7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Huawei Honor 7 Official Thread v2, still very unfair for other phone!

VeeJay
post Oct 12 2016, 04:38 PM

3,854 posts

QUOTE(gedebe @ Oct 12 2016, 04:30 PM)
this is  a common problem and I am asking how to let whatsapp still continue receiving message when the phone is at rest?
1) Settings> Power Saving> Protected apps> put a "tick" for the apps that you want to keep running after the screen is turned off
2.) Settings> Notification Center> Choose "Notify" for all the methods
3) whatsapp setting> notification is turn on either for vibrate or tone

What version are you on?
VeeJay
post Nov 7 2016, 10:53 AM

3,854 posts

QUOTE(gedebe @ Nov 7 2016, 09:44 AM)
how do you all peel off the screen protector that come standard with honor 7, mine one already got bubble on the sp. but can't seem to peel it off, glue too strong onto screen
hmmm was there a sticker?...cant remember. any picture?
VeeJay
post Nov 14 2016, 02:37 PM

3,854 posts

QUOTE(ooiwaysean @ Nov 14 2016, 02:34 PM)
Does anyone here facing some GPS issue in Waze where it show No GPS all the time regardless where your phone location is? I have this issue after the latest B350 update. It keep on prompt with No GPS error whenever i use Waze and it cant detect any GPS after sometime also. But it has no issue when i tried on Google Maps. I have tried reinstall Waze as well but no help. Any help here?
havent encountered this issue on waze...but I' still on B130
VeeJay
post Dec 7 2016, 02:41 PM

3,854 posts

Anyone here upgraded from Honor7? To which?

Thinking of moving on to higher RAM/storage model with similar or better camera performance
VeeJay
post Dec 8 2016, 09:44 AM

3,854 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Dec 8 2016, 12:38 AM)
can't find any bargain, especially on honor 8.

just stay with honor 7. sleep.gif
Yeah...been hunting as well, but its so difficult to get something similar or better for the pricing.

Maybe Xiaomi Mi5?
VeeJay
post Dec 8 2016, 03:54 PM

3,854 posts

QUOTE(gedebe @ Dec 8 2016, 03:47 PM)
am i the only one having problem with waze?
no such problem on mine...I do use for 2hr every single day
VeeJay
post Dec 26 2016, 12:24 PM

3,854 posts

QUOTE(yh28 @ Dec 26 2016, 01:27 AM)
Hi all, is Honor 7 capable of running Waze, Pokemon GO, FB and email flawlessly on stock settings, as in stock ROM no root etc. Is the screen easily broken by drop, and how much to replace it if it happen, planning to get 1 for my family member.
So far, all the above is working fine, no issues on my phone.

I dont use screen protector since its always on my side pouch, dont like to keep in pocket
VeeJay
post Dec 27 2016, 09:58 AM

3,854 posts

QUOTE(yh28 @ Dec 27 2016, 01:43 AM)
Thanks for the feedback guys, bought a P9 Lite instead, first Huawei in the family
wow! better and new. thumbup.gif
Did you look at Mate 9? I just got one for my wifey...way much more faster and better camera
VeeJay
post Dec 28 2016, 10:58 AM

3,854 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Dec 27 2016, 05:59 PM)
1 mate 9 can buy 3 honor 7? laugh.gif
Hahaha...I switched from maxis to digi and got the phone for RM1499....so ok la
VeeJay
post Dec 28 2016, 11:03 AM

3,854 posts

Folks...need your help here...

I just upgraded my H7 to B350...after waiting for so long.

After the upgraded...any google login or apps are not working on data connection but are fine on wifi.

To be specific, while on data, my pokemon go, google search, youtube, etc are not working. Whatsapp, skype, viber are fine

While on wifi, everything works as normal.

I have tried to clear the data of "Google PLay services", yet the same sad.gif

Update....for some reason my Celcom APN setting got messed up...selecting the correct APN, brought the internet back to live! It took me 12 hrs to figure this out sweat.gif

This post has been edited by VeeJay: Dec 28 2016, 12:23 PM
VeeJay
post Dec 28 2016, 02:32 PM

3,854 posts

BTW, anyways to expand the dropdown items?

