iGamer @ May 9 2024, 09:59 PM)
Been having trouble claim some of those ps points. Game Night Delight challenge is supposed to buy one of the game and play 2 players, boot up sackboy, use 2 controllers finished one level but nothing happened. In previous month boot up Detroit become Human also cannot get any reward doh.gif
The key word is "to buy" not to boot it up..if u buy before the campaign start oso won't count, u need to buy during campaign

Same goes to Detroit
TSiGamer
post May 13 2024, 02:38 PM

1,360 posts

QUOTE(Seoliem @ May 13 2024, 02:02 PM)
The key word is "to buy" not to boot it up..if u buy before the campaign start oso won't count, u need to buy during campaign

Same goes to Detroit
Damn, in prior campaign, that was allowed.
If they changed the rule, meaning ppl who bought some of the games earlier is indirectly penalised.
TSiGamer
post May 16 2024, 08:34 PM

1,360 posts

Playstation Indies Sales is on now, except there’s zero discount on the games. Good job Sony.
KingArthurVI
post May 21 2024, 04:10 PM

BWOAHHHH
1,097 posts

QUOTE(iGamer @ May 16 2024, 08:34 PM)
Playstation Indies Sales is on now, except there’s zero discount on the games. Good job Sony.
Yo what the heck is going on with the MY PSN store? No deals for so long already.

209 Pages « < 202 203 204 205 206 > » Top

0.0202sec    0.90    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th January 2025 - 07:19 AM