11 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

LYN Perodua Axia Club V5, Loving her more each day!

johnngiew
post Apr 29 2016, 10:14 AM

85 posts

QUOTE(jlkh760830 @ Apr 26 2016, 02:42 PM)
I want to ask all owner sifu at here ,,,
What is FC for 1KM versus $ ?
For Axia auto transmission for on town drive ....
Plans to purchase one for my Mrs ....
G spec Manual
my past 15 fuel up(using Caltex and shell):

Dashboard showing me average of: 19.09km/l
actual usage average of : 22.81km/l
average per KM for the past 15 fuel up is rm0.11/km

driving with 95% aircon on. gear shift at 2-2.5k RPM. mostly traffic Puchong to PJ and 1 airport return trip.

johnngiew
post May 4 2016, 11:43 AM

85 posts

QUOTE(afify88 @ May 3 2016, 02:23 PM)
So I just fetch my 2nd axia today from the showroom, so at home I do some basic inspection on the engine area, I notice there are some rust in the engine area(i don't know what it call), is it normal??? Do u guys also have the same rust also?

*i just google it and I think It call downpipe or headers, correct me if I'm wrong biggrin.gif
Only first few days the catalytic converter looks very shinny...
after a few hours/km of drive, the surface will start to 'burnt' it is common.

but the exhaust hooks rust is not good. i worry soon the corrosion might eat up the exhaust pipe and cause leakage. i made 3 complains already. they just put wd40 ..
johnngiew
post May 4 2016, 05:13 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(andrewleeseonjun @ May 4 2016, 04:35 PM)
Honestly if you dont mind changing the muffler, they'll change the hook as well. Then you won't have to worry about your hook being rusted, just a suggestion.
no, i don't plan to change muffler at all. and i hope the muffler can last forever just like my iswara and corolla...

and new car first week already rusted. kinda sad and dissapointed about it.
johnngiew
post May 5 2016, 08:19 AM

85 posts

QUOTE(andrewleeseonjun @ May 4 2016, 09:34 PM)
Well newer things just don't build to last. You get what you pay for.
Bought my Iswara at 85k mileage, served me good for 6 years without a single problem. Then one day everything start to fail all at once for a few months, got frustrated then sold off the car for axia. Good memories though
yeah. all car has its problem. smile.gif
johnngiew
post May 6 2016, 02:00 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(iZenith @ May 6 2016, 01:11 PM)
Void warranty = Tint warranty or ALL?

Perodua Llumar tint
VLT
Front - 74%
Side - 53%
Rear - 56%
UV - 99.9%
Heat rejection - 40-45%

Groupon tint i bought 6mil
VLT
Front - 73%
Side - 54%
Rear - 51%
UV - 99.9%
Heat rejection - 80%

Should I use peroduo tint only and sell the voucher? or double tint? or take off ori tint use groupon tint?

between I havent get the car yet... the SA keep delay me and told me perodua not yet release the carĀ  mad.gif
when you got the car, you will have a warranty booklet of llumar tint. they do mentioned about the warranty statement, they will void if u add a new tint on.

maybe you can hold on the groupon tint first, and once you got the car, only decide what to do with the groupon voucher. besides, too thick of film i don't think it is a good thing.

original SE tint is actually 'security tint' so, it is not very dark. i do feel it is still very hot even though it is a llumar film. not sure if they do have any heat rejection tech in the film.

This post has been edited by johnngiew: May 6 2016, 02:01 PM
johnngiew
post May 6 2016, 04:19 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(romuluz777 @ May 6 2016, 02:19 PM)
The standard Llumar tint provided by P2 is the lowest grade by Llumar.
Its just there for the sake of having a tint.
Better to rip it off and install something of better quality.
they do mention it is 'security' film...

llumar films are expensive and premium one.. acctually rip it off is very wasteful.

johnngiew
post May 9 2016, 01:32 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(simonlee94 @ May 8 2016, 01:21 PM)
is it normal that new car's engine screws and exhaust's hook get corroded?
I just got my car for 1 week. Any advise?
exhaust header is 'burnt' not corroded. the hooks are rusted. and it happened to all axia, i made complains but they didn't do anything but spray WD40 only

which screw rusted? any picture to show?
johnngiew
post May 9 2016, 01:50 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(Tokik Siwok @ May 8 2016, 09:06 PM)
hello everyone

will installing alarm and radio on axia E spec void the warranty?
there's wiring socket for radio. if u cut the wiring to install your radio. i believe warranty will be voided.

i called perodua last time. about changing car radio and its warranty, what they told me is that as long as radio is changed warranty will be voided. but they did not clarify which warranty, is it the radio's warranty? or anything else.

for esxample, if i installed a broken radio to my car, and the radio short circuit the entire system. or it draws all the electric from the alternator and causing other problems with the car. i think perodua has the right to void my warranty.

same goes to any other modification to your cars.

johnngiew
post May 9 2016, 01:56 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(VictorKeong @ May 9 2016, 12:58 AM)
My solution for squeeky dashboard noise

Found out the root cause for my car
i was so pissed, keep hearing it getting worse and worse,
it annoys me to the max doh.gif

so i rage, took apart my panel. slowly troubleshoot and i found this.

