redONE Fans Club and Enquiries V1, also refer to telco website for latest
zeese
Nov 9 2018, 08:26 AM
QUOTE(MNet @ Nov 8 2018, 07:39 PM) Did they request any proof that u own the stolen phone IMEI? No.. they didnt. I guess, for now, nobody abuse this service yet. However, mcmc has setup a website for user to register their imei, probably as a proof that you own the phone. ( https://www.blockmyphone.my/PCBS/promotiona...quest_locale=ms ).
zeese
Nov 10 2018, 02:48 PM
QUOTE(MNet @ Nov 10 2018, 12:16 AM) Its good but not practical as the thief can use the phone with other telco We're out of topic already, but i guess u should know the service initiated by mcmc with coorporation with ALL telcos. Just google how many people had been affected and all of them cannot do anything (unless you change the imei chip inside ur phone which is costly).
zeese
Dec 5 2018, 09:13 AM
QUOTE(sayming @ Dec 5 2018, 08:35 AM) So technically 15gb actual internet 5gb throttled internet and if finish all 20gb = no internet? yes ..
zeese
Dec 6 2018, 04:13 PM
QUOTE(Lohtcing @ Dec 6 2018, 03:57 PM) Anyone has experience terminating Redone line? I am in contract until 15/Jan/2019. But they do not allow me to submit termination form before this date, or else I will get charged RM100. If I submit later than 15/jan/2019. Then I will need to pay another RM50 for the plan (16 Jan to 15 Feb)  That's normal. All telcos also are like that. 1) You terminate the contract, you pay. 2) You terminate in the middle of the month, you still pay in full for that month. So, it's up to you whether you want to terminate early, or wait until contract expires and terminate at the end of the month.
zeese
Dec 10 2018, 08:29 AM
QUOTE(zenix @ Dec 7 2018, 10:09 PM) any redone people here? i wanna ask about Amazing 8. i understand it is not the most economical as a main number but what if the purpose is just to retain the number? can i just register and pay off for 1 year usage? RM10 register + (RM8 x 12months). basically, i've a subline which is my sisters number but she is working overseas so she doesn't use it often only when she's back on shore leave and most of the time she can just leech off the wifi at home, but she wants to keep the number for sentimental reasons and have a phone to use when she's back. In terms of payment, it should be okay. I sometimes pay more than the actual bil. The extra payment is simply deducted in the following months. In fact, I do that with all my bills like astro, unifi, indah water, tnb etc. So, I assume, you can pay 1 year ahead. Another option is to switch to onexox. If buying a season pass for rm50, onexox will valid for 2 years.
zeese
Dec 10 2018, 01:15 PM
QUOTE(zenix @ Dec 10 2018, 01:05 PM) what is a one season pass? that's onexox punya package... other than normal top up, onexox also has season pass. Purchase season pass, onexox will extend the prepaid expiry 2 years. What's exactly the season pass, actually, I also dont know much (or i dont care).. I just bought the simcard for my daughter so that she can join her school's whatsapp group.
zeese
Oct 1 2019, 08:43 AM
QUOTE(lowjun @ Sep 30 2019, 08:56 PM) Is this a joke? When I try to port out then I can't even send any messages. ... You wanted to port out? You mean change to different telco, right? May I know why would you contact your old telco? If you want to change telco, you just deal with the new telco. No need to contact your old telco at all, unless you got outstanding bill, still under contract, etc.
zeese
Oct 1 2019, 06:39 PM
QUOTE(lowjun @ Oct 1 2019, 06:04 PM) Ya. I want to port out. But when I try to send message for confirmation. But I couldn't send any messages out. Oo.. yeaa.. i remember.. latest procedure, it asks us for confirmation.. Either redone plays dirty, doesnt want to allow you to port out, or your redone like is already deactivated (can check yourself from the phone, see if the gsm line is connected to redone or not).
