101 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

EcoMajestic @ Semenyih (VERSION 11!), Let's Continue to Rock 'n Roll!

TSJasoncat
post Jun 21 2016, 06:51 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Jun 21 2016, 04:20 PM)
rm100k only..previous midcost buyer at 280k will be crying lor..

This shld be a good buy.. Chance to buy among the 5000 low/mid cost apartments in a 'high end township'
Lol. Boss, why crying leh? Those who bought Karisma and the coming Harmoni are supposed to be well aware of the existence of the RSK which had the ground breaking ceremony much earlier than the launch of the medium cost apartment.

Btw, afaik the statistics of 5000 low/mid cost apartments needs to be revised down substantially. Anyway, I chui shui nia, no need to take my words seriously biggrin.gif
klangvalleyrookie
post Jun 21 2016, 06:56 PM

1,717 posts

QUOTE(mascot_lim @ Jun 21 2016, 06:00 PM)
But SET RSK damn near to the HTC wo....even car park also along HTC.....
EM's RSK also near HTC. In fact, I believe most developers will put their RSK at the least favourable location, i.e., near HTC, cemetery, stp, oxidation pond, etc.
Diver Lim
post Jun 21 2016, 06:56 PM

2,391 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Jun 21 2016, 06:43 PM)
I read the comments from both side.  Let me try to understand...

I guess basically what Rabel was trying to tell is that those who buy RSK basically are buying for own stay with little consideration to investment given the rather tight conditions imposed (on the income requirements, the 5-yr holding period, and no existing ownership of any house) and the restriction in selection of the project / unit.  The need skews towards getting a shelter rather than making a profit through the investment - probably analogue to having a meal for survival rather than pleasure.

Having said that if the RSK buyers given the options and flexibilities, they of course would try to get the best value out of their purchase - this is consistent with Diver's thought and human nature.  With same amount of money, definitely one would want to buy sth that can worth the max.

The RSK buyers definitely want the best deal but they are constraint.
I do understand Rabel pov from begining. If both are inder RSK like what i said, major terms and conditions should be basically the same.
what's the logic that buying a house with low investment value can provide shelter and the one with higher investment value doesn't provide shelter?

Cause he is saying that RSK buyer can not take invest pov into consideration

This post has been edited by Diver Lim: Jun 21 2016, 07:01 PM
Babizz
post Jun 21 2016, 07:01 PM

12,530 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Jun 21 2016, 04:51 AM)
Lol. Boss, why crying leh? Those who bought Karisma and the coming Harmoni are supposed to be well aware of the existence of the RSK which had the ground breaking ceremony much earlier than the launch of the medium cost apartment. 

Btw, afaik the statistics of 5000 low/mid cost apartments needs to be revised down substantially.  Anyway, I chui shui nia, no need to take my words seriously  biggrin.gif
Boss but little did they expect tht d rsk will be almost 3 times cheaper than their slighltly better product..they thought maybe 150k..

How come suddenly revised down? govt reduce low cost requirement or they sending dis apartments elsewhere after many of them got allocated here..
Rabel
post Jun 21 2016, 07:06 PM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Jun 21 2016, 06:43 PM)
I read the comments from both side.  Let me try to understand...

I guess basically what Rabel was trying to tell is that those who buy RSK basically are buying for own stay with little consideration to investment given the rather tight conditions imposed (on the income requirements, the 5-yr holding period, and no existing ownership of any house) and the restriction in selection of the project / unit.  The need skews towards getting a shelter rather than making a profit through the investment - probably analogue to having a meal for survival rather than pleasure.

Having said that if the RSK buyers given the options and flexibilities, they of course would try to get the best value out of their purchase - this is consistent with Diver's thought and human nature.  With same amount of money, definitely one would want to buy sth that can worth the max.

The RSK buyers definitely want the best deal but they are constraint.
Yes u r right, just imagine if the ppl only afford to buy RSK at this moment What will this group of ppl think during buying the RSK? Of coz i dare not to say they won't increase their affordability after five yrs.
Will they think buy the RSK now n sell after 5 yrs n make profit then buy a better house coz after five yrs my affordability sure increase. So, I better buy other places instead of semenyih even semenyih more suitable for me, coz others place can bring more margin.
Or they will buy RSK in semenyih since affordability is limited n semenyih more suitable. If really can afford In future only change bigger house.

