Kodi Official Discussion Thread V2, Free and Open Source (GPL) Media Center

^pomen_GTR^
post Oct 26 2017, 06:48 PM

1,077 posts

QUOTE(lek_e30 @ Oct 26 2017, 02:33 PM)
found the culprit, apparently i just changed internet provider (TIME) and the router settings on the LAN that connected to the box is label with IPTV. I have change it to internet and its settled!!

Wonder the IPTV option is for what purpose on the router settings hmm.gif
QUOTE(puchongite @ Oct 26 2017, 02:55 PM)
I am guessing:-

Internet is normally based on best effort, fair competition or highway congestion type.

IPTV is probably dedicated path with minimum QoS guarantee type of connection.

But I am not knowledgible enough about the market if any service provider is providing this kind of IP connection to subscribers.
yeap..correct... the IPTV setting in router is for dedicated iptv subscription by provider

OR like u want to dedicate that router purely for iptv subscription...

like UNIFI hypptv....

it wont work for kodi because kodi content usually stream from normal internet traffic
abby1314
post Oct 26 2017, 11:01 PM

Anyone can share with me source on kodi/ rss link to watch ANIME in Chinese subtitles?

I'm currently watching with rss player (Myrss.nu) but it's with English sub.
TSvoncrane
post Oct 27 2017, 12:14 AM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

QUOTE(abby1314 @ Oct 26 2017, 11:01 PM)
Anyone can share with me source on kodi/ rss link to watch ANIME in Chinese subtitles?

I'm currently watching with rss player (Myrss.nu) but it's with English sub.
KissAnime, Crunchyroll... For chinese subs, try searching with a subs addon like Opensubs during playback.
MakaiKnight
post Oct 27 2017, 12:42 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Oct 25 2017, 10:40 PM)
icdrama rss in kodi maybe down.

icdrama rss player app is fine, almost never down.

see link 5 posts up.
which one is link 5 ? first page ?
TSvoncrane
post Oct 27 2017, 12:51 AM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

QUOTE(MakaiKnight @ Oct 27 2017, 12:42 AM)
which one is link 5 ? first page ?
Nope. He meant 5 posts above his reply to you.. Go back to the previous page.
shinchan^^
post Oct 27 2017, 09:37 AM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Oct 26 2017, 04:09 PM)
Colossus is a repository and not a video addon. if you want the repo and add-ons contained within.. Follow the instructions outlined earlier.
i downloaded the repo into sdcard
and try also failed . no idea

but PTOM can doh.gif
UntilUComeBack
post Oct 27 2017, 09:45 AM

HueHueHue
481 posts

i think my Unifi Lite not so good when play HD 720.
just play covenant to watch some drama.

anyway i really jus blank.

anyone know why youtube cant play live?
try google and no idea. fml.
TSvoncrane
post Oct 27 2017, 12:33 PM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Oct 27 2017, 09:37 AM)
i downloaded the repo into sdcard
and try also failed . no idea
but PTOM can  doh.gif
Weird..

QUOTE(UntilUComeBack @ Oct 27 2017, 09:45 AM)
i think my Unifi Lite not so good when play HD 720.
just play covenant to watch some drama.

anyway i really jus blank.

anyone know why youtube cant play live?
try google and no idea. fml.
YouTube addon does play Live videos..
UntilUComeBack
post Oct 27 2017, 02:42 PM

HueHueHue
481 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Oct 27 2017, 12:33 PM)
Weird..
YouTube addon does play Live videos..
Youtube addon? oke gonna try check later.
i install from Playstore haram kenot use.
google also blank.
AVFAN
post Oct 27 2017, 03:27 PM

24,456 posts

update... good news! rclxms.gif

for himedia Q10pro/Q5pro:

i clean installed kodi 17.5.1 on Q10pro.
http://mirrors.kodi.tv/releases/android/arm/
(of course, i hv backup of my addons, settings.)

you can now get Dolby Digital (AC3) and Dolby Digital Plus (E-AC3) for kodi online streams.

DTS, cannot... but if u enable the AC3 transcoding, DTS 5.1 will be processed as DD 5.1.

i guess this was the fix for AC3 pass through in 17.5:

Kodi 17.5 Fixes

Joysticks: Fix accelerometers preventing screensaver
More robust way of handling audio output on variety of Android devices
Fix playback of DVD file over network on Linux
Update to FFmpeg 3.1.11
Fix up and down buttons on ir remotes with macOS High Sierra
Added latest apple devices to allow retina support
Fix not being able to add content manually to videolibrary
Fix power message handling for CEC
Fix jumping timeline while switching channel groups in Guide window

likely other devices will now hv such audio pass through too.
GuyM
post Oct 27 2017, 08:04 PM

1,787 posts

Dramanice in Kodi?

Rei7
post Oct 27 2017, 10:59 PM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

I heard my dad's friend talking about some 20 ringgit iptv stuff with android tv. 900 channels or something. You guys happen to know what this service is?
TSvoncrane
post Oct 28 2017, 06:55 AM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Oct 27 2017, 10:59 PM)
I heard my dad's friend talking about some 20 ringgit iptv stuff with android tv. 900 channels or something. You guys happen to know what this service is?
Can’t discuss such here.
AVFAN
post Oct 28 2017, 08:24 PM

24,456 posts

some news... dry.gif

Warning: Kodi could be spying on you -- secret addition looks for 'infringing' add-ons and warns you to remove them
https://betanews.com/2017/10/28/kodi-could-be-spying-on-you/

Brit caught illegally streaming Sky Sports slapped with £16,000 legal bill
http://www.trustedreviews.com/news/illegal...odi-box-3317852

System Error Message
post Oct 28 2017, 09:02 PM

1,781 posts

i dont think people realise just how good kodi can be. I want a kodi addon that can stream some of the astro channels like astro oasis, all the basic tv channels (tv1-tv9), tv alhijrah so i dont need seperate tm and astro boxes. For example by using my amazon tv box which has better performance and 2 external storage capability i can save power by not having so many different boxes, not have to worry about bad weather and make it easier by being able to watch tv on backup power by retrofitting an older UPS with custom made battery with more mAh. I can also use the external storage to record so no need to pay for tv boxes that come with recording ability.

