56 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

Tom Clancy's THE DIVISION V2 | 2016

dante1989
post Apr 24 2016, 11:31 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(patienceGNR @ Apr 24 2016, 11:00 PM)
No need lah u mad.gif
lalala joined

whistling.gif whistling.gif
Michael_Lee
post Apr 24 2016, 11:39 PM

638 posts

QUOTE(dante1989 @ Apr 24 2016, 11:31 PM)
lalala joined

whistling.gif  whistling.gif
trolololol lol.gif
TSpatienceGNR
post Apr 24 2016, 11:40 PM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

QUOTE(Darkripper @ Apr 24 2016, 11:29 PM)
it wont
weird. I don't have any of the extending signature talents in my guns, but my signatures get extended when i kill. hmm.gif i just confirmed this only awhile ago when I equip my two vectors with no sig extension upon kills. still being extended. Why ahhh

QUOTE(dante1989 @ Apr 24 2016, 11:31 PM)
lalala joined

whistling.gif  whistling.gif
cos you got the invite mah. tongue.gif

and i just went into DZ to try out my newly dropped Vector with stability, accuracy andddddd forgot another one stat... I think self preserved... maybe not but anyway, after modding it up i get 240K dps and went to whack this one cheater (due to his 'suspicious name'). he panicked and rolled around, then died LMAO

moral of the story: don't cheat, you won't know what to do when in a PVP

This post has been edited by patienceGNR: Apr 24 2016, 11:43 PM
SUSsniperz
post Apr 24 2016, 11:47 PM

2,464 posts

QUOTE(patienceGNR @ Apr 24 2016, 11:00 PM)
No need lah u mad.gif
Don't mind to join the group!
jeffng89
post Apr 25 2016, 12:06 AM

(/ .□.)\ ︵╰(゜Д゜)╯︵ /(.□. \)
846 posts

QUOTE(patienceGNR @ Apr 24 2016, 11:40 PM)
weird. I don't have any of the extending signature talents in my guns, but my signatures get extended when i kill. hmm.gif i just confirmed this only awhile ago when I equip my two vectors with no sig extension upon kills. still being extended. Why ahhh
cos you got the invite mah. tongue.gif
and i just went into DZ to try out my newly dropped Vector with stability, accuracy andddddd forgot another one stat... I think self preserved... maybe not but anyway, after modding it up i get 240K dps and went to whack this one cheater (due to his 'suspicious name'). he panicked and rolled around, then died LMAO

moral of the story: don't cheat, you won't know what to do when in a PVP
Tsk tsk tsk , no invite me lae . vmad.gif
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Apr 25 2016, 12:35 AM

4,474 posts

(Tested) Confirmed, "Protection from Elites" INCREASES the damage taken from elites.
https://www.reddit.com/r/thedivision/commen...ites_increases/

ChocChristy
post Apr 25 2016, 12:42 AM

307 posts

Maybe it's because I decided to play the Incursion way past my bedtime, but I am starting to really find Falcon Lost to be infuriatingly boring. You do the same thing over and over and over again for 30+ mins, and if you're "lucky", you get wiped at the last wave, and then you get to start all over again to waste another 30+ mins getting to where you got wiped.

And you go through all that, to just go through another few RNGs to hope and get the piece you want, with the rolls you want. At the moment, it doesn't seem like it's worth the effort for me to do it, as the chances of me getting the pieces I want (holsters with 3 stats for Tactician and Sentry) are just very very slim, especially if I've done the weekly reward thingy.

Whenever the weekly reward resets, it seems a little bit more appealing to do the incursion for 2 chances at the piece you want. After that, it's just horribly boring and infuriating without a checkpoint system.

Seems like for now, most of the people on my list are contented with grinding in the Dz for rank, which I want to do too for the 204 M1A bp.

This post has been edited by ChocChristy: Apr 25 2016, 12:44 AM
jeffng89
post Apr 25 2016, 12:48 AM

846 posts

QUOTE(ChocChristy @ Apr 25 2016, 12:42 AM)
Maybe it's because I decided to play the Incursion way past my bedtime, but I am starting to really find Falcon Lost to be infuriatingly boring. You do the same thing over and over and over again for 30+ mins, and if you're "lucky", you get wiped at the last wave, and then you get to start all over again to waste another 30+ mins getting to where you got wiped.

And you go through all that, to just go through another few RNGs to hope and get the piece you want, with the rolls you want. At the moment, it doesn't seem like it's worth the effort for me to do it, as the chances of me getting the pieces I want (holsters with 3 stats for Tactician and Sentry) are just very very slim, especially if I've done the weekly reward thingy.

Whenever the weekly reward resets, it seems a little bit more appealing to do the incursion for 2 chances at the piece you want. After that, it's just horribly boring and infuriating without a checkpoint system.