TSJasoncat
post Jun 21 2016, 07:09 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Jun 21 2016, 07:01 PM)
Boss but little did they expect tht d rsk will be almost 3 times cheaper than their slighltly better product..they thought maybe 150k..

How come suddenly revised down? govt reduce low cost requirement or they sending dis apartments elsewhere after many of them got allocated here..
If my memory serves me right, there was brochure available already when the ground breaking ceremony of RSK was done in mid September 2015 and the public knew then the price / spec. Even if I failed in my memory, for sure the brochure of RSK was alreasy available before the unit selection of Karisma in early March 2016. In brief, the buyers of Karisma were aware of the pricing of RSK.

On the second part, pls allow me to zip my lips (but you may treat me as tkss 😆)
Rabel
post Jun 21 2016, 07:10 PM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(Diver Lim @ Jun 21 2016, 06:56 PM)
I do understand  Rabel pov from begining. If both are inder RSK like what i said, major terms and conditions  should  be  basically  the same.
what's  the logic that  buying  a house with low  investment  value can provide shelter  and the one with higher investment  value doesn't  provide  shelter?

Cause he is saying  that RSK buyer can not take invest  pov into consideration
Becoz u said if 100k u rather buy others place instead of semenyih.
Ur statement show u view this from investor standpoint.

kcshawk90
post Jun 21 2016, 07:14 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(daniel125 @ Jun 21 2016, 02:31 PM)
lol how are u going to attend the ceremony if you are not the buyer  sweat.gif
oh i went to the what so called korea fair etc.
Perhaps the ceremony =/= korea fair.
Haha
Diver Lim
post Jun 21 2016, 07:19 PM

2,391 posts

QUOTE(Rabel @ Jun 21 2016, 07:10 PM)
Becoz u said if 100k u rather buy others place instead of semenyih.
Ur statement show u view this from investor standpoint.
Ya, you're right.
if you have rm100k, you want to invest, you should look for property with high investment value.
If you have ( or can omly afford ) rm100k. You are buying for own stay. You should buy property with low investment value, cause those are for own stay.
remember, yoi can not buy property with higher investment value cause it's not for own stay.
Thanks for enlightened me. I should have learnt to think this way.
Rabel
post Jun 21 2016, 07:34 PM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(Diver Lim @ Jun 21 2016, 07:19 PM)
Ya, you're  right.
if you have rm100k, you want to invest, you should  look for  property  with high investment  value.
If you have ( or can omly afford ) rm100k. You  are  buying  for  own stay. You should  buy property  with  low investment  value, cause those are for own stay.
remember, yoi can not buy property with  higher  investment  value cause it's  not for own stay.
Thanks  for  enlightened me. I should  have learnt  to think this way.
To be exact, tis group of ppl will put "suitable" in first priority. Of course, suitable plus high investment value will be the best. If force to choose, I believe they will think suitable first coz affordability main issue for them.
Or talk little bit straight, makan pun just nice, how to think of investment?
mthc
post Jun 21 2016, 07:38 PM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(Rabel @ Jun 21 2016, 06:26 PM)
Aduii
If u r high income ppl. The answer is yes
If u r lower income ppl. U managed to buy a apartment oredy consider super lucky. Do u think this group ppl will think abt investment ? This is affordability issue for them. What is is criteria of this selangorku apartment. How many yrs not allowed to sell ? Not allowed to rent out rite ? Household income?
U still dun get my point.
His point is if one may be poor can he or she can take both investment and ownstay logics into consideration too. Just like how a poor fek deserves to sell half and eat half of the chicken rice he has on hand.
mthc
post Jun 21 2016, 07:41 PM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(Diver Lim @ Jun 21 2016, 07:19 PM)
Ya, you're  right.
if you have rm100k, you want to invest, you should  look for  property  with high investment  value.
If you have ( or can omly afford ) rm100k. You  are  buying  for  own stay. You should  buy property  with  low investment  value, cause those are for own stay.
remember, yoi can not buy property with  higher  investment  value cause it's  not for own stay.
Thanks  for  enlightened me. I should  have learnt  to think this way.
Boss that 100k for 750 sq ft 3 beds can have better ROI than any landed u find in kajang and semenyih area. Imagine u sublet to bangla or Indonesians like how they are doing it in bangsar.
MiracleLucky
post Jun 21 2016, 07:47 PM

887 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Jun 20 2016, 07:41 PM)
Last week I went to EM for the EWRO Fest event.  I understand from them that actually EM/EW had already get the equipments ready & installed but the other side haven't ready doh.gif
TK forever a TK. Thank you for your assistance in seeking for clarification from EM. The other side? Haha seems like everything is always slow with the other side. Guess we got to wait till 2018 eh?

