11 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Huawei Honor 7 Official Thread v2, still very unfair for other phone!

fiezwan
post Jan 30 2017, 12:52 AM

217 posts

QUOTE(ffxmadman @ Jan 27 2017, 09:38 AM)
I've always wanted to try to install the CM13 on Honor 7 but I'm afraid cause Honor 7 is my daily driver. If anything goes wrong, I don't have any other phones to use.

Was the installation okay? Any problems? What version of twrp did u use?

Did u manage to install xposed to use the smart key function and IR blaster?

Is the fingerprint scanner working well?

Heard that you can't install WhatsApp from Google play, is this true?

Another thing that puts me off is that the developer stated that he won't update this anymore so I'm worried to install something that wouldn't be supported in the future.
Hi @ffxmadman
I am also using H7 for my daily routine. However, my opinion is: because we alrd get used to EMUI finger print gesture and good camera build in app from H7 itself. So - early stage, I was 'adapting' for that kind of environment.
Because, the default camera is not as fancy as stock H7 camera. It cannot zoom. But the quality is superb.

The installation went well - follow the installation procedure and you should be good to go.

I am running on TWRP ver 3.0.2

xPosed installed with no problem + smart key solution i used Xposed Additions (module) - then remap the smart key with the function i want.

Fingerprint - is very difficult to set up in the first time. Very unlike H7 when u enroll your finger into it.
yes, it does work to unlock your screen. It will not work with the gesture of the finger print, such as slight down finger sensor or double tap the sensor.

For whatsapp, I never use the default original from playstore. Because I always use GBWhatsapp. It is far better than original Whatsapp. I can hide my online status, typing, change theme to what I want.
Oh yes, Maybank2u app also need to download a separate apk. cant install directly from google play store.

Yes, the original developer will not help to update the CM13. But...
right now, other dev are looking into it, and try to make it better.

For me, everything is fine. except, still looking for a battery drain solution. this CM is really battery-hunger.
although i have greenify installed, but it helps about 5-10%
As i said earlier, first stage, u will not like it at the first stage. But, once u have Nova Launcher, everything will change. brows.gif

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
fiezwan
post Feb 6 2017, 10:53 AM

217 posts

i'm reverting back from using CM13 to PureRom.. tongue.gif
Coz i miss so much the finger print functions + stock camera + battery consumption biggrin.gif

fiezwan
post Feb 8 2017, 12:22 AM

217 posts

QUOTE(pipyama @ Feb 7 2017, 12:09 PM)
bro mcmna flash pure rom?ada link tutorial tak?apa kbaikan purerom dgn stock rom?
thanks!
Hello @pipyama

Follow this link for PureRom
https://forum.xda-developers.com/honor-7/de...rom-v2-t3420986

Kebaikan PureRom
1. Root (so you can installed xPosed)
2. You choose the stock huawei apps during installation
3. Smooth + Fast

Kebaikan Stock Rom
1. Not root (but you can root it, with huawei tools)
2. All Huawei Apps pre-loaded / installed
3. Can't explain much, coz i don't prefer android with not rooted laugh.gif

fiezwan
post Feb 8 2017, 02:46 PM

217 posts

QUOTE(pipyama @ Feb 8 2017, 11:32 AM)
so sad..huhu..btw the purerom link tutorial said that need to flash wia twrp..but to install twrp,phone needed root..so how  to root?
To get PureRom --> require TWRP
To get TWRP --> require to Root
To Root --> require unlock bootloader
To unlock bootloader --> require to request unlock code from Huawei

You can refer to 1st Page of this forum for step by step guidance to root.

fiezwan
post Feb 9 2017, 11:02 AM

217 posts

QUOTE(pipyama @ Feb 9 2017, 09:50 AM)
berjaya flash purerom..thanks bro..ui dia nice,just home apps icon tu mcm kecik ckit..mcmna nak buat size dia mcm normal sebelum ni ya?xposed framework guna yg mana boleh ye?yg latest v87 lepas ke?
Congratulations! rclxms.gif
xPosed framework

