292 Pages « < 230 231 232 233 234 > » Bottom

hp-compaq Presario V3000 series AMD & intel V2, Owners, Comments, Drivers, Support n Etc

mych
post Jan 8 2008, 11:32 PM

2,068 posts

call their tech support lar.. demand a fix..
jediknight7sam
post Jan 9 2008, 12:00 AM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

QUOTE(james2306 @ Jan 8 2008, 11:29 PM)
i know.. it works.. but mine dont have that sound when i press oso..

any1 have any idea how to fix it?
go to bios setting...see whether u can find the option to enable the sound..i saw it b4
SiuYi
post Jan 9 2008, 12:56 AM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

bug la..honestly speaking, v3k is not yet a perfect lappie..mobo still not stable..
belasah_baru_tau
post Jan 9 2008, 01:09 AM

41 posts

anybody ever bought HP care pack = extended warranty for your V3000?

1 shop in my place here in seremban told me that care pack selling for rm260 with 2 year warranty (pickup).. not sure its true @ not..

if anybody ever bought this care pack.. plz guide on this.. really don wan to spend money to keep changing notebook every 6 months once... tq.. really hope this v3614au can be with me for the next 3 years..

buy so expensive nbook also use only for training @ presentations... haih...
jediknight7sam
post Jan 9 2008, 01:09 AM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Jan 9 2008, 12:56 AM)
bug la..honestly speaking, v3k is not yet a perfect lappie..mobo still not stable..
i agree that it aint a perfect one, but it serves me well...and for a low end laptop compare to those high end one....it's pretty good already...not to compare u get Acer that most of the users find that it's a pain in the ass buying them....

i dont agree it's a bug...there should be an option in the bios for u to enable the sound...im telling u regarding on my lappy....check it out...and it u get it..let us know..
SiuYi
post Jan 9 2008, 11:56 AM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

QUOTE(belasah_baru_tau @ Jan 9 2008, 01:09 AM)
anybody ever bought HP care pack = extended warranty for your V3000?

1 shop in my place here in seremban told me that care pack selling for rm260 with 2 year warranty (pickup).. not sure its true @ not..

if anybody ever bought this care pack.. plz guide on this.. really don wan to spend money to keep changing notebook every 6 months once... tq.. really hope this v3614au can be with me for the next 3 years..

buy so expensive nbook also use only for training @ presentations... haih...
rm260?that cheap as for a pick up service?i tot its around rm500.rm260 shud be the bring-over waranty.

my fren bought the carepack.as i said they go to the official waranty centre.the technician checked their waranty expiry date, examined their hardware baru they issue to them..but t&c applied cos there will be exceptions for old models which they dont produce any spare part anymore, even recond they oso cant guarantee..

y 6 month?a normal waranty is 1 year..lappie depreciate every day..sumhow new lappie will cost the same but better specs..that means it will go cheaper and cheaper..a normal lappie fashion will max tahan 5 years..after 5 years ur technology cant catch up the fashion liaw..have to upgrade by forced.

expensive then buy celeron lor..cheapest overall..dah u only use it as training and presentation, no hardcore gamings or heavy softwares.. icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on January 9, 2008, 11:56 am
QUOTE(jediknight7sam @ Jan 9 2008, 01:09 AM)
i agree that it aint a perfect one, but it serves me well...and for a low end laptop compare to those high end one....it's pretty good already...not to compare u get Acer that most of the users find that it's a pain in the ass buying them....

i dont agree it's a bug...there should be an option in the bios for u to enable the sound...im telling u regarding on my lappy....check it out...and it u get it..let us know..
planning to customize my own lappie..exteriorly..any ideas?

This post has been edited by SiuYi: Jan 9 2008, 11:56 AM
gavind87
post Jan 9 2008, 12:52 PM

Wings over Asia
1,147 posts

My ' media ' button doesn't work in vista .. any idea why ?

The volume works , when I press it there is also a display showing me the current level , likewise the mute , but the media button doesn't work ....

Anyone experience this ?

SiuYi
post Jan 9 2008, 12:54 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

QUOTE(gavind87 @ Jan 9 2008, 12:52 PM)

The volume works , when I press it there is also a display showing me the current level , likewise the mute , but the media button doesn't work ....

