126 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Bottom

> LYN Daddy's rant thread V1, mai rage/complain/etc

TSkenji1903
post May 12 2016, 03:09 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(Wassupman @ May 12 2016, 03:04 PM)
ahaha no la.. but i think the first time was scary only.... but after the trip everything is like ok... not that hard after all... laugh.gif

wah you usually use that for your baby???? bro i dont bring slow cooker with me. i have booked airbnb because got full kitchen so we can cook. for first day, we only can give biscuit, snacks and milk when arrive. then once checked in then can start preparing some oat or rice or quinoa. hopefully got grocery store nearby then can quickly grab some simple protein and fiber too. the rest of the days should be back to normal.
haven't traveled by plane before, but our trips to melaka, we brought a lot slow cooker to cook porridge cos he's be cranky and can't sleep long at nightif he's not full enough during the day sweat.gif

ah ok... when you started feeding your kid rice?
panda-man
post May 12 2016, 03:10 PM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ May 12 2016, 03:04 PM)
oh no... mine considered toddler liao mega_shok.gif

do you cook for him when traveling?
my main tip. is book the seat near the toilet, where no one sits in front of you and next to the window. they can stare out the window. play in front of you. ketuk dinding, all ok haha. and you can put your foot on the wall to block their way.
TSkenji1903
post May 12 2016, 03:10 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(ik3da @ May 12 2016, 03:07 PM)
Not considering much traveling with my boys until both are manageable - I will vomit blood if I tell them no and they assumed that I am just playing with them...
how do you define manageable? at what age? tongue.gif
nothomobutsuper
post May 12 2016, 03:11 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ May 12 2016, 02:37 PM)
lol... we reached 20 pages in 24 hours laugh.gif rclxms.gif
Congratz for uniting daddy in /k.

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ May 12 2016, 02:47 PM)
this thread very time consuming laugh.gif
Later got no time for baby ... Wasaappp only .. Wakakaka

TSkenji1903

3,785 posts

QUOTE(nothomobutsuper @ May 12 2016, 03:08 PM)
My father sibling is 14 , my mum sibling is 16 . my sibling is 8 .
Our generation ah , 2 pon headache already . lol
big family, sure very meriah one rclxms.gif

last time can have very big family... now sad.gif
Wassupman

722 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ May 12 2016, 03:01 PM)
travelling with baby is pretty easy bro. its travelling with a toddler which make you wanna mega_shok.gif

my son around 21 months now. maybe already flown 3-4 round trip di. but now he can walk... aduh.
i think this will be my next challenge...dont sleep in airplane and want to walk... laugh.gif
TSkenji1903
post May 12 2016, 03:12 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ May 12 2016, 03:08 PM)
Enfa milk? Please join their club.
Have many freebies and redemption via the box' barcode or tin foil.
Check the Internet shopping websites, many times have offer less than RM100 per 1.6kg tin but must buy 2 tins.

BTW sugar daddy can rant here?
mai tembak

want to hear what sugar daddies rant about laugh.gif
nothomobutsuper
post May 12 2016, 03:12 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(wodenus @ May 12 2016, 02:43 PM)
Well what do you know about periods and vaginal infections lol.
Hahahahaha .

I'll study more . didn't think about that .
But then , I have my wife for that kind of issues . lol
panda-man
post May 12 2016, 03:14 PM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(Wassupman @ May 12 2016, 03:11 PM)
i think this will be my next challenge...dont sleep in airplane and want to walk... laugh.gif
yeah. you gotta be more selective about flight times.

we do daytime flights normally. that way he can hopefully do short naps, so tak kacau during transits and also we wont be messed up. if everyone cannot sleep on night flight. you are all skrewed liao.
ik3da
post May 12 2016, 03:14 PM

Poisoned, broken, and definitely poorer.
545 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ May 12 2016, 03:10 PM)
how do you define manageable? at what age? tongue.gif
Eldest at 22 months now, every time I told him not to repeat something wrong sternly, he will say "OK" and then repeats it again... I am assuming that this will continue until he is around 3+ year old and since youngest is only 5+ months, I am guessing temporary ban on foreign travels for next 2-3 years time minimally.
TSkenji1903
post May 12 2016, 03:15 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ May 12 2016, 03:08 PM)
before yes. will just make like a chicken egg vege rice mixture thingie... flights seem to only give the hienz jar thing. i got a small stock now.... and have baby biscuits and stuff like that for snacking. but since 18 months we stopped as he eats most things now. so just split the food with him.
oh... we still kinda reluctant to feed him outside food... so my wife thought of bringing the slowcooker in our upcoming trip as well...

