11 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 >Bottom

Huawei Honor 7 Official Thread v2, still very unfair for other phone!

fiezwan
post Jun 7 2017, 08:54 PM

217 posts

Just to share out - which most of you already knew.

If it so happen that your 4G coverage felt so frustrated - you can turn the 4G off and choose WCDMA / GSM (HSFPA+ / HSPA / 3G)

These would help to have a better stable data connection (if you are not using Wi-Fi) connectivity.

*yup i'm using DiGi and this helps me to have better coverage. icon_rolleyes.gif

fiezwan
post Jun 8 2017, 05:17 AM

217 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Jun 7 2017, 10:31 PM)
do you have 4G+ when you turn on 4G?

it seems that digi also has volte and wifi calling, honor 7 boleh ah?
No, I didn't see any 4G+ signal while using 4G.
For now, the Wi-Fi calling currently available for iPhone 5s and above.
Some articles did point about Honor 7 VoLTE call 3rd party app, Jio 4g voice

I think this is the software they talking about:
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?....jio.join&hl=en

Related articles:
https://club.hihonor.com/in/honor7.213/good...e-support.10159
https://community.digi.com.my/t5/Others/VoL...Wifi/td-p/15044
http://smartphonesupportsreliancejio.com/h...g-sim-card-faq/

fiezwan
post Jul 12 2017, 05:22 PM

217 posts

@deadravel - can you help to pin this at the 1st page? i think this is very useful

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Jun 27 2017, 11:43 PM)
fiezwan
post Jul 13 2017, 02:48 PM

217 posts

I only use this greenify on my other Asus Zenfone.
this Greenify is like a doze system. Addition 3rd party software forcing application to sleep. Our honor 7 don't need this because we can control it via "protected app" function
fiezwan
post Sep 7 2017, 10:12 PM

217 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Sep 6 2017, 01:11 PM)
my case is, it will first connect to my 2.4 wifi, then suddenly it will just connect to my 5.0 wifi, then to 2.4, and repeat process.

but it's random, so i'm not sure if it's unifi problem or phone problem, but most probably unifi/router problem? laugh.gif
Sounds the same like me.
Found the root of causing it. It's the damn TP-Link router (TP Link N600) bangwall.gif

Earlier I thought it was honor 7 issue. However, it also happen to both of my children Galaxy tab 2. (Disconnect issue, then auto reconnect)

So I turn off 5GhZ band (coz read some forum they said this could help)

* conclusion = change to Asus ASUS RT-AC1200G router solve the issue. 1 happy family again rclxm9.gif
* some forum said, TP Link is a very well known issue with wireless auto disconnect.

This post has been edited by fiezwan: Sep 7 2017, 11:12 PM
fiezwan
post Sep 9 2017, 07:13 PM

217 posts

QUOTE(ohhpian @ Sep 9 2017, 02:47 PM)
Hi guys, anyone have tried update b380 EU using this rom ?
Right now im at c636b371, i was thinking update to C432B380, is it posible ?

https://www.androidfilehost.com/?w=files&flid=102830
Yes it is possible, and I have done that before. You can try if for yourself.
You can download and follow the guide in first page for changing rom

Or use this Link

I got bored with that EU rom, right now best for me is stock Chinese ROM (PLK-TL00C01B388)
This one got build-in call recorder mega_shok.gif
fiezwan
post Sep 10 2017, 06:32 PM

217 posts

QUOTE(pipyama @ Sep 10 2017, 04:07 PM)
bro fiezwan, can u share the link for the chinese rom?im interested with the call recorder feature..thanks!
1. Download Firmware Finder
http://www.mediafire.com/file/o3f5f2zzxmvs703/3.6.7.1.zip

2. Extract Firmware finder -> update if necessary -> find PLK-TL00C01B388 (Refer Attachment)

3. Download the firmware. Then Flash it.

4. After flash, make sure you do 1 more time Factory Reset, so that it will be clean

5. First thing you need to to once you got the Chinese rom, install the Google Play. This is tricky. took me couple hours figure it out. Then you need to download google contact, google sync + google calendar. Set those up, then everything should be fine.

fiezwan
post Sep 12 2017, 12:02 PM

217 posts

QUOTE(pipyama @ Sep 12 2017, 09:55 AM)
I managed to flash b388 chinese rom. then i flashed pico gapps (since other gapps cannot be installed due to error 70)..but when my fon reboot, there is no launcher.. sweat.gif
Try reinstall the Chinese rom again. This time without installing the gApps.

