Credit Cards AEON Credit Cards V4, By AEON Credit Service

laymank
post Nov 30 2017, 01:27 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(jianwei90 @ Nov 30 2017, 11:44 AM)
Hi, recently I applied for the aeon gold mastercard, may I know if there is any 1st year annual fee waiver as it seems that there is an annual fee of RM 95 as stated in the below website link:

https://www.aeoncredit.com.my/aeon-cards/ae...a-or-mastercard
yes, first year is always waived.
laymank
post Feb 19 2018, 04:01 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(watabakiu @ Feb 17 2018, 12:22 PM)
Got my CC already, and activated the card at the service centre. Does this mean I can already use it for online payments? Sorry for the no0b question, but I got confused as was told that the PIN will be sent via snail mail, and I have not received the letter yet.
You can create your PIN from https://www.aeoncredit.com.my/
laymank
post Feb 21 2018, 08:05 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(watabakiu @ Feb 20 2018, 08:42 PM)
From here, I guess?
[attachmentid=9603923]

but in the 'starter pack' says that I will get my PIN via PIN mailer, sent to my mailing address. I guess the purpose is the same, in case I don't want to register online.
So if I have set my pin via the screenshot i provide, now can use it to pay at the terminal?
Yes! biggrin.gif
laymank
post Feb 26 2018, 08:04 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Feb 25 2018, 08:42 PM)
I usually pay through the machine at 1u shopping mall.

You can refer to Post#3 for more detail about payment methods
QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 25 2018, 09:34 PM)
GIRO to Citibank, only RM 0.11.
The instructions are at the AEON site.

https://www.aeoncredit.com.my/how-to-pay/inter-bank-giro
laymank
post Mar 7 2018, 09:53 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(Imxym @ Mar 7 2018, 09:45 AM)
Screenshot also can? First time heard it, thank for the info.
Let say Bank A my statement balance is 2k, but I wanna transfer 1.5k or 2.5k to aeon, is it OK? Or must follow statement balance, 2k?
Yes, it's OK.
laymank
post Mar 12 2018, 08:05 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(watabakiu @ Mar 11 2018, 06:01 PM)
Anyone?
can you share with me what is the promo about? i.e. where is the link for this.
laymank
post May 15 2018, 02:57 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(Darkcloudz @ May 15 2018, 02:36 PM)
just to share my experience with AEON CS, i hope for those who want to apply the CC from them, please forget it. I got very bad experience with them which I only late 5 days to pay my cc, and they call me every single days non stop even after arranging payment date with them. They are like Ah Long man. It's not like I did not pay for months, only late 5 days and they behave so. I file complaint to their CS, nothing happen. Now I'm going to pay off all the outstanding then close the account down. No more AEON products from me ever.
Firstly, we all know credit card providers are liken to Ah Long with legal authority.

Secondly, the interest rate of credit card is very high, you wouldn't want to be late for any payment.

Summary:

if there was no late payment in the first place, there will be no call to remind you at all.
if you tend to be late in payment, maybe Citi Simplicy is better for you, at least you can get rebate on the interest they impose you.

anyway, you could be calling this the lousiest card, but there are so many people out there who wants to get it because it offers us free 3x access to lounges in airports and many other promotion campaigns. One person's honey is another's poison. biggrin.gif
laymank
post May 29 2018, 01:01 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(stargate8 @ May 28 2018, 10:36 PM)
AEON To Introduce E-Wallet Cashless Payment Service Soon
https://www.lowyat.net/2018/163338/aeon-ewa...nt-coming-soon/
Too many *-Pay in the market now and am sure more to come.
What we need is just one single e-wallet will do. I hope BNM push for ICTF implementation more.
laymank
post Aug 8 2018, 02:44 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(hown @ Aug 8 2018, 08:57 AM)
i cant buy anything online. will face error before reaching TAC page. why ah?
without details, very hard to tell why lar!
why don't you give AEON a call and ask.
laymank
post Aug 13 2018, 10:43 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(poooky @ Aug 13 2018, 10:01 AM)
U mean aeon customer service in the stores? Is there any time limit like can only cancel after 6 months or can I do it immediately.
you can do it immediately.
the 6 months is the duration required before the agent will receive their commission.
laymank
post Aug 13 2018, 01:32 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(poooky @ Aug 13 2018, 12:21 PM)
Walao no wonder agent told me can only do after 7 months.

Can I do it at any Aeon customer service?
you can do it over a phone call.
laymank
post Aug 17 2018, 10:02 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(evoce9a @ Aug 16 2018, 06:51 PM)
Submitted new Aeon Gold cc application online . After submission next day i checked on my ccris report , the application is under pending. 1more day after , staff from Aeon called me asked me to resubmit the documents. I ask him why need to resubmit, he told me some documents are not clear . And he ask me to resubmit to his email , and cc to his manager. From there i suspect this staff wanted to take over my application from online and use under his name to apply for me to get his commision. 2days later i re-check my ccris report again , there is total 3 application under Aeon. Which i belive 1 is online application, 2nd is from the staff application for Visa card, 3rd is Mastercard from that staff also.  rclxub.gif
you should email his boss for his unethical act.
laymank
post Aug 30 2018, 02:35 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(DarReNz @ Aug 25 2018, 11:26 PM)
are you guys still keeping your aeon cards ?
QUOTE(hihihehe @ Aug 30 2018, 02:04 PM)
me because of the lounge access
swipe 12x RM1 transactions for telco then back to my drawer
I am keeping it. Not many cards have complimentary meal at The Green Market in KLIA2 and/or Aerotel Lounge.
laymank
post Aug 30 2018, 03:31 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(1tanmee @ Aug 30 2018, 03:28 PM)
This aeon card classic cannot transact payment directly thru its website eh? Like Maybank2u can choose payee, and select whether to have the payment deducted fron cash available/debit card/credit card.
that's because it's not a bank to begin with.
laymank
post Sep 4 2018, 08:10 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(azhan82 @ Sep 3 2018, 09:25 PM)
If I decide to cancel my card, can I keep my Zing card? or do I need to return it?
what about Zing Balance? Can I recover it?
i remember reading the T&C of AEON Zing card. If you terminate your credit card, the Zing card associated with the credit card would expired in x number of days. After which, it will be forfeited. You better read the T&C carefully.
laymank
post Jun 27 2019, 02:52 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(YH1234 @ Jun 27 2019, 12:56 PM)
true, even buy thing from aeon i don't use aeon card. but have to admit their card is less restriction compare to others when go into ppl. just curious, will we get point if top up bp using aeon plat?
Yes to the points with BP.
RM2 = 1 point.
laymank
post Oct 14 2020, 04:22 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(watabakiu @ Oct 14 2020, 09:00 AM)
Anyone received their Oct bill? it is 14th already, and i want to settle the bills fast. I especially want to know the IPP charges for the month, and is not possible without the bill statement sweat.gif
not yet.

6 Pages « < 4 5 6Top

0.0350sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 05:21 AM