Celcom/Xpax Fan Club v3, The power, it's in your hands

galaxynote259
post Jun 8 2017, 12:31 AM

412 posts

Hi guys, how to use the free 10 gb facebook? Only thru app or web is counted too?
fat16
post Jun 8 2017, 06:43 AM

4,582 posts

QUOTE(galaxynote259 @ Jun 8 2017, 12:31 AM)
Hi guys, how to use the free 10 gb facebook? Only thru app or web is counted too?
usb modem connect to pc also can.
Anime in HD
post Jun 8 2017, 08:47 AM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(Mr Gray @ Jun 7 2017, 09:46 PM)
Just went to bluecube to upgrade my plane from first gold to platinum and add one gbshare line, but was told that I need to register a minimum of 2 gbshare lines. I immediately went out of blue cube. Why would I want to register extra lines if I'm not using it. Digi and maxis have no minimum subline condition.

How stupid is that? Instead of getting RM200 per month from me, celcom is only getting rm80. Not a wise business decision, celcom.
If you want to know. Celcom GBshare need 2 line if you want to register the plan. Yeah, it useless if u just need 1 line only.. sad.gif doh.gif
westlife
post Jun 8 2017, 11:14 AM

14,227 posts

QUOTE(Mr Gray @ Jun 7 2017, 09:46 PM)
Just went to bluecube to upgrade my plane from first gold to platinum and add one gbshare line, but was told that I need to register a minimum of 2 gbshare lines. I immediately went out of blue cube. Why would I want to register extra lines if I'm not using it. Digi and maxis have no minimum subline condition.

How stupid is that? Instead of getting RM200 per month from me, celcom is only getting rm80. Not a wise business decision, celcom.
the gbshare is a gimmick plan.
supadupa
post Jun 13 2017, 09:26 AM

beer beer !!!
839 posts

my celcom line is unable to make calls in Penang Island...how about u?
xxaa
post Jun 13 2017, 09:30 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(supadupa @ Jun 13 2017, 09:26 AM)
my celcom line is unable to make calls in Penang Island...how about u?
emergency calls only in kl city centre
phh9310
post Jun 13 2017, 09:37 AM

663 posts

Celcom 2g/3g down

Webe user
SUScitacitata
post Jun 13 2017, 09:39 AM

482 posts

I've reported to SKMM two months ago. Yet no improvement. No follow up either.

Their service has slowed down a lot since early this year.

At this rate, it's really worth to port out as we're paying for nothing.
skylinelover
post Jun 13 2017, 02:08 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,241 posts

QUOTE(citacitata @ Jun 13 2017, 09:39 AM)
I've reported to SKMM two months ago. Yet no improvement. No follow up either.

Their service has slowed down a lot since early this year.

At this rate, it's really worth to port out as we're paying for nothing.
Agreed bangwall.gif doh.gif
NSR
post Jun 21 2017, 04:06 PM

I am doing MNP to Maxis for Free
1,242 posts

in juru here speedtest only can get below 1mbps. but after restart phone, speed test going up to 15mbps!
fat16
post Jun 27 2017, 10:51 AM

4,582 posts

QUOTE(UN1T3D @ Jan 2 2017, 09:44 PM)
Currently, there is only one  and only telco that blocks 3rd party scam premium content from getting to your credit.

devil.gif
RED1
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=81874319
nexona88
post Jun 27 2017, 10:58 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,416 posts

QUOTE(UN1T3D @ Jan 2 2017, 09:44 PM)
Currently, there is only one  and only telco that blocks 3rd party scam premium content from getting to your credit.

devil.gif
Who??
UN1T3D
post Jun 27 2017, 12:02 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jun 27 2017, 10:58 AM)
Who??
Well I stand to be corrected ....

Ever since its inception, Onexox was the first to block all premium sms content except the ones on their whitelist.

I have been pointed to this http://www.redone.com.my/news/blocking-of-...ntent-services/

whereby now there are two (2) telco that blocks all premium sms content except those one their whitelist.

Thank you fat16 for pointing out this to me.

NSR
post Jun 27 2017, 12:45 PM

1,242 posts

amazingly YES 4glte is faster than Celcom 4glte in juru here.
nexona88
post Jun 27 2017, 02:42 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,416 posts

QUOTE(UN1T3D @ Jun 27 2017, 12:02 PM)
Well I stand to be corrected ....

Ever since its inception, Onexox was the first to block all premium sms content except the ones on their whitelist.

I have been pointed to this http://www.redone.com.my/news/blocking-of-...ntent-services/

whereby now there are two (2) telco that blocks all premium sms content except those one their whitelist.

Thank you fat16 for pointing out this to me.
Glad to know..
Wonder when others would follow the footstep.. hmm.gif
cicak.fakir
post Jun 28 2017, 07:58 PM

387 posts

celcom call-me-tones, 22990 for both voice and sms.

my wife and I were subscribed to altel.

somehow, 22990 called her and she answered. immediately disconnected by 22990.

every week for the next few months, her credit got deducted. for rm3 everytime if I am not mistaken.

called altel; they said it's impossible and it's not their system. and it's not appearing in their backend. and to call celcom.

called celcom; they said it's impossible because we're not celcom customers to be able to subscribe to celcom's service, and it's impossible for celcom to call altel's customer. so they said. and told that we have to liaise with altel.

merry-go-round.

then I received a call from 22990 on my own number. but I didn't answer. immediately call altel to ask if I am subscribed to. got the usual denial.

and the deduction kept happening to my wife's credit.

and one day she snapped. deduction for "rude!" tone if not mistaken. I have no choice but to snap in-concert.

spent a very long chat with one helpful altel custcare, and after several calls, he confirmed the charges have been happening for few months but not visible outright in their system.

in-between those calls, I also got on the nerve of celcom custcare who keeps denying the possibility, thus this time I demand to speak to shift supervisor. again the denial and told to liaise with altel, but this time i'm armed with admission from altel custcare. finally, the manager said she will raise a case.

then I made a report to skmm detailing what had transpired. demand for her credit to be returned. demand for celcom's 22990 to stop calling mvno subscribers who are not celcom's in the first place, and to stop immediately subscribing just for picking up the call. and demand that both altel and celcom to fix their apparently insecure customer database from cross-accessing each other.

celcom finally admit and got her number of theirr system. altel finally got the total amount charged for all the while.

they sure dragged on the refund. but when it comes, wife decided to cross to celcom. maxis was just too fak-king arrogant, expensive, and too little. altel lost her trust due to the "crossed line".
a2zextra
post Jun 30 2017, 05:00 AM

462 posts

QUOTE(NSR @ Jun 27 2017, 12:45 PM)
amazingly YES 4glte is faster than Celcom 4glte in juru here.
Did you have any promotion for Yes LTE plan for example: 50GB data plan for RM50 only? brows.gif
NSR
post Jun 30 2017, 02:06 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(a2zextra @ Jun 30 2017, 05:00 AM)
Did you have any promotion for Yes LTE plan for example: 50GB data plan for RM50 only?  brows.gif
hi boss cannot discuss here later that uncle tak siok. laugh.gif
dannielshazmeer
post Jun 30 2017, 02:47 PM

628 posts

tomorrow 1 JULY 900 MHZ will be activate right ?
THE CLASS OF 13
post Jun 30 2017, 10:01 PM

171 posts

hi all new xpax plan can still subscribe to net38?

this previously in magic pack internet plan with 2gb+2gb and celcom - celcom internet plan. just want to verify before im upgrading to new xpax plan due to free 10gb fb.

125 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 >Top

0.0288sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 03:17 AM