Then, refer this link to install Google Play
https://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...942&postcount=4

Sorry late reply
fiezwan
post Sep 14 2017, 03:54 PM

217 posts

QUOTE(pipyama @ Sep 13 2017, 07:10 PM)
bro, is this bug still occur to your phone?i think its happening in mine since i flashed to b388 few days ago..how to fix it eh?
yup, i figured this one out too icon_rolleyes.gif

long make it short - example:
While you complete Whatsapp installation, the phone will give a pop up, asking do you want to run on the background. By default it was selected as "no". So you need to choose "yes"
* repeat the same for any social media app installer
* I don't recommend choosing yes for gaming app.

Then it should be working as usual.
You also need to go to Phone Manager - Protected App - and protect all the necessary. Exp: Whatsapp, Wechat, IMO, FB Messenger, Beetalk, Instagram etc.

p/s: dun forget Notification Center - choose how the alert to be appearing on your phone. Status Bar,banners, lock screen

This post has been edited by fiezwan: Sep 14 2017, 03:55 PM
fiezwan
post Sep 19 2017, 04:08 PM

217 posts

QUOTE(pipyama @ Sep 18 2017, 04:21 PM)
again,need ur help bro..is there any ways to change some of the language in certain apps?cause i noticed default pre installed apps are all in chinese such as browser, music, video, etc..appreciate ur help bro,thanks!
Erm, this part a bit difficult, but with easy solution I use

1. Nova Launcher Prime
2. Browser alternative i use CM Browser (this one comes with built in ad blocker)
3. Music - I don't use it. But you can always download other alternative app
4. Video alternative: I use MX Player Pro

* Use Nova Launcher to hide all unwanted app.
This method works for me and really happy about it. icon_rolleyes.gif

So does the Chinese rom suite you, daily usage?
fiezwan
post Nov 30 2017, 12:25 AM

217 posts

@deadravel
Very sorry! I was out town. Thanks to @fkinmeng helping him out! way to go

@pipyama
you are using China rom - like mine. If you wanted to change back to C636B375 (with the latest security patch, you need to flash it again. Same method like before.)
Malaysia rom will not have the call record function

fiezwan
post Nov 30 2017, 12:31 AM

217 posts

China Rom - the numbering will be a little bit weird. not sure why. but the latest rom dated at 20 Oct 2017 -
See attachment and you know what I'm trying to say.

fiezwan
post Nov 30 2017, 01:26 PM

217 posts

QUOTE(pipyama @ Nov 30 2017, 10:16 AM)
yes its a bit weird.. mine is PLK-UL00C..wonder can i just flash it or not hmm.gif
erm, maybe can - maybe cannot. it's a 50-50 situation.
If its fail, you still can download the Full OTA --> Extract the zip file --> Extract the Update.APP --> Flash it via fastboot command.
That method always work for me.
fiezwan
post Dec 12 2017, 09:57 PM

217 posts

QUOTE(matt1998 @ Dec 8 2017, 03:21 PM)
Hi everyone , i've been using this phone for 2 years and i'm still using the default rom but i have been struggling with battery drain , only managed to run youtube and facebook for 1 hour and a half from (100%->9%)... tried to switch off the phone for 1 hour and the battery boosts back by 20%? anyone has the same problem?
@matt1998
Ever tried to backup & reset to Factory Default + Wipe dalvik cache over recovery? Worth to try.
If nothing happen, then we know its the battery issue already.

QUOTE(Vcys86 @ Dec 10 2017, 08:21 PM)
Any new/latest recommended rom? Currently at C432B380 Pure EMUI v2.2
@Vcys86
I was on various rom before and I can summarized:

Pure Rom by DigiGoon: Very light + fast + smooth etc + no longer supported + security patch outdated

Lineage OS by Papsi: Battery hunger + no issue with whatsapp & other notification + on going bugs (even with xPosed) + support is about 50-50 from dev. bangwall.gif

Lineage OS Reloaded by WBT: Battery consumtion depends on your usage. tricky part on the doze usage of Naptime and Amplify - trust me, you don't want to mess up on this

MiUi for Honor 7 by WBT: Almost perfect rom for daily usage. Base from China rom + have build in CM call record. Problem with Magisk (root alternative). Magisk hide won't work well with banking apps such Maybank + Cimb. If you are okay with no root, this Rom is a new experience.