I know malaysians are lazy and not very DIY but the benefits are there. No more would astro and tm have to spend so much to give a tv box to everyone when they can just use addons to those with android based tv boxes already so they can offer us cheaper packages. No more needing a dish and drilling your walls badly. This would also allow more IPTV services to pop up.

Sure you can use kodi to watch illegally, but even your paid tv has ads so you as a tv provider have no right to complain about people pirating your channel when you already have ads.
TSvoncrane
post Oct 28 2017, 11:27 PM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Oct 28 2017, 08:24 PM)
some news...  dry.gif
For a moment there, I went.. Noooo! But then realized that the Kodi devs wouldn't go until such lengths. The title made it seem like the Kodi app is the one doing the spying but in reality it isn't, it's some other third-party addon that's either bundled together with some other addon or installed by itself. Nothing new, it's the same story that we all know. Be careful what one installs and practice good opsec. All good. The other UK fella...Well, he got caught. The UK's quite notorious now regards ehem services.

QUOTE(System Error Message @ Oct 28 2017, 09:02 PM)
i dont think people realise just how good kodi can be. I want a kodi addon that can stream some of the astro channels like astro oasis, all the basic tv channels (tv1-tv9), tv alhijrah so i dont need seperate tm and astro boxes. For example by using my amazon tv box which has better performance and 2 external storage capability i can save power by not having so many different boxes, not have to worry about bad weather and make it easier by being able to watch tv on backup power by retrofitting an older UPS with custom made battery with more mAh. I can also use the external storage to record so no need to pay for tv boxes that come with recording ability.

I know malaysians are lazy and not very DIY but the benefits are there. No more would astro and tm have to spend so much to give a tv box to everyone when they can just use addons to those with android based tv boxes already so they can offer us cheaper packages. No more needing a dish and drilling your walls badly. This would also allow more IPTV services to pop up.

Sure you can use kodi to watch illegally, but even your paid tv has ads so you as a tv provider have no right to complain about people pirating your channel when you already have ads.
TLDR: Cool it. been there, done that... We savvy, just ride the wave and hope we don't end up like the USA/UK. icon_rolleyes.gif

Whoa there buddy... Calm down.. Had a lot of pent up steam to blow huh. smile.gif You raise a valid point about legit IPTV providers using Kodi to deliver content to subscribers. I get it, most of us have these devices and are somewhat savvy. But you have to understand that we probably constitute less than 10% (maybe <5%) of their target market. The rest will surely struggle and simply prefer the much easier method of turning on the STB and voila... Instant streaming. Then there's R & D, binding trade deals/contracts, stock, training and ongoing miscellaneous costs to be factored in. Then there's total control over it all from start till finish. Much easier to custom stuff, mold it to their liking and lock it down. We see that TM has introduced such with their Android OS run STB. So it's not that they aren't aware of the benefits of simply giving cheaper packages, especially if one only has to subscribe and use the software (like iflix or Hulu).

It's just...
*there's no total control,
*people will mess their systems up using it to do other things, then blame the IPTV provider....Exhibit A, TM's STB
*there are hundreds of different Android powered TV boxes out there. Not to mention other platforms. Kodi doesn't work great on all of them. So then what, TM/Ast** have to be like Netflix and stipulate which devices can and which can't? Telling you which hardware to buy, etc. This one opens up another can of worms. To some, RM200 is max budget, others wouldn't mind paying RM1500.. So where do you draw the line on acceptable "cheap" hardware?

As for legit IPTV showing ads, etc and rights to complain. Buddy, I've got newsflash for you. The "free" internet as we know it is heavily subsidized by ad revenue. This very site we are on is partly funded (if not majorly) by revenue from ads. Creating and delivering content worldwide costs physical cash. There's no escaping it unless one wants to pay full price for everything. Recently even Netflix has been forced to raise their prices twice in order to keep up. It's either that or they themselves also have to resort to ads like HULU or YouTube, etc. So yeah, what we do aside..they have every right to complain and prosecute when IPTV theft and piracy, as it's their business. Remember, by subscribing to legit services, you signed a legally binding contract and no one forces anyone to sign up.

This post has been edited by voncrane: Oct 29 2017, 07:39 AM
aznhusband
post Oct 29 2017, 03:36 AM

Thanks to dumb0001 who sent me a fix, and saved me having to figure it out the hard way myself, icdrama 1.7.0 has now been released. You can all update your plugin at the usual place:

https://aznhusband.github.io
SUSAmeiN
post Oct 29 2017, 07:20 AM

★★★★★★★
4,735 posts

QUOTE(aznhusband @ Oct 29 2017, 03:36 AM)
Thanks to dumb0001 who sent me a fix, and saved me having to figure it out the hard way myself, icdrama 1.7.0 has now been released.  You can all update your plugin at the usual place:

Thank you! No more nagging in the house... sweat.gif
lordwood
post Oct 29 2017, 09:44 AM

153 posts

Thanks to dumb0001 who sent me a fix, and saved me having to figure it out the hard way myself, icdrama 1.7.0 has now been released.  You can all update your plugin at the usual place:

Thanks so much.
Scissorshand
post Oct 29 2017, 10:34 AM

1,691 posts

Thanks bro

302 Pages « < 216 217 218 219 220 > » Top

0.0241sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:06 PM