After the upgrade it seems to be lesser items that can be displayed

Also, feel the charging is alittle slow and GPS strength is much lesser. I used to play pokemon 3 floor down in basement but now, it shows, gps signal not found. Even inside my house I have not encountred gps signal error. But now, it seems its less effective

This post has been edited by VeeJay: Dec 29 2016, 07:07 PM
VeeJay
post Jan 13 2017, 11:20 PM

3,854 posts

QUOTE(Dyson Jin @ Jan 13 2017, 09:44 PM)
no matter what..already happy with this phone performance with latest firmware..
I guess...I'm fine too. biggrin.gif

BTW...for those who have GPS problem while indoor, do turn on your wifi, eventhough there is no connectivity, it improves the GPS signal

VeeJay
post Jan 17 2017, 07:29 PM

3,854 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Jan 17 2017, 07:12 PM)
wonder how much this phone can fetch if want to sell. icon_idea.gif
Saw it been selling from RM600-700
VeeJay
post Jan 18 2017, 09:39 AM

3,854 posts

QUOTE(fiezwan @ Jan 17 2017, 08:57 PM)
Nice. I was thinking to sell it too and go for Mate 9 / P9 thou  devil.gif
M9 is awesome! Got one for my wifey...super fast compare to H7. PoGo loads much much faster...hahaha

The camera is pretty good as well.

But it doesnt have the double tap screen to unlock..hahaha
VeeJay
post Jan 18 2017, 12:57 PM

3,854 posts

QUOTE(siauann @ Jan 18 2017, 11:44 AM)
everyone leaving H7 upgrade to M9?
why?!...As mentioned above bought a new one for wifey.

I carry my phone on belt pouch, dont like to place it in the pocket, hence cant upgrade, since cant find any bigger pouch cry.gif
VeeJay
post Jan 18 2017, 07:17 PM

3,854 posts

QUOTE(purplebeanie @ Jan 18 2017, 03:42 PM)
hi, wanna know why not worth?

planning to get a h8 but wanna research first.

how's h7/honor brand so far? is it like samsung, will lag very badly after a while or still ok? etc

if not h8, what phone do you recommend?  biggrin.gif
I still love my H7 and its camera is superb. I like EMUI...although many dont like it...hahaha..love the IR remote as well......and tap to unlock...if one dont want to use the fingerprint...btw...fingerprint is one of the fastest among smartphones...those are the major plus points

But technology moves on...if on budget get H7e; it has bigger internal rom (32GB) or get mate9...you will love it.
VeeJay
post Feb 1 2017, 03:35 PM

3,854 posts

QUOTE(siauann @ Feb 1 2017, 02:16 PM)
i check my memory & storage.
there is cache data
apps
images
videos
audio
other

anyone have any idea what does other referring to? it consume quite a lot of space. 4.61gb
Cache data are basically helps the app to load a little faster when retrieved.

No harm in removing those. If you do run the "Phone Manager", it does that automatically as well.

After running it, if you still find the cache to be there, you can clear it off

VeeJay
post Feb 6 2017, 12:46 PM

3,854 posts

QUOTE(monocle @ Feb 6 2017, 11:14 AM)
Still worth buying this phone?
Saw on 11street rm1000 for 32gb version.
Most of the shops are selling it for RM9XX do check it out.

I'm planning to trade in mine and getting the 32GB...16 is killing me and my external SD is not helping in terms of saving my camera pictures

This post has been edited by VeeJay: Feb 6 2017, 12:46 PM
VeeJay
post Feb 6 2017, 01:17 PM

3,854 posts

QUOTE(Dyson Jin @ Feb 6 2017, 01:14 PM)
y le?sd card can save pictures,video,song,movie..
SD card working fine...but when I take pictures fast (quickly snap couple of shots within 1-2 sec), the picture is greyed out on the card...sigh, I have already replaced like 3 sd cards (luckily was its under warranty)

The other pushing point is currently, I only have 2GB left out of 16, dont like running so slow on internal ROM

This post has been edited by VeeJay: Feb 6 2017, 01:18 PM
VeeJay
post Feb 6 2017, 01:43 PM

3,854 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Feb 6 2017, 01:40 PM)
if you trade in, can get how much?
So far havent contacted them yet...was just checking on H7e prices...will let you know once I got the price

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0627sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 07:18 AM