Stock China (PLK-TL00C01B388): Rom is stock, just need to install Google play from HiApp during the 1st setup. Have a lot of features such as build in call recorder + Dual App + Split screen. Works with Magisk root & normal root. The only problem I had was - this rom does not keep the apps that we protected. ranting.gif (you know what i mean) when we clear everything, it will clear everything and will not keep the selected protected running service. Unless, need to move the whole directory from \data\data\ to \system\priv-apps

Stock Malaysia (PLK-L01-C636B375): Finally, im back to M'sia stock rom tongue.gif . Can't say how much i missed the good old days. Best rom ever! I mean, with the latest security patches dated Nov 6 2017 + Magisk hide (root) works perfectly on banking apps. Protected apps working fine + battery consumption is good + i can manually add split screen, etc...

so.. yeah, i go for Malaysian stock rom icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by fiezwan: Dec 12 2017, 09:59 PM
fiezwan
post Dec 13 2017, 09:39 AM

217 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Dec 13 2017, 09:02 AM)
for manually split screen, need to enable root and change system files right?
No need root. But require TWRP recovery
You can refer to this documentation attached.

Then download the APK from here: http://www.mediafire.com/file/sz49wtz94cfp...wMwLauncher.apk

Attached File(s)
Attached File  Enable_Multi_Windows_on_Marshmallow___No_Root.pdf ( 76.6k ) Number of downloads: 11
fiezwan
post Dec 13 2017, 10:36 AM

217 posts

QUOTE(Vcys86 @ Dec 12 2017, 10:45 PM)
Hi fiezwan..

Really appreciate your detailed sharing man! Hat off to you thumbup.gif  thumbsup.gif  thumbsup.gif
Suggest to put this at first post as future reference too! rclxms.gif

Okay..I just downloaded Malaysia stock rom - update.zip.

May I know if I can follow this guide to flash from PURE rom? How can I do a full wipe before installing? Or is it part of the installation process?
http://www.stechguide.com/honor-7-b396-marshmallow-firmware/
The guide that you saw will only work if you have a Stock e-Recovery. But in your case, you are definitely on TWRP.
So it will not work. I've been there.

I think best if you refer my new complete guide v2.0 devil.gif to flash any Rom you want.
This will save your time.

See attachment

Attached File(s)
Attached File  Complete_Guide_Custom_Rom_to_Stock_Rom___V2.0.pdf ( 236.87k ) Number of downloads: 18
fiezwan
post Dec 13 2017, 10:42 AM

217 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Dec 13 2017, 09:52 AM)
aiseh so complicated, malas wanna do.  laugh.gif
@fkinmeng give me your phone, i help u sweat.gif
fiezwan
post Dec 14 2017, 10:48 PM

217 posts

QUOTE(Vcys86 @ Dec 14 2017, 08:52 PM)
after following this guide..what would be the correct way to root it and then hide the root using magisk?
Hi @Vcys86

Step to root

1. Install TWRP via SRK Tools
2. Install Magisk Manager (MagiskManager-v5.4.3_2.apk) (Link: https://forum.xda-developers.com/apps/magis...mless-t3473445)
3. Reboot to Recovery - Install Magisk Magisk-v14.0.zip
4. After complete the installation - open Magisk - choose Magisk hide - choose application you want to hide

* I would prefer my Magisk setting to "Grant" all permission, instead of "Prompt". But it's up to you.
fiezwan
post Dec 18 2017, 03:16 PM

217 posts

QUOTE(kusha @ Dec 17 2017, 02:05 PM)
where is your loc @fiezwan
Hi @kusha
What happen to your phone?
Are you able to go to Fastboot mode? (Power off phone) - Connect the phone with USB cable to computer + hold power button and Volume Down

If able to get to fastboot - what do you see on your screen?

fiezwan
post Dec 29 2017, 10:24 AM

217 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Dec 27 2017, 05:05 PM)
Went to huawei official service center, wanted to change my h7e battery because it's almost 2 years. Despite telling the fella that i wanted to change battery because it's old and there's nothing wrong with the phone, he still recommended me to leave the phone there for few days so that they can do a thorough check because there's past records of people changing battery and then later the new battery affected their phone.

He said i can still change without leaving it there for checks, but he still strongly encourage that i leave it for them to check.

Some might actually like this and consider it as "going the extra mile", but i felt uneasy so i left without changing.

What do you guys think?
I think they wanted to get the log cat all activity / changes you done in your phone tongue.gif
Or
If changing the Battery - they cannot make more money. So, if you leave the phone there, barang lain pun diorang akan cakap rosak pulak. Motherboard chipset burn lah, center board issue lah. Tikus gigit wifi lah.. biggrin.gif

11 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 >Top

0.0647sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:58 PM