Btw have u checked with EM on whether they are firm on their plans to install camera with plate-number recognition capability at the precinct guardhouse?
Diver Lim
post Jun 21 2016, 07:53 PM

2,391 posts

-double posting-

This post has been edited by Diver Lim: Jun 21 2016, 08:01 PM
Diver Lim
post Jun 21 2016, 08:00 PM

2,391 posts

QUOTE(mthc @ Jun 21 2016, 07:41 PM)
Boss that 100k for 750 sq ft 3 beds can have better ROI than any landed u find in kajang and semenyih area. Imagine u sublet to bangla or Indonesians like how they are doing it in bangsar.
Of course, i am not judging and arguing onnwhich property have better investment value.
I just haven't learn that own stay buyer shouldn't have investor mind. Anyway, i learnt it today.

by the way, this project are not for own stay buyer now cause you said it have investment value. Own stay buyer
CAN NOT choose this projects.
8sg9ft
post Jun 21 2016, 08:04 PM

blablabla
1,765 posts

QUOTE(Diver Lim @ Jun 21 2016, 08:00 PM)
Of course, i am not judging  and arguing  onnwhich property  have better investment  value.
I just haven't  learn that own stay buyer shouldn't  have investor  mind. Anyway, i learnt  it today.

by the way,  this project  are not for own stay buyer now cause you  said it have investment  value. Own stay buyer
Lol go easy on the sarcasm boss. But i do agree with you. Even if for own stay, will have investment consideration come into play. Can be short term(<5 years)/long term(>10 years). After all, surely got people who wanna upgrade their homes in the future, especially for those who bought for first time.
Diver Lim
post Jun 21 2016, 08:34 PM

2,391 posts

QUOTE(8sg9ft @ Jun 21 2016, 08:04 PM)
Lol go easy on the sarcasm boss. But i do agree with you. Even if for own stay, will have investment consideration come into play. Can be short term(<5 years)/long term(>10 years). After all, surely got people who wanna upgrade their homes in the future, especially for those who bought for first time.
Actually I feel bad also. I don't like myself if i am Rabel.

Sorry Rabel, this is a sincere apology.
TSJasoncat
post Jun 21 2016, 08:36 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(MiracleLucky @ Jun 21 2016, 07:47 PM)
TK forever a TK. Thank you for your assistance in seeking for clarification from EM. The other side? Haha seems like everything is always slow with the other side. Guess we got to wait till 2018 eh?

Btw have u checked with EM on whether they are firm on their plans to install camera with plate-number recognition capability at the precinct guardhouse?
If my source is valid, deferment to 2017. Because of this issue, there could be few lanes closed when the interchange is open - see how they will sort it out.

On the 2nd part - my apology, didn't ask. notworthy.gif
Diver Lim
post Jun 21 2016, 08:50 PM

2,391 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Jun 21 2016, 08:36 PM)
If my source is valid, deferment to 2017.  Because of this issue,  there could be few lanes closed when the interchange is open - see how they will sort it out.

On the 2nd part - my apology, didn't ask. notworthy.gif
Still very curious on the system implement on precint entrance.
Rabel
post Jun 21 2016, 09:01 PM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(Diver Lim @ Jun 21 2016, 08:00 PM)
Of course, i am not judging  and arguing  onnwhich property  have better investment  value.
I just haven't  learn that own stay buyer shouldn't  have investor  mind. Anyway, i learnt  it today.

by the way,  this project  are not for own stay buyer now cause you  said it have investment  value. Own stay buyer
So, u work in semenyih but buy RSK in other places lor
Rent out oso can not, sell oso can not. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
Continue pay rental in semenyih.

This post has been edited by Rabel: Jun 21 2016, 09:14 PM

101 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0279sec    1.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 06:03 AM