51 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

New Apple MacBook 12-inch 2016 User Thread, Skylake processor and rose gold option

sookk
post Jul 13 2016, 11:06 AM

325 posts

QUOTE(machoez @ Jul 10 2016, 10:48 PM)
hi. wta anyone here have any  problem connecting external hard disk to this laptop? cos i have to reboot my macbook each time i want to connect the ext hdd to the macbook. or it wont detect the ext. right now im using a third party cable from yoobao usb micro b to usb type c. you guys have any solution for it. thank you
I normally use the Minix USB-C hub when travelling around and need connection to the external HDD. Alternatively, you can attach the notebook to a monitor (which support USB-C) and you can use the USB hubs on the monitor.

Some third party cables work fine ... it's all down to luck

TSwestlife
post Jul 13 2016, 01:04 PM

14,323 posts

what is u guys battery condition?

sookk
post Jul 13 2016, 01:19 PM

325 posts

INGfusion
post Jul 13 2016, 03:41 PM

iPong Oren Leh
7,542 posts

finally received my replacement icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
TSwestlife
post Jul 13 2016, 04:24 PM

14,323 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Jul 13 2016, 03:41 PM)
finally received my replacement  icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
nice. brand new machine. tongue.gif
INGfusion
post Jul 13 2016, 04:35 PM

iPong Oren Leh
7,542 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jul 13 2016, 04:24 PM)
nice. brand new machine.  tongue.gif
brand new from farm biggrin.gif
sookk
post Jul 14 2016, 10:05 AM

325 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Jul 13 2016, 04:35 PM)
brand new from farm  biggrin.gif
still hot from the oven
TSwestlife
post Jul 15 2016, 09:01 PM

14,323 posts

QUOTE(sookk @ Jul 13 2016, 01:19 PM)
What model is yours?
TSwestlife
post Jul 15 2016, 09:02 PM

14,323 posts

Comparison.

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
sookk
post Jul 15 2016, 09:59 PM

325 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jul 15 2016, 09:01 PM)
What model is yours?
256 GB version .. m3

This post has been edited by sookk: Jul 15 2016, 10:00 PM
TSwestlife
post Jul 15 2016, 10:15 PM

14,323 posts

QUOTE(sookk @ Jul 15 2016, 09:59 PM)
256 GB version .. m3
2016? confused.gif

TSwestlife
post Jul 16 2016, 11:15 AM

14,323 posts

Finally items are here.

TSwestlife
post Jul 16 2016, 01:01 PM

14,323 posts

Absolutely happy with all the products. Perfect match with the retina macbook.

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
INGfusion
post Jul 16 2016, 03:04 PM

iPong Oren Leh
7,542 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jul 16 2016, 01:01 PM)
Absolutely happy with all the products. Perfect match with the retina macbook.
nice one but i still prefer the original keyboard feel. you didn't order their ivisor screen protector ?
TSwestlife
post Jul 16 2016, 03:14 PM

14,323 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Jul 16 2016, 03:04 PM)
nice one but i still prefer the original keyboard feel. you didn't order their ivisor screen protector ?
The previous retina MacBook Pro 15-inh 2015 I had used. Less than few months a lot of the keys have a layer of stains which I really hate to see. So I prefer to use the protector to protect it. Anyway I had used one cheapo brand protector on 12-inch retina MacBook, feel is not that good. This Moishi feel a lot better.

No, I dun prefer their ivisor screen protector, prefer the original screen. As Moishi ivisor is matte one, so after apply it the screen will not look as sharp as it supposed to be as a retina display. I feel it wasted the screen of it. Last time my iPhone I like to use matte screen protector too. After using tempered glass which it does not affect the sharpness of the screen. I never go back to matte screen protector anymore.
TSwestlife
post Jul 16 2016, 04:58 PM

14,323 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Jul 16 2016, 03:04 PM)
What I love most is the case, whenever I use the macbook before the case applied I always need to be extra careful even putting the macbook on the table to prevent for any possible chance of scratches. Now with this case on, I can use the macbook as per normal without much worries or scratch or dent.

It is light and thin enough that does not really affect much comparing to use it without case.
INGfusion
post Jul 16 2016, 07:48 PM

iPong Oren Leh
7,542 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jul 16 2016, 03:14 PM)
The previous retina MacBook Pro 15-inh 2015 I had used. Less than few months a lot of the keys have a layer of stains which I really hate to see. So I prefer to use the protector to protect it. Anyway I had used one cheapo brand protector on 12-inch retina MacBook, feel is not that good. This Moishi feel a lot better.

No, I dun prefer their ivisor screen protector, prefer the original screen. As Moishi ivisor is matte one, so after apply it the screen will not look as sharp as it supposed to be as a retina display. I feel it wasted the screen of it. Last time my iPhone I like to use matte screen protector too. After using tempered glass which it does not affect the sharpness of the screen. I never go back to matte screen protector anymore.
QUOTE(westlife @ Jul 16 2016, 04:58 PM)
What I love most is the case, whenever I use the macbook before the case applied I always need to be extra careful even putting the macbook on the table to prevent for any possible chance of scratches. Now with this case on, I can use the macbook as per normal without much worries or scratch or dent.

It is light and thin enough that does not really affect much comparing to use it without case.
keyboard cover fit very perfect and the feel of typing nearly same without using the keyboard cover.

as for the case really nothing to complaint as it slim + fit very well , after using this case will be very easy to open the lid as well.
TSwestlife
post Jul 16 2016, 09:00 PM

14,323 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Jul 16 2016, 07:48 PM)
keyboard cover fit very perfect and the feel of typing nearly same without using the keyboard cover.

as for the case really nothing to complaint as it slim + fit very well , after using this case will be very easy to open the lid as well.
so u have the keyboard cover as well? also ivisor screen protector?

so u got 4 moshi accessories in total for ur retina macbook?
TSwestlife
post Jul 16 2016, 09:01 PM

14,323 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Jul 16 2016, 07:48 PM)

the 12-inch retina macbook does not come with any cleaning cloth like what retina macbook pro does rite?

what do u use to clean the screen?
INGfusion
post Jul 16 2016, 09:29 PM

iPong Oren Leh
7,542 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jul 16 2016, 09:00 PM)
so u have the keyboard cover as well? also ivisor screen protector?

so u got 4 moshi accessories in total for ur retina macbook?
QUOTE(westlife @ Jul 16 2016, 09:01 PM)
the 12-inch retina macbook does not come with any cleaning cloth like what retina macbook pro does rite?

what do u use to clean the screen?
only case , sleeve ,keyboard guard & teraglove

for cleaning screen i use mocha teraglove

51 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0289sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 01:51 AM