Investment THE HAMSTEAD @ DESA TUN RAZAK | RES TASIKMAS [OT], The Benchmark of Ownership in KL

SAHM
post Apr 19 2017, 01:28 AM

204 posts

QUOTE(LiNKInPaRk108 @ Apr 19 2017, 12:00 AM)
Part of the criteria to qualify for the 5% discount was to sign the S&P on launch day itself by developer appointed lawyers. They had only given us the pages which require our signature to sign but not the full S&P document. One of the page is Schedule A but the Date of Agreement was left blank.
QUOTE(Jagalat @ Apr 19 2017, 12:09 AM)
Need to randomly call up a few sifus/experts for you(based-on recent active window)...
SAHM BEANCOUNTER  Jasoncat
Not an expert but I look at it this way:

When did you sign the SPA?

No AP and DL yet? If so, did they tell you about the expected date of obtaining the APDL?
Were you informed that the SPA will only be dated and signed by developer after APDL?
If APDL not issued, check with them whether building plan has been approved. check with the developer directly, if possible. Get the first hand info.
If APDL is not issued yet, whether to continue with the purchase is solely an individual decision.

If APDL issued, just follow up with the lawyer. Not a big issue I supposed, though it is not legally right ( you signed relevant pages of SPA, right?). Make sure to check the details in the SPA after you collect the same.

Common practice is - SPA will be dated after developer's signing.

This post has been edited by SAHM: Apr 19 2017, 01:52 AM
SAHM
post Apr 19 2017, 12:40 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(LiNKInPaRk108 @ Apr 19 2017, 06:34 AM)
Signed the SPA on 8 april launch day. No APDL yet i suppose as the project is not listed on KPKT so far. Not told and informed expected when. No activity at development site so far as well. Technically not legally right but what to do, lawyer was the one who arranged such way.

Edit: Rechecking on the SPA Schedule A table, there is an Advertising and Sale Permit No. 14691-1/04-2019/2058 stated.
With AP, good. Then, just follow up with the stamped SPA... Normal procedure. Congrats on your new purchase.

0.0251sec    2.07    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 01:04 PM