Seems like for now, most of the people on my list are contented with grinding in the Dz for rank, which I want to do too for the 204 M1A bp.
If you want challenge mode FL , you can find me ,darkripper or cstkl1 , we can try to carry you . brows.gif
foohoa
post Apr 25 2016, 12:49 AM

981 posts

go in the turret control room, 2 camp at there wait me doh.gif
kill 1, another hide at the crate, 3 inside......
really speechless

if no hacker, grind in dz is ok
TSpatienceGNR
post Apr 25 2016, 12:52 AM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

QUOTE(sniperz @ Apr 24 2016, 11:47 PM)
Don't mind to join the group!
QUOTE(jeffng89 @ Apr 25 2016, 12:06 AM)
Tsk tsk tsk , no invite me lae . vmad.gif
I'll send in the morning
jeffng89
post Apr 25 2016, 12:55 AM

846 posts

QUOTE(foohoa @ Apr 25 2016, 12:49 AM)
go in the turret control room, 2 camp at there wait me  doh.gif
really speechless

If no hacker , I'll fully go on rage mode on DZ and kill everyone .
Current state , you get rogue status , get prepare to be shoot dead while you don't even see who's shooting you .
ChocChristy
post Apr 25 2016, 12:55 AM

307 posts

QUOTE(foohoa @ Apr 25 2016, 12:49 AM)
go in the turret control room, 2 camp at there wait me  doh.gif
really speechless

Yeah we waited too long to grab the C4. they spawned right when I reach the right side turret control. The other guy terus got pawned. We could have ran back to the Pit. But the problem is we wouldn't have been able to clear the wave fast enough before another wave spawns. So that's just... yeah... very annoying. Endless wave in 15th wave.
zoodin88
post Apr 25 2016, 09:24 AM

These are my thoughts:

1. FL HM is only worth it once a week for the extra piece of loot. And only with a good group. It's still pretty difficult and the team needs to be properly optimized for it to work. If you're using pit strat, then SP stacking for the seeker mines is OP.
2. FL CM is only worth it when someone like Dark can carry the team.
3. For moderately geared people like you and me, LEX CM farming is faster and more rewarding. Every 10 min, guaranteed 182 drop, and PXC can be used for 204 gear and 182 BPs.
4. DZ farming is useful until you hit rank 75, for the BPs. After that, the diminishing returns kicks in hard.

#4 is only good when got good group, like Lodraky OP farmer.
If not, then #3 is better.
foohoa
post Apr 25 2016, 09:38 AM

981 posts

QUOTE(ChocChristy @ Apr 25 2016, 12:55 AM)
Yeah we waited too long to grab the C4. they spawned right when I reach the right side turret control. The other guy terus got pawned. We could have ran back to the Pit. But the problem is we wouldn't have been able to clear the wave fast enough before another wave spawns. So that's just... yeah... very annoying. Endless wave in 15th wave.
i just know wave 15 is endless bangwall.gif

zoodin88
post Apr 25 2016, 09:44 AM

QUOTE(jeffng89 @ Apr 25 2016, 12:48 AM)
If you want challenge mode FL , you can find me ,darkripper or cstkl1 , we can try to carry you . brows.gif
Was fun running DZ with you over the weekend. Rantic88 here.

If you need more for FL CM, let me know. I'm noob, but i can follow instructions. smile.gif
zoodin88
post Apr 25 2016, 09:49 AM

Question: How important is the armor cap for PVE?
zoodin88
post Apr 25 2016, 10:50 AM

HHHHM. Very very interesting. There is this spot on the right hand upper side, if the most forward person is there, the APC launches his rockets right into the pillar. The player doesn't need to dodge at all.

See in the second pic how the APC line of sight is the pillar and how the pillar is eating the rocket.

The third pic shows the APC rocket actually hitting and exploding on the pillar.

The rest of the team spreads out in the cover at the rear, pretty safe.

This post has been edited by zoodin88: Apr 25 2016, 11:28 AM
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Apr 25 2016, 11:18 AM

4,474 posts

QUOTE(zoodin88 @ Apr 25 2016, 09:49 AM)
Question: How important is the armor cap for PVE?
very? 65 armor cap is recommended for everyone but how you do it depends on ur gear.

for beginners i recommend using armor on piece till ur 60 and above. once u get better gear u can remove armor for other more important stuff like chd, etc..

right now only my holster and chest has armor rolled on it. the other pieces i put on modslots.

with 240 full gear may be possible to drop armor roll from holster or the chest too hmm.gif if i had the choice i'd roll out from chest becauz then can get exotic resilience or a 2nd modslot.

PS: u want 65, but for low gear people u shouldnt sacrifice too much dps for it. 50-60 is fine starting out doh.gif

avoid elite dmg protection i heard its bugged... u get increased dmg to urself instead..

This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: Apr 25 2016, 11:22 AM
Davechat
post Apr 25 2016, 11:50 AM

38 posts

hi...im newbie...psn id:dave7engmeng
zoodin88
post Apr 25 2016, 12:11 PM

QUOTE(Davechat @ Apr 25 2016, 11:50 AM)
hi...im newbie...psn id:dave7engmeng
welcome dave!

56 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top