19 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

hp-compaq Presario V3000 series AMD & intel V2, Owners, Comments, Drivers, Support n Etc

jediknight7sam
post Dec 1 2007, 01:05 AM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

QUOTE(TheXxBestxX @ Dec 1 2007, 12:23 AM)
not external la...DVD rewritable disk...
so how abt the heat? u test already?

jediknight7sam
post Dec 1 2007, 01:30 AM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

QUOTE(TheXxBestxX @ Dec 1 2007, 01:24 AM)
better put your lappie on the cooler pad when burning DVD....temp raise like nut..

Added on December 1, 2007, 1:28 ami now converting a movie file using Apollo DVD Creator to burn into the dvd. right now only 12% done and the temp oredi 77c. the estimated time to completed is 2 hours more...LOL..
how abt ur GPU heat?? LOL

i compare my lappy with my gf's lenovo...burning dvd also not that freaking hot la.hahahaha
jediknight7sam
post Dec 1 2007, 10:23 PM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

QUOTE(ShinAsuka @ Dec 1 2007, 02:46 PM)
they might charge extra cost for installation fees
thats y i told them i will do it myself tongue.gif
ohh..so so kiam siap one arr??

when i buy my lappy, that fella install everything for me, i say i wan xp pro..i can do, but lazy, since he wan to do for me, so let him do lo...

sumor he burn one driver cd for me, then put all the files into my hdd as back up as well..LOL

no extra charge!!

QUOTE(TheXxBestxX @ Dec 1 2007, 02:59 PM)
yeah....i got charge RM 30 for that. then XP corrupted then i installed media center myself.....WTF!!...RM 30 wasted..
hahaha...next time kao tim with him ma...what for pay? u buy from him, he should provide everything ma..

QUOTE(TheXxBestxX @ Dec 1 2007, 04:16 PM)
where is jedi?? so silent la....put us on your blog la...tell we here troubleshoot kaw kaw our lappie...LOL..
im here la..hahaha...wei, u read my blog??
jediknight7sam
post Dec 1 2007, 10:47 PM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

QUOTE(TheXxBestxX @ Dec 1 2007, 10:38 PM)
don't know...i ask him, he say if not pay Rm 30, only get lappie without any OS..i in hurry to use lappie at that time so i don't care to pay although i know i can install myself....yeah lol...i read your blog...promote la us..maybe your blog reader got same laptop laa...so can troubleshooting together..
haha...ok.will try to make a post like that...currently very busy with thesis so got bloggers brain block...long time nvr update already..haha...

i know some seller like that...some like to earn extra bucks..haha..

i called HP abt the heat issue already...that fella gave me a case number and a phone number...

will call then to follow up with my case when im free..
jediknight7sam
post Dec 2 2007, 12:16 AM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

QUOTE(jediknight7sam @ Nov 30 2007, 03:36 PM)
GUYS...THIS IS INTERESTING HERE...ANYONE CAN TELL ME, WHO IS TELLING THE TRUTH??

biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif

EVEREST ULTIMATE OR NVIDIA NTUNE??

Best...didnt i post this before...i really dont undastand about the heat sometimes...

both software report the different temperature...i dont know who is telling the truth...

currently fade up to troubleshoot the heat problem untill i call up HP and report my case..

just check out the picture i post here then u will undastand..

i uninstall NHC already...if not u can see more funny things..the cpu temp reported by NHC and everest is difrent. rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

Added on December 2, 2007, 12:20 amhow high is the temperature when u burning ur movie?? report ur info here for other forumer to refer..thanks

This post has been edited by jediknight7sam: Dec 2 2007, 12:20 AM
jediknight7sam
post Dec 2 2007, 12:33 AM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

QUOTE(TheXxBestxX @ Dec 2 2007, 12:23 AM)
i think u should follow the ntune because it more reliable i think...my temp during 3 hours of DVD movie burning is:

Proc = 79-82c

HDD=55-57c
others are quite normal..
hahhaa..almost same like mine...when i saw this temperature, i was so scare..sumor i put my hand on the bottom of the lappy...walao..really can goreng telur liao..hahah, the proc there even worse, like shooting out fire...hahahaha..so i abort the DVD movie making.

