5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

EMPIRE CITY @ Damansara Perdana/Mutiara Damansara, Version 2

Irenehoo
post Oct 15 2016, 06:02 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(value_investor @ Oct 15 2016, 05:51 PM)
Have you ever considered buying only when mall is about to complete? Based on my experience it wont go up so fast, usually just a little. But its worth paying the extra given the peace of mind.

What I suggest is called investing, what you're doing  is called speculating.
Speculating? Lol
I know I am buying a studio unit before the mall is completed with a price which I am satisfied with. I'm investing on that unit itself and you're waiting for durian to drop right? Good luck to u. Better be fast when the mall is near completion ok?
Irenehoo
post Oct 15 2016, 07:42 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Oct 15 2016, 07:06 PM)
Guess you made good profit from flipping previously and has never experienced abandoned project or economic recession.
I aware of the risk of abandoned project, that's really bad for property which is under construction. But for EC, certificate of completion and compliance has been issued which means it is fit for occupation ady and u can see ppl renting EC studio units ranging from RM900 - RM1500 dy.

Secondly, the entire shopping mall plus 1 whole office tower are belong to the developer, that's why the developer can take their own sweet time to build.
Irenehoo
post Oct 15 2016, 09:14 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(xtrabite @ Oct 15 2016, 08:35 PM)
Rent a unit there, shabby finishing, can see the gap, hole between the lift door and the floor connecting them together, just have to bear with it.
Sometimes, i refrain myself from leaning toward the glass verandah, who knows if its not fix properly.
I was looking for the mailbox on the other day, there was none, it was not yet registered with post office. sweat.gif
Internet? Well, staying at 25th floor, yes wimax didnt recommend as the coverage will be poor.
Wired internet? None, if there is, either unifi or time will bind you with 24 months contract.
Perhaps the empire city owners here can register interest for Webe at empire city location, perhaps one day they will offer unlimited broadband too.
I wish some part of empire city mall will be opened and offer basic necessities for the tenant, laundry, basic groceries need, and some open space for relaxation.
Next time take pic and upload photos here pls

Irenehoo
post Oct 15 2016, 10:19 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(westthen @ Oct 15 2016, 10:12 PM)
Marriot is owned by MEH directly...
Really? If thats the case isn't it even better?
Irenehoo
post Oct 16 2016, 01:15 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Oct 16 2016, 12:19 AM)
No...i dun invest in studio.

I have many friends bought empire damansara but none of them reinvested in empire city....

I guess you basically just need to live to tell....no amount of advices here will change your mind.
Hmm. Your friends probably just not financially well off to reinvest or they might want to diversify their investment, it doesn't mean anything.

If you're empire city owner telling me empire's problem, then of cos I will take into consideration la. But if you're just an outsider then I think I should take your words with a pinch of salt.
Irenehoo
post Oct 16 2016, 01:38 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(value_investor @ Oct 16 2016, 12:43 AM)
Well even its been vp, but if problems persists soon it will turn into a bangla or ph slump. Go research Menara City One, a supposedly high end condo and well located, surrounded by offices and shopping malls; its now worst than low end flats!

Your rm900 rent just enough to cover your maintenance and assessment fee. You will lose opportunity cost of rm300k.
What if EC mall is able to complete by next year?
Irenehoo
post Oct 16 2016, 01:44 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(empatTan @ Oct 16 2016, 01:42 AM)
Irenehoo  rclxms.gif
rclxms.gif
Irenehoo
post Oct 16 2016, 10:34 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(value_investor @ Oct 16 2016, 01:54 AM)
It may complete but definitely not next year. Make sure you are prepared for the coming suffering years while its being completed. (eg Plaza Rakyat)
Eh? How u know? U got insider news meh? Talk crap I also can talk la. Hahaha!
Irenehoo
post Oct 16 2016, 10:40 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Oct 16 2016, 01:53 AM)
Yr price already factored in the completion of mall...

Not like u got it under 300k.

Empire damansara even lower
ED selling price of course lower la, the units there are smaller bro.

But if u count in terms of sq ft then of EC is RM100 lower ^^
ED: RM265K / 345 sq ft = RM768 per sq ft
EC: RM300K / 462 sq ft = RM649 per sq ft

Irenehoo
post Oct 16 2016, 10:51 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(RTFM69 @ Oct 16 2016, 09:27 AM)
I dont think the mall will start operate for at least another year let alone 6 months from now but I suppose you have done ur analysis. Anyway 300k + is not some live or die huge risk too. Wish u luck. I hope the mall can open eventually.
The Developer said next year June and ice skating SEA games will be held there next year. So let's see if the Developer can meet its deadline for the SEA games.

Ya that amount is not considered huge and I'm getting a professional property valuer to check the value.
Irenehoo
post Oct 16 2016, 11:00 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(HarpArtist @ Oct 16 2016, 10:43 AM)
if the market only got sharks they will all starve. healthy ecosystem needs waterfish also.
And maybe chicken too?
Irenehoo
post Oct 16 2016, 11:03 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(wl_n @ Oct 16 2016, 10:57 AM)
EC launched at 500psf. Now only selling 649psf?after deducting lawyer fees, bank interest, maintenance fees,etc..those invested here during booming time actually making a lost or most breakeven. So called property guru like Pai promoted this project. Think he got burned too.
That's why i would think it's time to enter into the market when the price dropped. So far there is only 1 owner willing I let go at that price I got.
Irenehoo
post Oct 18 2016, 11:44 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(LNYC @ Oct 18 2016, 07:57 AM)
Yes, he might regret that seeing ec mall blooming if it is completed.
He can use the money for other stuffs now.. Investment= time x  efforts.
Just my pandangan cetek.
🙄🙄🙄 agreed
Irenehoo
post Oct 27 2016, 11:20 PM

94 posts

EC

Irenehoo
post Oct 27 2016, 11:58 PM

94 posts

http://www.straitstimes.com/business/compa...-tastes-success

The firm also plans to open a foodcourt in the integrated development Empire City @ Damansara KL next year, with the aim of getting Singapore names on board.

July 2016 news.
Irenehoo
post Oct 30 2016, 07:08 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 30 2016, 06:24 PM)
Reported as spam post devil.gif
Why spam post?
Irenehoo
post Oct 30 2016, 07:41 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 30 2016, 07:15 PM)
Guess because have agents number written in the picture..
So people reported it as spam blush.gif
I found these photos on Facebook, there is no way I can remove the agent details =.=!
Irenehoo
post Oct 30 2016, 08:16 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(heavensea @ Oct 30 2016, 06:46 PM)
What happened? Seems promising why now talking about ghost town, ph??
Yea, I also don understand why so many haters here.
Irenehoo
post Oct 30 2016, 08:31 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(heavensea @ Oct 30 2016, 08:18 PM)
Hi, are you one of buyers?
Yes I am.
Irenehoo
post Oct 31 2016, 09:30 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(Minolta @ Oct 31 2016, 06:25 PM)
Not haters lah. More like concerned public. But you do seem overly optimistic in this case rclxms.gif
Not overly optimistic. I just think this property is worth to invest now. The property already got CCC and i have viewed the property. It looks nice.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0236sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:15 PM