Step 1:
Install XposedInstaller_3.1.1.apk (after install, do not launch it!)
Link: https://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=3034811

Step 2:
Install xposed-v87-sdk23-arm64.zip via TWRP
Link: http://dl-xda.xposed.info/framework/sdk23/arm64/

Home apps customized:
Install Nova Launcher Prime + Teslaunread - can resize icon

thumbup.gif

fiezwan
post Feb 9 2017, 06:20 PM

217 posts

QUOTE(pipyama @ Feb 9 2017, 04:33 PM)
tak lepas lah bro..bootloop..bootloop dah sttle dah,tp xtau mcmna nak install xposed ni..xtau version mana yg lepas..
Try lower version of that apk.
XposedInstaller_3.0_alpha4.apk (https://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=3034811)

Then try xPosed v86
xposed-v86-sdk23-arm64.zip (http://dl-xda.xposed.info/framework/sdk23/arm64/)

Last time i use xPosed v86, then change my rom to CM13 with xPosed v87 + installer ver 3.11 apk
Now, using PureRom, im still using xPosed v87 with ver 3.11 apk

If still not working, maybe you would want to go back to TWRP --> Wipe Dalvik Cache / Factory reset --> reinstall Pure Rom again hmm.gif
fiezwan
post Feb 15 2017, 05:59 PM

217 posts

QUOTE(VeeJay @ Feb 15 2017, 01:04 PM)
ANy other viable Huawei options with good camera?
I also now have doubt, either remain H7e, or change to Mate 9 (shit expensive) or P9 sweat.gif
Was concern more on the GPS. Is there any different GPS sensor from Honor brand & Huawei brand?

I'm still on H7e, when using waze = while driving, suddenly signal lost.. so i lost.. then wrong junction, then wasted paying tol sweat.gif sweat.gif

See the comparison in attachment

fiezwan
post Feb 23 2017, 11:27 AM

217 posts

QUOTE(ed0gawa @ Feb 22 2017, 04:46 PM)
Anyone manage to get unlock bootloader code?
Tried going to huawei site, but keep getting redirect to main page after login ..
hmm.gif it looks like the page is down for quite some time. I manage to get my bootloader code last year.
Have you try to email them directly? Coz that what I would do, instead of waiting for the page.
Just email to them both your IMEI, Phone Model and you require the code.
They will reply to you.

fiezwan
post Feb 24 2017, 04:09 PM

217 posts

QUOTE(ed0gawa @ Feb 23 2017, 11:22 PM)
That'll work too?

It works for one of our friend in here, Asrul
fiezwan
post Mar 9 2017, 04:07 PM

217 posts

P10 is out in M'sia market yet? ahhh.. now don't know whether should go for Mate 9 or P10 bangwall.gif
fiezwan
post Mar 9 2017, 09:50 PM

217 posts

QUOTE(VeeJay @ Mar 9 2017, 07:28 PM)
I still dont see any major difference in P10plus...so far, i like the M9...although its my wifey's but curi curi pakai....shock!

http://www.gsmarena.com/compare.php3?&idPh...9&idPhone1=8515
Ya, sounds about right. P10 was like a new release to compete with Mate 9 specs. But most likely both cpu are the same.
I like Mate 9 screen is bigger with 4000mAh batt. looks very solid.
Hey, your wife Mate 9 - comes with Nougat? or still Marshmallow? hmm.gif
fiezwan
post Mar 26 2017, 10:14 PM

217 posts

QUOTE(Tnanterp @ Mar 26 2017, 03:02 PM)
I recently asked some of my friends , They advised me to root mobile devices, i don't know the right to do so
I wonder what kind of advise that your friend told you tongue.gif
No doubt - rooted honor 7 will make the phone free as a bird, which I enjoy it so much.
But, so does the securities apk nowdays - such as the latest Maybank2u app. This app will no longer allow any rooted phone to get thru it. - Yes, i even use one of the xPosed module (Cloak) to hide the root, but the security patch nowdays are way too restrict. (of coz i tried other app to hide the root, but still useless)

