344 Pages « < 154 155 156 157 158 > » Bottom

Credit Cards AEON Credit Cards V4, By AEON Credit Service

watabakiu
post Feb 8 2018, 08:50 PM

1,573 posts

The Zing card that comes with the AEON Card, does it charged for T&G top-ups?
MiKE7LIM
post Feb 11 2018, 10:49 AM

769 posts

QUOTE(chonghe @ Jan 27 2018, 11:34 PM)
just found out this: https://www.aeoncredit.com.my/promotions-detail/252

still 2 weeks+ to go
spend on the first day of the week should be eligible for 10% I think
blink.gif omg. just swiped >1.5k on 10th Feb.
this mean I'm eligible for this promo as well?

watabakiu
post Feb 17 2018, 12:22 PM

1,573 posts

Got my CC already, and activated the card at the service centre. Does this mean I can already use it for online payments? Sorry for the no0b question, but I got confused as was told that the PIN will be sent via snail mail, and I have not received the letter yet.
alexwsk
post Feb 17 2018, 11:09 PM

4,098 posts

QUOTE(watabakiu @ Feb 17 2018, 12:22 PM)
Got my CC already, and activated the card at the service centre. Does this mean I can already use it for online payments? Sorry for the no0b question, but I got confused as was told that the PIN will be sent via snail mail, and I have not received the letter yet.
online shud be able to, PIN is for physical swipe
watabakiu
post Feb 19 2018, 03:09 PM

1,573 posts

But the card comes with PayWave kan? So technically online can, PayWave can, but if terminal requires PIN, then sangkut, lol
laymank
post Feb 19 2018, 04:01 PM

4,232 posts

You can create your PIN from https://www.aeoncredit.com.my/
watabakiu
post Feb 20 2018, 08:42 PM

1,573 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Feb 19 2018, 04:01 PM)
You can create your PIN from https://www.aeoncredit.com.my/
From here, I guess?
[attachmentid=9603923]

but in the 'starter pack' says that I will get my PIN via PIN mailer, sent to my mailing address. I guess the purpose is the same, in case I don't want to register online.
So if I have set my pin via the screenshot i provide, now can use it to pay at the terminal?
laymank
post Feb 21 2018, 08:05 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(watabakiu @ Feb 20 2018, 08:42 PM)
From here, I guess?
[attachmentid=9603923]

but in the 'starter pack' says that I will get my PIN via PIN mailer, sent to my mailing address. I guess the purpose is the same, in case I don't want to register online.
So if I have set my pin via the screenshot i provide, now can use it to pay at the terminal?
Yes! biggrin.gif
watabakiu
post Feb 22 2018, 07:04 PM

1,573 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Feb 21 2018, 08:05 AM)
Yes!  biggrin.gif
Did it just now. Success! Will try the card, when the need arises. Thx!

On another question, the Zing card that comes together in the starter pack, does it charge fees, like annual etc..?
sj0217
post Feb 22 2018, 09:37 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(watabakiu @ Feb 22 2018, 07:04 PM)
Did it just now. Success! Will try the card, when the need arises. Thx!
On another question, the Zing card that comes together in the starter pack, does it charge fees, like annual etc..?
I used before for Zing card but tier with Maybank

No annual fee but it will imposed auto reload fee when auto reloaded
watabakiu
post Feb 25 2018, 01:25 PM

1,573 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Feb 22 2018, 09:37 PM)
I used before for Zing card but tier with Maybank

No annual fee but it will imposed auto reload fee when auto reloaded
So reload fee is the only charges incurred? RM2 is alot, since there are places FOC and some charge 50c only..
cybpsych
post Feb 25 2018, 02:09 PM

---------------------
65,364 posts

QUOTE(watabakiu @ Feb 25 2018, 01:25 PM)
So reload fee is the only charges incurred? RM2 is alot, since there are places FOC and some charge 50c only..
why do u to think most of us don't use zing? laugh.gif

it can be useful for very frequent travellers though.
watabakiu
post Feb 25 2018, 04:58 PM

1,573 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Feb 25 2018, 02:09 PM)
why do u to think most of us don't use zing? laugh.gif

it can be useful for very frequent travellers though.
LOL true that! the zing comes separately from the CC, and since I am not using it, I plan to cut it in half. Went to the customer centre that day, the girl told me to cut it in half. But my gut feeling say something not right - what if got procedures to return it? Sigh cust reps in Malaysia worries me.
watabakiu
post Feb 25 2018, 07:14 PM

1,573 posts

Wanna ask, how do you guys pay for the credit card? very ma fan go to customer centre to bank-in the money..
sj0217
post Feb 25 2018, 08:42 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(watabakiu @ Feb 25 2018, 07:14 PM)
Wanna ask, how do you guys pay for the credit card? very ma fan go to customer centre to bank-in the money..
I usually pay through the machine at 1u shopping mall.

You can refer to Post#3 for more detail about payment methods
fruitie
post Feb 25 2018, 09:34 PM

Rise and Shine
72,892 posts

QUOTE(watabakiu @ Feb 25 2018, 07:14 PM)
GIRO to Citibank, only RM 0.11.
laymank
post Feb 26 2018, 08:04 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Feb 25 2018, 08:42 PM)
I usually pay through the machine at 1u shopping mall.

You can refer to Post#3 for more detail about payment methods
QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 25 2018, 09:34 PM)
GIRO to Citibank, only RM 0.11.
The instructions are at the AEON site.

https://www.aeoncredit.com.my/how-to-pay/inter-bank-giro
watabakiu
post Feb 26 2018, 09:37 PM

1,573 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Apr 22 2016, 08:32 PM)
Payment Methods
https://www.aeoncredit.com.my/how-to-pay/inter-bank-giro (latest)

1. No charges for AEON Credit Card Bill Payment via Maybank2U.com BUT AEON charges RM1 as fee.
Eg. You pay RM100.00 via Maybank2U, amount receive in AEON is RM99.00 only

2. Payment via IBG using Public Bank Online Banking - courtesy of JCogent

3. Payment via IBG using Maybank2U Online Banking - courtesy of lamode

4. Payment via Interbank Giro to Citibank - courtesy of ronnie

5. Payment via Bill Payment using Maybank2U - courtesy of ronnie

6. Payment via Interbank Giro using CimbClicks - courtesy of Human Nature

7. Charges for Payment modes - courtesy of ronnie

Darnit! Kena charged RM0.85, using the M2U Bill Payment option!
[attachmentid=9619694]

Was like, paid the exact amount due. Checked back later, see got outstanding RM0.85. I'm like, whattttttt???????
Next time will use the IBG option, only kena damage RM0.11! If only I ask here first tongue.gif
stargate8
post Feb 27 2018, 10:19 AM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

QUOTE(watabakiu @ Feb 26 2018, 09:37 PM)
Darnit! Kena charged RM0.85, using the M2U Bill Payment option!
[attachmentid=9619694]

Was like, paid the exact amount due. Checked back later, see got outstanding RM0.85. I'm like, whattttttt???????
Next time will use the IBG option, only kena damage RM0.11! If only I ask here first tongue.gif
choose normal ibg transfer for credit card payment, for aeon credit card, select citibank as the bank... normal ibg cost is only 0.11
take note that for aeon credit card can't use instant transfer, won't work
watabakiu
post Mar 1 2018, 06:50 PM

1,573 posts

When is the monthly statement/due date?

344 Pages « < 154 155 156 157 158 > » Top

0.0238sec    0.85    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 12:45 PM