If u see the photo above, not sure u can see it, there is a metal frame holding the dash,
the radio mount is rubbing onto the frame, hence creating the squeeky sound

so i took out the radio, saw the mount got some scratch marks, especially at the curved our area

took a playar, straighten part of bend, especially the place where it touch the body frame

used sponge tape to stick near all the screw mounts,

took apart the front panel, stick the tape in between there also

assembled everything back
no more squeeky, rattling sound the dash makes  rclxms.gif
great to see this! good job.

anyone out there tried this method? feedback to see if the squeaking noise resolved.

but. i had changed my head unit already, and while i installed, i'm think it wasn't touched the metal part, i still have squeaking noise. i will double confirm when i'm free.
johnngiew
post May 10 2016, 01:31 PM

85 posts

my friend's axia after 45k km.
moderate drive.
careful driver.
but seldom maintain tyre pressure.
SE 2014 Nov auto

i suspect his alignment went off, the sides balded first. rear tyres are still in good shape.

johnngiew
post May 10 2016, 02:46 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(jenwww @ May 10 2016, 02:42 PM)
1 side or 2 side of the tyre ? If only outer side of the tyre then aligment out d if if inner and outer side mean tyre not enough presure
both tyres worn out on the side..

toe out i suppose

left one inner steel wires come out already...
johnngiew
post May 10 2016, 08:26 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(jenwww @ May 10 2016, 06:59 PM)
Replace the tyre lo and at the same time do some aligment , I saw most axia replace their front tyre after 1 year , then the new set put behind , a few months more I gonna replace also until my tyre hit the wear indicator
depends on the driving behavior, maintenance, mile age and etc ...not necessary 1 year ..

the rear tyres still has about 50% threads though, not sure why the front one wear out that fast. but i am very sure he never maintain air pressure, and also never swap the tyres to back every 20k km..

johnngiew
post May 10 2016, 11:51 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ May 10 2016, 11:42 PM)
Low pressure + alignment slightly out. Corner with low pressure burden the side. Can c closely the side wall also got rubbing.
yea.. this will be a reminder for everyone to check their tyres more frequently.
johnngiew
post May 11 2016, 10:15 AM

85 posts

QUOTE(jenwww @ May 11 2016, 09:48 AM)
For what I notice lower tyre pressure does wear out front tyre quickly last time I always run 32 to 34 , but it seems wear out very fast so I pump back to 36 , the wear seems slower but defitenaly not good to swap to rear side , I saw on the road 6 out of 10 1 years old axia had different set of tyre on front and back , mean most people swap rear to front and put in new tyre on the back , I also planing to do that , I don't dare put less thread tyre on my rear end , if you do some research then you know always new tyre on the back
but your front and rear size are different right?

i usually swap from front to back every service done. in my previous cars, they all wear out equally. it might be a pain for some ppl because you may have to change 4 tires 1 go.
johnngiew
post May 15 2016, 10:46 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ May 14 2016, 07:38 PM)
Hi guys,

Does Axia share the same OIL FILTER with Myvi? Thanks for any input.
the oil filter code is 15601-92A12, you may cross check with myvi's code.

johnngiew
post May 17 2016, 11:34 AM

85 posts

QUOTE(magick @ May 17 2016, 04:39 AM)
Hi.. Can somebody recommend a shop in PJ to install on/off switch for the front sensor. Beeper sound getting very annoying in traffic jams tongue.gif

check with several perodua service center.

some claims new axia comes with front sensor on off switch..

some claims they had their on off switch installed for free at perodua.

many rumors. do update us if you have any finding
johnngiew
post May 17 2016, 01:01 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ May 17 2016, 11:48 AM)
My SE version comes with the on off switch. But the showroom test drive car advanced version don't have the switch. I ask the salesperson but he also blur dunno why. Lol. So possibly new Axia already have the button.
my aunt's 2016 G spec does not have front sensor but there is a plastic pc stuck to the panel. i believe all newer models has a hole there for the front sensor switch.

johnngiew
post May 17 2016, 01:03 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(rheza02 @ May 17 2016, 12:07 PM)
is there any discount guys to get axia ? any promotion recently ?
it is selling well. i don't think there will be any rebate any time soon.

of course u might get small gifts like tint voucher, full tank, tng, umbrella etc...

johnngiew
post May 17 2016, 09:37 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(ahboon76 @ May 17 2016, 08:45 PM)
Johnngiew.. i make 2nd complaint on this hook yesterday upon  1st service. They still pending on the HQ decision. My 1st picture show my hook is rusty. Yesterday the picture took again, the rust getting abit more worse. I think i will send a mail to HQ tomorrow.
thanks for your feed back. i made 3 times complain. first to the salesman on first 10 mins i got my car. second time is first service. third time is second service. and only third time they spray some WD40..

i worry the rust will eat to the piping some day in the future.

do keep me update if they fix anything on your rusty exhaust hooks. i'll go to your sc and have mine done as well.
johnngiew
post May 18 2016, 09:10 AM

85 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ May 18 2016, 08:28 AM)
I realized mine is also rusty. Is this the same for all axia? I think everyone should complain.
most ppl here do not find it as an issue.

i believe they are not using any anti rust coating on the hooks.

u shd make a complain though. let's see if perodua mechanics are going to spray some WD40 or not.. haha

11 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0997sec    1.15    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 03:52 AM