So, it's up to you, what would you wanted to do with your phone exactly hmm.gif
fiezwan
post Apr 5 2017, 06:17 PM

217 posts

QUOTE(a-ei-a @ Apr 3 2017, 10:35 PM)
mega_shok.gif

is there better space management for honor 7?? icon_question.gif
I house kept alot, yet no luck freeing up space...

What else utilise internal space other than:
- Whatsapp
- google apps
- facebook
- burst shot storage location
- voice recorder
- notes
- SMS/call log
- Calender
- Themes/Ringtone
If rooted, there is always a solution. icon_rolleyes.gif
I had 2 asus zenfone (1 unit with 8Gb & another unit with 16Gb).
- Both phone rooted
- Both phone installed Link2Sd (of coz required ext mmc)
- Internal build-in system are able to move to ext and free up the internal space.

If not rooted, i don't think can help much
fiezwan
post Apr 17 2017, 05:19 PM

217 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Apr 16 2017, 02:50 PM)
can you download it? i tried but can't download.
Did you use the latest firmware finder Version 3.3.20.1?
I am downloading the the update.zip and will upload it to my mediafire cloud later. (Then i will help to publish the link)

You can also give a try with this link to download it directly:

PLK-L01C636B371

http://update.hicloud.com:8180/TDS/data/fi...full/update.zip <<-- Full OTA

http://update.hicloud.com:8180/TDS/data/fi...full/update.zip <<-- OTA only

This post has been edited by fiezwan: Apr 17 2017, 05:25 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
fiezwan
post Apr 18 2017, 12:00 AM

217 posts

PLK-L01C636B371 - Full OTA
http://www.mediafire.com/file/es889drcvfuyimd/update.zip

And this will be my collection for Honor 7 files:
https://www.mediafire.com/folder/cxvjilseg4cx0/Honor_7_Stuff

Enjoy! thumbsup.gif
fiezwan
post Apr 18 2017, 09:14 AM

217 posts

B390 (For EU) have a Eyesight Protection function laugh.gif

https://forum.xda-developers.com/honor-7/ge...l01-eu-t3587071

fiezwan
post Apr 18 2017, 05:00 PM

217 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Apr 18 2017, 02:56 PM)
B371 also got. brows.gif

using it now, everything is so yellowish. laugh.gif
wahhh really? mine B380 dun have cry.gif cry.gif
all this while im using Darker Pro cry.gif
fiezwan
post Apr 18 2017, 11:22 PM

217 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Apr 18 2017, 06:10 PM)
come use B371. brows.gif

android security patch level: 1 April 2017 icon_idea.gif
Actually, i'm afraid to roll back to Malaysia rom cry.gif coz now using B380 (Pure Rom) - Afraid if it will brick the phone. some more, i'm also afraid if b371 success, but not able to work with root.. (i need my lucky patcher + youtube adblock + xposed)

I wonder, if you not rooted and using stock rom all this while, how can u live with all those advertisement while using youtube? hmm.gif
fiezwan
post Apr 26 2017, 05:22 PM

217 posts

@torpor

Did you tried to factory reset / wipe dalvik cache your phone yet, before replacing the battery?
before doing that, of course you need to backup all your files.
After the factory reset / wipe dalvik cache done, try to charge the phone again.
fiezwan
post Apr 27 2017, 05:46 PM

217 posts

@fkinmeng

So I got influence by you. sweat.gif
I'm now on B390 Stock (Non Rooted)
At least I can used back maybank2u app with non rooted phone

*B390 equals to B371

This post has been edited by fiezwan: Apr 28 2017, 05:32 PM