Mentally unstable neighbour

TSmkcmeng
post Apr 10 2016, 10:36 PM, updated 10y ago

15 posts

Hi Guys,

I suspect my neighbour is mentally unstable giving me and my family a hard time staying beside her.
Is there anything i can do besides moving out as that is not an option in the near future unfortunately.

Any advice is highly appreciated.
DBKL
post Apr 10 2016, 10:39 PM

79 posts

what she did to your family?
SmallPenguin
post Apr 10 2016, 10:39 PM

975 posts

cctv
wodenus
post Apr 10 2016, 11:28 PM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE(mkcmeng @ Apr 10 2016, 10:36 PM)
Hi Guys,

I suspect my neighbour is mentally unstable giving me and my family a hard time staying beside her.
Is there anything i can do besides moving out as that is not an option in the near future unfortunately.

Any advice is highly appreciated.
Build a really high wall, make sure gate and door/grilles are locked.
persona93
post Apr 11 2016, 07:44 AM

1,180 posts

Need more info
Twins10
post Apr 11 2016, 10:32 AM

919 posts

My sis in law neighbour adopted a mental kid. Few years ago, he got pissed chopped up her up. She ran to neighbour house... Asked neighbour open gate. Son came from behind and keep chopping... My sil said sounded like chopping pork in market.
Davidoff888
post Apr 11 2016, 12:18 PM

44 posts

thats scary, my sis condo has 1 unit at the same floor whole family also mental one, dan scary.
Lyu
post Apr 11 2016, 01:25 PM

772 posts

Y u suspected him mentally unstable? Story mane?
Informationiac
post Apr 11 2016, 01:26 PM

147 posts

like how?
mousqy
post Apr 11 2016, 03:35 PM

758 posts

report polis cakap menace
scare for safety
ask rumah kebajikan take away
TSmkcmeng
post Apr 11 2016, 04:19 PM

15 posts

sorry guys, owe u guys the story. ok, mental level i think not so bad until safety is compromised, at least at the moment lar..
it started when they wanted to put up wall to cover up between the houses. i firmly said no because my house is intermediate and theirs is end lot, not corner lot. but they ignore and continue erect the wall. then in between the fence cover with cheap gipsum board. wife got angry and went and knock down the board and both ended up at the balai. the mentally unstable person said it's because my 3 year old son keep throwing stuff over to her side. now i know kids are kids anyhow, so some form of menace is expected. but for a grown up to fight with a three year old, i am totally speechless.

then keep throwing rubbish over to my house inside and outside. Then hor, keep using sticks to push my flowers down from the beam that's in between the houses. once i told her off quite loudly in front of the neighbours and she is so thick faced like buat tak tau saja.

What can i do?
yeeck
post Apr 11 2016, 04:24 PM

3,578 posts

QUOTE(mkcmeng @ Apr 11 2016, 04:19 PM)
sorry guys, owe u guys the story. ok, mental level i think not so bad until safety is compromised, at least at the moment lar..
it started when they wanted to put up wall to cover up between the houses. i firmly said no because my house is intermediate and theirs is end lot, not corner lot. but they ignore and continue erect the wall. then in between the fence cover with cheap gipsum board. wife got angry and went and knock down the board and both ended up at the balai. the mentally unstable person said it's because my 3 year old son keep throwing stuff over to her side. now i know kids are kids anyhow, so some form of menace is expected. but for a grown up to fight with a three year old, i am totally speechless.

then keep throwing rubbish over to my house inside and outside. Then hor, keep using sticks to push my flowers down from the beam that's in between the houses. once i told her off quite loudly in front of the neighbours and she is so thick faced like buat tak tau saja.

What can i do?
If in between the house they have the right to put up....why you knock it down? Your wife's fault.
SUSTheHitman47
post Apr 11 2016, 04:31 PM

Nuke
1,053 posts

it think it all started with the wall then, is it wrong to build that wall in thier end?.

i think u just using "mentally unstable" just to make your neighbor look bad in this thread. for people to be on your side.

need more story before can judge. because from stories u doesnt seems like a good neighbor either.

This post has been edited by TheHitman47: Apr 11 2016, 04:31 PM
ufaiq
post Apr 11 2016, 04:41 PM

117 posts

Nothing mental about your neighbour, just them being un-neighbourly..
Flanegan
post Apr 11 2016, 04:43 PM

146 posts

Not mentally stable lah...

More like someone cari pasal, and cari pasal the wrong person.
This is what yo get lor if both side don't want to kalah.
TSmkcmeng
post Apr 11 2016, 05:15 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(TheHitman47 @ Apr 11 2016, 04:31 PM)
it think it all started with the wall then, is it wrong to build that wall in thier end?.

i think u just using "mentally unstable" just to make your neighbor look bad in this thread. for people to be on your side.

need more story before can judge. because from stories u doesnt seems like a good neighbor either.
just curious, if your neighbour started to build wall against your decision, what would you do exactly may i ask?
ben5173
post Apr 11 2016, 05:25 PM

199 posts

last time my neighbour built a brick wall beside our car porch wall from bottom to top with a 5 to 10 cm gap between our wall and theirs. It is an intermediate house so that gap instantly becomes a breeding place for rats and our side is not covered up till the ceiling so all sorts of pest is climbing over to our side. We can't do anything even talk to them and we did not raise our voice during the discussion, end up we have to sealed our wall but the gap unable to sealed because that is on their part of land.

shitty neighbour....bought a new house and move away.
Wassupman
post Apr 11 2016, 05:53 PM

722 posts

i think she is only trying to annoy you. if you ask your kid to apologize to her i think she would consider stopping all her menace
SUSTheHitman47
post Apr 11 2016, 06:38 PM

Nuke
1,053 posts

QUOTE(mkcmeng @ Apr 11 2016, 05:15 PM)
just curious, if your neighbour started to build wall against your decision, what would you do exactly may i ask?
thats why i ask, is it like they illegally build it. i mean like law speaking here.
even if i dont like it but they dont actually break any law..i wouldnt just knock it down, thats totally my fault.

what im saying is, this is just one sided story, and ur story are not that convincing either..so im not gonna take side and also blatantly believe that ur neighbor are in fact "mentally unstable" as u stated.

hifzil
post Apr 12 2016, 01:01 PM

45 posts

having this kind of neighbour really mentally torture.

0.0210sec    0.76    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 01:37 AM