82 Pages « < 75 76 77 78 79 > » Bottom

Games Tom Clancy's The Division (PS4) | V2, Open-World online RPG!

6so
post Dec 29 2016, 10:20 AM

135 posts

To those who haven't play this game before...it's great and can get you occupied for awhile. There are plenty of things to do, but once you hit the max gear score and perfected your loadout...it will get tiresome.

Think with the newer gear sets on each patch update...will come back in the future. Also heavily depend on what's the year 2 content gonna be.
jenniferjen
post Dec 29 2016, 01:43 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(6so @ Dec 29 2016, 10:20 AM)
To those who haven't play this game before...it's great and can get you occupied for awhile. There are plenty of things to do, but once you hit the max gear score and perfected your loadout...it will get tiresome.

Think with the newer gear sets on each patch update...will come back in the future. Also heavily depend on what's the year 2 content gonna be.
with their kind of support on the game, i doubt any good crap from them.

They fail with their first dlc, survival is meh, and no sign of last stand yet....

Like what u say, once you have a good Ar with complete set of AB set armored base, then you are set to repeat the darn game over and over for min maxing that few armor or % of damage.

They need more contents and none that we got since the first patch.
jkgadget
post Dec 29 2016, 02:46 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(blvckskvll @ Dec 28 2016, 10:51 PM)
I think i know what is the problem now.. the game actually haven't completely downloaded yet.. because got two sections of data to be downloaded from ps store.. lol
Oh shit.. i got no crew man..
Well, u can start finding here lol
6so
post Dec 29 2016, 04:19 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(jenniferjen @ Dec 29 2016, 02:43 PM)
with their kind of support on the game, i doubt any good crap from them.

They fail with their first dlc, survival is meh, and no sign of last stand yet....

Like what u say, once you have a good Ar with complete set of AB set armored base, then you are set to repeat the darn game over and over for min maxing that few armor or % of damage.

They need more contents and none that we got since the first patch.
Actually I disagree they failed with the last 2 patches. To me 1.4 was tons of fun and no longer clutching you to just running one type of build.
1.5 also great with the named high end gear set...although acquiring it could be a hassle. Let just say my first Larae Barret chest drop around the 150-ish runs. But my second and third drop less than 20 runs.
As with most shooter pvp...I do believe there will always one meta that everyone uses...it's no different in Destiny or COD. If you separate PvE from PvP, PvE have more room for experimentation while PvP still not their best but still seeing many agents decides to risk it in the DZ.
Underground was ok until the grind for 3 phase directives.
On a whole their implementation of incursions is bad, that I can't defend.
Survival was intense and the hunter does give you a hard time during the last phase of extraction.
The only thing is how much extra content you deem is enough. Even Destiny only a 30 mins campaign with 1 raid and 1 new map to PvP with each of their expansion. Not mentioning the 6 months of Destiny drought period. COD just maps, weapons and cosmetic items??
So far each patch update guarantees new gear sets and balancing for free.
Last stand already announced early 2017....ETF already commencing on mid Jan with PTS late Jan or Early Feb.
From patch 1.1 to 1.3, Massive was inexcusable for their dumb decisions. 1.4 to me change things around, but I have been playing this game since 1.1...so it's the fatigue I'm getting but not my love for the game. icon_rolleyes.gif

jenniferjen
post Dec 29 2016, 04:49 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(6so @ Dec 29 2016, 04:19 PM)
Actually I disagree they failed with the last 2 patches. To me 1.4 was tons of fun and no longer clutching you to just running one type of build.
1.5 also great with the named high end gear set...although acquiring it could be a hassle. Let just say my first Larae Barret chest drop around the 150-ish runs. But my second and third drop less than 20 runs.
As with most shooter pvp...I do believe there will always one meta that everyone uses...it's no different in Destiny or COD. If you separate PvE from PvP, PvE have more room for experimentation while PvP still not their best but still seeing many agents decides to risk it in the DZ.
Underground was ok until the grind for 3 phase directives.
On a whole their implementation of incursions is bad, that I can't defend.
Survival was intense and the hunter does give you a hard time during the last phase of extraction.
The only thing is how much extra content you deem is enough. Even Destiny only a 30 mins campaign with 1 raid and 1 new map to PvP with each of their expansion. Not mentioning the 6 months of Destiny drought period. COD just maps, weapons and cosmetic items??
So far each patch update guarantees new gear sets and balancing for free.
Last stand already announced early 2017....ETF already commencing on mid Jan with PTS late Jan or Early Feb.
From patch 1.1 to 1.3, Massive was inexcusable for their dumb decisions. 1.4 to me change things around, but I have been playing this game since 1.1...so it's the fatigue I'm getting but not my love for the game. icon_rolleyes.gif
Well i love 1.4 too and probably 1.5.... although is kinda taxing to regrind all the stuff.... what i dont see the point is the dlcs, underground and survival... but i do understand some people like them as something different i guess....
6so
post Dec 29 2016, 05:51 PM

