126 Pages « < 92 93 94 95 96 > » Bottom

> LYN Daddy's rant thread V1, mai rage/complain/etc

TSkenji1903
post Aug 23 2016, 10:58 AM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Aug 23 2016, 10:24 AM)
bought tix to london is it? hahah. how old is your son? if long haul at least one part of the trip your kid should be sleeping. if small can use the basinet (my son never slept long in that though). or if you really worry, then get a day flight. if noisy at least other passengers arent sleeping. get the seat near the toilet with the wall in front. me and waifu sit there and i just angkat kaki to block the way out. he can ketuk the wall all he wants and doesnt push anyones seat. so i think thats the best. pain in the ear i dunno how to help you. i think just drink milk during take off and during landing should help. worst case scenario, bring drowsy cough syrup (srs). helps him sleep. if kid cries/uncomfortable the whole flight is worse than giving a little bit of cough syrup. but each their own on that one. so far i resorted to that.
yea thats very common over there. especially in the suburban/countryside. in beijing it is less common, but can still be seen. its so they dont waste money on pampers and such. its kinda gross but at the same time its very good on the environment in terms of less diaper usage. i mean, our family goes through at least 5 a day...
by the way... what's the cough syrup dosage like? 5ml?
that's what i'm afraid off also... if the kid doesn't get enough rest, most likely will fall sick upon landing... then gone case liao the entire trip doh.gif

same here also... my boy has sensitive skin... so we change at most 3 hours, yes, even on mamy poko sweat.gif
panda-man
post Aug 23 2016, 11:35 AM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Aug 23 2016, 10:58 AM)
by the way... what's the cough syrup dosage like? 5ml?
that's what i'm afraid off also... if the kid doesn't get enough rest, most likely will fall sick upon landing... then gone case liao the entire trip doh.gif

same here also... my boy has sensitive skin... so we change at most 3 hours, yes, even on mamy poko sweat.gif
need to be careful though and make sure its safe for kids under 2. recently my son had cough, it was 5ml but the box said not for children under 2. but never tried it for a flight. when my son had a cough, and eat medicine... like biasa only... maybe high tolerance. or just too much damn energy...

my son use pants during the day. maybe 5. and then 1 extra dry for sleeping... all mamy poko sweat.gif

sometimes i rushing to give him shower, then rip off the pants diaper. then realise he didnt even pee in it. i cry.gif
TSkenji1903
post Aug 23 2016, 01:47 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Aug 23 2016, 11:35 AM)
need to be careful though and make sure its safe for kids under 2. recently my son had cough, it was 5ml but the box said not for children under 2. but never tried it for a flight. when my son had a cough, and eat medicine... like biasa only... maybe high tolerance. or just too much damn energy...

my son use pants during the day. maybe 5. and then 1 extra dry for sleeping... all mamy poko  sweat.gif

sometimes i rushing to give him shower, then rip off the pants diaper. then realise he didnt even pee in it. i  cry.gif
i'd better check with my pediatric sweat.gif

i kena few times... its not that wet, wasted cannot reuse cos went and tear bangwall.gif
panda-man
post Aug 23 2016, 01:55 PM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Aug 23 2016, 01:47 PM)
i'd better check with my pediatric sweat.gif

i kena few times... its not that wet, wasted cannot reuse cos went and tear bangwall.gif
seems hes ok today. just run around like normal. maybe he kena cramp at night. last night he had a great time running around the playground thing at curve. so maybe from that... got cramp or got the 'pins and needles' feeling

xsan
post Aug 23 2016, 03:41 PM

Ouh Emm Gee I Can Edit This Nao
1,020 posts

daddies i need some advice..
any idea how to stop my boy to pickup random stuff and put in mouth?
last time he manage to open bottle cap and put in mouth.. cukur tak lepas telan sweat.gif
TSkenji1903
post Aug 23 2016, 03:45 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(xsan @ Aug 23 2016, 03:41 PM)
last time he manage to open bottle cap and put in mouth.. cukur tak lepas telan sweat.gif
this one need to monitor closely... try to limit those small items...
mine also start to have like this pattern... but since he's a picky eater, he used his tongue to taste first
last weekend he wanted to taste my coffee beans, then an uncooked macaroni doh.gif
we bought him larger items like pingpong balls and those individually wrapped sweets so that he cannot put it into his mouth
xsan
post Aug 23 2016, 04:00 PM

