292 Pages « < 89 90 91 92 93 > » Bottom

hp-compaq Presario V3000 series AMD & intel V2, Owners, Comments, Drivers, Support n Etc

xin
post May 5 2007, 10:37 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

QUOTE(calvin_ng @ May 5 2007, 09:37 AM)

U can see HOW cool is me system
why no cpu voltage geh ? ..hmm my one got wohhh
Invader Zim
post May 5 2007, 11:24 PM

dead poets society
1,541 posts

hie..i only have one question here..
regarding playing any video format in windows media player..
it seem like the wmp can't support widescreen playback..
it fills teh right and left side of teh screen wit black screen..
but if i using powerdvd..it fits well to teh screen..
is there any solution to this wmp behaviour?
thanx in advance ;p
manutd6389
post May 5 2007, 11:32 PM

Glory Glory Man Utd
1,638 posts

QUOTE(kanethesun @ May 5 2007, 11:08 AM)
eh, if you mentioned only got sound when you insert disc, why you suspect the sound from HDD instead from your cdrom? biggrin.gif
because the sound is very obvious from the left side of the lappie,the left side is the hdd part...definately not the dvd-rom...
xin
post May 6 2007, 12:05 AM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

QUOTE(Invader Zim @ May 5 2007, 11:24 PM)
thanx in advance ;p
go View > Enhancements > Video Setting > select video zoom settings .. you can set the size there and Yes WMP do support wide screen ..

QUOTE(manutd6389 @ May 5 2007, 11:32 PM)
because the sound is very obvious from the left side of the lappie,the left side is the hdd part...definately not the dvd-rom...
obvious sound then must go seervice center and replace ..dun wait until over warranty lo .
Twinchest
post May 6 2007, 12:16 AM

387 posts

QUOTE(Invader Zim @ May 5 2007, 11:24 PM)
thanx in advance ;p
For this one Go to the Tools menu and navigate: options -> devices then double-click on 'Display'. Move the slider at the bottom to left 0.830 pixel. (By default it's 1.000) Click ok/ok and there you are. If you wanna revert back, just put back the pixel back to 1 smile.gif

As for the other suggestion, that is actually going to Zoom in, not fixing it smile.gif. Cheers mate~! icon_rolleyes.gif
Invader Zim
post May 6 2007, 12:34 AM

dead poets society
1,541 posts

QUOTE(Twinchest @ May 6 2007, 12:16 AM)
For this one Go to the Tools menu and navigate: options -> devices then double-click on 'Display'. Move the slider at the bottom to left 0.830 pixel. (By default it's 1.000) Click ok/ok and there you are. If you wanna revert back, just put back the pixel back to 1 smile.gif

As for the other suggestion, that is actually going to Zoom in, not fixing it smile.gif. Cheers mate~! icon_rolleyes.gif
thanx matey..works perfectly !! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
Twinchest
post May 6 2007, 12:37 AM

387 posts

QUOTE(Invader Zim @ May 6 2007, 12:34 AM)
thanx matey..works perfectly !!  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Glad you like it. rclxm9.gif rclxms.gif
john_jay2
post May 6 2007, 01:01 AM

Your Trusted Friend
4,496 posts

QUOTE(Invader Zim @ May 6 2007, 12:34 AM)
thanx matey..works perfectly !!  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
finally it works ..
but nowadays ... very less use wmp already ..
coz sometimes many problems....
this cant tht cant lar ... haihz ...
chunei
post May 6 2007, 01:06 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(chunei @ May 5 2007, 04:03 PM)
hey guys.. i encounter a problem in my V3000 here...
i found out tat after i burn a few DVD, after tht i cant burn anymore cause da DVD come out blank when i wanna run it BUT from th DVD i can see that there are some burning points...  anyone encounter tis kind of problem??
anyoone can help or advise me???
john_jay2
post May 6 2007, 01:09 AM

Your Trusted Friend
4,496 posts

QUOTE(chunei @ May 6 2007, 01:06 AM)
maybe is the lens got problems already ..
is it still under warranty ??
kindly .. go back to hp tower ..
for replacement .. if still under warranty ...
shirohamada
post May 6 2007, 03:44 AM

944 posts

planning to get a v3250 or something similar in the price range.

question is, propably gonna get a 120GB 2.5" HDD with external box. so might as well swap it with the stock 80GB. my benq dude put a void sticker for the HDD, wtf? doh.gif
so compaq gonna void me too?
propably gonna get a 5400rpm seagate or hitachi. any specific recomendation is welcomed nod.gif

oh, the user is going away oversea. so any international warranty?
xin
post May 6 2007, 02:34 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

QUOTE(chunei @ May 6 2007, 01:06 AM)
did u try remove the nero and reinstall ? sometimes it the software but if not then is ur dvd lens problem ..ask for a replacement

QUOTE(shirohamada @ May 6 2007, 03:44 AM)
planning to get a v3250 or something similar in the price range.

question is, propably gonna get a 120GB 2.5" HDD with external box. so might as well swap it with the stock 80GB. my benq dude put a void sticker for the HDD, wtf?  doh.gif
so compaq gonna void me too?
propably gonna get a 5400rpm seagate or hitachi. any specific recomendation is welcomed  nod.gif

oh, the user is going away oversea. so any international warranty?
my Benq lappy void stickers are stick very side ..so i can open it directly ...if u plan to go overseas then better not to borken the seal ..but as in msia ..if the seal is broken too ..the warranty is not void ..but i dunno about other countries. .
bububang
post May 6 2007, 06:51 PM

1,739 posts

Today was trying to play game, but suddenly it freeze again as usual but after that screen suddenly blank! and when it back to normal the game image like got blur effect = =" what happen..
xin
post May 6 2007, 07:17 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

QUOTE(bububang @ May 6 2007, 06:51 PM)
Today was trying to play game, but suddenly it freeze again as usual but after that screen suddenly blank! and when it back to normal the game image like got blur effect = =" what happen..
izzit still the same after u restart ? guess it is related to the gpu ..reinstall driver ..
john_jay2
post May 6 2007, 10:31 PM

Your Trusted Friend
4,496 posts

QUOTE(xin @ May 6 2007, 07:17 PM)
izzit still the same after u restart ? guess it is related to the gpu ..reinstall driver ..
try download the latest driver ..
i thinkn shall be ok already ... ^ ^
if not ... HP tower is always a good place to go .. ^ ^ haha
kanethesun
post May 7 2007, 12:43 PM

1,426 posts

go before its too late biggrin.gif
tplcaik
post May 7 2007, 04:49 PM

<DeaL WiTh ConFideNcE>
3,541 posts

When thinking about claiming warranty sure i will remind the dell on site services. That is pretty cool right cos no need to walk in the service tower else?
xin
post May 7 2007, 04:57 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

QUOTE(tplcaik @ May 7 2007, 04:49 PM)
When thinking about claiming warranty sure i will remind the dell on site services. That is pretty cool right cos no need to walk in the service tower else?
acer also got ar ..but witin a radius ...forgot di ..izzit 20 or 50km from the highpoint ?lol

~~5ive~~
post May 7 2007, 06:59 PM

Im n0one
2,753 posts

QUOTE(tplcaik @ May 7 2007, 04:49 PM)
HP got too....but need more $$$......
calvin_ng
post May 7 2007, 10:49 PM

TeamCity | HCC | Insighters
1,583 posts

Non Aircon Environment
-AFTER PLAYING RAN ONLINE for 4 HOURS!!!!
-NOT BAD!!!!

292 Pages « < 89 90 91 92 93 > » Top

0.0217sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 06:06 AM