I only dare to make DVD copy with my lappy...LOL...although while copying dvd is at that temperature also, but it wont take few hours to burn...
jediknight7sam
post Dec 2 2007, 12:52 AM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

QUOTE(TheXxBestxX @ Dec 2 2007, 12:51 AM)
i not scare lOL.....still in warranty....if burned, just exchange lol...
ohh..correct also....ok cun...tomolo i burn kao him...hahahahhaha...let him bomb then blame kao stupid HP..hahahah
jediknight7sam
post Dec 2 2007, 01:00 AM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

QUOTE(TheXxBestxX @ Dec 2 2007, 12:53 AM)
burn kaw kaw like kopi cap kapal api...LOL........tell them HP suppose to be more good than lenovo..
haha..but seriously..compare to other lappy, Compaq really consider good liao..make it overall la...like my friend using acer, complain this and that...lost of problem, driver la, hardware la, speaker not durable la..

Lenovo is good too, but design kinda bulky...the heat sinking design of the Y400 really good, release heat very fast,,,
jediknight7sam
post Dec 2 2007, 01:20 AM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

QUOTE(TheXxBestxX @ Dec 2 2007, 01:03 AM)
yeah i know...Compaq really improving after owned by HP but they really need to think about heat too...i know AMD Turion 64 X2 proc is designed to be in slim laptop but we suppose not to sacrifice size for heat....if i, i rather got little bit bulky design knowing my lappie can do some dvd burning without have too much heat..
correct..but the thing is, very hard to find a balance point la..some ppl wan slim design, some ppl wan less heat...what to do, manufacture company canot suit all consumer needs sometimes..LOL

QUOTE(TheXxBestxX @ Dec 2 2007, 01:11 AM)
buy that one and buy 1gb ram then slot into the lappy.....easy..
her concern is about the price la..hahhaa...
jediknight7sam
post Dec 2 2007, 04:22 PM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

QUOTE(naturesimple @ Dec 2 2007, 12:36 PM)
my keyboard button has some problem. i bought in low yat.
it was the caplock button which doesnt return to its position the last time i pressed.
should i go back to the shop in low yat?
Just send it back, if still under warranty, no need give face..haha

QUOTE(manutd6389 @ Dec 2 2007, 12:40 PM)
will hp fix or replace my laptop becuz my monitor had a dead pixel...
if it is still warranty, send it back..see what they say....just make sure they fix it for u...

QUOTE(kbandito @ Dec 2 2007, 02:56 PM)
Hello guys, I have a BIG problem here. It is my Compaq V3040 that I bought a year ago, no warranty now.
When I want to on the laptop, the screen has NOTHING at all, but those blue lights do light.
I have no clue what is going, can someone please entertain me?

Added on December 2, 2007, 4:11 pmAdd: I think the HDD crashed, how much to repair it at HP centre?
If hdd crashes, the replace with a new one...buy a hdd, wont cost u much, under 200 can get 80GB liao i think...
jediknight7sam
post Dec 2 2007, 10:04 PM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

QUOTE(mytech @ Dec 2 2007, 09:44 PM)
different ram speed can also run dual channel ar? shocking.gif  533mhz vs 667mhz... anyway, have upgraded the ram to 2Gb, (1Gbx2)  smile.gif ...thanks!
i think can..but one thing for sure...that piece of 667mhz RAM will scale down to 533mhz..so both ur RAM will be running on 533mhz.. smile.gif
jediknight7sam
post Dec 2 2007, 11:36 PM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

QUOTE(TheXxBestxX @ Dec 2 2007, 10:09 PM)
yup definately can....just like jedi said, the 667 one will down to 533...i gonna upgrade to 4GB soon...LOL...still out of budget...

Btw, jedi, oredi post at your blog ka?? LOL....btw guys, external HDD or internal HDD is best?? i want to buy one oso....my 120gb kinda full right now..
have to wait i free from bloggers block first oni can update my blog..haha

i already have External HDD...just buy laptop 2.5 inch HDD then buy a casing...very useful...wont cause u a bomb also..no worries...

that's why i nvr worry my hdd 80GB...tak kisah..haha..anything backup in portable..

so i have a total of 160GB lo..

QUOTE(TheXxBestxX @ Dec 2 2007, 11:25 PM)
lazy to burn la...burn one take long time...better buy HDD..
i know...i also lazy to burn using laptop...but burn as DVD data ok..wont heat up much..CD lagi syok..wont heat up at all...the only thing is burn DVD making as movie...that one really heat up ur lappy...but what for make DVD movie, after download, watch then delete la...or if u lazy download, go pasar malam buy dvd la..rm5 oni ma..save u from problem..

if i wan to back up my data or something, i go home and burn dvd using desktop...hahahaah..so all kao tim...
jediknight7sam
post Dec 2 2007, 11:52 PM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

