5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Technical Xbox live through wireless connection, Help!

un9ku
post Jan 11 2007, 05:46 AM

335 posts

that sounds good, no nid to buy new router also but u must have an extra wall socker near ur 360 la.
TSKernkraft400
post Jan 11 2007, 02:36 PM

Master Chief
2,977 posts

Un9ku, what if i use and put it on an extension wire? Will it work? Do i have to plug it to a wall socket near the 360? Can it be like 5 meters away?
zio
post Jan 11 2007, 02:37 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

How far it is depends on how good that device is from TMNet tongue.gif
TSKernkraft400
post Jan 11 2007, 02:45 PM

Master Chief
2,977 posts

zio, u familiar with homeplug? what if i use and put it on an extension wire?
zio
post Jan 11 2007, 02:48 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

I read about it before. Not sure about extension cords man...Dont even know how that thing works tongue.gif Call TMNet and ask?
TSKernkraft400
post Jan 11 2007, 04:01 PM

Master Chief
2,977 posts

But the 1 that tmnut offer, is the one that support only 10mb below. Damn slow for online games biggrin.gif. I think best shot is to buy a new router and hopefully it works smile.gif What router that's the best for the 360? Linksys?
zio
post Jan 11 2007, 04:33 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

So far i think Linksys seems to be the preferred choice smile.gif
TSKernkraft400
post Jan 11 2007, 04:37 PM

Master Chief
2,977 posts

Can u tell me the model and the price pls?
zio
post Jan 11 2007, 04:41 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(un9ku @ Jan 8 2007, 05:21 PM)
i bought my linksys wrt54gs v4 for rm268 last year at lowyat plaza. best thing bout this router is that u can install 3rd party firmware biggrin.gif just make sure u dun buy the v5 and above, its a big hassle.
weh if u dun mind, u buy some games on arcade then copy to my console mwahahaha. there's a trick to it. 1 acc buy, another acc can play full version oso biggrin.gif
^ As mentioned by un9ku that would be my model as well.
shumaky
post Jan 11 2007, 05:56 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

In using netgearWGR614 RM188 last time.. now sure cheaper...
TSKernkraft400
post Jan 11 2007, 06:03 PM

Master Chief
2,977 posts

Maybe iam buying Linksys WRT54gs. Btw, anybody using wireless/usb keyboard for their 360 ??
un9ku
post Jan 11 2007, 07:51 PM

335 posts

im not familiar with homeplug at all. but if keyboard, yep 360 supports usb keyboard, duno if wireless support or not. basically keyboard is good for typing n browsing thru the dashboard. if u wanna play games using keyboard + mouse, get xfps.
TSKernkraft400
post Jan 11 2007, 07:56 PM

Master Chief
2,977 posts

Dude, so if i buy a USB mouse. I can only play when in the dashboard,marketplace etc?
un9ku
post Jan 11 2007, 08:03 PM

335 posts

360 dont support mouse, must use xfps. but i think u better just use usb keyboard la to navigate the dashboard. forget bout the mouse or xfps. better yet, use the wireless controller lol. if wanna send msg, use the headset n talk some crap there tongue.gif
TSKernkraft400
post Jan 11 2007, 08:04 PM

Master Chief
2,977 posts

You play online? Whats ur gamertag?
un9ku
post Jan 11 2007, 08:06 PM

335 posts

my gamertag is unkoolisnotgaybutjaylike7is, or the simplified version: unkool tongue.gif
TSKernkraft400
post Jan 11 2007, 08:08 PM

Master Chief
2,977 posts

Added you.
Pinesappiles
post Jan 27 2008, 11:43 AM

I have a problem setting up the wireless connection on my XBOX 360 without using the original XBOX wireless network adapter. I just plug an extra wireless AP to the XBOX. System registered as a wired network connection but failed when it is checking for the IP address. My current network at my place is secured with password and i dont know how to access the ASDL router via XBOX.

Please help guys!!
munky
post Jan 27 2008, 03:57 PM

1,971 posts

no need 2 buy those expensive router, just get the aztech dsl605ew, the white one. Im using it, and it works like a charm biggrin.gif
cannavaro
post Jan 27 2008, 04:51 PM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

QUOTE(Pinesappiles @ Jan 27 2008, 11:43 AM)
I have a problem setting up the wireless connection on my XBOX 360 without using the original XBOX wireless network adapter. I just plug an extra wireless AP to the XBOX. System registered as a wired network connection but failed when it is checking for the IP address. My current network at my place is secured with password and i dont know how to access the ASDL router via XBOX.

Please help guys!!
There's no way you can access the router via your xbox.
Use a pc.

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0184sec    0.37    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:53 PM