51 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

New Apple MacBook 12-inch 2016 User Thread, Skylake processor and rose gold option

sookk
post Jul 27 2016, 09:47 AM

325 posts

I think it's going to be costly to replace every single one of these devices to the 2nd gen ... not really worth it

Might be better to just carry the batteries since you can recharge them anyway

This post has been edited by sookk: Jul 27 2016, 09:48 AM
Mavik
post Jul 27 2016, 11:59 AM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(sookk @ Jul 27 2016, 09:47 AM)
I think it's going to be costly to replace every single one of these devices to the 2nd gen ... not really worth it

You are absolutely right on that. Because of the new 2nd generation, I bought a couple of older 1st generation (keyboard and trackpad) to use at home for my TV. Saved a lot more compared to buying the newer versions.
busyman
post Jul 27 2016, 12:15 PM

1,465 posts

QUOTE(sengkin95 @ Jul 25 2016, 10:59 AM)
The price tag is no doubt ridiculous. I also was in the same position before I got the MM2. Ultimately I paid for it and I can tell, it's quite worth it. Gotten rid of my Magic Mouse 1
used to have Magic mouse 1, but just dont really like the design and everything.

end up buying a track pad and a logitech normal wireless mouse. Prefer this way.
stevenlee
post Jul 27 2016, 01:11 PM

look @ my Star *o* ...hoho
3,158 posts

QUOTE(sookk @ Jul 27 2016, 09:47 AM)

bro,
is the LCD that u using is the latest from ACER come with USB C connection?
where you get it? and how much it cost?
sookk
post Jul 27 2016, 03:01 PM

325 posts

QUOTE(stevenlee @ Jul 27 2016, 01:11 PM)
bro,
is the LCD that u using is the latest from ACER come with USB C connection?
where you get it? and how much it cost?
Yup ... Acer H277HU ... bought it from Harvey Norman (on the first day it was released) ..

http://www.harveynorman.com.my/computers-a...white-gold.html

They are selling at RM 2299

The USB-C cable that comes with the monitor is simply HORRIBLE. So low quality ... very easy to spoil. Mine is already spoiled and Acer cannot even get a replacement for you because there is no stock available. I suggest you invest in some better quality USB-C to USB-C cable if you ever want to use this monitor.

Here, I use the Innergie USB-C to USB-C .... much much better than the Acer one.

And the best thing is the other USB stuff I can connect to the monitor and it will be linked to my MacBook via the USB-C cable. So I extended the USB further with a J5Create USB-Hub.

This post has been edited by sookk: Jul 27 2016, 03:05 PM
remix2040
post Jul 27 2016, 08:03 PM

Ma! Get the camera!
4,423 posts

QUOTE(sookk @ Jul 27 2016, 03:01 PM)
Yup ... Acer H277HU ... bought it from Harvey Norman (on the first day it was released) ..

The USB-C cable that comes with the monitor is simply HORRIBLE. So low quality ... very easy to spoil. Mine is already spoiled and Acer cannot even get a replacement for you because there is no stock available. I suggest you invest in some better quality USB-C to USB-C cable if you ever want to use this monitor.

Here, I use the Innergie USB-C to USB-C .... much much better than the Acer one.

And the best thing is the other USB stuff I can connect to the monitor and it will be linked to my MacBook via the USB-C cable. So I extended the USB further with a J5Create USB-Hub.

Beautiful setup you've got there. Aye at that TwelveSouth Bookarc. All Macbook users should get one of them as an essential item 😂
INGfusion
post Jul 27 2016, 10:06 PM

iPong Oren Leh
7,541 posts

QUOTE(sookk @ Jul 27 2016, 03:01 PM)

nice setup, saving money to get a better monitor sad.gif
loon1983
post Jul 28 2016, 12:10 AM

1,205 posts

anyone wanna swap 2015 macbook with macbook pro?
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=4015050
Decky
post Aug 1 2016, 07:52 PM

1,190 posts

Hey guys, where do you all buy your adapters (tried some Machines store and couldn't find any) and accessories?

They keyboard is actually pretty good but I'm getting a lot of oil on it because of my fingers.

and wow I really love the m7 performance. It handles RAW files almost as well as my windows desktop on lightroom (for applying heavy presets)

This post has been edited by Decky: Aug 1 2016, 07:53 PM
INGfusion
post Aug 1 2016, 11:34 PM

iPong Oren Leh
7,541 posts

QUOTE(Decky @ Aug 1 2016, 07:52 PM)
Hey guys, where do you all buy your adapters (tried some Machines store and couldn't find any) and accessories?

