D40 Galery of maRx, Drifting pics @ pg10

aichiban
post Apr 23 2007, 05:30 PM

pot yia thee keh tai lang!!
1,994 posts

QUOTE(maRx @ Apr 23 2007, 04:56 PM)
Here is one more of my shot, i know its underexposed.. but for me.. somehow the underexposure makes it quite nice. Feel free to comment, not too harsh please  smile.gif
nope
but what is the subject
nairud
post Apr 23 2007, 05:32 PM

One Leg Kick Ultra
7,529 posts

QUOTE(maRx @ Apr 23 2007, 04:56 PM)
Here is one more of my shot, i know its underexposed.. but for me.. somehow the underexposure makes it quite nice. Feel free to comment, not too harsh please  smile.gif
it works for you but not to the rest. You are still underexposing the pic which results in lost of details on the pics.
TSmaRx
post Apr 23 2007, 06:07 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(nairud @ Apr 23 2007, 05:32 PM)
it works for you but not to the rest. You are still underexposing the pic which results in lost of details on the pics.
okay, thanks alot for your comments biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by maRx: Apr 26 2007, 07:54 PM
TSmaRx
post Apr 26 2007, 07:55 PM

241 posts

Here are some pics i shot today.. it was a R/C drift gathering at Atria Shoping Centre.
Pls feel free to give some feedbacks.

1.user posted image

2.user posted image

3.user posted image

4.user posted image

5.user posted image

6.user posted image

7.user posted image

8.user posted image
bbtat
post Apr 27 2007, 04:07 AM

293 posts

panning !! nicel.... the towfoo car !
diwant
post Apr 27 2007, 01:08 PM

295 posts

concentrate more on the main subject, the RC car... play around with the angles and movement, and minimize the 'behind the scene' pictures, let the others take care of that....Then only we can be more critical.. icon_rolleyes.gif
TSmaRx
post Apr 27 2007, 06:34 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(bbtat @ Apr 27 2007, 04:07 AM)
panning !! nicel.... the towfoo car !
thanks for your kind comments, i'll be the photographer during another RC drift event on 5th may, i hope i can get even better shots rclxms.gif

QUOTE(diwant @ Apr 27 2007, 01:08 PM)
concentrate more on the main subject, the RC car... play around with the angles and movement, and minimize the 'behind the scene' pictures, let the others take care of that....Then only we can be more critical.. icon_rolleyes.gif
i think you're refering to pic number6? thanks alot, i'll try to improve on that. smile.gif
scotty
post Apr 27 2007, 06:37 PM

THX Certified Conman
4,380 posts

QUOTE(maRx @ Apr 27 2007, 06:34 PM)
thanks for your kind comments, i'll be the photographer during another RC drift event on 5th may, i hope i can get even better shots rclxms.gif
i think you're refering to pic number6? thanks alot, i'll try to improve on that.  smile.gif
wah. official photographer? can i follow?
TSmaRx
post Apr 27 2007, 07:33 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(scotty @ Apr 27 2007, 06:37 PM)
wah. official photographer? can i follow?
of course can.. haha. im sure people wants your cantik photographs..
DjKenji
post Apr 27 2007, 08:36 PM

650 posts

where the RC event dude..
TSmaRx
post Apr 27 2007, 10:31 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(DjKenji @ Apr 27 2007, 08:36 PM)
where the RC event dude..
its held in the rc track in ss19, subang jaya.
tongyam
post May 2 2007, 02:33 PM

perfect
686 posts

QUOTE(maRx @ Jan 24 2007, 08:59 PM)
how worr.. i 16 years old only, no car yett..
yikess.. kena before, when i was young.
kids today really....hai.....

dunno wat to say, see ppl play wat then ask parent buy wat...sigh whistling.gif
aichiban
post May 2 2007, 03:15 PM

pot yia thee keh tai lang!!
1,994 posts

QUOTE(maRx @ Apr 3 2007, 04:25 PM)
to protect the lens from scratches
QUOTE(maRx @ Apr 22 2007, 10:39 AM)
and to protect your lens from scratches too  biggrin.gif
why you wanna scratch your lens? unsure.gif
TSmaRx
post May 3 2007, 10:03 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(tongyam @ May 2 2007, 02:33 PM)
kids today really....hai.....

dunno wat to say, see ppl play wat then ask parent buy wat...sigh  whistling.gif
mind you, only the body+kit lens was paid by my parents.. i bought the lens and flash by myself.

QUOTE(aichiban @ May 2 2007, 03:15 PM)
why you wanna scratch your lens?  unsure.gif
accidents happen blush.gif

This post has been edited by maRx: May 5 2007, 07:57 PM
TSmaRx
post May 5 2007, 07:59 PM

241 posts

Bump the topic up, bump it up..

ed7x2
post May 6 2007, 12:32 AM

50 posts

the watch like cut half , i think you should take a little bit more of the lower part.
just my 2 cent
TSmaRx
post May 6 2007, 02:33 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(ed7x2 @ May 6 2007, 12:32 AM)
the watch like cut half , i think you should take a little bit more of the lower part.
just my 2 cent
ya.. i also kinda feel something is wrong, but overall.. the sharpness, bokeh all nice rite?
ac98
post May 6 2007, 07:38 PM

The Spirit of Photography
3,758 posts

Not nice .. watch was cut slightly at the bottom. Depan brand Seiko but belakang Polo, not tally (hehe!). The 'P' for Polo also slightly cut, leave more space for better viewing next time, these are still life images, not portraiture. You have 2 different subjects here, the watch face and the word 'POLO' behind, if you can't show the 2 items properly then the entire image have failed, bokeh or no bokeh, sharpness inclusive.
TSmaRx
post May 6 2007, 08:26 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(ac98 @ May 6 2007, 07:38 PM)
Not nice .. watch was cut slightly at the bottom. Depan brand Seiko but belakang Polo, not tally (hehe!). The 'P' for Polo also slightly cut, leave more space for better viewing next time, these are still life images, not portraiture. You have 2 different subjects here, the watch face and the word 'POLO' behind, if you can't show the 2 items properly then the entire image have failed, bokeh or no bokeh, sharpness inclusive.
actually the polo word isnt part of my subject, my subject is just the watch.. i just use that polo box as a background..

This post has been edited by maRx: May 13 2007, 08:55 PM
TSmaRx
post May 13 2007, 08:53 PM

241 posts

Sneak-peek on what's gonna come :

10 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 >Top

0.0241sec    1.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 01:49 PM