135 posts

Hahaha...they said:
Don't hate the player, hate the game!!! biggrin.gif
Well that just the nature of any online RPG game....it's always grinding for new levels or shinier gear. Also it's the human nature to chase for the most powerful items in a game.
Warframe is even more tedious to grind and all the shiny cool stuffs lock behind a pay wall or a ridiculous in-game economy. When you craft a piece of gear, it lock you behind a 24 hours waiting period or pay to win.
madmoz
post Jan 9 2017, 01:28 AM

4,250 posts

I haven't even really started underground. GS187, kinda sad after long hiatus. Still mp5 plus m44 lol.
Kinda like the set that gives you six talents when using same weapon though.
Nog_1985
post Jan 9 2017, 02:32 PM

146 posts

Anyone having problem to start the game. Mine basically stuck under the loading page and going on forever. Have google around and get to know this is a known issue for The Division. Headache liao.

Have tried to un-link my Ubisoft account but to no avail.

jkgadget
post Jan 9 2017, 03:48 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Jan 9 2017, 01:28 AM)
I haven't even really started underground. GS187, kinda sad after long hiatus. Still mp5 plus m44 lol.
Enjoy it while it lasts, take your time. Once you've reached end game, it's nothing but a ton of repetitive actions. Same thing different day, hoping RNGesus will shine on your for a max rolled piece of gear.
helldagger
post Jan 11 2017, 11:33 AM

148 posts

hi guys..just got the game..hunted for used set for a couple days and just got my console ytd..update was so big..14gb so decided to sleep on it haha.. after work then perhaps can give this bad boy a run..
figthedentist
post Jan 11 2017, 12:13 PM

QUOTE(madmoz @ Jan 9 2017, 01:28 AM)
M44 base damage is still high. You are not missing much either. Solo queing match making in the underground is dead tho after 1.5
jkgadget
post Jan 11 2017, 12:50 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(helldagger @ Jan 11 2017, 11:33 AM)
hi guys..just got the game..hunted for used set for a couple days and just got my console ytd..update was so big..14gb so decided to sleep on it haha.. after work then perhaps can give this bad boy a run..
I had my physical copy up for sale all along lol

I bought the Digital Gold version, so I didnt need the physical copy anymore

helldagger
post Jan 11 2017, 12:54 PM

148 posts

ah damn...ytd was franticallly hunting for it..i did check out the ps store thread here but didnt think i came across your sale post. got it for rm90.. too bad the dlcs are redeemed already
figthedentist
post Jan 11 2017, 01:29 PM

QUOTE(helldagger @ Jan 11 2017, 11:33 AM)
Getting to level 30 is fun. Grinding for the perfect build and gear score after 30 is horrible in my opinion. Be sure to get friends in to help or use the built in match making.

Hope to catch you in the DZ soon. :-p

This post has been edited by figthedentist: Jan 11 2017, 01:30 PM
jkgadget
post Jan 11 2017, 02:13 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(figthedentist @ Jan 11 2017, 01:29 PM)
Getting to level 30 is fun. Grinding for the perfect build and gear score after 30 is horrible in my opinion. Be sure to get friends in to help or use the built in match making.

Like life after 30 years old
helldagger
post Jan 11 2017, 02:40 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(figthedentist @ Jan 11 2017, 01:29 PM)

hahadont kill me if you see me in DZ tongue.gif
figthedentist
post Jan 11 2017, 02:50 PM

QUOTE(helldagger @ Jan 11 2017, 02:40 PM)
hahadont kill me if you see me in DZ tongue.gif
It's more like filled with trolls. Lol. It's not worth farming there. Get in and kill is the only thing that's fun there now.
figthedentist
post Jan 11 2017, 02:51 PM

QUOTE(jkgadget @ Jan 11 2017, 02:13 PM)
Like life after 30 years old
Wait till you hit forties. I'm looking at you Destiny!!
helldagger
post Jan 11 2017, 02:52 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(figthedentist @ Jan 11 2017, 02:50 PM)
It's more like filled with trolls. Lol. It's not worth farming there. Get in and kill is the only thing that's fun there now.
oh i thought if i wanna get high end gear can only get from DZ? wrong ah? got better method to hunt for gear set?
Cyphereza
post Jan 11 2017, 03:04 PM

Jedi Catâ„¢
2,311 posts

QUOTE(helldagger @ Jan 11 2017, 02:52 PM)
oh i thought if i wanna get high end gear can only get from DZ? wrong ah? got better method to hunt for gear set?
Have you finish the story mode and reached level 30? (Just noticed that you just bought the game) If not yet, don't bother to gather items coz when you reach level 30, re-play all missions/incursions on Challenge mode (this is when the grinding starts) and all your previous items will not be used anymore.

This post has been edited by Cyphereza: Jan 11 2017, 03:05 PM

82 Pages « < 75 76 77 78 79 > » Top

0.0290sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:24 AM