They keyboard is actually pretty good but I'm getting a lot of oil on it because of my fingers.
and wow I really love the m7 performance. It handles RAW files almost as well as my windows desktop on lightroom (for applying heavy presets)
the best for you to buy via apple.com/my
remix2040
post Aug 2 2016, 01:29 AM

Ma! Get the camera!
4,423 posts

QUOTE(loon1983 @ Jul 28 2016, 12:10 AM)
Your best price? I want a backup laptop
sookk
post Aug 3 2016, 10:09 AM

325 posts

QUOTE(Decky @ Aug 1 2016, 07:52 PM)

The best adapter so far isn't made by Apple .... personally, if you ask me ... Apple adapters are overpriced and not very functional .... try getting this:

http://minix.com.hk/en/products/neo-c-usb-...ltiport-adapter

I believe if you search for it, you can find someone selling it. It has more ports (ports that you will need) and much cheaper than getting the Apple adapter.
jumpstat
post Aug 4 2016, 07:51 AM

1,352 posts

QUOTE(loon1983 @ Jul 28 2016, 12:10 AM)
Bro, does your rmbp have the dreaded stains on the screen?
loon1983
post Aug 4 2016, 05:13 PM

1,205 posts

QUOTE(jumpstat @ Aug 4 2016, 07:51 AM)
Bro, does your rmbp have the dreaded stains on the screen?
no oh... as new
jumpstat
post Aug 4 2016, 11:04 PM

1,352 posts

QUOTE(loon1983 @ Aug 4 2016, 05:13 PM)
no oh... as new
thumbsup.gif
Jay Chua CC
post Aug 12 2016, 02:40 PM

~Dont settle for good. Demand great~
5,907 posts

Hi. New user for MAcbook here. Bought 2015 model with huge discount. Coming from MBA 13, gonna miss the battery life tho. Few questions here.

Can the base model runs dota 2 ? My previous mba gets very2 hot and the fan is very loud after few mins on dota.

Can aukey powerbank 16k charge the macbook?

bluesky87
post Aug 12 2016, 06:47 PM

965 posts

Just bought a brand new Apple MacBook 12-inch 2016 rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

First thing first, laptop protector of course! Got this sleeve from a local seller because of the simplicity.
So far so good, can't complain much with just RM30 thumbsup.gif
The charger pouch is a good add on as I have always have problem keeping my previous charger.
I found them on Facebook and the best part is they deliver to your doorstep.

https://www.facebook.com/themotiflab

user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image

Ps. Photos are all taken from their website. I do not own any of these. Just wanted to share with you guys what I got notworthy.gif
Jay Chua CC
post Aug 12 2016, 08:03 PM

5,907 posts

QUOTE(bluesky87 @ Aug 12 2016, 06:47 PM)
Just bought a brand new Apple MacBook 12-inch 2016  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif

First thing first, laptop protector of course! Got this sleeve from a local seller because of the simplicity.
So far so good, can't complain much with just RM30  thumbsup.gif
The charger pouch is a good add on as I have always have problem keeping my previous charger.
I found them on Facebook and the best part is they deliver to your doorstep.

https://www.facebook.com/themotiflab

user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image

Ps. Photos are all taken from their website. I do not own any of these. Just wanted to share with you guys what I got  notworthy.gif
perfect fit for macbook 12? or macbook 12 and macbook 13 using the same sizing?
bluesky87
post Aug 12 2016, 08:50 PM

965 posts

QUOTE(Jay Chua CC @ Aug 12 2016, 08:03 PM)
perfect fit for macbook 12? or macbook 12 and macbook 13 using the same sizing?
Perfect fit for my MacBook 12 inch but I bought the 12" version since they have specific sizes for all the MacBook range.
Jay Chua CC
post Aug 12 2016, 11:05 PM

5,907 posts

QUOTE(bluesky87 @ Aug 12 2016, 08:50 PM)
Perfect fit for my MacBook 12 inch but I bought the 12" version since they have specific sizes for all the MacBook range.
SO its not loose inside ?

51 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0355sec    1.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 11:38 PM