302 Pages « < 78 79 80 81 82 > » Bottom

Kodi Official Discussion Thread V2, Free and Open Source (GPL) Media Center

photoshutterz
post Dec 12 2016, 12:23 PM

41 posts

Does anyone facing a problem when playing icdrama, it will stop playing, and exit from the program after playing for about 2-3mins??
What's the root cause? and how to resolve? thx.
AVFAN
post Dec 12 2016, 12:38 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(photoshutterz @ Dec 12 2016, 12:23 PM)
Does anyone facing a problem when playing icdrama, it will stop playing, and exit from the program after playing for about 2-3mins??
What's the root cause? and how to resolve? thx.
ic drama is fine.

describe yr device, the memory available now from settings, yr internet speed.

also, u can try azdrama 1.0.29, working good too.

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Dec 12 2016, 01:39 PM
zhiyuan
post Dec 12 2016, 12:42 PM

301 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Dec 8 2016, 10:51 PM)
That reads more like source/linking issues, than a problem with the addon.. Sometimes file "A" is labeled or stored as "B".. vice versa..
I guess there are no solution for this lo. But weirdly. My other friend using pi3. Seems ok. Only my Sony android TV is not working. Not sure is the Unifi problem.
qqmeng
post Dec 12 2016, 01:28 PM

1,098 posts

i havent touched my xiaomi box for about 3 weeks. none of the add-on works (from animego, cartoon8, exodus and many other xxx) when i switched it on and treid to watch last night.

Any clue?
AVFAN
post Dec 12 2016, 01:49 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(kakicipan @ Dec 10 2016, 05:25 PM)
Anyone is having problem with exodus right now? Loading movie list cannot be done.
no, exodus 2.0.22 is working good.

QUOTE(zhiyuan @ Dec 12 2016, 12:42 PM)
I guess there are no solution for this lo. But weirdly. My other friend using pi3. Seems ok. Only my Sony android TV is not working. Not sure is the Unifi problem.
nothing to do with yr androidtv or unifi.
probably just kissanime error. it is down, right now.

QUOTE(qqmeng @ Dec 12 2016, 01:28 PM)
i havent touched my xiaomi box for about 3 weeks. none of the add-on works (from animego, cartoon8, exodus and many other xxx) when i switched it on and treid to watch last night.
give it a few minutes to update, u can see the update messages.
addons usually have an update very week or 2.

not sure if some of the latest "problems" reported by kodi users are related to below - a device hardware and firmware issue. but we can be sure if a device/firmware is not complying with kodi stds, users of those devices will have problems with kodi in future.

thanks to fellow forumer... fyi, read more here:
http://forum.kodi.tv/showthread.php?tid=252916
Sorry guys but the Team with limited manpower no longer has the will to build in workarounds for vendors not following the proper API's, we believe that while we continue to do this the vendors will continue to release buggy firmware that doesn't properly adhere to the API's. While we regret users getting caught up in the politics, with Kodi having such a big user base on Android, we think we are now in a position to flex some muscle by no longer supporting the hacks of the past, and by only sticking to the API's do think there's any hope of creating a change in attitude from the box/SoC vendors.

If users also only support boxes that do adhere to standards and boycott products which don't, then the box/Soc vendors will be further incentivise if they start getting hit where it hurts, by decreased sales and revenue. If you buy a product which doesn't support the formats it should for passthrough (see list from fritsch) then return the box clearly stating why.

photoshutterz
post Dec 12 2016, 02:00 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Dec 12 2016, 12:38 PM)
ic drama is fine.

describe yr device, the memory available now from settings, yr internet speed.

also, u can try azdrama 1.0.29, working good too.
yes. trred azdrama , but, experienced the same problem.
Yesterday , it play OK.. but, that problem recurring since this morning.

Remarks: Had reinstall the add-on,b ut, result the same.
AVFAN
post Dec 12 2016, 02:03 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(photoshutterz @ Dec 12 2016, 02:00 PM)
yes. trred azdrama , but, experienced the same problem.
Yesterday , it play OK.. but, that problem recurring since this morning.

