Credit Cards AEON Credit Cards V4, By AEON Credit Service

lilsunflower
post Jul 12 2017, 06:59 PM

2,680 posts

Update - Received my approval SMS today. Super fast!
lilsunflower
post Jul 23 2017, 06:53 PM

2,680 posts

QUOTE(zaoldyeck @ Jul 23 2017, 02:11 PM)
Damn 65k BT. 65000/6=10000+ a month repayment. Sir u earn well
Mainly to pay off my other BT instalments with PBB, MBB and HSBC. I do "revolving BTs" - meaning using BT to pa off BT instalments. Very complicated, but it helps with my cashflow.
lilsunflower
post Jul 23 2017, 11:28 PM

2,680 posts

QUOTE(rhodry @ Jul 23 2017, 10:23 PM)
Any idea if BT can be done for AMEX cards? Since the Aeon BT application form sets out the numbers in the usual 16-digit format for visa/master cards, wondering if we can just filled in an AMEX card number.
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 23 2017, 11:15 PM)
Yes can, I tried before.
Yes, definitely can. My latest BT (a couple of weeks ago) was to Maybank Amex. I applied for BT to 6 cards one shot (using 2 forms).
lilsunflower
post Jul 27 2017, 02:03 AM

2,680 posts

QUOTE(wkphang @ Jul 26 2017, 10:28 PM)
If 24th July (Mon) received the SMS approval, then 26th July (Wed) payment posted to other banks?
Mine was like that.. Very fast.
lilsunflower
post Sep 30 2017, 02:30 PM

2,680 posts

QUOTE(KeSToN @ Sep 30 2017, 10:23 AM)
total pool is 20k
they giving 1k cash back each
means only 20 fellas gonna get?
QUOTE(MGM @ Sep 30 2017, 10:34 AM)
Started yesterday, so probably quota all taken.
The 2k is minimum spend to participate. In order to get the 1k you need to be top 20 spender for the period. There is no "quota" to use up. It is also not 50% cashback.

If the top 20 are spending RM50k plus, then you're only getting effective 2%. Depends on how much everyone else spends.

I hate promotions like this because it's not very transparent.

I received the SMS and am debating whether I should pay my kid's school fees using my AEON CC. Will be RM35k due by end of October so it would be nice to get the RM1k if I am a Top 20 spender. Plus I get a 3% discount if I pay the annual fees upfront instead of per term.

This post has been edited by lilsunflower: Sep 30 2017, 05:33 PM

lilsunflower
post Oct 15 2017, 09:30 PM

2,680 posts

QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Sep 30 2017, 02:30 PM)
The 2k is minimum spend to participate. In order to get the 1k you need to be top 20 spender for the period. There is no "quota" to use up. It is also not 50% cashback.

If the top 20 are spending RM50k plus, then you're only getting effective 2%. Depends on how much everyone else spends.

I hate promotions like this because it's not very transparent.

I received the SMS and am debating whether I should pay my kid's school fees using my AEON CC.  Will be RM35k due by end of October so it would be nice to get the RM1k if I am a Top 20 spender.  Plus I get a 3% discount if I pay the annual fees upfront instead of per term.
I ended up charging the RM35k to my AEON card as I didn't have a better alternative card. If I don't win the RM1,000 (Top 20 spender for the period) then I will never participate in these kind of Top Spender promotions again lol. Will see how it goes.
lilsunflower
post Oct 16 2017, 01:21 AM

2,680 posts

QUOTE(snowswc @ Oct 15 2017, 11:26 PM)
wah....i paid RM 6k for my insurance renewal. i think hard to compete as so many rich guy using aeon card. smile.gif
QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 16 2017, 12:13 AM)
All the best! I think you will make it.
QUOTE(carbnb @ Oct 16 2017, 12:49 AM)
Wah, i am curious. Keep us updated!
Results in Feb 2018 which is long long long way away. vmad.gif
lilsunflower
post Oct 16 2017, 11:16 AM

2,680 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Oct 16 2017, 09:29 AM)
Good luck. I never participate in these top spender because I'm sure some smart people will be doing house downpayment etc. Last time I remember Dato' Lee Chong Wei winning a car, the news report said he'd used the credit card to buy some sports car before that. How to fight?
Ya, me too. First time I'm participating and only because no better options as most cards have capped cashback.

Will update in Feb if I remember!
lilsunflower
post Oct 19 2017, 08:50 PM

2,680 posts

QUOTE(Devil4life @ Oct 16 2017, 04:29 PM)
Sorry, want to ask how to make payment to AEON again. Long time since I did my payment. I know bank selected is Citibank but if I don't remember wrongly they will deduct like RM1.00? That is for payment right? If I choose IBG it will be as the amount stated in statement?

I thought I terminated my AEON Watami, ended up saw my statement still showing RM4.XX  rclxub.gif

ADDED: Saw front page so I just use IBG from M2U and key in the statement amount right. Thanks
Correct, enter in exact statement amount. It will be like normal I IBG 11 cents only.
lilsunflower
post Nov 19 2017, 11:23 PM

2,680 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Nov 19 2017, 10:11 PM)
Anyone getting error message if using instant fund transfer to aeon/citibank credit card number?
Can't do instant for aeon via citibank only normal interbank.

This post has been edited by lilsunflower: Nov 19 2017, 11:24 PM
lilsunflower
post Apr 8 2019, 10:30 AM

2,680 posts

QUOTE(Darkcloudz @ Apr 6 2019, 09:41 PM)
anyone had permanent credit limit increase approved be4 with AEON?
Yes I applied last year in March. Got 20k increase.

Last week submitted another application, no reply yet.
lilsunflower
post Apr 30 2020, 10:11 PM

2,680 posts

I did IBG 5.10pm yesterday 29 April - still not reflected. Hope it will update tomorrow....
lilsunflower
post Jun 26 2021, 01:19 PM

2,680 posts

QUOTE(lowyat101 @ Jun 25 2021, 11:53 PM)
Yesterday used GIRO payment from MBB to Citibank for AEON CC statement payment but this morning noticed that the payment was return back to my MBB. Any idea why ya? Previously never seen this problem before.
I just tried today, also MBB to Citibank.

Will update here when it goes through or if any problems encountered.
lilsunflower
post Jun 29 2021, 01:16 PM

2,680 posts

QUOTE(lowyat101 @ Jun 29 2021, 10:24 AM)
may i know did you made the GIRO via Citibank?

or got other methods?

QUOTE(MGM @ Jun 29 2021, 10:29 AM)
Already weeks but still havent resolved this hiccup, and tomorrow 30/6 is the due date.
Update, my Maybank GIRO made on the weekend via Citibank reflected today.
lilsunflower
post Aug 24 2025, 12:52 AM

2,680 posts

Just got my Biker Infinite card approved.

Does anyone know the cashback mechanism for this card?
Scenario: Statement cycle is 11 August - 10 September (Statement date 10th of the month).

- Is cashback granted for spending within a statement cycle (e.g. 11 August - 10 September) or calendar month (1 - 31 Aug)?

- Will cashback be paid out on 10 September (or following month i.e. 10 October)?

This post has been edited by lilsunflower: Aug 24 2025, 12:52 AM
lilsunflower
post Aug 24 2025, 07:16 PM

2,680 posts

QUOTE(davidxxx @ Aug 24 2025, 12:54 PM)
(a) cashback calculated based on calendar month (1-31 Aug) eligible spending

(b) cash back paid out in next month statement date (10 Sep) for whole month Aug spending, refer to ur scenario
Thanks for your very helpful response smile.gif

6 Pages « < 4 5 6Top

0.0309sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:05 PM