Ambank NexG Prepaid CC, can we check statement?

WaCKy-Angel
post Aug 18 2008, 07:02 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(green_apple @ Aug 18 2008, 06:58 PM)
Hello... currently I am using NexG Debit card and it's near its expiry date.

I have RM100++ balance.

My question is, if the card is expired, will the balance given back to me or will it be "expired" like the card too?

Should I move the balance to my account??

Thanks in advance.
If im not mistaken, u can just go to the nearest branch and get it changed for free.
The balance will be done by the bank so dont need to worry about it.
Felice821
post Aug 23 2008, 05:29 AM

975 posts

Can i transfer the money that i had in Ambank NextG card to my maybank??
WaCKy-Angel
post Aug 23 2008, 03:56 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(Felice821 @ Aug 23 2008, 05:29 AM)
Can i transfer the money that i had in Ambank NextG card to my maybank??
Nope.

u have to withdraw the money urself
green_apple
post Sep 1 2008, 07:50 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Aug 18 2008, 07:02 PM)
If im not mistaken, u can just go to the nearest branch and get it changed for free.
The balance will be done by the bank so dont need to worry about it.
Ooo.... maybe I should go to the bank and ask.

Thank you. smile.gif

Anyway, how to see the expiry that aa?

XX/YY ------> "X" will be the year and "Y" will be the month?

This post has been edited by green_apple: Sep 1 2008, 07:58 PM
Axell
post Sep 20 2008, 07:43 PM

Looking for FL
920 posts

QUOTE(green_apple @ Sep 1 2008, 07:50 PM)
Ooo.... maybe I should go to the bank and ask.

Thank you.  smile.gif
Anyway, how to see the expiry that aa?

XX/YY  ------>  "X" will be the year and "Y" will be the month?
same question here

is it "Y" = Year and "X" = Month? biggrin.gif
lightonokira
post Dec 15 2008, 07:47 PM

788 posts

for example i didnt pay the 3 ringgit for quite a long time

and expired already what should i do to reactivate??
b787
post Jan 15 2009, 08:09 PM

192 posts

Guys,
Can this card be used to buy at online shop from foreign country. ( not ebay, the online shop that require us to fill in the card number , expiry date etc) ?
Because i use a PB Electron card and it cant be use to buy at online shop.

Itori
post Feb 10 2009, 10:55 PM

181 posts

I have bad experience with this card and AmBank security...

Somehow my Online account was frozen. I called them to make it online...

I thought my NexG card was still in good condition. Today I wanted to use the card. I placed RM200 inside like normal. The money accepted like normal too...

Then when I wanted to pay something online, my card was rejected. I check online, my card account in my online banking account was GONE!!!

I went to the bank and tried to withdraw the money and I CAN'T EVEN WITHDRAW IT!!!! Rejected!!! The bank says 24 hours customer service... My butt ah!! Call them no tone ah!

WTF kindof service is this??? Anyone got this experience?? How to get back my RM200?

*Update 11 Feb*

I just went to the main branch in Kuching. Checked with the customer service gal. She say if want to withdraw money, cannot select "Withdrawal"... Must select "Cash Advance". But still, that is not the main problem.

I told them my problem with the money. She told me that the card was inactive if there are no transactions for 8 months. Then the card will be inactive.

Problem was half solved when a form of reactivation was filled. The customer service gal say need to wait till next week it will be processed.

See how... I'll update the result of the problem here then.

This post has been edited by Itori: Feb 11 2009, 02:56 PM
green_apple
post Mar 24 2009, 09:18 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(Itori @ Feb 10 2009, 10:55 PM)
I have bad experience with this card and AmBank security...

Somehow my Online account was frozen. I called them to make it online...

I thought my NexG card was still in good condition. Today I wanted to use the card. I placed RM200 inside like normal. The money accepted like normal too...

Then when I wanted to pay something online, my card was rejected. I check online, my card account in my online banking account was GONE!!!

I went to the bank and tried to withdraw the money and I CAN'T EVEN WITHDRAW IT!!!! Rejected!!! The bank says 24 hours customer service... My butt ah!! Call them no tone ah!

WTF kindof service is this??? Anyone got this experience?? How to get back my RM200?

*Update 11 Feb*

I just went to the main branch in Kuching. Checked with the customer service gal. She say if want to withdraw money, cannot select "Withdrawal"... Must select "Cash Advance". But still, that is not the main problem.

I told them my problem with the money. She told me that the card was inactive if there are  no transactions for 8 months. Then the card will be inactive.

Problem was half solved when a form of reactivation was filled. The customer service gal say need to wait till next week it will be processed.

See how... I'll update the result of the problem here then.
well, how is it now? do update coz my card has been inactive too.
Itori
post Apr 11 2009, 01:38 AM

181 posts

QUOTE(green_apple @ Mar 24 2009, 09:18 PM)
well, how is it now? do update coz my card has been inactive too.
Sorry... forgot to add what happened already. Well, actually the money was withdrawn out by me after the card was activated again.

Now I'm still using the card as usual. But I skipped the payment for the 8 months of fees! LOL!
BRY7
post Jan 16 2010, 08:59 AM

Siri: I'm your humble personal assistant
7,924 posts

is there any fees monthly??
DDSFan8
post Jan 16 2010, 09:13 PM

1,278 posts

so, everything OK now?
bukanmain
post Jan 17 2010, 11:21 AM

I'm only 20,still learning..
1,711 posts

The easiest debit card i ever own for online transaction.Never give me any problem.I buy ebay,pay myeg summons,some others online payment..great card!

but i never received any statement since 2years ago..if you walk in to the bank they also cannot print you the statement..if you pek2 least they can do is 1month..

they only will fax your statement
zehtahs
post Jan 19 2010, 10:46 PM

85 posts

guys wanna know few things.

1.lets say im having the Nexg card wt me can buy a product from ebay
straight away or i need to use paypal.

2.wanna know if can buy games from steam using this card. anyone tried before.

thanks in advance for ur replies guys have a great day.
SoonGi
post Feb 4 2010, 10:33 PM

43 posts

the card ambank nexg can 15 year old can use ?

and give me the information ambank nexg??

Pls Reply

This post has been edited by SoonGi: Feb 4 2010, 10:33 PM
BRY7
post Feb 19 2010, 01:30 PM

Siri: I'm your humble personal assistant
7,924 posts

QUOTE(SoonGi @ Feb 4 2010, 10:33 PM)
the card ambank nexg can 15 year old can use  ?

and give me the information ambank nexg??

Pls Reply
can.
no age limit.

HanMing1996
post May 15 2010, 02:16 AM

65 posts

If you are having a transaction like Hotel and Petrol Station.. Hotel, they will charge you twice, first time for verification, second time charge for hotel money, then they will return the first time money in 30 days time. For petrol station, you will be charged up to RM150 and will give back to you in up to 30 days time..

Applicable for Debit Cards..
TSsocratesman
post May 17 2010, 02:00 AM

1,807 posts

ok this thread has served its orig purpose.

Further q on this card, goto the Debit Card thread. tq

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0193sec    0.17    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:49 AM