1,020 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Aug 23 2016, 03:45 PM)
this one need to monitor closely... try to limit those small items...
mine also start to have like this pattern... but since he's a picky eater, he used his tongue to taste first
last weekend he wanted to taste my coffee beans, then an uncooked macaroni doh.gif
we bought him larger items like pingpong balls and those individually wrapped sweets so that he cannot put it into his mouth
my son only BF.. no solid food yet..
but somehow someone did shove a kitkat to his mouth before mad.gif
since that day, my son keep eating anything that he can found in the floor sweat.gif
TSkenji1903
post Aug 23 2016, 04:14 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(xsan @ Aug 23 2016, 04:00 PM)
my son only BF.. no solid food yet..
but somehow someone did shove a kitkat to his mouth before mad.gif
since that day, my son keep eating anything that he can found in the floor sweat.gif
should be the correct stage smile.gif

mine pass that already, but now only start to taste things with his tongue sweat.gif

talking about the floor, since young he will pickup things from the floor, funny thing is he'll never put into his mouth...
even funnier is he'll bring it to me, when i bend down and ask him what is it, he'll try to stuff it into MY mouth instead, dafuq laugh.gif
Mad Matt
post Aug 23 2016, 04:18 PM

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Aug 23 2016, 10:02 AM)
big boy liao, will emo one once in a while laugh.gif

yeah, twins look the same but character wise can be totally different... just curious, were they treated differently or one of the twins is particularly clingy to someone in your family? as in he spends more time with someone while the other doesn't?
They both mostly spend time with me just that I mostly spend my time with the younger because he's always been cranky since baby lol. My ex wife doesn't really care about the kids(hence why we separated)
TSkenji1903
post Aug 23 2016, 04:24 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(Mad Matt @ Aug 23 2016, 04:18 PM)
They both mostly spend time with me just that I mostly spend my time with the younger because he's always been cranky since baby lol. My ex wife doesn't really care about the kids(hence why we separated)
maybe that's his way of getting your attention and most likely its working that's why he continues until today tongue.gif
oc_rooney
post Aug 23 2016, 04:26 PM

405 posts

My son 6 month, just admited to hospital due to partial Pneumonia.

its all started after 6 days fever non-stop.

So on the 6th day, went to see doctor, doctor advice to do blood test and found infection (maybe by the white count blood).

So started nebulizer every few hours, admit 3 days only in hospital and when out 4 days of antibiotics.

Now my son bit kurus, maybe lose like 300gram like that.

If your children demam in 2 days, just go to doctor don't waste time.
oc_rooney
post Aug 23 2016, 04:28 PM

405 posts

QUOTE(Mad Matt @ Aug 23 2016, 04:18 PM)
The kids rights goes to you?
TSkenji1903
post Aug 23 2016, 04:29 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(oc_rooney @ Aug 23 2016, 04:26 PM)

So on the 6th day, went to see doctor, doctor advice to do blood test and found infection  (maybe by the white count blood).

So started nebulizer every few hours, admit 3 days only in hospital and when out 4 days of antibiotics.

fark... i know how that feels man cry.gif

where did he go by the way?
mousqy
post Aug 23 2016, 04:37 PM

758 posts

QUOTE(teng_08 @ Aug 20 2016, 07:19 AM)
Do u guys take stroller up/down escalators? I've seen some parents do this before. Kinda terrifying if u ask me.
if you have to ...atleast bring the child out
i saw a viral video stroller jatuh tumbling face down with the baby inside cry.gif
oc_rooney
post Aug 23 2016, 04:38 PM

405 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Aug 23 2016, 04:29 PM)
fark... i know how that feels man cry.gif

where did he go by the way?
Your child pernah kena ke.

Where he go? Don't know............