i find it cumbersome... and most probably the slowcooker will koyak if my bags get thrown around at the airport doh.gif

full enough?
TSkenji1903
post May 12 2016, 03:16 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ May 12 2016, 03:10 PM)
my main tip. is book the seat near the toilet, where no one sits in front of you and next to the window. they can stare out the window. play in front of you. ketuk dinding, all ok haha. and you can put your foot on the wall to block their way.
yeah, i booked those seats too but toilet usually busy and noisy... but its convenient also la... lets see how it goes sweat.gif
Wassupman
post May 12 2016, 03:17 PM

722 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ May 12 2016, 03:09 PM)
haven't traveled by plane before, but our trips to melaka, we brought a lot slow cooker to cook porridge cos he's be cranky and can't sleep long at nightif he's not full enough during the day sweat.gif

ah ok... when you started feeding your kid rice?
wahh your son must be a big eater... ahahha
so far all our traveling involves kitchen tongue.gif ahaha so never bring anything. just cooked straight from kitchen but time consuming lo...

not rice bro... porridge.... but i think last month we started to feed baby a tiny bit of our rice during dinner. trying to get her to like the taste first.
nothomobutsuper
post May 12 2016, 03:17 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(andrewcha @ May 12 2016, 02:58 PM)
Fuh, semua /k daddy kaya kaya belaka.
Tau tak pe . I dutch baby only .. 900 g , around rm24 .

1st time try goat milk , she don't want , 2nd time try dutch baby , okay je until now . some more she bigger than kids her age . even boy her age also bullied by my girl . shy lah , other parent complain my girl kick or bite their kids .
panda-man
post May 12 2016, 03:19 PM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ May 12 2016, 03:15 PM)
oh... we still kinda reluctant to feed him outside food... so my wife thought of bringing the slowcooker in our upcoming trip as well...

i find it cumbersome... and most probably the slowcooker will koyak if my bags get thrown around at the airport doh.gif

full enough?
how old?

if you rajin, then can bring lah. piece of mind is worth it. for us we really carry so much stuff and made the decision to get him exposed! haha, we dont even bring a thermos anymore. just ask for hot water on the plane/cafe at airport. so far so good. he only got food poisoning once from 1utama noodle shack vmad.gif we all kena downnn..... but was minor, just diahreeaa for like half day then ok di.

nothomobutsuper
post May 12 2016, 03:20 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(Rusty Nail @ May 12 2016, 03:01 PM)
I'm like that
I'll reason first, if not work, scold then rotan.
My wife will reason until it worked

In a way, my daughter dare not test my limits knowing it's hard to get her way with me.

But have to be fair lah. If I'm wrong, I'll have to apologies. Unlike older generation parents who are never wrong.
Yep . older generation will never admit they wrong .
Wassupman

722 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ May 12 2016, 03:14 PM)

we do daytime flights normally. that way he can hopefully do short naps, so tak kacau during transits and also we wont be messed up. if everyone cannot sleep on night flight. you are all skrewed liao.
ahaah i think that is the risk we have to take. no one can tell if baby sleeps or not at any time of the day or night right? laugh.gif but i think daytime flights are more secure. at least if dont sleep, it wont disturb other passengers that much as well. if night time sure all passengers also sleep, then sure paiseh for disturbing them.. laugh.gif
TSkenji1903

3,785 posts

QUOTE(noviyola @ May 12 2016, 03:10 PM)
I think if traveling with toddler(1-3 yrs old] just waste of money. They will not remember that experience although we have the photo of the journey. take him/her to legoland after he/she already 4 yrs old
up to 23 months the seat is free... you just need to pay taxes... and 75% of the seat fare until what age i forgot...

he remembers or not is not at all that important, important is we spend time together as a family smile.gif
TSkenji1903

3,785 posts

QUOTE(nothomobutsuper @ May 12 2016, 03:11 PM)
Congratz for uniting daddy in /k.
Later got no time for baby ... Wasaappp only .. Wakakaka
now already got 20 dads leh... big whatsapp group laugh.gif
TSkenji1903
post May 12 2016, 03:21 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ May 12 2016, 03:14 PM)

fuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu... i'm going on a night flight mega_shok.gif mega_shok.gif mega_shok.gif

126 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0259sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:41 PM