zeese
Jan 16 2020, 05:42 PM
QUOTE(JuneResources @ Jan 16 2020, 04:26 PM) Hi, is it the latest redone SIM card is 3-in-1 SIM? I realize my SIM card is 2-in-1 (mini and micro SIM), and now the new phone is nano SIM.. How should I change the SIM card? Is it 3-in-1 SIM type? Any cost? Thanks a lot. nano sim has been used for over a year already. so, all sim card nowadays always 3-in-1. To change nanosim, you can request a new sim at redone service center (I dont know where)... or, you can also just go to any mobile phone booth, ask them to cut your sim card to nanosize. Long time ago, they charge rm5, some shop charge rm10. I cut my simcard to a nanosize longg time ago, and the simcard worked fine. This post has been edited by zeese: Jan 16 2020, 05:43 PM
zeese
Jan 17 2020, 10:33 AM
QUOTE(JuneResources @ Jan 17 2020, 10:00 AM) My sim chip slightly bigger one, but not big chip like the 90 century like that lah. But let's say sendiri cut into nano sim, scare with damage the chip.. End up sendiri cari masalah.. You mean they charge RM5 is only for service center? Seems like the cost different shop different charge..  if you go service center, they may give a new sim card for free, or they may charge rm10 for new nano sim card. if you go to a mobile phone shop, they also have a cutter for simcard.  Last time, most shop charge rm5 fee to cut your simcard. I was too lazy to go to service center due to inconvenience location. So, I took a gamble and the shop to cut my simcard into nano size. The shop also afraid to do it but I told them to go ahead. In case of broken sim card, I can just go to service center and get a new sim card (at that time, it was free for first replacement. it was celcom, not redone).
zeese
Mar 11 2020, 11:25 AM
QUOTE(spreeeee @ Mar 11 2020, 10:34 AM) i saw there is a kiosk in kl promoting "AMAZING38+", which comes with 28gb (i.e. 8gb base data, 10gb redvideo, 10gb redsocial) and unlimted call, which is rm38/mth. is that true? After looking at redone website just now, it seems the redvideo/redsocial logo is just to mislead customers. The logo means, you can pay more to add redsocial (rm10) or redvideo (rm10) .. Basically, rm38 is just for 8gb data + unlimited call to all networks.
zeese
Mar 21 2020, 06:33 PM
I just noticed, eventhough redone used celcom line, the coverage actually does not the same. My wife uses celcom. At some places, my wife got connection while my phone enter emergency mode (no line at all). I had vacation at janda baik for many days, and for that many days, my phone was useless, I had to borrow my wife's phone to check fb, make a call, etc. Same thing when I balik kampung. Its in a very rural area. Celcom line very weak but still can connect to internet, while my phone with redone line becomes a brick phone. I played with all the settings and whatnot, but the conclusion is, redone coverage still not same as celcom, eventhough redone uses celcom towers.
Well, it just FYI only.
zeese
Mar 21 2020, 07:37 PM
QUOTE(MNet @ Mar 21 2020, 06:36 PM) ur phone same model with ur wife? Mine samsung note 8.. my wife: samsung S9+.
zeese
Apr 2 2020, 01:43 PM
QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Apr 1 2020, 03:38 PM) i can't load the website https://www.redone.com.my/promotion/free_1gb_everydayhow to get the free 1GB/day? edit: found the answer. *123# covid19-1gb no need to do anything.. it's automated. but they still put that option in the ussd dialing, just in case they accidentally miss to include someome from the auto data giveaway..
zeese
Apr 12 2020, 06:36 PM
During MCO, probably too many people use their phones to access internet at the same time.
For mobile broadband, the bandwidth is shared between all users.. lets say the provided 4g speed is 50mpbs, if there're many users, each user can probably get 1mbps only for example, due to shared bandwidth.
Unlike wired broadband, if available speed is 100mps, all users can get 100mbps each and slow down are caused by other factors only.
zeese
Jun 2 2020, 01:04 AM
Actually.. mco already ended. Currently, it is cmco. Free data is just for mco period only. While getting free data during cmco is just a bonus.
zeese
Aug 26 2020, 12:28 PM
Hi all...
May I know, does redone has limited quota for thethering (our phone become a wifi hotspot for others)?
zeese
Sep 1 2020, 09:05 AM
My old plan just got upgraded.. I'm still staying with amazing 48 (this package no longer available). Today, my data got upgraded from 15GB to 20GB.
I wonder, for those in higher package, which is amazing 58, do you get any upgrade?
zeese
Sep 1 2020, 09:37 AM
Actually, right now, my heart is divided whether to stay with redone or jump to unifi mobile.
unifi got bundle package : unifi fibre + unifi mobile with unlimited data + unifi plus box which has the same cost cost is same as my current subscription : unifi fibre + 20GB Amazing 48 plan.
I'm still doing some thinking..
zeese
Sep 1 2020, 02:53 PM
QUOTE(sharp56 @ Sep 1 2020, 01:44 PM) I want to MNP to another telco. How can I settle the outstanding charges without going to RedOne service centre or waiting for the Sept month end billing? you can just pay your bill online, without waiting for next bill... Once they received the payment, your outstanding bill will be updated quietly in their systems, or you can check via apps also..