Maybe due to the long distance driving that he had (3 weeks ago)
Maybe from the nursery.
Maybe from my house because we use carpet and he started to pick up things too (like to lick carpet for some reason).
Maybe my house dirty, don't know la.

xsan
post Aug 23 2016, 04:41 PM

1,020 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Aug 23 2016, 04:14 PM)
should be the correct stage smile.gif

mine pass that already, but now only start to taste things with his tongue sweat.gif

talking about the floor, since young he will pickup things from the floor, funny thing is he'll never put into his mouth...
even funnier is he'll bring it to me, when i bend down and ask him what is it, he'll try to stuff it into MY mouth instead, dafuq laugh.gif
wut ur boy ask you to test laugh.gif

QUOTE(oc_rooney @ Aug 23 2016, 04:26 PM)

So on the 6th day, went to see doctor, doctor advice to do blood test and found infection  (maybe by the white count blood).

baw gws lil one

QUOTE(mousqy @ Aug 23 2016, 04:37 PM)
if you have to ...atleast bring the child out
i saw a viral video stroller jatuh tumbling face down with the baby inside  cry.gif
fuh shocking.gif
touya_zell
post Aug 23 2016, 04:53 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(xsan @ Aug 23 2016, 03:41 PM)
this one u cannot do anything . just need to close monitor.
baby at that stage will put everything in their mouth. same goes to my baby
difficult to manage, but must try if not end up eating stuff not suppose to eat.

daddies, i hv a question:
do you normally let ur child in stroller or just let him walk on his own?
for me i preferred my son to roam around freely, he want to walk on his own.
seldom wifu n i bring him in stroller. is this normal?
Of cause safety is a factor, ppl can easily grab him, but normally i will be behind him, following everywhere he wants to go..

TSkenji1903
post Aug 23 2016, 04:54 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(oc_rooney @ Aug 23 2016, 04:38 PM)
Your child pernah kena ke.

Where he go? Don't know............

Maybe due to the long distance driving that he had (3 weeks ago)
Maybe from the nursery.
Maybe from my house because we use carpet and he started to pick up things too (like to lick carpet for some reason).
Maybe my house dirty, don't know la.
nope, i kena before having my boy... was hospitalized for 2 weeks, mine was quite serious cos i had blood in my cough

depends on what kind of pneumonia, mine was bacteria infection, for some reason the bug managed to make it through into my lungs... they didn't find out what bug though, and yeah, the fever comes and goes...

most likely yours caught it from someone else... but kids one so far i heard usually will recover in a few days, maybe 3-4 days in the hospital... my ex-colleague's daughter got it, 4yo is think, discharged in 3 days
TSkenji1903
post Aug 23 2016, 04:56 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(xsan @ Aug 23 2016, 04:41 PM)
wut ur boy ask you to test laugh.gif
anything he picks up from the floor, like breadcrumbs also he'll direct it at my mouth... machem la aku MPSJ doh.gif
xsan
post Aug 23 2016, 05:02 PM

1,020 posts

QUOTE(touya_zell @ Aug 23 2016, 04:53 PM)
this one u cannot do anything . just need to close monitor.
baby at that stage will put everything in their mouth. same goes to my baby
difficult to manage, but must try if not end up eating stuff not suppose to eat.

daddies, i hv a question:
do you normally let ur child in stroller or just let him walk on his own?
for me i preferred my son to roam around freely, he want to walk on his own.
seldom wifu n i bring him in stroller. is this normal?
Of cause safety is a factor, ppl can easily grab him, but normally i will be behind him, following everywhere he wants to go..
ah orait.. i notice he got this habbit after someone place a kitkat.. b4 this never put anything in mouth sad.gif

for me i let my child walk.. but only in open space.. in crowded i tak bagi..

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Aug 23 2016, 04:56 PM)
anything he picks up from the floor, like breadcrumbs also he'll direct it at my mouth... machem la aku MPSJ doh.gif
lulu win liao.. pikap lipas and then bagi masuk mulut

126 Pages « < 92 93 94 95 96 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0348sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:35 AM