Remarks: Had reinstall the add-on,b ut, result the same.
i would suspect lack of memory.

can't help if u dun tell what device and what memory available.
qqmeng
post Dec 12 2016, 03:02 PM

1,098 posts

thx for the head up
photoshutterz
post Dec 12 2016, 03:25 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Dec 12 2016, 02:03 PM)
i would suspect lack of memory.

can't help if u dun tell what device and what memory available.
Xiao mi box pro 3s.
Just bought, not much apps installed. memory consumption is less than 40%

This post has been edited by photoshutterz: Dec 12 2016, 03:33 PM
AVFAN
post Dec 12 2016, 03:34 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(photoshutterz @ Dec 12 2016, 03:25 PM)
Xiao mi box pro 3s.
Just bpught, not much apps installed. memory comsmpt is less then 40%
ok, not a memory issue then.

what i read, mibox has a history of issues with kodi.

except the latest mibox 4k made for usa market.

i suggest u check with the users of the same box in mibox thread:
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3561305/+740
SUSSirmacai
post Dec 12 2016, 04:15 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(lfceddie @ Dec 10 2016, 03:16 PM)
Unfortunately, I didn't install Kodi myself, it comes with the box. All I did was to plug it in. So to clear all data and uninstall, I don't know if there is any chance I could do it with my Android Box I bought from Lazada. So I guess that is it for me.

As for Primewire, it has been working for me well and good. I haven't had any issues if I stream it from my computer, and being lesser learned in tech, I opted for a Mac Air as my notebook as it's super low maintenance. Even Exodus, Phoenix and anything, 123movies, whatever add-ons I have in there is just not connecting. Which begs the question, is my box all messed up, or only the Kodi.

If you suspect it is a Kodi version issue, then I don't think there is much choice for me unless you could recommend a shop or something where I can pay 50-100 bucks to get it all sorted out. I live in KL and could move around PJ area to find a fix if there is someone who could hook me up.

Thanks again.
No need to send to shop u can do it easily. Just go to playstore and download the wizard for kodi. Inside the wizard there is a bundle where it will update u to the latest version of kodi. It will also install all latest working addon. No need to download apk also.
photoshutterz
post Dec 12 2016, 04:34 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Dec 12 2016, 03:34 PM)
ok, not a memory issue then.

what i read, mibox has a history of issues with kodi.

except the latest mibox 4k made for usa market.

i suggest u check with the users of the same box in mibox thread:
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3561305/+740
alright,thanks.

This post has been edited by photoshutterz: Dec 12 2016, 04:36 PM
nobody83
post Dec 12 2016, 07:51 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(photoshutterz @ Dec 12 2016, 03:25 PM)
Xiao mi box pro 3s.
Just bought, not much apps installed. memory consumption is less than 40%
Mine will stop and out of movie when internet is dropped ,meaning data down. (I'm using wireless broadband)

Maybe check you internet stability.

nobody83
post Dec 12 2016, 10:21 PM

123 posts

Btw, anyone watching local channel or any news channel? CNN or sth...try to search but seems like all not working. Thanks.
nyunyu
post Dec 15 2016, 12:39 AM

His Royal Highness
1,393 posts

Hey guys, where do you usually get updated list of live sports streams on kodi?
Lord_froz
post Dec 15 2016, 01:47 AM

152 posts

QUOTE(nyunyu @ Dec 15 2016, 12:39 AM)
Hey guys, where do you usually get updated list of live sports streams on kodi?
u can try njm soccer. they updated the list every according to match thread

check this website on how to install the addon

also a lot of usefull addon share by this blog

This post has been edited by Lord_froz: Dec 15 2016, 01:48 AM
Petre
post Dec 16 2016, 02:32 PM

Default Member Title
4,332 posts

may i ask

pro sports - can watch HD epl?
dennis008
post Dec 17 2016, 07:20 PM

545 posts

since kissanime is down... any other alternatives anime add on that stream hd?
StevenL
post Dec 18 2016, 07:39 AM

732 posts

QUOTE(dennis008 @ Dec 17 2016, 07:20 PM)
since kissanime is down... any other alternatives anime add on that stream hd?
Cartoon8 addon in Kodi, go look up
dennis008
post Dec 18 2016, 10:06 AM

545 posts

QUOTE(StevenL @ Dec 18 2016, 07:39 AM)
Cartoon8 addon in Kodi, go look up
thanks...installed it just now.. so far so good

302 Pages « < 78 79 80 81 82 > » Top

0.0207sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled