7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Credit Cards AEON Credit Cards V4, By AEON Credit Service

sj0217
post Apr 30 2018, 06:58 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Apr 30 2018, 04:47 PM)
Mcc code for bigpay is top-up.
Waiting for next statement to see if there is cash rebate.
I will try to topup BigPay for RM500 and see tonight tongue.gif
sj0217
post May 2 2018, 10:14 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(stargate8 @ May 2 2018, 09:59 PM)
need to fill meh, when i go PPL using AEON gold they fill up the form for me i just sign only
I was hoping let me fill up myself even faster then they help for it...

Imagining if people queuing up and they need to fill up two forms. sad.gif
sj0217
post May 18 2018, 04:31 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ May 18 2018, 02:50 PM)
Received another SMS asking me to spend Rm1500 to get Rm150 cashback.

This should be less strict than those that limited to online/groceries.

Anyone received CB for BIGPAY already?
I have transaction on 1st May to topup BigPay, still waiting whether is entitled or not
sj0217
post May 18 2018, 04:39 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ May 18 2018, 04:37 PM)
Are you using Aeon big card?
they provide rebate for Online. If you can get rebate for that, then the other cashback should be ok
No, I was using Aeon Platinum card.

I aim for the offer whereby 10% cash Back categories for online & groceries
sj0217
post Jul 7 2018, 07:41 AM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(wan161 @ Jul 7 2018, 07:39 AM)
top up Big Pay using aeon big visa gold can get 2% cash back under online?
QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Jun 11 2018, 09:53 AM)
I have an AEON BIG Visa card which gives 2% on online spending capped at RM25.
Topped up BigPay RM1500 last month, got cashback RM25 this statement.

Have not yet tried the promo 10% CB, but it is highly possible that bigpay is recognized as online.
sj0217
post Jul 18 2018, 09:50 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(reoz @ Jul 18 2018, 09:22 PM)
just received my aeon cc.

anyone tried to charge this card in foregin country? wanted to know how they charge.

also my cc is new aeon gold. do i need to show my aeon member card when i buying in aeon store?
New Aeon Gold card is come with membership card number at the back.
So, you just present it for Aeon point collection is good enough, no need Aeon member card.
sj0217
post Aug 14 2018, 09:49 PM

6,483 posts

Anyone received Cash back for your Aeon Platinum Card ??

Not sure what is the promo but I got credit RM50 as description "Cash Rebate"

Most likely this promotion - 10% cash Back categories for online & groceries
sj0217
post Aug 18 2018, 04:53 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Aug 18 2018, 03:26 PM)
Anybody knows about the 0% transfer from other CC? So basically after I transfer, I can opt to pay the amount by installment for 6 months?
If you are referring to Aeon Balance Transfer Plan.

Yes, outstanding amount transfer from Bank A to Aeon for instalment 6 months 0% interest
sj0217
post Aug 31 2018, 06:07 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Aug 31 2018, 05:35 PM)
my anniversary will be on march so i have to pay tax on march?
Yes, it will be charge on March 2019
sj0217
post Sep 25 2018, 06:39 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(thesoothsayer @ Sep 25 2018, 06:27 AM)
Just got my card today after applying months ago. Now considering to activate or not as there's SST.

Went to Aeon website and clicked on a few credit cards and it showed a 404 message. Wanted to recheck the benefits since it has been about 3-4 months from application till I got the card.
What type of Aeon credit card?

If no mistaken, SST will still charge on your card regardless active or not
sj0217
post Dec 10 2018, 04:54 PM

6,483 posts

Received a call from Aeon Customer Service Team that 0% balance transfer for 6 months still ongoing, ask me whether interested to apply or not, and sent me an email for updated too. hmm.gif

sj0217
post Dec 10 2018, 04:59 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 10 2018, 04:56 PM)
Yeah received such call before after my 6th BT installment was paid off. laugh.gif
I shall ask them is there any offer for such Balance Transfer haha laugh.gif
sj0217
post Jan 17 2019, 11:05 PM

6,483 posts

Received latest statement and my Aeon Gold been charged for Service Tax.

Called to inquiry regarding SST charged for any offer, and they request for spending RM150 and above within 3 months for cash back biggrin.gif
sj0217
post Jan 18 2019, 08:21 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Jan 18 2019, 08:00 PM)
Yes Aeon is pretty generous on this end.  rclxms.gif
I would say yes oh, hopefully annual fee for Aeon Platinum card can be offer too
sj0217
post Mar 4 2019, 10:46 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 4 2019, 10:36 PM)
I had similar encounter this morning. The CS was asking how much was my last payment and when did I make the payment. I told her she's making my life miserable as I hardly use their cards, I cannot even recall when was the last time I swiped with their card, let alone how much I last paid. laugh.gif

I asked if she can ask me other question which luckily she gave in with another question and I got it right. Thank God I got all my questions correctly.

I called to cancel both my AEON Plat and AEON BiG, since I never use the Plat and AEON BiG is only for BT, I don't see any point to keep them anymore. I'm trying to reduce the temptation of BT, hence cancelled it off will be better for me. laugh.gif Checked the AEON app and both cards have been removed. Not bad for such efficiency. thumbup.gif
No any offer from them ? Especially Aeon Platinum card
sj0217
post Mar 18 2019, 09:55 PM

6,483 posts

Just called to cancelled my Aeon Platinum Credit card due to incoming annual fee and SST charge.

The card straight away just cancelled it without offering, seem like they are strict on Platinum card
sj0217
post Mar 19 2019, 09:53 AM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 18 2019, 10:06 PM)
Every card also they don't bother to retain. Luckily I was serious about cancelling their cards and not for the sake of threatening. laugh.gif
Perhaps only Aeon Platinum Card I guess.

For Aeon Gold Card, they retain by offering some rebate
sj0217
post Mar 28 2019, 12:16 PM

6,483 posts

RM0.00 AEON Credit: Dear Cust, 1Utama branch will be closed for upgrading works from 5 Apr-8 May. Pls visit AEON Midvalley or AEON Web for more info. TQ
sj0217
post Apr 10 2019, 10:18 AM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(YH1234 @ Apr 10 2019, 08:48 AM)
i used to swipe the aeon platinum since my grocery r mostly with aeon, but i notice the cb for many cards r much better than the 4x from aeon platinum. n its pretty difficult to spend 18k just on grocery alone in order to waive the af, i think i gonna give up on this card, but their ppl is nice.
Alternatively, you can additional add Aeon New Gold Card & Aeon Big Card if your concern for Plaza Premium Lounge feature.

Each card x3, so total can access 6 times
sj0217
post May 17 2019, 10:33 AM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(hakkai0810 @ May 17 2019, 09:34 AM)
good to know that, ytd i also call cs ask about the possibility for AF waiver for AEON plat. Surprisingly, he didnt reject outright and say can submit manual AF waiver and subject to management approval biggrin.gif
Few months back, I was requested too but too bad they insist no waiver for annual fee for Aeon Platinum and in the end I cancelled it

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.1328sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:44 AM