EcoMajestic @ Semenyih (VERSION 11!), Let's Continue to Rock 'n Roll!
mthc
May 10 2016, 09:49 PM
QUOTE(Jasoncat @ May 10 2016, 09:40 PM) Don't understand why a Malaysian don't even know how to read and understand a simple letter in Bahasa Malaysia...  Boss not everybody is well versed with BM. What is the letter about? Do you mind explaining? Tq garfield bro
mthc
May 10 2016, 10:18 PM
QUOTE(Jasoncat @ May 10 2016, 10:00 PM) In brief, there is a fellow unhappy with the developer workmanship and also claimed that the developer "over bill" i.e bill before proper works had been done. So that fellow claimed to complaint to Bursa, at AGM, to LAM etc. Most if not all of us (to my interpretation) as buyers agree thay we should protect our interest if the developer couldn't deliver up to the mark. Nevertheless, if you did read previous versions of EM threads then you would find that the fellow didn't seem to me looking for solution but sabotage... So far never heard of any bad news or reviews from ecoworld purchasers. He is probably trying to sabo ecoworld here.
mthc
May 29 2016, 05:16 PM
QUOTE(Jasoncat @ May 29 2016, 04:24 PM) Longshot kor, sorry for keep you waiting for long  Here you go! Dang dang dang dang! Stoneridge! Err... I hope I don't disappoint you... don't throw eggs and shoes  Is this bungalow?
mthc
Jun 21 2016, 04:39 PM
QUOTE(Diver Lim @ Jun 21 2016, 04:36 PM) If i buy Rumah Selangorku i won't buy in Semenyih ba? Since price is controlled, i rather apply for those more premium location, no? Premium location 300k ma
mthc
Jun 21 2016, 07:38 PM
QUOTE(Rabel @ Jun 21 2016, 06:26 PM) Aduii If u r high income ppl. The answer is yes If u r lower income ppl. U managed to buy a apartment oredy consider super lucky. Do u think this group ppl will think abt investment ? This is affordability issue for them. What is is criteria of this selangorku apartment. How many yrs not allowed to sell ? Not allowed to rent out rite ? Household income? U still dun get my point. His point is if one may be poor can he or she can take both investment and ownstay logics into consideration too. Just like how a poor fek deserves to sell half and eat half of the chicken rice he has on hand.
mthc
Jun 21 2016, 07:41 PM
QUOTE(Diver Lim @ Jun 21 2016, 07:19 PM) Ya, you're right. if you have rm100k, you want to invest, you should look for property with high investment value. If you have ( or can omly afford ) rm100k. You are buying for own stay. You should buy property with low investment value, cause those are for own stay. remember, yoi can not buy property with higher investment value cause it's not for own stay. Thanks for enlightened me. I should have learnt to think this way. Boss that 100k for 750 sq ft 3 beds can have better ROI than any landed u find in kajang and semenyih area. Imagine u sublet to bangla or Indonesians like how they are doing it in bangsar.
mthc
Jun 21 2016, 09:16 PM
QUOTE(Diver Lim @ Jun 21 2016, 08:00 PM) Of course, i am not judging and arguing onnwhich property have better investment value. I just haven't learn that own stay buyer shouldn't have investor mind. Anyway, i learnt it today. by the way, this project are not for own stay buyer now cause you said it have investment value. Own stay buyer CAN NOT choose this projects. If you buy a property with no sense of investment value but ownstay only then buy for what? Unless you are those tan sri.. buy tens of millions mansion and depreciate few mil also no rasa.. where as I would invest somewhere with a future return despite being a 100k RSK. Sorry not on par with many tycoons here. Like yrself. I've picked up something too. This post has been edited by mthc: Jun 21 2016, 09:16 PM
mthc
Jun 21 2016, 09:28 PM
QUOTE(Rabel @ Jun 21 2016, 09:22 PM) Can but suitable of area will come in first priority Coz RSK is not allowed to rent out n sell for certain yrs rite.? So, if u work or stay in semenyih. Will u buy RSK in other place n continue pay rental in semenyih and pay instalment for RSK . His advice tak logic. If he advises double storey or condo buyer in this then ok Boss rabel i get what you mean. Paiseh. I took into consideration of what's happening with our current affordable housing by gomen where the crackdowns of illegal renting are rather weak and some duit kopi would have settle if you were caught.