QUOTE(bububang @ Dec 2 2007, 11:42 PM)
now ram so cheap dy.. some month ago i bought it so exp.. sad.gif
yalo...that's y dun buy the latest, if u buy the latest means u r paying for their research and development...
jediknight7sam
post Dec 3 2007, 07:38 PM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Dec 3 2007, 09:55 AM)
yes u can!they don need the receipt.they juz need ur pc and they scan the barcode below..everything will be shown on their pc screen for the date of purchase, bla bla bla..

guys, do help me out with these prob:

1. my pop up for pendrive device to-do windows is lost..the to-do list wont pop out evytim i insert it in.
2. my battery icon is not shown under the taskbar area although i ticked the option.
3. the touchpad region is crazy, lil wind will trigger it to jump here and there, moving by itself..
4. although it shows red on the led, but the touchpad is usable.weird eh?
5. any software to boost up the ram speed?i don dare doing clockings..
6. how do i lower down the memory usage of my graphic card?i cant fnd it in the dos setting... hmm.gif
Good Summary of troubleshooting! Thanks... rclxms.gif

1.Try install back the related drivers or update ur Bios.
2.Check the taskbar option, it maybe set to HIDE WHEN INACTIVE. Just guess.
3.Go to control panel and set sensitivity of your mouse. If problem still occur, install back the driver or look for later version of the driver.
4.Haha, bro, mine also like that. My guess is that maybe this is bug for all V3000, anyone also same?? But no big deal, Solution? Turn on to blue, then turn off again to red, then wont move anymore.
5. Software to clear up memopry alot, but to speed it up? what do u mean? speed up the frequency? 533 mhz to 667 mhz? i dont think there's any kinda sw around. =)
6.Go into ur bios b4 ur lappy boot into windows, then look for the graphic memory option.

Hope it helps. If any statement given u find wrong, plz correct me too. Thanks in advance.

by the way dude, u say no need resit i really feel relief, haha...coz mine one hilang ady!!!! doh.gif

This post has been edited by jediknight7sam: Dec 3 2007, 07:41 PM
jediknight7sam
post Dec 4 2007, 09:53 AM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

QUOTE(chocobee_2707 @ Dec 4 2007, 02:30 AM)
Yup. From my experience, HP technician only check the serial number at the bottom of the notebook. So no worries. Unless u are so unlucky
so unlucky? in the sense of what? blink.gif blink.gif
jediknight7sam
post Dec 4 2007, 12:40 PM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

QUOTE(bububang @ Dec 4 2007, 10:26 AM)
the prompt for receipt..  unsure.gif

or no serial no.. or warranty show different from the day u buy  unsure.gif
call back to the shop lo..ask for verification...

but lets just hope that dont happen..coz my receipt really hilang liao..
jediknight7sam
post Dec 4 2007, 01:00 PM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

QUOTE(ShinAsuka @ Dec 4 2007, 12:41 PM)
haha should keep properly mah tongue.gif
my reciept always in the laptop box lol
that day didnt bring bag or something...then the receipt is a big piece of paper, canot fit into my wallet...so just put in my gf's bag..then duno hilang where liao..hah tongue.gif
jediknight7sam
post Dec 4 2007, 10:49 PM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

QUOTE(manutd6389 @ Dec 4 2007, 08:33 PM)
so do i hav to send my laptop to hp by myself or can I call them to come and pick up my laptop for repair?? btw, where is the HP service centre??
give them a call...1 800 88 8588
jediknight7sam
post Dec 5 2007, 02:34 PM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Dec 5 2007, 01:00 PM)
waranty fee can be checked online in hp website..
claiming of waranty in hp waranty centres do not nd the receipt.
if u cant go, make sure the person who bring ur lappie noes ur full name and ic num.
owaz leave a hp num when u drop ur pc there..
standardly, they nd at least 5 workings days to settle ur lappie..
i went there twice, ntg big deal..

even if ur pc is over waranty and u wish to add on summore, u can.
bring ur pc over, they giv it an inspection to make sure it is still in gud situation, then baru they giv u the waranty.
maximum per pc is 3 years waranty max.
waaa..so good lobang arr??

how much to pay for 3 years warranty?
jediknight7sam
post Dec 5 2007, 03:49 PM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Dec 5 2007, 03:27 PM)
juz drop-by the legal HP website to check the price for extended waranty cost.
i x extend mine too coz i visited twice..tink i wont 1 2 spare more time wif this pc liaw..beter get a cheaper yet beter lappie if anything goes wrong.
u noe lar..lappie every month change model, getting better specs with lower price sumore.no point extend liaw..haih..
ohh..i also think like that...new model coming out like crazy, price dropping like mad...so what for extend warranty so long...

if under warranty? will they exchange new parts for you nicely?

19 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0594sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 12:43 AM