Anyone experience this ?
haha..using xp..no idea..
jediknight7sam
post Jan 9 2008, 01:13 PM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Jan 9 2008, 11:56 AM)
rm260?that cheap as for a pick up service?i tot its around rm500.rm260 shud be the bring-over waranty.

my fren bought the carepack.as i said they go to the official waranty centre.the technician checked their waranty expiry date, examined their hardware baru they issue to them..but t&c applied cos there will be exceptions for old models which they dont produce any spare part anymore, even recond they oso cant guarantee..

y 6 month?a normal waranty is 1 year..lappie depreciate every day..sumhow new lappie will cost the same but better specs..that means it will go cheaper and cheaper..a normal lappie fashion will max tahan 5 years..after 5 years ur technology cant catch up the fashion liaw..have to upgrade by forced.

expensive then buy celeron lor..cheapest overall..dah u only use it as training and presentation, no hardcore gamings or heavy softwares.. icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on January 9, 2008, 11:56 am
planning to customize my own lappie..exteriorly..any ideas?
2 years warranty really that cheap? can u tell me the details how to extend it? im thinking to get one care pack as well...

modify? ahahahha..i want too...below the heat sink fan of my lappy, the ventilation hole only open 1/4 of a circle, which i feel so stupid abt the design...i would like to poke some holes under my lappy la..LOL thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

QUOTE(gavind87 @ Jan 9 2008, 12:52 PM)

Anyone experience this ?
no display one...i think you need the driver or software..such as QLB, quick launch button..
SiuYi
post Jan 9 2008, 01:18 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

QUOTE(jediknight7sam @ Jan 9 2008, 01:13 PM)
2 years warranty really that cheap? can u tell me the details how to extend it? im thinking to get one care pack as well...

modify? ahahahha..i want too...below the heat sink fan of my lappy, the ventilation hole only open 1/4 of a circle, which i feel so stupid abt the design...i would like to poke some holes under my lappy la..LOL thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
no display one...i think you need the driver or software..such as QLB, quick launch button..
as i said, go to the official HP waranty centre with ur lappie and cash..settle!hahah.

e.poking there sounds syok la..il try to figure out..maybe DIY a lil with silicon and mesh wire.,.haha..put led oso..cool..figure it out later.. icon_rolleyes.gif

QLB!!thats it!!sumtime ppl don bother to install that cos it sound like a software to shortcut applications yet its also a driver!!! nod.gif
medichloreans
post Jan 9 2008, 01:46 PM

Mechanical Identity Designed for Sabotage
908 posts

anyone using win xp on 3614au??
media button function or not?? mine isn't functioning
ff8ong
post Jan 9 2008, 01:57 PM

2,550 posts

QUOTE(medichloreans @ Jan 9 2008, 01:46 PM)
it not going to function in windowS XP.I alr try it with brand new 3614au and 3628tu
SiuYi
post Jan 9 2008, 02:04 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

QUOTE(medichloreans @ Jan 9 2008, 01:46 PM)
did u read the previous post?
v3614 xp are almost normall nowadays..so try fix ur drivers with QLB lor..haiz..
sinner
post Jan 9 2008, 02:05 PM

315 posts

the care pack to extend to 3 years warranty is a good deal imo, some shop offer RM250 for this..
jediknight7sam
post Jan 9 2008, 05:26 PM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

QUOTE(sinner @ Jan 9 2008, 02:05 PM)
the care pack to extend to 3 years warranty is a good deal imo, some shop offer RM250 for this..
really arr? mana mau cali?? tell us the details?
gavind87
post Jan 9 2008, 05:51 PM

Wings over Asia
1,147 posts

already installed the QLB btw ..

still not function .
jediknight7sam
post Jan 9 2008, 06:08 PM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

QUOTE(gavind87 @ Jan 9 2008, 05:51 PM)

still not function .
check properly whether u have the correct version for ur own lappy...there are lots of difrent one...
SiuYi
post Jan 9 2008, 08:10 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

im not extending my lappie's waranty coz i change the mobo liaw for lastime waranty claim..the lappie i think will only serve me sum few years more..sumhow it still can hang on with the fashion.whenever it dies, il change other model or brands liaw..lappie nowadays are damn cheap..unlike lastime..wah..
BOTAK_WAI
post Jan 10 2008, 12:13 AM

Blow Water First Class
4,164 posts

QUOTE(gavind87 @ Jan 9 2008, 05:51 PM)

still not function .
Dude...u need this.

Quick Play DVD player
http://rapidshare.com/files/71665612/QuickPlay.zip.html
jediknight7sam
post Jan 10 2008, 12:50 AM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Jan 9 2008, 08:10 PM)
im not extending my lappie's waranty coz i change the mobo liaw for lastime waranty claim..the lappie i think will only serve me sum few years more..sumhow it still can hang on with the fashion.whenever it dies, il change other model or brands liaw..lappie nowadays are damn cheap..unlike lastime..wah..
i also think like that....but what if really die...then throw aside?? for what? LOL!

Added on January 10, 2008, 12:51 am
QUOTE(BOTAK_WAI @ Jan 10 2008, 12:13 AM)
Dude...u need this.

Quick Play DVD player
http://rapidshare.com/files/71665612/QuickPlay.zip.html
oi botak...LOng time didnt see u here d...

This post has been edited by jediknight7sam: Jan 10 2008, 12:51 AM

292 Pages « < 230 231 232 233 234 > » Top

0.0175sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 04:38 AM