mthc
Jun 24 2016, 06:20 PM
QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Jun 24 2016, 06:15 PM) So far UK and Australia are the only overseas countries EWI has exposures and the big bulk of it is UK. Definitely will have some impact - the question is how deep which I couldn't answer. Maybe that could be one of the reason why EWI turned to the Wolf for help. Just like how IWH did and bandar malaysia main agents are chinese banks too.
mthc
Jun 25 2016, 06:05 PM
QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Jun 25 2016, 01:32 PM) Reported in The Edge today. " Eco World International Bhd (EWI), which is developing three projects in London, is optimistic the Brexit results hold a silver lining for the group and its customers, going forward.
EWI, which is set to make its debut on the main market of Bursa Malaysia, also noted that the pound sterling has dropped, which means the cost of its development projects there will be lower.
"If this situation holds, it will also make it cheaper for EWI to acquire new sites, post-listing," said EWI vice chairman Tan Sri Liew Kee Sin in a statement.
Liew said the results of the Brexit vote — though largely unexpected — has finally removed uncertainty which has caused many investors to hold back on decision-making.
"Britain is still a hugely important economy in Europe, with highly principled, professional and competent leaders. I have every confidence that the UK government will do their utmost to take proactive," It always takes one's courage and foresight to invest in property, more so for overseas investment. From the bright side, with the devaluation of GBP, it gives better chance / buying power for overseas buyers, but the question now is how worst and how long the situation can get into and whether now is the right timing (or I shall say better timing). When EW project in London City Island (and Paramatta, Australia) was launched, I tempted to jump in but I didn't. Did I make the right call?  Boss if a bank treasury team can forsee Brexit since 3 months ago, I believe visionary leader like TSL may be able to take certain circumstances to protect his interest in EWI. It takes much courage to invest in overseas properties but it takes more courage to jv with Hong Leong Group. With the weakening MYR currency against all currencies as of Friday yesterday, Malaysians will not be in a too comfortable position despite the USDGBP has already dipped. Ane selling USD 4.03 but banks are buying aggressively at USD 4.1, disposing MYR if possible. Yes you have made the right call. You might want to look into London W1 market soon if there should not be any sudden shocks in the property tax there in UK which they are speculating now. Banks and property stocks hit the hardest there. But who am I to say wrong or bad decision. Small boy come here blow water only.. hehe This post has been edited by mthc: Jun 25 2016, 06:23 PM
mthc
Jul 4 2016, 08:59 AM
QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Jul 4 2016, 08:01 AM) Lol... I'm not the spokesperson of EW leh. Well, I think it's considered quite well planned as to what is to be rolled out. Commercials (Ivoris and Brighton) will be ready gradually as the houses are handed over in months and years to come. Chinese school I understand that it is in good progress now and hopefully sth positive can be announced soon this year (after a long wait). Of course these are far more than complete for an integrated township. Having said that, the mall in Majestic City can't be launched so soon before any occupancies take place in EM. So, I think the plan is to gradually bring in more crowd into the township with higher occupancy and from the people nearby. With that, only can it convince the prospect buyers to invest into the commercials in Majestic City and the mall then. The opening of the interchange, Ivoris and the park there will help drawing some crowd I suppose, and the park can be used as a platform for launching of commercials and some activities in Majestic City for market awareness. Majestic City is the gem and I think to derive premium value out of it sth convincing must be presented. Swan Lake I suppose will still be centre of focus for years to come as the show village is there. Boss when is ivoris 2 gonna launch?
mthc
Jul 4 2016, 09:04 AM
QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Jul 4 2016, 09:02 AM) Honestly, I don't know about the Ivoris 2. May check about it in my next visit. Ok tq boss